You are here: HomeNews2014 12 20Article 339869

Mahama tasks new Power Minister to end ‘dumsor’ quickly

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Adu 9 years ago

The minister can work it all out! He is solar man

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Rastafara"I"...

She just rented a hotel room at market rate!!! People.

Mahama brother took millions from a bank and said he will not pay because his brother is president...
    Even a Gyan's brother can beat up ...

• STANDFORD LINKS, UK 9 years ago

THE THREE TIMES HEAVY WEIGHT LOOSER OF THE FOREVER MAIN OPPOSITION PARTY NPP MR. GRAND PAA ( NANA AKUFO ADDO) IS IN CRITICAL BUT STABLE CONDITION IN HOSPITAL

• STANDFORD LINKS, UK 9 years ago

Nana Addo all die be die Nana to be defeated again ooo!!

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

God is with us so there shall be light.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

In Ghana we have for many years relied on PhDs,dr degree to select top official but if they are that good or brilliant why are we still languishing in third world services in everything from water ,light etc ..we choose profe ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

U watch .this guy will just draw public money .
    Cut a few deals for his own pocket .
    He will be there to make money for himself ...u watch

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Then who you suggesting for the position, your monkey hunter Father?

• SEAL 9 years ago

Thank you Brother,This Salifu Amankwaa is very stupid.I hate people who have nothing concrete to say but first to criticize anything.Lazy Thinkers!

• Esewani 9 years ago

THIS "PEPENII" MAHAMA AND HIS NDC BUNCH OF FOOLS ARE CURSED BECAUSE THEY STOLE THE ELECTION. NOTHING THEY TOUCH WILL BE SUCCESSFUL. YOU WATCH THAT THIS DR. DONKOR GUY WILL FAIL AS WELL!!!!!!! NKWASEAFOOOOOOOOOOOO.

• SEAL 9 years ago

Do you have anyone in mind who can do the job better?if not STFU!di you even know what it entails to generate and distribute power?lets say we appoint your uncle the illiterate Farmer as Minister of Power and tasked him t ...

• SEAL 9 years ago

Is this Practical ability inherited or earned?or is there a college that offers a practical ability degree?i guess NO!.Think about it.The Minister is a CEO who is going to develop a plan in collaboration with the Practical A ...

• Village Food 9 years ago

SEAL u are an idiot u.the above u mentioned are done upside down here in Ghana,ask yourself if the bigmen in GH get fired for not doing their job,they only get reward for failing,kwasea like u.

• sealLESS 9 years ago

what do you mean by CEOs make things happen? what do you know about that? no wonder GHANA IS SHAMBLES.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

When ndc comes to power..adum a dum dum b3 gyae! Muahahahahaaaaaaa

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Unless God helps this man he can't achieve anything! May God provide him the wisdom to do something. If he relies on his PhD he will fail miserably! I'm speaking prophetically!

• Alhaji Tanko 9 years ago

God help those who help themselves.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Does it not come down to Power SUPPLY vrs Demand ???
    Let's see where Donkor will cough thr MORE POWER from!!!

• Alhaji Tanko 9 years ago

??

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Energy crisis can only be solved by scientists and engineers but not a mere administrator.I would like to see the kind of team the Minister will put in place and the kind of resources Mr President will make available.As for m ...

BOY KOFI u are right,it's unfortunate Ghanaians believe in useless certificate than brain power,someone like kantanka can be put in the energy sector to help but Ghanaian leaders will say he has no phd or master but he has de ...

• SEAL 9 years ago

Define Brain Power.because I can't find it In the dictionary.

• LAK, Tema 9 years ago

Allow those who can afford it to freely import solar lamps, solar panels, wind generators, batteries, controllers and inverters to supplement their power supply. This may turn out to be a huge plus for the authorities - as pr ...

LAK Tema u are very smart,i have been telling my friends same thing

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Mahama, why are you not seriously seeing to the completion of the Accra to Kumasi trunk road? Are you deliberately stalling the progress of the project for an ulterior motive?

Please call the Minister responsible for the H ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Did you ever mind to ask Pre.Kuffour that quietion before.You want the current president to do that in just a short time are you blind .You should all thank jj for doing most of these road works before they all came.Kuffour c ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Mr Mahama do something before you die.

• Adu 9 years ago

We are all waiting for solar revolution in Ghana

• FIX DUMSOR NOW ? 9 years ago

HAAAAAAHAAAAA = MAHAMA DO SOMETHING BEFORE DIE MR. MAHAMA DO SOMETHING BEFORE YOU DIE . YOU REMINDED ME MY YOUTH DAYS .

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Power Ministry without Scientific Research Unit is useless.Energy is a technical subject,after the political will there must always be a technical team of Scientists and Engineers to make it a reality.Mr Donkor maybe a techno ...

• SEAL 9 years ago

Have u heard of CSIR In Ghana?Lazy brain.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

IIt will take attitude change, investment, and new energy policy to end this embarrassing dumsor dumsor problem.

1. Switching off the light and appliances when not in use will help. Use of energy saving light bulbs will he ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

As much as we can get different sources of energy,we should also be looking at environmental hazards,cost and the technical know how.So far as I am concerned Ghana has more experience in hydro and thermal energy than the rest ...

Correct. Environmental hazards improper disposal of batteries.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

I wished you have answered some of the points I raised.
    We might have to use foreign experts to assist us in building solar-gas combo plants all over the county, and use off grid plants.

• mawuli 9 years ago

a case of the pot calling the kettle black,mahama have you ended the economic hardship your people are going through yourself?nonsense

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

21st CENTURY GHANA IS STILL STRUGGLING WITH 24/7 ELECTRIC POWER SUPPLY, WATER AND FUEL SUPPLY AND AFFORDABLE PRICING WHILE THE ENTIRE LEADERSHIP CONTINUES TO BUILD OR BUY MANSIONS AND ESTABLISH BUSINESES OVERSEAS.

WE SHALL ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

Too late, Mr. President.
    You have known this problem for 6 years and more than 4 years since it was brought specifically to your national (frustration level) attention in my one-man demo a the Legon ECG office in 2010.

• FIX DUMSOR NOW ? 9 years ago

HOPE MR. DONKOR CAN HANDLE DUMSOR CRISES VERY WEEL AND THAT WILL BOOST MAHAMA SECOND TERM 2016 . THE NEXT STEP TO FIX DOMSOR IS THRU CATERPILLAR COMPANY IN TEXAS - USA.

• Atsu Kpodo 9 years ago

Another syndicate has been created which's sole function is to create, loot and share

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

Too late, Mr. President.
    You have known this problem for 6 years and more than 4 years since it was brought specifically to your national (frustration level) attention in my one-man demo a the Legon ECG office in 2010.
    You ...

• Ahmed Sulley 9 years ago

Wish you the best of luck

• Ahmed Sulley 9 years ago

Wish you the very best of luck