You are here: HomeNews2014 12 16Article 339237

Akufo-Addo: My gov’t will be devoid of tribal considerations

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Kpakpo 9 years ago

Hahaha Akans will be left out of Addo' govt.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• Prof 9 years ago

NPP criminals are very sneaky, shouting, screaming and making so much noise-hoping people will not find out the truth about the very evil and selfish NPP...the calculator that can compute the amounts NPP have squirreled away ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ISN'T THIS GUY NANA BIN LADDO WHO PRONOUNCED ALL DIE BE DIE , "YEN AKAN FO" , ATIWA KROA YEN KYERE WON BIRIBI KAKRA WOHO" ?????? ISN'T THIS NANA BIN LADDO WHO ORDERED KENNEDY AGYAPONG TO KILL GA'S AND EWE'S ???????????

• John Quist 9 years ago

NPP, Pathetic tribal grouping called a political party. Nkrumah suffered in their hands because he wasnt from their side. And so did all those who came after him..

• GHANA 9 years ago

WE KNOW WHAT NPP HAS IN ITS AGANDA

• BEN 9 years ago

PLEASE NANA; SORRY BUT THIS ONE DIA; YOU ARE TELLING LIES IN THE DAYLIGHT

• Floating Voter. 9 years ago

trying all the tricks-both within and without !

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Ghana needs development, not this wickedness being displayed by NDC!! Folks, please think for once at least!! Mahama and NDC have clearly indicated they are just there to enrich their pockets!! Do we support them??

• Oman Ba 9 years ago

It is true Ghana has no government like Somalia. What we are doing in Ghana today is STEALING from the coffers of Ghana. The leader JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA has paved the way.

I don't think I should have reacted to this because ...

• Martin 9 years ago

Well Akufo Addo is going to be waiting until their kingdom come. He will never be elected to the presidency.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

YEN AKANFUO WARLORD

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

AKUFO ADDO WILL SAY ANYTHING TO BECOME PRESIDENT.

UNFORTUNATELY HIS CHI SAYS NO AND THAT HE'S CURSED AND DOOMED TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA

AKUFO ADDO QUALIFIED TO BE PRESIDENT OF TRIBAL-ETHNOCENTRIC AND INWARD-LOOKING A ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR SLOGAN; WE AKANS????

• MAMA 9 years ago

THIS MAN TAKES GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED

• fabu 9 years ago

You think Ashantis are tribalist just like you? Go kumasi abf see most of the ethnics group across the country residing with their families example anloga, and asawase. My friend your hatred for Ashantis has no base you are p ...

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

From your name,I can infer that you are from the volta region.which tribe in ghana is well noted for tribalism than people from the volta region?

• BEN 9 years ago

YOU ARE NOTED FOR YOUR TRIBALISTIC REMARKS ON STAGES

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

This is the most honest and vibrant Leader who can lead our nation to a progressive land.

Nana Akuffo Addo and his NPP politicians are the only politicians who can eradicate completely the clueless, corrupt, thieves, briga ...

• SANDRA, UK 9 years ago

Ye akan fuo party again ooo! Hahaha ! Now that nana has realised that akan fuo alone cant help him, he is begining to change tacticts.

• Aristarchus 9 years ago

Sandra are you sure you are in the UK? Your level of appreciation doesn't look like it. Was the Akanfuo used in a vacuum? Or it was used within a certain context. Why do you pick and choose two words out of a given context an ...

• Aburubilla 9 years ago

Has NANA now abundening we the ABDUS.?. We have been worned that he can jettison us for the ANDANIS if he gets their support. I have information that NANA of late has been meeting regularly with WAYO Seini to see how he can u ...

• NANA ADDO 9 years ago

"YEN AKAN FUO"

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

This demented septuagenarian(born during WW11)needs to be confined to old folks home or under his family's care at home.Addo has lost all his teeth(dentures);is sick with heart, kidney and prostate problems - for which he' ...

• K.K 9 years ago

Akufo are you not too old to be telling a whole nation a lie? We Ghanaians know you too well that you are morally weak and mentally unstable to even manage your thoughts let alone manage our nation Ghana. No wonder 8 out of ...

• Red Eye 9 years ago

“I haven’t come for the Akyems, the Ashantis, Fantes, the Dagombas or any other tribe; I came for Ghana”
    Yen Akan fuo party. NAA, You have failed the acid test. You could not gather courage to include Ewe among the tri ...

• Dalobatu 9 years ago

Talk now...lol

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

God is watching you.Please be humble and stop the insults.

• RIGHTMAN - USA 9 years ago

Akufo Addo "paa" have you forgotten your pronouncement, "h3n Akanfo", that's why I have always being saying about, LIES + DRUGS + SEX + BOOZE = NANA ADDO

• pin 9 years ago

You and your people are liars.Ghana doesn't need you. Tell Ken Agyapong the same stuff.Did you condemn him?

• Ghobas 9 years ago

Trying to play it save

• Dr 9 years ago

History never fades.

• K47 9 years ago

You have started tribalism already.i know your record.you just need power.we can sleep and wake up happily

• TIJANI 9 years ago

we will not let history to repeat itself. it was the same message Kofour told us before he was elected, but after the election, he created divisions among other tribes. worse of all, he sent Ashantes to overseas for studies a ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

Should tell Mahama this, Ewes and Northners are labelled and hated as NDC people for nothing.

• PAUL 9 years ago

Whom is this dwarf trying to fool?

• I Adane 9 years ago

Ghanaians must wake up.If Mahama is given a 1000 years,He cannot help Ghana. Heis too corrupt so he cannot check it.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Well, so now it isn't 'Yen Akanfo de.." anymore, huh? If we do not know death, shouldn't we take a cue from Slumber?

We have heard it all before. The promises of convenience to court votes at Elections is an old game we ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

His desperation is obviously renowned before all now. Gosh! This Akufo Addo guy needs the presidency badly and it shows.

• nii 9 years ago

If you change the colour of a cat, is is not the same cat? Hene akanfo??

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

God bless you to stick to yourwords as a man worth his words .thank ? God someone thinks outside the box and hold ghana in the highest esteem abig boooooh to the planter shame!

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

God bless you to stick to yourwords as a man worth his words .thank ? God someone thinks outside the box and hold ghana in the highest esteem abig boooooh to the planter shame!

• Abbey 9 years ago

Kwasea mpani!.What is the meaning of "yen akanfuo?.
    Akuffo Addo, you have nothing to offer. Give us a break. You better start looking for your turn as the next Okyehene not Ghana as a country.
    Let me ask, is Ghana for your ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

He has the brains,he has the passion,he has the pedigree,he has the panache,he has the diplomacy and he has the love of country to make Ghana comparable to any European country.....God bless Nana

• John Quist 9 years ago

Pathetic tribal grouping called a political party. Nkrumah suffered in their hands because he wasnt from their side. And so did all those who came after him.

• Nana Kwame Atta iii 9 years ago

Come to his Region they are the most useless voters in Ghana the always vote 4 NPP they voted 4 Kufour. for 12 years he did nothing 4 them Akyem. TWEAAA¡¡¡¡¡

• Nii 9 years ago

Do you believe you will be a president at all? Born to a family? Well your first tribe is your family and if you are able to manage their ego then I can believe you. Simply go and ask kufour what happened to all the promises ...

• Alfie 9 years ago

The man say's he will not form his government based on tribalistic grounds. As it is very clear in the current government so what is your problem with it. The idiom he used in the past is not important, but what he intend to ...

• Ali 9 years ago

You can insult Mahama because he not a Ghanaian and is a pepeni

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

akufo addo is buulubuulu

• Roland Kwame Boateng 9 years ago

Massa comot for there.did anybody said the old liliputian is not a ghanaian?The man and his cohorts are tribalistic and will never change.period!

• Black Pot 9 years ago

There is nothing to show otherwise but more from his past actions and statements to show that Nana Addo and his Akyem mafia has parochial and tribal traits. Nothing on record that he condemned the famous "Genocide" utterances ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Tribalism is embedded in the blood of Asante/Akan savages. How can a leopard she it's spots, impossible.

• Dompe Bones 9 years ago

Hip hip hip Hurray!

• Oman Ba 9 years ago

KPAKPO: YOU ARE NOT AN AKAN AND DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE PERFECT MESSAGE NANA ADDO HAS DELIVERED TO COSMOPOLITAN NIMA.

CURRENTLY WHICH TRIBES ARE ON THE RUN? PREDOMINANTLY THE AKANS, KROBOS AND THE ADANGWES.

GHANAIANS HAV ...

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

Yenakanfuo is telling a lie because he is a liar hence no one should not take him serious. In the open he presents himself as a good person but in the closet his yenakanfuo attitude is openly displayed.

• Aziz fadama 9 years ago

Daddy no long time.. WE DA ghetto youth of Ghana already believe you..WE DEY UR BACK 247....NO LONG TIME..#BAAFIRA

• Churchill 9 years ago

Has he forgotten they way gabby & co direct him what to do?, who in Ghana doesn't know how dangerous his clos family are not forgotten gabby & co who surround him, behave?

• abu 9 years ago

old man cant you serve your nation without being the president? twea.

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

SURE NANA ADDO 12016 GHANIANS WILL VOTE FOR YOU,2008,2012 YOU WON,BUT MAHAMA NDC,EC STOLED GHANIANS VOTES,BUT 2016 GOD,GHANIANS WILL SPEAK PERIOD,NO MORE BRIBES,MAHAMA CAR WILL NOT WORK AGAIN,MAHAMA FAILED GHANIANS PERIOD

• Abongo 9 years ago

Say I will vote fore him and don't speak for Ghanaians

• paapsy 9 years ago

Well said my brother. These people should know that they speak for themselves and not everybody.

• Abdul karim musa 9 years ago

Massa u need mahama's free education..Illitrate ashanti/akyem.Your english is distorted.Your fucking adorable nana "aliguntuguntu" can only win the npp primeries but for the national election he will loose saaaaaaaaaaaa,even ...

• Abongo 9 years ago

Fuck off, when did you come to that realization?

• Serwaa Serwaa, K'si 9 years ago

Hurray, he has finally spoken. Yes, Nana has finally spoken. Now nana has seen some wisdom and desperately trying discarding the "yen akanfuo" tag he put on himself. Thank you very much, Nana. But it's too late in the day. To ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAY,NDC CAN CRY BLOOD GHANIANS NEED YOU,2016 IS YOURS PERIOD,GOD HAS SAID IT ALL,NANA GHANA ANI DAWO SO

• kojo 9 years ago

Gods willing it shall come forth.

• Raid tikesie 9 years ago

U Preach virtue but practice otherwise

• Nii 9 years ago

Any fool can say, they will change your night to day and make promises today but change their mind tomorrow.So far,the deeds of the NPP have not shown them to be anything but tribalistic.Where is your evidence that you will b ...

• BERNARD 9 years ago

It hurts to say that for all Nana's life spent in UK, he has not been able to cultivate the requisite skills needed to set himself apart as a leader. No doubt, he keeps repeating those mistakes that turn voter off. His mess ...

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Grand paa willi addo. You can fool some people some time. But can not fool all Ghanaians all the time. Show us the rail line from Accra to Ouagadougou you and your party promise before 2000 election.show us any single low cos ...

• Makosa 9 years ago

BIIIIIIIG LIE

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

kwasia idiot son akufo addo

• paapsy 9 years ago

But who said you will have the chance to form a government?

• Masa salif 9 years ago

Its good we realised dat insults wouldnt solve de prblm so pls psyche urelfs.May God give us a good presiident.AMEN

• Franko 9 years ago

You are already tribal in you utterance and the way you do things. What has changed? I don't believe you anyway.

• Sammuel 9 years ago

nnnnno

• David 9 years ago

haba. Its not about you but the chemistry of the entire NPP is TRIBAL

• Hardcore 9 years ago

Keep deceiving yourself as president, wailing and gnashing of teeth awaiting U come 2016. let those lost souls surrounding U keep on tickling and massaging your fading ego. call Prez. Mahama any name, but Jah guide and bless ...

• Banawontuo Nangdem- Lawra 9 years ago

president only to npp

• champion 9 years ago

Dangerous, evil, pathetic, corrupt midget, we know you inside out. You're very racist and arrogant. Not fit for any purpose.

• Jah Ras Bo @ Lon 9 years ago

It is from your own mouth no one forced to come out "Y3N AKANFO" were you under some influence or possessed like Sir John.

You have lied too much.... everything you say has been painted to appease people but your demeanour ...

• GOOD LUCK 9 years ago

Nana Addo the PRESIDENT OF SOME PEOPLE, Mahama the PRESIDENT OF GHANA

• YEBOAH 9 years ago

PLS. DONT KILL ME MR. OLD DWARF WITH YOUR COMICAL GYMNASTICS.

• YUSSIF YAKUBU 9 years ago

may Almity God help u and guid u in all ur sayings.

Amine

• Dedan Antwi 9 years ago

God exposed you when you made your ethnic yen akanfuor declaration in secret without dreaming it will go viral. We are no fools.

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

Notional President.

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

Nana, Ghanaians will give you the opportunity to serve Ghana as President.We are yearning for a President who has the wherewithal to improve our standard of living.Ghanaians are being punished by the NDC Government.Ghanaians ...

• maslarry 9 years ago

You are a foolishman

• JLLOLOPO 9 years ago

You fucking tribalist, Nana Akuffo Addo

• Obiba 9 years ago

Tribalism is killing EWES&the rest of the tribal voters in the developement of our country.

• Holapop 9 years ago

Who is more tribal than your Ashanti monkey aase

• Basty 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha..........Akuffo Addo , alias Yen Akanfo, Atiwa koraa y3 kyere hon bribi kakra woho, paa..
    What is he saying ?
    This man will always make me laugh.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Listen to this nation breaker, hypocrite and war monger speaking.

• Biger 9 years ago

You can not win Assemblyman so keep your month closed

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Please focus on your campaign strategy.I am not sure Nana Addo will be a good leader because being as an opposition leader he has not shown any interest in the bail out deal between Ghana and IMF,he has not shown any interest ...

• wofa yaw 9 years ago

U turn,nawaaaooo

• The truth 9 years ago

People can just insult for apparently no reason,now i know why Ghana is experiencing this uncomfortable situation. How could you insult someone because he is or want to become a president of a nation?

• The truth 9 years ago

Don't buy lies and spill lies just because you hate someone for his or her tribe,there is only one truth.

• Joe Abass 9 years ago

Ghana will continue being tribally unrest as long as ewe`s are still part of the nation. These parasite ewes has been a detrimental to Ghana.

• MOHAMMED TIA 9 years ago

That was the same promise Mr John Ajekum told we the people of Tamale and what happen to our over lord chief of Dagban? So we are not children ok.

• seth rich 9 years ago

Ganja man Nana Addo, who will vote for a person smoke ganja or wee

• ABU 9 years ago

The "yen akanfuo "albatros will never go and it’s a hinderance on any efforts the concerned is putting in to occupy the premier citizen status. We are not a people with short memory. Nana had never apologised and will nev ...

• fetching water with a basket 9 years ago

still all-die-be-die

• fetching water with a basket 9 years ago

all-chop-be-chop

• Mama Amma 9 years ago

What a turn around.You have seen sense. Osagefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was never devisive. WHy oh why has Ghana come to this?

• Skyerempe1 9 years ago

Nana Addo the right man for Ghana. may you live long to save Ghana.

• Bright 9 years ago

Ghana is peaceful without you.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

And whoever told you that YOU'LL FORM A GOVT ????????
    Don't vex our ears, Mr. DWARF !!!!!

• Esewani 9 years ago

SHAME ON NDC WHO ALWAYS ACCUSE NPP OF BEING AN AKAN PARTY AND FORGET THE FACT THAT THE NDC ISFOR EWES AND NORTHENERS ONLY. NKWASEAFOO. DO YOU THINK WE WILL SIT DOWN FOR YOU TO STEAL THE ELECTIONS AGAIN? WE WILL ALL BURN THE C ...

• The Ghanaian 9 years ago

Are you sincere or this is another gimmick for political power. Could you just turn 180 degrees facing the opposite direction? If so then you are not principled.

• Allane 9 years ago

Actions speak louder than your lying words. Foolish toothless druggie.

• Ama 9 years ago

Nana is always giving cheap talks. He has no track record that Ghanaians can rely on. Give us concrete alternatives, and stop the 1947 type of politics. Mahama is far ahead of you physically and spiritually.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo was a minister in the NPP regime which terminated the appointments of some Ewhes and Ghas when it came to power in 2001 and had some imprisoned on false allegations. Nana Akufo Addo has up to date not condemne ...

• maame adjoa 9 years ago

mkjnhugbvfrd

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is a great man, full of ideas. He is a positive thinker with a big heart, ready to help Ghana achieve her dreams. We all should vote for him so we'll live a better life when he brings great changes and develo ...

• Watch Tower. 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo would be a good leader for Ghana, because he said he will be there for the whole Ghana, and that is good enough for me.

• Kwabina Sekyi 9 years ago

Nana, this is the time to declare a "One Ghana Agenda" as the core driving force for your campaign and show the people of Ghana that you mean business.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

ANOTHER UNORODUCTIVE MAN.IS HE NOW TALIKING ABOT TRIBAL CONSIDERATIONS.

FOR THE EIGHT YEARS THAT KUFFOUR AND AKUFFO-ADDO WERE POWER, THEY ONLY PRACTICED TRIBALISM OFFERING ALL KEY POSITIONS TO AKIM-ASHANTI FOLKS.

WHY DI ...

• Tom Tom 9 years ago

Who is ruling on tribal line, we are not blind ,your party was in power it was shown not your sweet talk can change us even it you poeples didn't want to end term they way you insult the president,because he is fromthe north ...

• Marylyn 9 years ago

This is what he should have declared during the last elections! Actions must also be louder than words. He must convince the non NPP voters that he is standing by his words! Infact he has a lot of work to do to change the imp ...