You are here: HomeNews2014 12 20Article 339882

NDC Congress underway; Rawlings breaks protocol

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Then we ask pndc and Ndc and revolution hasn't achieved nothing

• MenayeAFUAForiwa 9 years ago

The Party was born out of deceit and corruption so what do you expect if its leader leaves Mr.Amankwa? Nothing but indiscipline,arrogance and chaos. You mark it, they will end up the same as the Koforidua and Sunyani ones. On ...

• RJ 9 years ago

MeenayeAFUAForiwa it looks like you are a very shallow minded person. When it comes to NPP everything is perfect, but with NDC everything is bad. that cannot be. There are pluses and minuses in everything thing. (pros and con ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The mere fact that Rawlings still goes about talking about democracy and the rule of law is an insult to the intelligence of all Ghanaians. Someone who hijacked and impeded our development for almost 20years with crimes, dict ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Rawlings and his men used communist platform and the plight of Ghanaians to preach and ascend to power. After the coup, he turned around and demolished communism completely in Ghana leaving his beloved Cuban-style communist d ...

• William 9 years ago

A great congress with three (3)minor setbacks:
    1. JJs lateness and protocol flaw
    2. Dr. Kwabena Adjei's desperate attempt to campaign in a statement unexpected of a party chairman! Looks like he could smell defeat!!!
    3. ...

• NIMSAY 9 years ago

HE OWNS NDC AND DOES WHATEVER HE LIKES; AFTER ALL NDC IS A PARTY OF INDISCIPLINE.

• paks 9 years ago

It baffles my mind,that there are still some ghanaians, who still rally behind NDC.
    Ignorance or brainwash?

• John 9 years ago

Than the other tribalism party

• Waaluk 9 years ago

True!.Too many people lack discerning and are not enlightened. Hard to say, but that is the truth. It is even worse when folks still have confidence in the Rawlings guy after all these years.

• RJ 9 years ago

It also battles me that some idiots also support NPP with Akufo Addict as its leader

• akosua 9 years ago

rj ,your English is not even good. .smh.it "battles" you?.well, why wont it "battle" you.

• Rosa Mensah 9 years ago

JJ is the still very popular in Ghana. The NDC and JDM must understand this.

• Asem 9 years ago

If JJ is the most popular politician in Ghana, then Ghana is a sick country for sure.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

GHANA IS FINISHED IF THESE GANGS WIN IN 2016.
    GOD IS WATCHING CLOSELY, LET'S SEE HOW GOD REACTS.

• PRESIDENT'S SPEECH 9 years ago

WAS PRESIDENT SPEAKING THE TRUTH? IS THAT WHAT IS CALLED GOODWILL OF THE PEOPLE? EI! I AM SHOCKED ABOUT PRESIDENT MAHAMA'S SPEECH. EVERYTHING IS GOING ON WELL WITH GHANAIANS; OH MY GOD.

• nana 9 years ago

check out www.debts.yourtrueambition.comm and learn how to pay your debts

• Wayo 9 years ago

He has just apologized.

• Kwame Asante 9 years ago

This guy remains the most popular politician in Ghana and even other parts of the world.
    We love u JJ

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Rawlings didn't break any protocol,if the arrangement was for him to arrive before the president and the vice the protocol officer should have done their homework well by communicating to the president and the vice that the f ...

• adjei koti 9 years ago

What about arrival time? Was there any? Have we not in the past accused others of late arrival at functions.

• p2 9 years ago

most corrupt party.ndc. god punish u all

What ever you do JJ is still the bst

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

ATTENTION FREAK.. TOOTHLESS BULL DOG. AFTER ALLOWING THEM TO KICK YA WIFE OUT OF DA PARTY U PARADE AS IF U R IN CONTROL! ATTENTION SEEKER

• Kpa kpa kpa 9 years ago

Sori guys,da man has apologies and dont tink he did it delibrately...

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

They should chop thier house matter.

• Yesu Ba 9 years ago

JJ apologised when he was delivering his speech

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

Still better than under Npp

• kwame 9 years ago

When has rawlings respected protocol.
    Taniiwei who resprects him. He has no respect for Mahama period.

• Issa JUMA 9 years ago

the name J.J joining NDC congress in kumasi sounds very bad as news to NPP and had sent fears and fever into their camp,'J.J is needed at this time to help check the corruptions being labled against JDM's government.

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

The man loves attention period.he carefully planned it as payback because Atta Mill's minders did the same to him and his wife at the NDC's flagbearer's congress in 2012.

• Nii.PhD? NO 9 years ago

Kumasi will go wide for seeing'J.J FLOLENCE, with music and jubilation. ASHANTIS really love this man RAWLINGS but pretends as if,as if,...

• MenayeAFUAForiwa 9 years ago

Look at the gangster followed by his Ewe demi gangsters. Is there anything about this guy to show that such a person had ever being a President of any country? Tweaaaa Ghana has lost its dignity.

• Luther King 9 years ago

To borrow Mr baako's words "this licensed irritant" will never follow order. Remember he did same at the funeral of the late Prof mills. He doesn't conform to societal norms.

• papa alajo 9 years ago

f.,k you haters, long live Papa J

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

We love jj and forever we will. Haters even grand paa akuffo addo do. He visited him and say he is the best among the lot. Haters go burn the sea for all we care. God bless our homeland Ghana

• yesu anti 9 years ago

Who born dog. Ghanian have to remember

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

The 4000arm and pen robbers votting for their errand boys

• ASA 9 years ago

REVOLUTION WITHOUT TECHNOLOGY