You are here: HomeNews2014 12 17Article 339475

Stop calling Akufo-Addo "grandpa" – Kwabena Adjei tells NDC

Read Comments Comments (106)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: THIEF MAHAMA--------
    Bad leadership in Ghana was started by Nkrumah. In fact all our problems started with him. Nkrumah was a dictator and very ambitious. He introduced one party rule in Ghana and made himself life p ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

If nana binladdo isn't grandpa , then who else? At 78 years of age? He is a grandpa

• Floating Voter. 9 years ago

Has he got grand children ?If he has, then,what is wrong in refering to him as such ?I am 69 moving towards 70 and have 7 grands,so how would my grand children call me ?

• lee 9 years ago

If so, then he is a grandparent... I understand the political slander/implications associated with the term... But that does not excuse the fact that he may be a grandpa..

• Jah Ras Bo @ lon 9 years ago

KWABENA ADJEI so your greedy bast, Ards are giving to you too? Hahahaha ha very soon they will give it Aboa poi and ALOTEY THE BIG TONGUE

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• KOFI MONKEY 9 years ago

When your NDC babies with sharp teeth were abusing Nana during the election you as a Chairman never advice them to stop now that they are referring to you what they did to Nana you now want to advice them, forget

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

Whe Sir John was talkn shit abt the Highest court of the land, what did ur soo called leaders do??

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THAT YOUR NDC IS GREEDY BASTARDS, ? YOU WERE HAPPENS WHEN THEY WERE GIVING TO NANA ADDO NOW IT'S YOUR TURN

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

You are 71 and contesting for the chairmanship for the 3rd time so you justify the Evil Dwarf's fight for the national presidency. Shame on you. Dont u see how the NDC party is in disarray because of you? That is what Akufo E ...

• DB 9 years ago

Well he hasn't got any grand children and unfortunately when the NDC use the term grandpa, it's not meant to be complimentary but used in a mocking and derogatory manner. That is the problem.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

FOOLISH VOTERS AND FOLLOWERS DON'T LISTEN, THEY JUST FOLLOW THE FOOLISH THEY ARE USED TO. We have seen a very sick person (ATTA MILLS) presented by them as a presidential candidate, who eventually died before he settled on th ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

KWABENA ADJEI SAID HIS PARTY HAS FAILED. THERE IS THEREFORE NO USE KEEPING A CLUELESS, VISIONLESS AND IDEAS STARVED YOUNG PRESIDENT ON BEYOND 2016. A WORD TO ALL FOOLISH VOTERS IS ENOUGH. I'M STILL PRAYING FOR ALL FOOLISH VOT ...

• Paa 9 years ago

Look at sinile, bovine, sheepish, unintelligent statements being made by a so called literate. Kwasi Addai or whatever u call yourself, go seek some education. The UP/NPP has infiltrated your brains you can't think logically ...

• NDC NPP 2016 9 years ago

2016 election Pepeni vrs. Grandpa / Granpani. Hahaha !!!! Pepefuo vrs. Grandpafuo

• onetribe 9 years ago

Kufuors achievements are not in anyway belittled by Nkrumahs. Putting Nkrumah fown which you cant, does not make Kufuor better.They all did their bit.

• jagadu 9 years ago

Which government has been able to duplicate what Nkrumah did in 9 years that he was in power. Ashanti asshole.

• Md 9 years ago

Thanks for your intervention. We need to stop demonizing our leaders because of their ages

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 9 years ago

HE CANNOT BE PRESIDENT OF KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Nana Akufu Mugu Kapwepwe Addo, simply wants his name enshrined on the seat of our presidency so as history could justifiably grant him some recognition as well hence his vigorous fight at the expense of that corridor. The wan ...

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

HE DEFINITELY WILL. NOT THE PEPE DRUG BARON WHO USES THE VVIP LOUNGE AS THEIR COURIERS POINT OF EXIT AND ENTRY. JJ THE BARON WHO HAS BRED THE YOUNGSTERS. THE VERY FIRST HEAD OF STATE WHO HAS A HISTORY OF SMOKING WEED, I MEAN ...

• peter 9 years ago

Well said because mahama as younger has brought disgrace to his generation. Mugabe (older) is far better than mahama

• kay 9 years ago

This Dr Adjei's own imagination! Anyway, being referred is acceptance wisdom and not recklessness. We need wise men and women with devine wisdom adorn with use of good experience to run and govern this country.
    Fight your fi ...

• man of God 9 years ago

well thought, we need people like you to speak the truth about the current state of Ghana.

• Osei B 9 years ago

I am voting for AA this time around because I see that all these idiots at NDC are only interested in politics, insults and name calling.I switched to NDC when NPP became the party of idiots and attempted to disrupt anything ...

• Abena 9 years ago

I have never and will never vote for Akufo Addo. Those who wish to can do so, but I don't see him bringing any change. He is only looking for ways to get money to pay back his huge debts.

• Jungle Juice(JJ) 9 years ago

You are wrong about Akufo-Addo, Do you think Akufo-Addo will not give a free SHS when he promised it during the 2012 elections? Well now Mahama has borrowed it.
    In times like these,the young needs to be patient and learn fr ...

• Paa 9 years ago

Free shs my foot. Even my 5yrs old can make shs free. U don't have to be a Wizkid to make shs free. U just dip your filthy hands in the states coffers, call some professionals and implement it. That is not what we should be v ...

• Kom 9 years ago

Good write-up. I guess your 5yr is smarter than the president. All we hear about is secured loan for this and that project. Is it the smartness you are talking about? As for the free go to the US and ask if their public schoo ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Does Nana Addo owe your mother or father?

• Paa 9 years ago

Waa look. Free shs my foot. Even my 5yrs old can make shs free. U don't have to be a Wizkid to make shs free. U just dip your filthy hands in the states coffers, call some professionals and implement it. That is not what we s ...

• Kom 9 years ago

Haha! Just count yourself as one of those who wont vote for Nana Addo. He knows it isn't everybody who will vote for him. He isn't expected to get 100% of the votes cast. So you can who for who you want and go hide somewhere ...

• DB 9 years ago

Poor you. Do you know Akufo Addo's wealth? Are you aware this man brought DHL to Ghana? Do you think he's been using his own money for campaigns? You obviously aren't very smart when it comes to politics. If you are comfortab ...

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

We dont need u in NDC

• DUNAMIS 9 years ago

Resurrection is what Nana needs, he looks like he's just got up from death...Grandpa. Get ready for a state funeral Ghanamba

• HAWA 9 years ago

SPEAK TO MAHAMA, THE DISRESPECTFUL MAHAMA. HE IS BEHIND SAM GEORGES INSULT

• FINN 9 years ago

even the pig faced SAM GEORGE ALSO forgets that he looks like a castrated pig......

• ABLETSI 9 years ago

YOU ARE THE ONLY HONEST PERSON IN THE NDC. YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD. THE YOUTH DO NOT HAVE THE EXPERIENCE AND THE WISDOM OF THE AGED.
    A GROWN UP PERSON HAS MUCH EXPERIENCE THAN A YOUNG AND IMMATURE PERSON.

• justine - marie 9 years ago

my chairman what are u saying? Does it mean Ghanaians should vote for Akuffo Addo because he has more wisdom because of his age? Come again. You had 2 terms so there are stronger men contesting so rest and advise. Don't make ...

• NKREKETE 9 years ago

A nation whose people fail to honour its Elderly people face destruction. Ghana has faced self-destruction with the advent of the so-called June 4 revolution which brought in its wake total indiscipline in the country. Whil ...

• Asare 9 years ago

You are comrades in old age

• K47 9 years ago

He is too old.he is only coming for our resource s.thievery galore

• Kom 9 years ago

Haha! I like how some people think with their kidneys when they have brains.

• Sule from Germany 9 years ago

Age is nothing.

• Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago

So Dr. Kwabena Adjei do not have anything to tell his followers than this.It is very sad to know that, Ghanaians fails to accept to be called Grandpa. Sorry, so if I am 45 years and my daughter who is 20 brings forth a child ...

• DB 9 years ago

Why call him grandpa when he has no grandchildren? What is the motive behind the name calling.

• Banawontuo Nangdem- Lawra 9 years ago

Confused grandpa olu want rule Ghana before he die. oldmen don't rule Ghana

• Bright 9 years ago

After 60 years old, one starts to descend in capability. No one above 60 should be capable of ruling any country effectively. Personal view.

• Paa 9 years ago

Smh. Even my 5yrs old can make shs free. U don't have to be a Wizkid to make shs free. U just dip your filthy hands in the states coffers, call some professionals and implement it. That is not what we should be voting for.

• Kom 9 years ago

Be smart yourself and stop this nonsense

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A five year old boy and his grandfather are sitting on the front porch together in Aburi Mountains, when grandpa pulls a beer out of a cooler. the little boy asked, "Grandpa, can I have a beer?" Grandpa replied, "Can your dic ...

• floating voter. 9 years ago

Please I want to know age of Mr Kofi P. I think age does not matter. We must think right. If a you have a young man ruling you and nothing good is coming out from him, why don't you put the old man who can deliver on the sit.

• Grandbubuuu 9 years ago

After all Grandpa has no certificate Hahaha!!!

• BERNARD 9 years ago

Nana & Dr Adjei are idiots. What's wrong being called grandpa. Are they denying their age? If they are not happy being called grandpa, then they should get out of politics.

• Kom 9 years ago

What about your parents? Are they not idiots too? Go tell them in the face that I say they are idiots.

• Kofi - New Jersey, USA 9 years ago

What the heck is Kwabena Agyei saying? Grandpa, go rest your old bones let's fresh legs take over. If you are not greedy, the retirement age is 62 or less so what the f**king hell do you still need from active service. Masa s ...

• A light of the Black star 9 years ago

Kwabena Adjeis etc should take a cue and realize that granpas advices not play roles so they should all set the stage for youth. Their counterparts abroad are advicers and sharing wisdom not fighting for roles.

How on eart ...

• DKB 9 years ago

Am amazed at the level if ignorance being displayed here. In the developed countries most CEO's are over 65 and 70. They are believed to have more knowledge, experience and a better safe pair of hands to look after shareholde ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

It's kind of strange but funny when a man on his dying bed begins to sing the praises and wisdom of the aged who his family has ridiculed all along. I guess he now sees the man at the end of the tunnel as an old man and not a ...

• fuck ndc 9 years ago

grand papa is far better than Kofi bohyeba aka atopahene. tell him to stop the loot and share and fix the damn economy kk and reduce the price of fuel as the price keeps reducing. what was the essence of the automatic adjust ...

• GRIGORY 9 years ago

BUT LOOK AT THE MESS HE HAS CREATED IN GHANA !!! WISDOM COMES WITH AGE AND CAN NEITHER BE ACQUIRED ON THE MARKET NOR THROUGH THE PAYMENT OF BRIBES IN CASH OR KIND !!! HAVING A COMPETENT AND VISIONARY 72 YEAR OLD FOR PRESIDE ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Old People should give advice from the sidelines. Akuffo can be a statesman instead of a president he is too old

• Kwame 9 years ago

The man is too old, he will die soon. Old people support the young from the side you are tired

• Kom 9 years ago

He might send someone to your funeral. Wait and see

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Which wisdom is he talking about. With third class degree ? Pls Mahama is doing well so y vote this Nana with no track record. Vote NDC for development.

• Kom 9 years ago

Another idiot!

• Basha BAture 9 years ago

About fifty percent of Ghanaians are very foolish people and they don't know their left and right. What they know is damn enviness. Even if mahama will give them shit to eat after voting for him, they prefer it than Nana who ...

• kay 9 years ago

Your comment is a sad reflction of your own mindset. Ghana is bigger than you and every group of ghanaians. I am sure that Nana Akufo Addo will no condon with your language and will prefer to remain in opposition is your vote ...

• ben 9 years ago

wisdom at it best.well spoken Dr

• Sisu 9 years ago

Well ?

• floating voter. 9 years ago

Again I want to urge the youth on this platform to desist from politics of insult. Vote base on policies so that you can old your leaders accountable. Old age or young age for leadership role is nothing but the wisdom one has ...

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Is he not called 'NANA'? What is the meaning of Nana in Akan vocabulary? It is an honourable title for an old person or a chief.
    Surely Akufo-addo will not like to be addressed without the title 'Nana'

• kutsii 9 years ago

For what u Dr. Kwabena Adjei have said, u have totally lost the election. Do u have grand children ? Then go home with Nana Addo so that your grand children and great grand children will entertain u butnot the delegates.Twe ...

• NAVRONGO CENTRAL MP 9 years ago

Sam G obolo is a big fool to call Hon Mana addo as granda pa

• NAVRONGO CENTRAL MP 9 years ago

S G is a big goat

• KOKOLIKOKO 9 years ago

This man, Dr Kwabena Adjei, koraaa, what's the trouble here? You say you too you are a grandpa, still you don't want to be referred to as a grandpa! You can't have it both ways, olu!

If you are a grandpa, your not being re ...

• Grandpa No no 9 years ago

Big grandpa Akufo Addo. We shall start calling him with this title. If he is not grandpa then what is he at 70

• Gaba 9 years ago

Can you people treat your fathers like that?
    Wait you'll get older and see how younger generation will treat u.
    Can we point to our own fathers and say they're old so they can't give us any advice or no use in life?
    We can ...

• Koo brofo 9 years ago

This man is full of wisdom. I remember when Rawlings attempted his May 15 uprising, he had in mind of wiping any officer who was above 40 year's now he is over 60 years and still talking about a conspiracy to murder him in 20 ...

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

What's is Kwabena Adjei talking about ? That calling Nana Akufo Addo grandpa an insult? Mr Adjei how do your grandchildren call you? Let me again remind you that calling men Grandy, grandpa, Nana or Togbui in Ghana is an hono ...

• okj 9 years ago

what is wrong if they call u a grandpa?it is a crime or a sign of disrespect? tell us .so when I call some one at age of 78yrs grandfather does it incapable of do performing .my chairman come again.

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

DON'T BE WORRIED IF NDC CALL AKUFFO ADDO A GRAND PA. INFACT IT'S A TESTIMONY THAT HE HAS WISDOM TO MOVE THE COUNTRY FORWARD AND WILL NOT RESORT TO USING THE VVIP LOUNGE AS DRUG COURIERS ROUTE. WE ALL KNOW AS AFRICANS THE RESP ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A WISE GRANDPA, HE HAS TONS OF EXPERIENCE, AND NDC IS SCARED OF HIM. BUT ONE DAY NANA WILL BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, AND THOSE WHO CAN'T STAND HIM CAN GO TO HELL.

• Frank Kuanyawo 9 years ago

Let us not belitle the elders in society. The young ones have failed ghana. We need the old one who will always be honest and truthful. Nana all the way

• AKORABS 9 years ago

I tend to take the view that one should welcome the title of grand father if one should be running for president at the ripe age of 72. Grandpa stands for wisdom and a personality bereft of all youthful excesses. Grandpa has ...

• NDC NPP 2016 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS PEPENI, NANA ADDO IS GRANDPANI HAHAHA!!!!!

• True 9 years ago

Then we shall call him young man

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Those young and inexperienced NDC guys calling others names should bear in mind that "what goes around comes around."

It won't be long when some one else will be calling them grandpas too. The young almost always think tha ...

• Shortman 9 years ago

Does this Kwabena Adjei really understand grandpaa or he wants to kill Nana"s grand children?

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Yes, stop calling Akufo-Addo a grandpa. Instead, call Akufo-Addo a visionless certified serial loser.

• kojovi 9 years ago

Don't let us fool ourselves . Old is Old. A body's homeostasis graph slopes downwards as soon as you hit 60yrs . Believe it or not , it is a fact . You can't be as alert as the younger ones . The old ones with their acquired ...

• SOLDIER MAN 9 years ago

The critical question we should all ask: Will you give a 71 year old man a job as demanding as running a chronically mismanaged country. The answer is a resounding "NO". So why vote for him?

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Soldier Man, I wish to turn your curiosity to Tunisians who are voting for a Presidential candidate now. Let it be clear that the incumbent is 67 years and his challenger who won the first round but didn't get the elected num ...

• Kwame adjei 9 years ago

Yes. Stop calling him grandpa. He is a great grandpa.

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Tell the N.D.C supporters to wise up.Old age is a pride and gift from God.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

In NDC that one can find useless Dr's like kwabena Agyei who demonstrate stupidity in its highest because they lack wisdom , one should take a break and look through NDC team even their faces tell who they are , Ato Dazzie , ...

• Nene Atufoh 9 years ago

Those who plot to see God at 11 o'clock die at 10:49

• Georgee 9 years ago

The thieves in NDC are simply scare of him. They feel threatened that their looting is likely to be curtailed, but the battle is the Lord,s.

• Betty Achiya 9 years ago

In this 21st century who will vote for a 74 year old whose eyes are dim, ears dead, always half asleep, totally computer illiterate to lead this country to its doom? Tweaa!!!!! Grandpa indeed.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Betty, I wish to turn your curiosity to Tunisians who are voting for a Presidential candidate now. Let it be clear that the incumbent is 67 years and his challenger who won the first round but didn't get the elected number o ...

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

I will take a competent and experienced grandpa any day over this incompetent, inexperienced and vision less John Drama MyHamma.

• Sam Ayi-Kwabena Marfo 9 years ago

I personally don't hold anything against Mr Akuffo Addo but the facts on the ground shows that he isn't strong enough to protect himself from people who might attack him behind his desk. We've witnessed thing happen to Atta M ...

• One Ghana 9 years ago

Mahama's age did not give Ghana any benefit....Ghana only has a PRESDENT BUT NOT A LEADER....his name is John Dramani Mahama. Kwabena Agyei knows the truth.

• peaceful citizen 9 years ago

Even if they call him great grand Paa he is the president in waiting

• Dan 9 years ago

HELLO GRANDPA