You are here: HomeNews2014 12 16Article 339259

Prez Mahama retained as ECOWAS Chairman

Read Comments Comments (59)

• DAN 9 years ago

THEIVES ELECTING THE HEAD THIEVE

• Kojo 9 years ago

You are just a despondent and desperate NPP foot soldier. shame on you!

• Prof 9 years ago

Hey DAN, no matter how many dirty postings you produce here, it doesn't change the fact that Akuffo Addo will never be president!!! You however will always describe yourself when you insult others!

• KOFI 9 years ago

This is due to the excellent leadership traits he exhibited as leader of the sub-region.

• Oman Ba 9 years ago

Heads of Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)are as
    incompetent as JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA.
    Hence his re-election.

Like the Ghanaian Roman Catholic Cardinal Turkson, who qualifies to be POPE was rejected in ...

• Ernest. 9 years ago

What kind of people do we have here in mother Ghana? How do you benefit from insulting every body? Do you get paid? Now it is the turn of the Cardinal Turkson. God save us. I perfectly agree with someone who once said "By ins ...

• APEEEEE TOOOO! 9 years ago

Some people just stand up from their dream and begin to spew none-sense. Such a person always talks before thinking but never thinks before talking. The retaining of our President as chairman of ECOWAS is not out of his good ...

• Nana Oti 9 years ago

Good job prez Mahama, your hatred will die

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You are just a despondent and brigand,
    thief, corrupt, arrogant, deceit, dishonest and stupid NDC Monkey who sleeps and can't wake up, dead body.

• VVIP + NDC =COCAINE 9 years ago

...and what can he achieve?

NDC + VVIP = COCAINE

• Kofi Attah 9 years ago

Since all u know is npp

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

We the people of GHANA will retaine you 2016 for the good job you are doing,not only in GHANA,but in the WEST AFRICA REGION AND THE WORLD.

• Kofi Attah 9 years ago

NPP go cry

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Why are religious people including monks resorting to violence these days, hein?

https://ca.news.yahoo.com/blogs/daily-buzz/monk-seen-slapping-english-teacher-over-train-seat-confusion-in-thailand-180210784.html

• James Kuwornu 9 years ago

is it Jonathan who is gonna replace him or Eyadema? West African fools!

• Aikins 9 years ago

Are this two leaders not cursed? Iam only asking because both of them became president after the death of their predecessors and now both countries are collapsing. Were their predecessors assassinated so that mahama and Goodl ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Are this two leaders not cursed? Iam only asking because both of them became president after the death of their predecessors and now both countries are collapsing. Were their predecessors assassinated so that mahama and Goodl ...

• D.K 9 years ago

TIME AND TIME AGAIN ,MAHAMA IS SHOWING NOT ONLY IN GHANA BUT ALSO IN WEST AFRICA THAT HE IS A LEADER WHO CAN ACTUALLY LEAD NO WONDER HE HAS BEEN RETAINED TO FURTHER PROGRESS THE VISION AND GOALS OF THE WEST AFRICAN REGION. LE ...

• makamaka 9 years ago

he siseen as kwasea pepeni whodoes not love the country of Ghana.....thats what goodluck jonathan and his fellow ineffective comrades want....DO NOTHING FOLKS ..BOKO HARAM/DUMSOR/

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Kwasiato, you are just preparing for Supreme Court Petition II. Your insuls won't get you votes

• Baah 9 years ago

If JDM is considered the best for the region God help the region. This tells you why Ghana and for that matter why the region lacks any useful outputs to date.

These are not leaders, even with Ebola and with all the money ...

• Michael 9 years ago

Who ever God bless know man can curse him. king David says let the counsel of ahithophel become foolish. So shall it being in 2016 the wishes of evil to the president they shall drink the cup of ahithophel ad ambsalom ...

• K47 9 years ago

Excellent! You deserved 2term too in 2016.God bless you.very hardworking gentle and respectful man. My children role model

• NANA 9 years ago

We the NPP wished Mahama wasn't elected to this important post.

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

Daily Guide must be disappointed that Mahama has been retained as ACOWAS Chairman. The paper's inability to report the outcome of the Heads of State meeting of the organisation in the Nigerian capital, Abuja, says it all! How ...

• ama 9 years ago

What wait,wait,wait,wait Ecowas chairman?He can't even fixe his country. Instead of him to sit on his butt and figure what to do to make the economy good. He is roaming about an looking for Ecowas chairman. NDC OR NPP no diff ...

• salamatu 9 years ago

lame mahama

• Oteng 9 years ago

Thank God for Press MAHAMA you will you will win Ghana too npp we know all your political talks

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

What kind of leadership achievement of JMD is those NDC guys are talking about ? I'm sorry because this is a position nobody wants to take , they don't pay you so those wise ones concentrates on their country development's an ...

• Solomon Boamah Kwabi 9 years ago

Please Lord, forgive those who continue to insult the.man you have elected to lead your people
    (

• makamaka 9 years ago

This MAHAMA is very dangerous for GHANA......he gradually unfoldingthe RAWLINGS EWE AGENDA of trying to unify TOGOLAND/DAHOMEY/GHANA as an EWE COUNTRY......we knew this plan from the start and now ashe is about to ...

• makamaka 9 years ago

Goodluck and his ineefective comrades are sick

• Dompe Bones 9 years ago

dUH!

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

What can the rest of Africa expect from a guy who cannot perform his own HOME WORK. No wonder Africa keeps sinking.

• An Asian Student 9 years ago

I am a Asian post-graduate student ,Now I am translating News about Ghana,There is one problem about the News:Ghana, Kenya sign seven agreements.——How many agreements were signed? 7 or 9?(I read the same News from Kenya m ...

• K Yeboah 9 years ago

Twiaaaaaaa! No wonder they say a stranger always eat a chicken with one eye .This clearly shows that AFrican leaders are very stupid

• Abdulai 9 years ago

We thank Allah for the blassing our president, insha-Allahu you are wining 2016 election In Ghana

• Daniel 9 years ago

Hhhhmmmmm, it may be possible that JDM was retained as Ecowas President because the other country candidates being president's themselves want their hands free to deal with up and coming internal country elections that would ...

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

You forgot to add that nobody wants to deal with the problems with islamic terrorists in Mali, having to deal with the eccentric President Yahya Jameh in Gambia and Guinea Bissau which did not have even the financial resource ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Waving like a frustrated bull In the crowd. A headless prez conniving with cohorts to steal

• yaa naa 9 years ago

The reasons why they re-elected him is because they sees that he does not have any important things to do, Cox the other rejected to be elected Cox they want to steer the maters affecting their country and hence of refuses to ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Even Animals don't beg for food they work hard and feed themselves. OH Africa do we deserve these animals to lead us.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Even Animals don't beg for food they work hard and feed themselves. OH Africa do we deserve these animals to lead us.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

• Truth Speaker 9 years ago

Do you really need to repeat this 4 times? The animals you refer to, did they have to tell you, even once, how they feed before you understood them?

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

A villagers who don't have hunting dogs Fools go to hunting with FAT SHEEP.akuraa
    Okraman nni mu no nkwaseafor de Odwan saye na ekor aha yor

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING STRANGE HERE, IT IS JUST A MATTER OF BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER ELECTING ONE OF THEIR OWN TO LEAD THEM.
    BUT THIS IS WHAT MAHAMA LIKES, SO THAT GHANAIANS WOULD THINK HE IS THAT GOOD. BEING AT ECOWAS MEANS MAHA ...

• AKORA OTENG 9 years ago

One eyed man is the giant of the blind kingdom, and that is what the saying goes.

• fiction 9 years ago

Useless president in de histroy of ghana u are a disgrace to northerns as whole

• fiction 9 years ago

Useless president in de histroy of ghana u are a disgrace to northerns as a whole?

• myyak 9 years ago

My advice to the Npp supporters is that it is not about how disrespectiful and insulting u can be that win you elctions but how you behave and your policy alternatives to the ppl. A word to the wise............that is if you ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

When you have time on your hands, certainly the discerning ones will give you more work. Instead of sitting at home to solve the myriad of problems he has created he prefers to be some chairman of ECOWAS!

• Jew 9 years ago

That is in your narrow mind. Ghana is better off without the certificateless all die be die lawyer and his trouble causing NPP.

• Bawumia 9 years ago

4 more years

• Kofi Attah 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha will start crying again

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

A USELESS POST FOR USELESS HOPELESS LEADERS.

THIS IS A POST NO GOOD AFRICAN PRESIDENT WANT TO WASTE HIS/HER TIME ON, HENCE THEY CHOSE MAHAMA AGAIN TO CONTINUE HIS LOVE OF JUNKETING BECAUSE HE IS ALWAYS AFRAID OF HIS SHADOW ...

• Samed alpha 9 years ago

No matter wat , wether president mahatma delivered or not he is goin to retain come 2016. Unless people go to court again n finally loose again. Inshallah . JDM all de way

• Samed alpha 9 years ago

Akufo addo will never be de president of des our good nation ( GHANA). Inshallahu.