You are here: HomeNews2014 12 15Article 339193

AIDS Ambassador confesses: I am not HIV Positive

Read Comments Comments (162)

• Yaw 9 years ago

This is very serious that yu have a person who is lying to represent the face of such a serious health problem.

She should be sanctioned, asked to pay back all monies paid in her role as an Ambassador and sacked!

• (N)ana (D)ey (C)ome 9 years ago

SHE WAS AT FOUNTAIN GATE TABERNACLE LONDON. LYING IN THE PRESENCE OF GOD?

• Koo Larbia 9 years ago

Yes, she was amongst friends including Pastors lying to take money away from gullible congregations.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE WORLD DRIFTING? MAY GOD HAVE MERCY. WAS THIS A WHOLE DECEPTIVE SYSTEM?

• KABOKABO 9 years ago

She has found a new lover who is willing to marry her to take her abroad but the man's family are making things difficult for their only son to marry an AIDS patient.
    For her to get the family of the new lover the sign the m ...

• Nkrumah Sankara 9 years ago

Mahama economics called for it

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Ghanaians why did you believe in vebal
    report she should have bring a doctors
    report.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

I think she needs to take a test to see if she has no HIV because taking medication after sex the next day to tell us she has no AIDS may not be true that she has no AIDS who knows if she has AIDS but lying to us she doesn't ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

For all you know the Pastor may have taken his cut of this scam in cash or kind! And you`ll think these 'loud-mouth burgers',who claim to know it all,would have detected that this girl was up to no good!

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 9 years ago

HAAAAAAA..... WONDERFULL WHAT EWES CAN DO TO MAKE MONEY. WAOW!

• Kay 9 years ago

Ok info anokye.. Plz be mindful.. Why make this an ethnic issue. It's social media.. Let's not heighten tensions on ethnic basis.. ... Remember how the conflict started in Rwanda... Plzzz let's focus on the issues..

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Like I wrote they need to test her again,she may be lying.
    The Ghana AIDS COMMISSION has just released a statement saying she tested positive for AIDS in 2007 before they engaged her as their ambassador.

• Anatu 9 years ago

Annorwuo, you are speculating and are already insults? If a pastor wrongs you, go and meet him. You may also let the law take it's cause. Insulting all pastors will not solve any problem. Social medium like this type, is for ...

• kofi abas 9 years ago

in the absent of God

• THE ONE AND ONLY WAHJAHKAMAN 9 years ago

This lady is a fraud, period. She should be forced to pay back all monies given to her as an ambassador.

• MANNUEL 9 years ago

We seem not interested in asking very vital question about this young lady and her proclaimed HIV status. No one get up and declare HIV positive without a hospital ttestifying so. Let Ghanaians interogate which hospital she a ...

• Anatu 9 years ago

If she told the truth no one in Ghana would have believed her and the work she did to save millions of lives would not have seen the light of day. It is serious being an imposter, but in her case, she saved lives. Let's appla ...

• safia 9 years ago

She has just blocked the chances of others. Cant trust anyone again.

• sakora from agbozume-ahorkpoe 9 years ago

only christians do not surch people

• Muscatela 9 years ago

You were a living lie;only God can judge.

• John 9 years ago

This is a criminal act,she shd be prosecuted.Did Ghana Aids Commission give her any money for her campaign?Knowing that she hasn't got the virus she shd have informed Ghana Aids Comm b4 her campaign.

• Hajia 9 years ago

If this woman doesn't appear before court and prosecuted for people to know she didn't only commit a heartless act but a criminal one as well. It will serve as a deterrent as well for people to know she didn't get away with m ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

This certainly is not going to bring an end to such elaborate ruses,is it?
    But let`s leave this 'hot potatoe' issue,in the good hands of Nana Oye Lithur, Marrietta Oppong-Brew and Her Ladyship,the Chief Justice!

• KY 9 years ago

Ewes nd poverty. They will do any nasty thing to survive. Trokosi criminal. she must be prosecuted.

• Nana 9 years ago

KY don't be stupid in Ur comments .how many ppl r involved may u be forgiven n thank God for the tribe u r from.
    What she did is very wrong but don't brand a tribe as tho urs is sacred.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

With this kind of lies, the lady is definitely an NDC apparatchik. Be careful they don't train you to become a carrier of the illicit drug or become a criminal. Hmmm, watch out!

• Ona 9 years ago

Ghanaians will never say anything sensible without bringing in their political and tribe affiliations. what a country.

You're crazy. You think telling such big lies is a cool thing huh? Get lost with your bullshit. Telling lies is common to you guys; it's the norm with you guys and I'm not surprised at all.

• potohpotoh 9 years ago

you self righteous biggot! have you never told a lie? give her a break!!! Pastors lie to you everyday, yet you keep giving them your money religiously.

• Maria Saltson 9 years ago

Thank you soooo much. Am happy we still have level+ headed guys like you. Am grateful.

• winnis 9 years ago

why are u insulting all ghanaians. u could hv deal dat indivdual

• bashings 9 years ago

ARE U A CHILD?

• bashings 9 years ago

ARE U A CHILD?

• koo 9 years ago

Don't reply this kind of comment, you have to know where it is coming from. THEY WANT WAR IN GHANA but it will never happen.

• wayo 9 years ago

Am shocked as at now. how far a person can go just to lie to the whole world so no one knew about this? I mean The docters

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

She is just playing the kind of "Wayo",all Ghanaians play;from our Chiefs,Pastors, Politicians,to husbands and wives,who have all taken public solemn vows to tell the truth!
    This is why,I personally admire the Naijas,who vie ...

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

What else is new? She is doing what everybody in Ghana is doing-- telling lies to get ahead, or just survive. You cannot trust anybody in that damn country-- from the President to the guy sweeping the streets. And that is why ...

• Castro 9 years ago

This foolish woman need to be put before court and prosecuted for deceiving public and causing fear and panic.

• peeee 9 years ago

Did someone make a film out of her story???

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Defrauding by false pretenses. She must be prosecuted.

• Solo Pobee, Accra 9 years ago

This lady must be immediately arrested.

• DADDY LAW 9 years ago

What is happening in Ghana? This lady should be prosecuted and all monies retrieved from her. What kind of nonsense is that?

• Ugly Barton Oduro 9 years ago

If this has happened in the UK you would be prosecuted

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Because we all know this kind of fraud[419] is rife among the Ghanaian communities in the UK and else where!
    Tell us who is going to spearhead the prosecution? Look,the CPS has its hands full dealing with the likes of Nayele ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

This woman is simply a disgrace to the human race.Now with these lies how do you expect anybody to take Ghanaians with the HIV virus serious?For you to live a good life,you have put so many lives at risk.Couldn't you have tel ...

• PAYDAY 9 years ago

You are a good citizen keep it up

• potohpotoh 9 years ago

Anyone who has never lied should cast the first stone.Just listen to the foolish,ignorant and self righteous lot 'she must be put in prison' etc. what exactly has she done to offend anyone. she is a very clever lady and a bea ...

• sakkkd 9 years ago

best comment so far,she did well,gave soo many hope.lets just forgive her.

• Kwame Boafo 9 years ago

Obviously u deem yourself a clever person, but u indeed like the monster who deceived a nation even in the house of God are just biggots with no sense of morality. Folly optimized and the reason why ghana is in the shit we fi ...

• mahama john 9 years ago

Can't she be arested? Lawyers online please advice

• quolo vi 9 years ago

Go check. You may be a carrier

• pascal 9 years ago

may God forgive you

• anonymous 9 years ago

Am shocked to the marrow. Perfectionism is unattainable. But I honestly feel she shd have been truthful to herself God and country.

• nangkuu sesew ease 9 years ago

you did well but god have mercy on you.

• Oman Ba 9 years ago

This woman must be arrested and prosecuted for this fraudulent act

• Chairman 9 years ago

Your condition is worse than a cocaine pusher. You must be prosecuted and sentenced to 25 years in jail for lying to the whole world even in churches, schools in front of little children who may also decide to become liars li ...

• Kokui 9 years ago

Dzidzor, you have really disgraced the Ewe community, I asked posterity to judge you for the deceit.You will leave with this for the rest you are life.You did not think of your children,the stigma you have given them as your ...

• Ayeh King 9 years ago

Can other nations take Africans serious....We lie about anything and ready to lived with is no matter what....smh

• Ayeh King 9 years ago

jail this lady

• OK 9 years ago

This is a serious matter and people like this who belong in jail, not Kwaw Kesse.

• sakkkd 9 years ago

oselcfooh boy this are two different things. kwaw is a fool who thinks gh is for him.doing foolish things and calling himself madness

• garmondeh 9 years ago

unbelievable story huh dis was a mentally organized coup d'etat

• scaro 9 years ago

Must be charged for deceiving the general public..

• kofi abas 9 years ago

she didn't commit suicide,she didn't do prostitution,she didn't carry cocain but sacrificed for people with hiv. but for her a lot of hiv patients wld have committed suicide,a lot of people wld hve been infected etc.infact s ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Her lie was wrong but if she has helped the HIV population with her work as an HIV ambassador she can be forgiven but there is still some sort of punishment necessary because she has created an atmosphere where no one will ev ...

• osu clottey 9 years ago

when the cheques stopped coming in,she has no choice,but to tell the truth

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

Why should I be surprise at Joyce Dzidor's confession when the fact is; we are living in the world of lies led by politicians and pastors where truth matters not.

The good thing here is that, her lies led to positive valua ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Hahahaaa don't be surprised one day John Mahama will come and tell us he's been a female all this while.Ghana is now known as LYING REPUBLIC OF WEST AFRICA.Economic condition is so hard that everybody that we're all pretendin ...

• Crascu 9 years ago

May God have mercy on her and the posterity will judge those who appointed her

• KOFI 9 years ago

You cannot be trusted again

• fiction 9 years ago

she ll pay de price of lying just to make money restitution n retriburion await her stupid gal

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

God will never ever forgive you for making a living on the backs of these sick people, for deceiving the international community and behaving as if you were HIV positive, may your dream comes true so that you would know the r ...

• BUZZ 9 years ago

PRETTY GIRL. U ARE FORGIVEN

• SAID J 9 years ago

De economy is very hard if do not lie yu can bearly earn a gud living. Any way to lie is beter dan to kill or arm robbery. My question is who has never tell a lie. Leave her in peace ahhh

• GBAGBLADZA 9 years ago

This girl must be mad. Just look at her name and you will right away know that she is a mad girl.Both names mean the same thing in both Ewe and English. I only pray that at the end of the day she doesn't come out to say that ...

• John Mensah Obina 9 years ago

God has long knew she was never positive of HIV. She only fooled the foolish institutions and churches who are just interested in what they can gain. The so-called institutions and churches are also in the same businesses as ...

• Kweku Adjei 9 years ago

This is how I see it, this lady did not lie but sacrificed her life to save soo many people from death from stigmisation.She was a source of encouragement and hope for many people. She made people with HIV/AIDS know what to ...

• affull 9 years ago

This lady should be punish severely

• Abracadabrant 9 years ago

This same lady received a cash payment of GHC10,000 at he Presbytarian Womens Centre at Abokobi when a Ghanaian company was having a retreta. She gave her story as she narrated in this vídeo, and her story moved the CEO of t ...

• KUMASI TRUTH 9 years ago

What is her name again???
    An Asante Woman will never do this!!!
    She went round churches and schools peddling falsehood???
    God is the only true Judge of the hearts and minds of people.

• JJ 9 years ago

This girl is sick, but not from HIV.

• Asomma Kubire 9 years ago

Where in the video this she say she did not have it..

• peeee 9 years ago

Old interview

• I LOVE JOYCE DZIDZOR 9 years ago

Are ghanaians such self righteous bigots? Jail her, shoot her, crucify her. Who on this forum has never told a lie? we all lie, but somehow we cannot believe this one. be patient with people who need help, if you're righteous ...

• john 9 years ago

Oh ghanaians, why these insults. Would any of u cast the first stone to jail her as u have not lied before? Although the method is unethical, she has help a lot to educate the people regarding stimitization. Lets forget and m ...

• Daniella 9 years ago

CAN ANYBODY PLEASE EDUCATE US ON THE MEANING OF 'PROFILAXIS' I CAN'T FIND THAT WORD SPELLING IN ANY DICTIONARY

• KOK 9 years ago

Ghana Aids Commission should not be spared in this case. They were strongly supporting this fraud lady, without facts. Before such as great agency of the state comes out to support this lady, there should have been ,medical r ...

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

This is fraud. She should be arrested. She has profited by public deceit.

• nana 1 9 years ago

Oo this is bullshit...I want to drink water

• faafa 9 years ago

prophylaxis, measures taken to prevent a disease

• JAY 9 years ago

Folks you should not be surprised. Most ayigbe people use deceit due to their laziness and quick money mentality. It's either they are in government stealing, an accountant looting... (their dream job, just to loot... or env ...

• Elikem 9 years ago

Never knew some people could have such skewed ideas about Ewes. Rediscover yourself! You may need to see a psychiatrist

• DDKT 9 years ago

She has taken after her akans lineage.

• Adzo 9 years ago

Leave these asante stupid fools.they think they are saints.I don't know why tribalism is so rooted in their blood.in serious cases where we need to come together and fight they only think tribes

• NANA'SEI 9 years ago

The Almighty God is the judge in this act but she should recall that,he who called for the piper must dance to his tune one way or the other.

• Eli 9 years ago

Seize her assets charge her for deliberately deceiving the public.

• nene 9 years ago

eei,how can this fianga girl dribble us like this. now you have what you want so u no longer HIV positive. I pray,she get HIV b4 she die. amen

• z bagaya 9 years ago

so everbody in ghana is corrupt? God save us

• Princess J 9 years ago

Whoever made this lady an ambassador should have checked her medical records. I wonder how she managed to pull this fast one on us, did she or did she not take anti-retroviral medicines? If she did not take the medicine from ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

IF ITS A PRANK , I THINK IT IS A GOOD ONE!! SHE DID A GOOD JOB OF HIV AWARENESS PLOY, AND HELPED TO DEMYSTIFY
    AIDS AND HIV. SO WHAT? NO REAL HIV INFESTED PERSON WAS WILLING TO COME OUT SO SHE DID.AND DO NOT BE JEALOUS OF HER ...

• YES 9 years ago

There are similarities between this lady and Woyome. The only difference is that, Woyome is resisting the urge to confess, indeed, to come clean on his looting with the Mahama NDC gov't.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Has been reduced to?
    The Clergy,Politicians of all stripes,Judges,Traditional Rulers,Media People,Public Servants,and even close family members,including spouses,perpetrate this sort of fraud at every turn,in this country;s ...

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Lies everywhere in Ghana!The prez lies,vice lies,mps lie,some pastors lie,some church members lie,and you,idiot lie?,hmmm!

• Nkrumah Sankara 9 years ago

Ghana ppl

• Anning mark 9 years ago

no wonder dat dis woman is saying dis. trust me is anoda plan of lies, she has got money and fame now bt has left with husband, so she is creating platform for men to approach her.. be wise guys.....##$#$ Dat lady is devil

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

the way i fell for you and wanted to do @@#####%%%2354
    You scared me.

• Buffalo soldier. 9 years ago

No wonder.A true product of J.J Rawling Academy who campaign that popularly called" Keta school boys" fish is very good blood tonic,people consume that fish at every meal those days and when he was caught drinking milo cum mi ...

• owusu 9 years ago

I tink she we should screen her mentally..dis is not acceptable. ..nonsense. thief

• Evelyn Boakye, CEDEP, NGO 9 years ago

This is serious! An investigation should be carried out within the Ghana AIDS Commission and the health facility where she receives treatment to unravel the underpinning truth. Corruption might have gone on somewhere.

I am ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

[Aids Advocacy],and focus on helping widows,orphans and the truly indigent in our society. You`ll certainly encounter little or no tough sell doing that!

• Loci Kof 9 years ago

Volta CRAP: JJ, woomera, desoosoo, abodapki, Natalie etc. useless ewes. Think discord is from Tafo.

• Kojo 9 years ago

You can be lying in everything but not to that extend.Even if is it not true u have ever tested positive shit, keep it yourself.I tell u this bitch can be

murdered and lied.Is only Ghana this persuit.

• DDKT 9 years ago

Those lambasting her are hipocrates

• Quaye 9 years ago

What happened. is it NDC influence or greed?

• Loci Kof 9 years ago

Which ewe is JJ and Woyome? They are are Liars jealous thieves. Inward looking people never taking responsibilities but blame their inferiorities on others.

• mr amin 9 years ago

a ghanian married two japanees women for long againt their law, n was arrested n sent to court. ha was set free for beating their tite system.

• DDKT 9 years ago

Disgraceful akan people

• Loci Kof 9 years ago

Didzor is from Kumasi? Ofui like you.

• El'Jude 9 years ago

Public deceit. This woman thinks is a joke. First of all, Mahama prosecute her, give her minimum sentence then hand her over to international court for the ngo moneys she chop. Although,it was for a good course, but this is a ...

• bala 9 years ago

it,s her own cup of tea.

• Danny 9 years ago

Hello Ghana,this isn't bad at all.At least she has helped to reduce stigmatization against Hiv/Aids patience.And people who used the antiretroviral drugs have survived.Now through this they have seen that if you are an Hiv/Ai ...

• Boss 9 years ago

She should be prosecuted for this.

• apaska 9 years ago

There is an adage which says 'who feels it knows it all'so if you've never been to abroad but you keep fooling yourself and others....what a tragedy!!

• ME 9 years ago

I LISTENED TO HER ONE TIME AND I SAID TO MYSELF THIS MOTHERFUCKER IS LYING! STUPID

• A, Asante. 9 years ago

this girl have to be arrested to serve as an example for anybody that is planning something similar against the nation. You deceived the entire nation at this your age, what will u do to the whole world when you are in your f ...

• james 9 years ago

Idiot,legal action must be taken

• Truth 9 years ago

But she has confessed so what next. Most people tell lies to gain employment so leave her alone. You see we are told what we want to hear and that's exactly what the lady did. The pastors continue to tell lies and churches ar ...

• Astenzy - USA 9 years ago

She b arrested for causing fear and panic

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Ghana scammed.Corruption is everywhere, even from the church to the people.

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Why must the First Lady run to occupy this position. Another scam in the making ? Hmmmm !

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

This position of an AIDS/HIV ambassadorship must be given to a trully positive-tested patient, and not to the First Lady.

• Muntari 9 years ago

You all fargots here crucifying this lady; leave her alone. Yes she told a lie but now she is telling the truth. Things have cancelled out. Leave her in peace and stop pretending. You people do worse things!

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

always been saying that she was lying

• Pious 9 years ago

Forks, let's blame ourselves. Why should we allow our minds to be swung from the truth by an innocent lady? On that note, one can say that, " the novice is a genius ".

• Paa Solo 9 years ago

I regret knowing you as a class mate...I pray that the good lord forgives you...but you mist return all monies received.....Joyce Mensah soo disappointed in you

• Muntari 9 years ago

Look at this one too

• Concerned Social Worker 9 years ago

This amounts to deceit of the public. She should be made to refund all the money she received in that role as HIV/AIDS Ambassador. And she should be prosecuted for pretending to be what she is not, because in that role she be ...

• Nyame 9 years ago

This thief must be gailed

• Esther 9 years ago

She did that to save da youth from early sex let forgive her

• Abdur Rasheed 9 years ago

She lied again
    she is HIV positive. bring ur health report

• Charles Omane 9 years ago

This lady needs to be prosecuted at the court of law and must be forced to refund all the money that was channelled to that foundation. This is serious. She has deceived everyone and has disadvantaged the people who truly des ...

• Asem 9 years ago

One man church pastor may have asked to her do that.

NDC is noted for their lies and propaganda. They've succeeded in cultivating a culture of lies to the extend that it's become and accepted norm for people esp. those sympathetic to NDC's cause to openly lie to the public to a ...

• Ho 9 years ago

Nana claiming he went to a law school where by he can not provide his certificate now the children are doing the same thing if Nana were to prosecuted for his lies this young girl will not come out with this story Ghana is cr ...

• positive 9 years ago

Oh ghana u people are thinking about the money she made out of this, but not the lives she saved throgh her campaign,lets tink better ooooo the people of ghana.

• son of sons 9 years ago

u never trusted this bitch the first day I watch her on Tele, telling viewers how she got the disease

• Maame 9 years ago

How can this woman do this? Take the whole world for a ride for personal gain. This is truly sad! There's got to be a clause somewhere that will make her actions criminal. She needs to be prosecuted! This is pure theft! Eithe ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

If she had an affair with an HIV infected person who later died of the disease, then IT stands to reason that she acted that way out OF self believe that she was infected with the disease. Maybe she miraculously escaped it, a ...

• SAID J 9 years ago

De economy is very hard. If Yu don,t lie nyu can,t.make a gud living. Wat of dose who do arm rubery n brain or intelectual stealing. Who has never tell a micro or macro lie. Leav her in peace. I check yu.

• missy 9 years ago

If am a health worker and this is a disgrace to our HIV AIDS commission,how are people even going to trust our systems again,intact she should be taken on and the commission should come out to say something. Ghana everything ...

• yaw 9 years ago

Another Ewe. Same as Wayome.

• yaw 9 years ago

What do you expect from Ewes?

• Abudance. 9 years ago

Still can't believe it, but if it does turn it to be true, it confirms the fact everyone in Ghana turns to be lying to each other, husbands lies to wives, wives to husbands, children to parents, some pretending to be who they ...

• Iddris 9 years ago

I call this,lying to save others

• Micheal Sowah 9 years ago

you know what. its rather unfortunate to chose that very path. but......... I personally believe hundreds of lives were saved from her campaign. only God.

• Seidu 9 years ago

I wouldn't blame her at all. In fact, living with HIV in those days was cause for humiliation and rejection by society. And she did save countless lives!!!

• Seidu 9 years ago

Whoever seeks her arrest for lying should first arrest all politicians in Ghana. This woman did saved lives, didn't she? Remove the speck in your eye first!!!

• bebe 9 years ago

she should go in for the test again.

• ANKU ANTHONY B B 9 years ago

who to blame joyce or sociaty her story still boil up to stimatizatoion

• dor dor 9 years ago

lies will never depart from this our continent hmmmmmmmmm

• Allan Barnes 9 years ago

Please I am HIV POSITIVE

• vickly 9 years ago

Do you need cure to your HIV disease? Do you want to be cure from your cancer disease? Or you want to be free from any type of disease you have kindly contact Dr. Olikipa on drolikipaspellhome@gmail.com or call his mobile pho ...