You are here: HomeNews2014 12 19Article 339796

Carpet-crossing MPs must keep their seats – Law Prof

Read Comments Comments (12)

• The mask 9 years ago

KNUST failed to rusticate and report to the police a female student who beat up her roommate; the lecturers have been bought.

It has been said that many lecturers lack teaching methodologies. What should be the minimum req ...

• Asem 9 years ago

IF YOU ARE ELECTED ON THE BACK OF A POLITICAL PARTY AND DISMOUNT IT STANDS TO REASON THAT YOU SHOULD GO TO THE COUNTRY AS PERTAINS IN THE UK TO SEEK A NEW MANDATE UNDER YOUR RE-INCARNATION OR RE-INVENTION. PERIOD. THIS ONE IN ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

stupid oldman

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A little old lady answered a knock on the door one day, only to be confronted by a well-dressed young man carrying a vacuum cleaner.

Good morning, " said the young man. "If I could take a couple of minutes of your time, I ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

This law guy is a joke. It's just like saying a catholic Cardinal that decides to be a practicing pagan telling the Pope he wants to keep his voting rights at the Holy See during a Conclave. In you want independence, you vaca ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

It seems this Prof. has forgotten about the benefits of a political party exerting control over the actions of its members in the legislature! Party discipline ensures the stability of governments,particularly,where coalition ...

• kay 9 years ago

In interllectual discourse it is very well to appreciate opinion of all contributors. Yet one can rebutter that opinion based of common sense or technical facfors. From comon sense the Law Prof may with the due respect might ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Just ignore this Guy. Our Constitution got it right as it is. Why should any principled person, especially a Legislature, feel imprisoned by a Political Party or be afraid to seek another mandate from his or her Constituency? ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

This professor's logic is faulty. Knowing Ghana, all the opposition MPs will cross carpet to the ruling party and Ghana will become a one party state. Our constitution is right. Let us ignore this old geriatric who, like Akuf ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Go bring back wayo seini to parliament . You getting mad why should one disagree with the party that he stand on it's back to parliament. If you cross carpet go back for the people to vote for you on you own merit and come ba ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Ghana has too many professors many of who hardly think before they open their mouths.
    Instead of studying what pertains in the country they are talking about they rushed to talk forgeting that we cannot have the same laws as ...

• Kofi Basabasa 9 years ago

I think the best thing to do is to organize referenda for law-makers who cross carpets. The electorate had elected them based on their conscience, credentials, the interests, and their pledged allegiance to their party.When t ...