You are here: HomeNews2014 12 15Article 339215

‘NCA is very corrupt’ – Presby Moderator

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Zoobe-Zoobe 9 years ago

Ghana nie, corruption nie.....sad, sad, sad

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Man of God, I agree with you to a large extent, but also be told that the opposition hatches wicked plans against the government using the media and some individual journalists.Just check the falsehood they put out to tarnish ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 9 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME COLOURS............

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

That cocaine baroness Nayele used the VVIP lounge? Or that the Ghana High Commissioner in London rushed to visit Nayele the Austrian passport holder in police cells - the first by our foreign missions in our history - on inst ...

• Zigi 9 years ago

The dust in this matter has settled and the truth has largely emerged to those with discerning eyes and ears. But you are still holding onto your NPP fabrications.

When you allege that the lady with many names who hails fr ...

• Mark 9 years ago

I suggest that the NCA publish the list of owners of all media organizations in Ghana for all to see. The NCA is truly corrupt, and messing up the media terrain in Ghana.These are the things we should be demanding, but we hav ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

There is sense in what he said and somebody needs to listen and act,lack of action is what is encouraging corruption in the country.

• K asa 9 years ago

Tanko, your point has been noted.
    Keep it up, Boy

• Tetteh Quarshie 9 years ago

Please keep your expectations low. Remember who is ultimately in charge: Omane Boamah, corruption personified!Omane Boamah's middle name is Graft.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Rev. Martey was in Ghana when folks like Ken Agyapong and other political crooks were alloted frequencies, yet he remained silent. What qualifications did these klepto-politicians have to qualify them for allotment of frequen ...

• John owusu 9 years ago

Mr moderator , why are you lying? I visited the NCA website and saw the procedures for the allocation of frequencies
    I even saw that NPP Wontumi has even been given a licence just last year.
    The list of companies with t ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

he has no desire for the truth. Afterall, isn't he a moderator of false propaganda?

• Zigi 9 years ago

May be he does not know how to use a computer!

• Caringson Aklig 9 years ago

Andropausal moderator Martey at times when l listen to you talk about corruption excluding urself it baffles me a lot.Do you know you are one of most corrupt religious leaders Ghana has currently? if you can pitch camp with ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

If majority of the people identify with the problems part A is complaining about, then little wonder the moderator identifies with the people. Majority always carries the [boat]!!

• koloas 9 years ago

THOSE WHO ARE INSIDERS KNOW THAT NCA IS GOLD MINE FOR NDC HAWKS INCLUDING TOTOBI KWAY OR ASSCHILD KWAYE!!!

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

man of God my foot

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

From the presidency ,ministries and everywhere in this country is rotten .
    Civil servants are lords on their own and think they are helping the public not providing a service ...

• Zigi 9 years ago

His own church is corrupt.

• NDC AKROMFUOR PARTY. 9 years ago

The writer who insulted Rev.Martey will becursed.

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Npp stooge reverend. Was he in this country when ken agyapong was giving frequency ? This man is talking like he has no wisdom. When they said apply before he be giving requirements why didn't he. Loose talk.

• Kojo 9 years ago

shameful, shameful, shameful.

Every

Every one saying corruption corruption. Who are the corrupt we all should check our selfs deep down and find out. God bless our homeland Ghana

• kutsii 9 years ago

Thia old man finds trouble where there is no trouble. Instead to be fisher of men , he is gradually becoming an arrogant politician. He wants to be baptized naked in a pool of sharks before he gets into hia lane. Moderator, ...

• Oko Vann 9 years ago

What do you expect of the rest of the body when the head of that nca, Paarock Vanpercy, is so thoroughly corrupt! The rot always starts from the head, don't forget!

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

It's good to note that Church leaders are now concerned in issues of national interest and point all the wrong things out
    It's sad though how some media houses have allowed themselves to be used by NDC gov't as spies; they h ...

• Christian 9 years ago

Does someone become controversial all because he speaks against what he perceives to be wrong? Would we rather that our Christian leaders become corrupt than being controversial as defined by such media reports as this one?

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

WABODAM.
    What A Nation?

• Ken, Ho 9 years ago

Dear 'Man of God',
    You see, the 'fact' that you are called man of God does not mean you know everything. It is so easy to receive the signals of FM stations in other countries other than the home country, especially with dec ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

HOW DO WE PROGRESS WHEN PUBLIC AGENCIES IN THE COUNTRY ARE USED IN AMASSING WEALTH-BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.

HOW DO EXPECT THESE AGENCIES TO LIVE TO EXPECTATION,WHEN PEOPLE EMPLOYED AND APPOINTED THERE DPO NOT HAVNG MIDDLE L ...

• Zigi 9 years ago

Don't take his word for it. Check it out for yourself. Go to the NCA website.

• Ablevi 9 years ago

Who cares about what is on their web site when they themselves only pay lip service to their own rules and regulations? Those fine words on their web site is only meant to throw dust into the eyes of unsuspecting memebers of ...

• kwame osei 9 years ago

I just checked from nca website that even NPP Chairman Wontumi was given licence to open radio station in Tamale just last year. This affirms that nca is not partisan

• the lone crusader 9 years ago

They are afraid to pass the bill all becos of their dirty deals stenching to the highest high but you know what ? God dey!

• Andrews Dery 9 years ago

mr moderator pastors dont do polities also talk about false pastors who use devious way in collecting peoples money into their pocket

• Watch Tower. 9 years ago

If you want deal with corruption in Ghana,you must first vote Mahama out of office. The head of Ghana is corrupt,therefore, the whole body is corrupt.

• Awal 9 years ago

Yeah yeah.. Cuz kuffour was an angelic president under whose tenure power never went off, teachers never went on strike, no single case of corruption, petrol prices never went up, food products never went up and all his appoi ...

• Zigi 9 years ago

This tirade by Rev Martey is nothing more than the effusions of an ignorant man. His guests, the media practitioners, so-called media experts, sat there to have their intelligence so violently abused.

Tell Rev. Martey tha ...

• Frank Dadzie Elmina 9 years ago

Most Ghanaians are very disappointed with you Pastors for sitting unconcernedly while corruption engulfs the country in high places. The NDC government's "Create, Loot and Share" policy is glaring before you men of God yet no ...

• Nana Kwame Atta iii 9 years ago

Look at this useless pastor

• Commando Lawyer 9 years ago

Give them soli and everything go be cool abi na ghana we dey,u dey waiste u'r own time,na so everybody dey do. Chop chop for work side no be corruption ebi clean mouth.

• Alfred Kwame Larbi CEO oxzy 98.5 fm 9 years ago

Good, is time to know about radio in Ghana And the work of NCA as to helping people in the business or not

• Alfred Kwame Larbi CEO oxzy 98.5 fm 9 years ago

To apply for a Broadcasting Licensees. Someone to help you. Terrestrial tv is the most dominate tv reception platform in Ghana followed by satellite and cable respectively. As of end December 2011 ,28 television stations ha ...

• Kwame Yeboah 9 years ago

Papa, there is so much corruption in the Presbyterian church under your watch. I am a Presbyterian and I feel so sad about this. Snr pastors not on good terms with Jnr pastors. Presbytery chairpersons not on talking terms wi ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

I am at a lose when the church is crying corruption, corruption.
    When our Lord Jesus walked this earth in the flesh everywhere he went to, he told the people to repent for the Kingdom of God is at hand.
    When the disciples ...