You are here: HomeNews2014 12 19Article 339702

Black Stars bonus structure explained

Read Comments Comments (14)

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting many families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, i ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

The players will now earn $5,000 bonus per game (no matter the outcome) from the start through to the finals, Ghana’s Sports Ministry initiated.

The above statement alone tells you that we have idiots in charge how can y ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

PLAYER BONUSES!
    $5,000 for win. $ 2,500 for draw. $ 0 for loss.
    If you tell your kid this: son,.go.to school everyday and regardless of your grades A or F. I will give you $100. What are you trying to tell the kid? You must ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Muahahahahaaaaaaa, whose idea was this? 1/9 paa?

• BLACK STARS PLAYER 9 years ago

MUNTARI, ESSIEN, and PRINCE should not be brought back !!!! They are BUFFOONS causing confusion in the Camp all the time!! We would lose all the matches if they are brought back..
    WAIT AND SEE !!

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

GO FOR THE CUP BOYS ,

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago

YOU DONT NEED MUNTERI AND BOATENG BUT WHEN YOU LOSE,IS THE COACH YOU WILL FIRE .THINK BEFORE IS TOO LATE

• Chambass Saeed Abdallah 9 years ago

Ghana some of our leaders are soo corrupt God have mercy on us

• Chambass Saeed Abdallah 9 years ago

please we don't need those old players anymore black star belong to Ghanaians not some few people

• Emeka 9 years ago

oh Ghanaians 5000 for wat? u can't do this in naija

• ABIOLA 9 years ago

Emeka you are a fool to think that $5000 is small money. What can naija do. After all where is naija. Naija is a failure.

• me 9 years ago

this is absolute crap,what kind of nation are we in,the govt can pay USD 90,000 to each player for a trophy but cant fix our roads and dumsor...hmmmm

• soccer mantse 9 years ago

“It is sealed there is no option to it. It is not the players that have to determine how we will pay them. They must show patriotism,

So the players should have no say whatsoever in negotiations of events that they are a ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

At the last World Cup, the officials and the Black Stars management committee members were earning the same bonuses. Is it going to be the same way too this time around?