You are here: HomeNews2014 12 17Article 339474

CPP slams Amoako Baah for describing followers as lazy

Read Comments Comments (49)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: THIEF MAHAMA--------
    Bad leadership in Ghana was started by Nkrumah. In fact all our problems started with him. Nkrumah was a dictator and very ambitious. He introduced one party rule in Ghana and made himself life p ...

• Koj 9 years ago

Corruption in Ghana as it is today started with Nkrumah. He set up CMB which became the sole organisation to give loans/grants to Cocoa Farmers. You have to pledge allegiance to his party before you were served, with some di ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

If you are not lazy, then write a book to be judged by your peers, and go on the road to defend it, and until then, Dr. Baah keep to yourself who you might think is lazy.

• Susuka 9 years ago

It is not only this joker of a Baah character, who is ungrateful to Kwame Nkrumahs Ghana. Almost all of the political parties and govts including the current CPP itself have done zilch to add anything of any significance to w ...

• Desperate for truth 9 years ago

Well said, Susuka. Sometimes I think Ghanaians in Ghana and abroad today forget they owe the very air they breath and their existence to the foundations laid by the selfless Kwame Nkrumah.

• Conventional Youth 9 years ago

WASHINGTON — The United States will restore full diplomatic relations with Cuba and open an embassy in Havana for the first time in more than a half-century after the release of an American contractor held in prison for fiv ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Strong partisanship started in Ghana when Kwame Nkrumah divided the nation into two: Patriots and traitors. Patriots were those who accepted that he should be president for life, practice one party state and communism and in ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Mahmoud, I think that you will agree with me that it is not too much to say that argument is a civilizing influence, the very basis of democratic order. We want to make Ghana a free society, where argument and debate will re ...

• Eric 9 years ago

Thank you Susuka for your insight. I think the said under the table Dr even had free education during the era of Osagyefo. I'll advice him to change the politics of stealing to a positive change in Ghanaian politics

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

AKOFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016.

• JH New York 9 years ago

I have not heard of anyone under the sun who dines with his enemies from the time of Adam and Eve to this day !
    So,what did you expect Dr Nkrumah to do with these greedy bastards "ma te meho" bomb throwers.Where in this Worl ...

• Gaba 9 years ago

Dr Baah,has made a gibberish talk. What does he mean by Unkrumaist followers are lazy thinkers.
    He is teaching political science so he should have been courteous in his rants.
    Nkurumah's ideas are relevant in today's world. ...

• Bernard 9 years ago

This is a new era. Forget about Nkrumah's killing of all political opponents in Nsawam prison. He was a tyrant who declared himself President for life without a Vice president. He made Ghana a one-party state so why is CPP pa ...

• Noah Amasan 9 years ago

This mother fucker looking animal is just a big disgrace to the human race. just take a crtitical look at his ugly face? very tribalistic to the core. this is the foolish thing teaching future leaders. what good has this blac ...

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

CPP SLAMS AMOAKO BAAH

• Gasco 9 years ago

This NPP guy is a big fool, what Nkrumah did for Ghana is still the best in the country.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

We should all forget this npp stooge. Only want to force Ghanaians to vote for npp. He forgets he is working with institution that Nkrumah put up. Animal like this man he see nothing good in every government but npp governmen ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

KNUST was not founded by Nkrumah. The Professor was right after all. Only a lazy mind will make such a mistake, Kugri

• Atikopo#1 9 years ago

Kwasea!! Ko te boto!!

W'anum kankan se dombo!!

Go ahead and name the Univ., Amoako Baah University of Science & Technology.

Wo ni tw'asedi!!

• MENSAH 9 years ago

Hmmm someone who cannot manage his own hair and beard has the impudence to insult the Great Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr. Amoako Baah must understand that the result of Nkrumah's vision is what is feeding him today.

• Osono 9 years ago

Mensa, this is the best reply i have ever read on Ghana web.Thank u

• Carl 9 years ago

Nkrumah was a murderous dictator like Iddi Amin, Pol Pot, Adolf Hitler, Maumar Gadafi and Josef Stalin. No wonder they all end up in disgrace

• hmmmm 9 years ago

Carl,why didn't mention George bush,Tony Blair,Ariel Sharon,netayahu etc

• k the h 9 years ago

Carl, pray that you do not end up in a worse situation before you die. Nkrumah did not die a disgrace. By what you wrote about Nkrumah's end you have CURSED yourself. Pray for forgiveness

• Double Cross Bone 9 years ago

Dr. Amoako Baah is a typical "Mate mo ho" person who has been brainwashed and that he doesn't seen anything good about Dr. Nkrumash. Whathas Dr. Baah achieved in life compared with Dr. Nkrumah? He should behave well and keep ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

THIS MAN JUST WANTED PUBLICITY AND RESORTED TO DEMEAN THE IDEALS OF DR. NKRUMAH. GHANA AND THE ENLIGHTENED WORLD DO NOT NEED THIS MAN TO TELL THEM ANYTHING NEW ABOUT DR. NKRUMAH. I ASK HIM TO TELL THE WORLD IN WHICH INSTITUTI ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

"And how it came about"

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Does Dr. Amoako Baah spend instructional and research time with his students at KNUST, instead of gallivanting repeatedly to the media to brandish his political viewpoints?

I would hesitate to describe Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, a ...

• Kwame Appiah 9 years ago

No genuine Ph.D holder in Political Science will make such irresponsible statements about the GREAT Kwame Nkrumah.Nkrumah's accomplishments are self-evident.

• adutwum 9 years ago

I am amaze with these so call experts. Those who give them the platform have done a disservice to the populace. Go and see how they teach and how the university is administered. You wonder why the academia is not a panacea to ...

• Nana Boateng Amofah. 9 years ago

I can't bring myself to believe that any sensible being with his head well fixed to the body and thinks well, especially somebody said to be in the political science faculty of a university in Ghana will one day make such che ...

• Jomo Kenyatta 9 years ago

What a quack professor this guy is; suffering from histrionic personality disorder. His attention seeking emotions will amount to nothing if he thinks a possible Akuffo Addo presidency will land him a political job.

He's ...

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

This fool,Dr Baah benefited from Nkrumah free education.

• k the h 9 years ago

Where has this intellectually bankrupt professor come from? Is he real? Where is his thinking cap? People like these are a disgrace to education and academic qualifications? He just wanted to say something and he did without ...

• hmmmm 9 years ago

Foolish man,idiot.nonsense.zombie!

• Caringson Aklig 9 years ago

Amoako Baah? look, when u hav people like this man-child Amoako Baah how do u expect Ghana to move forward as expected.Amoako Baah, show us the youth what have done with ur so called doctorate degree to move this nation forwa ...

• Caringson Aklig 9 years ago

Amoako Baah? look, when u hav people like this man-child Amoako Baah how do u expect Ghana to move forward as expected.Amoako Baah, show us the youth what have u done with ur so called doctorate degree to move this nation for ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS AN ATTENTION SEEKER ON A VERY CHEAP TICKET. HE READS AND INTERPRETS OTHER PEOPLE'S WORK. HE HAS NO IDEOLOGY OF HIS OWN, WHAT A PITY IF HE SHOULD MARK AND FAIL SOMEONE IN AN EXAMINATION!
    I WONDER IF HE HAD DONE A ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Amoako Baah is not a Professor and some ignorant people refers to him. He has no academic publication but novels which he uses to teach political science students. What a disgrace. Please someone out there should do a serious ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Easy to say than done , cheap talking , where are you guys going to get money for those projects? During Nkrumah time Ghana was having surplus with our budget and because he wanted to unite Africa Ghanaians money was used for ...

• jj most corrupt 9 years ago

Lazy indeed, free housing for doctors: nurses,police and ministers are depending on the government is lazy Nkrumah's bad and lazy ideas

• James Obeng 9 years ago

The British left 140 million pounds and Nkrumah's SEVEN YEAR DEVELOPMENT PLAN was estimated at I billion pounds over fifty years ago.Nkrumah depended heavily on loans for his projects,which Ghana could have paid back because ...

• GHANABII 9 years ago

I think this thing dr. Amoako Baah is speaking from his anus..he's better check his brains from his Dr. abi!! am done.

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

The problems facing Africa does not come from its uneducated people but rather the educated- especially the so-called professors. What our educated people cannot do is to think from first principles.
    After all let me as ...

• me 9 years ago

cpp needs a rebranding. it needs to be more vocal: hold mini rallies throughout the year, visit radio and tv shows, contest heavily in a few key parliamentarian districts and work their way to power in 2020. they are too quie ...

• MMB 9 years ago

Congratulations to the CPP Youth League for the intelligent rebuttal. Sad that such 'professors' allow their arrogance to overshadow their sense of reasoning. Sorry prof. you went way out of line.

• ASUOYEBOA 9 years ago

GREAT JOB CPP YOUTH WING. WELL WRITTEN AND SIMPLE PRESENTATION.

• jo 9 years ago

The unkempt and confused professor was a beneficiary of Nkrumah's free education policy.His remarks are laughable.He has not only exposed his folly but he has belittled his intellectual standing.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Amoako Baah is an impostor and does not have the degree he claim to have. Do a serious background check on him and critically listen to his argument and you will see he does not make one academic argument. Go to KNUST and see ...