Otabil blasts KIA managers

Read Comments Comments (134)

• KOFI 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF PASTOR IS THAT??

• ...... 9 years ago

What's your problem ???

• OSU 9 years ago

The effect of a succession of useless leaders who lack wisdom is what we are seeing now in Ghana.

• jj most corrupt 9 years ago

Well said, man of God.Wisdom, knowledge, and understanding is what we all need.proverbs 3:13,and proverbs 3:19-20,tells it all.

• Osei 9 years ago

Kofi, you read it well, you knowledge before you can apply it. You don't have it to understand his criticism. Why can't we have a Jetway at Kotoka? Answer: We lack the knowledge to stop using stealing from the govt. and use t ...

• Fifi 9 years ago

You can find good toilet at the VVIP lounge. Next time go through that area, Pastor.

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

He can't go through the VVIPP lounge. That lounge is reserved for drug dealers like Mahama.

• Wells 9 years ago

Well said. We term ourselves as the best in West Africa. To me we are the worst. I hope that the authorities will read your piece and do something about this. The gateway of Ghana my foot.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

How will they allow a pastor to use VVIP which is reserved for COCAINE DEALERS. master we dont want wahala

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Man of God or Man of politics.What did your NPP government did about it.Things you needed to say during NPP term in office u didn't say.Upon all that you have acquired and still acquiring is not enough for you.You And Kumchac ...

• yaw 9 years ago

pls what the man said was right. is the truth halt.. Africans has the wisdom of knowledge but not the wisdom in solving problems of the state... pls six yrs along the line and u are blaming the past govt.. i dont understand t ...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

How is he using his wisdom, mknowlegde and wealth to assist in solving the problems of Ghana?

• WISE UP 9 years ago

What u shd know is that, there are some mistakes of the past that affects or can affect generations after generations. Example, is not adding a single megawatt to the energy sector for 8 yrs & blaming it on a prez. who has do ...

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 9 years ago

Pastor,you are 100% right to say this truth! This so-called International Airport does not deserve to be called that.Corruption,sanitary,immigration etc.So Pastor,after blasting them,why not sacrifice with your wisdom and wea ...

• Ohene 9 years ago

oh hmmmmmm I pity why would u politize everything one say Ghana hmmmm. He has the moral right to question the management of KIA which we call intentional airport. cant u see is a shame to us

• jj most corrupt 9 years ago

I bet when you go to the manager's house you will find the best of everything money can buy.shame,shame, shame.Is about time some men of God stands up for Ghana. A blessed nation,but lack of knowledge we are all poor.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Of all the international airports I have visited Ghana is the most disgracing airport!!! TOILETS DOORS HAVE BROKEN DOWN, NO FLASHING WATER, NO TOILET ROLLS, AND WE THE COMMON PEOPLE HAVE NO WHERE TO COMPLIAN TO!!
    IDIOT HOW ...

• ........ 9 years ago

Shut up, kwasea...,evil !!---

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 encase u need yellow n white Gold wedding n engagement Rings.....also search us on facebook/samojewellery or samojewellery.blog.com for more pictures...for more pictures...

• ........ 9 years ago

Do do think the pastor is stupid like your your father who worship idols?...bastard!!!

• Sam 9 years ago

You lack wisdom Kofi,exactly the point he is trying to make.Any good advise is cast aside and insults dished out. I am not surprised by your question.

• JB 9 years ago

Is the Pastor not a Ghanaian??

• Akua A 9 years ago

well said pastor, you have nailed the facts on the head. Ghanaians lack the wisdom to solve problems. They would rather apportion myths and blame to issues than to reason around it.

• Daavi 9 years ago

WITHOUT JETWAY AT KIA ITS EXTREMLY DIFFICULT CARRYING HAND LUGGAGE, HOLDING LITTLE ONES TO CLIMB OR DECEND, ELDERS,AND THE SICK. ITS REALLY SAD WHEN COMING FROM OTHER SMALL AFRICAN COUNTRIES TO GHANA SEEING GHANA AT THIS LOW ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Ghanaians are struggling to make ends meet.They contend with lack of electricity,no decent clean water,no ambulance services,atrocious roads and uber corrupt officials and institutions and this Otabil character is harping on ...

• King 9 years ago

It's sad that some people are negative minded to the extent that when the truth is being said, they find it offensive. What pastor Otabil is saying is absolutely true regardless of your party affiliat. Some pastor don't even ...

• Ajass 9 years ago

Is he not right what he bemoaned? so what is your stupid question what kind of pastor is that? you ghanaians hate the truth sometimes thats why we are behind civilization.. all they know is corruption and self seeking interes ...

• Nana 9 years ago

He also noted that every problem is a wisdom problem, adding that the challenge with Africans is that “we see problems first as spiritual.”
    Thank you Pastor

• alhassan 9 years ago

Ninety year old Mugabe knows all the issues holding Ghana back. Mahama pretends he doesn't know what's going on in Ghana. Lost country! We need a new leadership response!

• Okonore 9 years ago

Mahama doesn't need tons of cash to solve Ghana's problems. Money is not everything. All one needs is the will to enforce our laws. That's all. Our major problem is law enforcement... People are not doing what they are paid t ...

• NDC chief 9 years ago

My brother u have said it all. Bravo

• Dr KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Otabil, it is the lack of this same " WISDOM " of most Ghanaians and Africans, you and your mates are making money out of your followers. So if you think you have " WISDOM", then stay quiet and just keep milking the "POOR UNW ...

• Efo Mawuli 9 years ago

Master, I don't get your point. Is the pastor then not applying wisdom to make life better? What do you mean by he is using wisdom to milk the poor? Does he force people to enrol in his university?

• WISE UP 9 years ago

My bro, if this is yr analogy, then ppl shd nt apply for jobs & turn round asking for pay increase cos no one has asked them to look for jobs in the first place, ppl shd nt build & complain of energy, water, good roads etc., ...

• Fred 9 years ago

Wise man!

• Sam 9 years ago

I don't think you're a doctor (MD/PhD) by the way you approach issues and your level of thinking here. What's wrong with what Otabil said? It's true the managers of KIA lack wisdom. They don't need to be told to build these j ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Clean bathrooms, YES. Jetway, not necessary... we have good weather.

• King Marc 9 years ago

I also think jetway is not necessary though it can be a plus for our airport.I have traveled through a lot of airports without Jet way. For example Stansted in UK has no jet way. Skavsta in Sweden has no and other airports th ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

Well sir, he's talking about major airport but not stanstead, Luton or City airport. Every major airport have a jetway even Nigeria. Ghanaians will always be Ghanaians, don't want to hear the truth.

• danis 9 years ago

Ghanaians should leave otabil alone it is obvious he is a wise man and u shdnt compare him w obinim, kumchacha and other fake pastors @ all wat he is saying is right those who travel outside the country understand wat e man i ...

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Boy skavsta is low cost airport

• Sam 9 years ago

What about rain? Do you want to soak in rain while disembarking from airplanes?

• Reality Check. 9 years ago

Anytime this man speaks he is chided by ghanaians but he only speaks reality. Only until I got out of Gh. did I realize that ghanaians especially the leaders are joking with the opportunity they have as leaders. Lets hope thi ...

• OTABIL IS 100% RIGHT , PERIOD!! 9 years ago

OTABIL is 100% Right, Period!!. Enough from the hecklers. Shame on the doom mongers & those who fail to see "WISDOM IN WHAT OTABIL Talks about".Pastor Otabil continues to apply "WISDOM" whenever He Talks and that is a FACT! I ...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Why doesn't he stand for presidency as an independent candidate, so that we vote massively for him to use his wisdom to solve our problems?

• Speedy Gonzalez 9 years ago

The wise man does not attack,boast or abuse.The wise man educates,persuades and communicates with others to get problems solved.The wise man seeks the opinion of others and appreciates their efforts and is a team player.

• seiko 9 years ago

thank you pastor otabil may god bless u

• Ras Cobra 9 years ago

Yes, because most our African folks are illiterates and U have conveniently exploited their ignorance to make money for Yourself in the name of God. Keep deceiving them there's better life in Heaven after death, while U are e ...

• Joshua Nkomo 9 years ago

Even Zimbabwe, with all its problems has a better and well managed international airport than Ghana! Yet they make no noise about it. They never refer to themselves as the gateway to anywhere! KIA is certainly the dirtiest ai ...

• King Marc 9 years ago

Fact is if you haven't traveled outside Ghana, you are bound to attack Pastor Otabil anytime he points out the negatives of Ghana.The potential to develop Ghana into a good country with a standard compared to other countri ...

• WILLIEMENS --USA 9 years ago

Pastor May God Bless you for voicing this out. Ghana leaders do travel to countries all over the world enjoying themselves and forget to think upon how to improve their own country. It's really sad we going through this at ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

May God bless Pastor Otabil abundantly

• still rastafari 9 years ago

We need more teachings Pastor Otabil

• Roseline 9 years ago

Yes, Pastor Otabil is one of the best things that ever happens to Ghana. May God keep on blessing you.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

he rape some three ladies in his church n very soon the video will be coming out

• JDM'S BUTTOCK IS HOLLOW 9 years ago

YOU WILL PERISH FOR YOUR IGNORANCE. WE HAVE PIX OF YOUR GAY PREZ TOO BUT THE ONLY REASON WE HAVEN'T PUBLISH THEM IS THE LOVE AND RESPECT WE HAVE FOR GHANA, SO SHUT UP AND DON'T TRY TO PROVOKE US. YOU PIGGY RAT

• totobi 9 years ago

dont attack otabil attack the stupid leaders

• yaw 9 years ago

@ kofi hes not blunting as u think but rather criticizing so that that ill act will be corrected... lets be problem solving and not wisdom acquisition..

• champion 9 years ago

Yes, I do agree with you regarding your thoughts about sub-standard facilities at KIA. However, may I remind you that Ghana doesn't need pastors like you. You're a self made pastor and milking the innocent masses. It's not en ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Champion of stupidity.

• Ajass 9 years ago

Even Stupid obinim you recognize him as pastor how much more Otabil. Ithink youare under the influence of crack..kwaseampani.

• mawuli 9 years ago

i felt sad when i got to dubia talk of getting to china and jfk airport i felt like KIA is a hen cop

• michael 9 years ago

Well said,did u pause to consider how tax worthy the Americans and the Emirates are,can you say same of GH?

• sgt.akatapore 9 years ago

Wisely spoken. Keep it up!

• USMAN 9 years ago

Managers of KIA are all university graduates, most probably from Legon, and so what do you expect.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

KWASIAFUOR GHANA LEADERS!

WHY DO GHANAIAN LEADERS ALWAYS WANT TO COMPARE GHANA TO WESTERN COUNTRIES WHERE PER CAPITA INCOMES ARE CONSIDERABLY HIGHER THAN GHANA'S?

IN CIVILIZED OIL-EXPORTING "THIRD-WORLD" COUNTRIES LIKE ...

• obi 9 years ago

I cant jx understand NDC followers. Travel and see.

• p m 9 years ago

Mr know all pastor give us a break most of you pastors are fake

• ........ 9 years ago

Do you think the pastor is stupid like your village father? Bastard !!!-

• Jo Mensah 9 years ago

CAN SOMEONE TELL THIS GUY, HE IS AN ASSHOLE? I AM VERY FAR AWAY FROM HIM. IS THIS AIRPORT BUILT LAST WEEK? IS IT BUILT BY THE NDC GOVERNMENT LAST YEAR? WHAT A FOOLISH MAN OF GOD TALKING LIKE A BUSH MAN. STUPID THIEVE LIKE KUF ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Look here sort your english out man are you crazy, you dare to write this crap about decent people

• Anin, USA 9 years ago

Mahama should listen to this wise and sensible Pasto .

• OPANIN 9 years ago

Otabil, Where was your wisdom when Ghana started ditching?. Is it today that you are telling us of what every adult knows?. I BEG GO SHIT DOWN!!!:

• Joemens 9 years ago

God bls u Pastor Otabil

• Kakraba Budu 9 years ago

- We see problem first as spiritual? Why? why? why? Because Not all problem are spiritual. Thank you Pastor, you are perfectly right. We (Ghanaians) need to listen to advice and accept discipline, and at the end we will be co ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

OTABIL DOES NOT KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN KNOWLEDGE, APPLICATION OF KNOWLEDGE AND WISDOM. AKANS DISTINGUISH "NYANSAFUO" "NIMDEFUO"' AND "BADWEMMA". THIS IS NOT SURPRISING SINCE HE CLAIMS HIS SOURCE FROM FOREIGNERS.

• kwaku 9 years ago

Otabil is a very wise man

• James 9 years ago

Shut up NPP Pastor.

• Amadu 9 years ago

You are right. Nothing really works in Ghana. Ghana paa ni, my GOODNESS. We are just like a bunch of fools going in circles because we cannot think. Why else would Ghana request IMF to help delete ghost names from public payr ...

• Comfort 9 years ago

cvb

• OKOE 9 years ago

LISTEN TO WHAT THE MINISTER SAID. OUR BMWS' DO NOT IMPRESS THE VISITOR OR ANY INSPIRATION. SEE TO IT THAT THE THINGS THE MINISTER IS COMPLAINING
    ABOUT ARE LOOKED INTO AND CORRECTED. ALL THE THINGS HE SAID DO NOT PORTRAY GHAN ...

• Asempapa 9 years ago

How true! You've said it all !!!

• Kofi Wayo Teye BaakaJnr 9 years ago

Otabil is right but NDC has made it worse. Afote's wisdom has made him see on for the Lashibi road to get worse without any attention.

• Osei in Berlin Germany 9 years ago

GHANA IS UNDERDEVELOPED:i STAYED AT J:J OCQUAYE STREET AK KORLE WORKO BACK
    1963 AND LETTERS WERE DELIVERED HOME:
    ASK ANYBODY WHO LIVES AROUND TODAY IF THEY KNOW THE STREET:pEOPLE GIVE THEIR
    OWN NAMES:NYAMEKYE:TABORA:ISRAEL ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

I totally agree with you Pastor. But who is incharge, and who cares to fix all that?

• Sheikh 9 years ago

YES

Our president has no wisdom. he thinks he needs money to solve problems.

Plus he is corrupt to the core. Most of his friends are corrupt and are from his home region.

That is why he can't do foko against corrupti ...

• ABIS 9 years ago

Its so sad sometimes to read certain commets people post here. We don't want to be told the truth, but what he is saying is perfectly right. This generation thinks about freedom of speech all the time, but unfortunately they ...

• PETER 9 years ago

Man of wisdom,preach on.U always say the truth but it seems the authorities are stubborn.They need something different which may not seem nice to push them

• CCP UK 9 years ago

Well said Pastor, this is a shame to our country. We only know how to talk and talk, no body want to account for what they are paid for.
    Say applies to our Rail ways which is a shame for a courty like Ghana.

nnnn

• EKOW 9 years ago

TAKING TIME TO READ POSTED COMMENTS TELLS THE KIND OF PEOPLE WE ARE AS GHANAIANS. WHAT THE MAN IS SAYING HAS GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH NDC OR NPP. NEITHER RICH OR POOR. IT IS JUST COMMON SENSE. PEOPLE ARE PAID TO PROVIDE SERVICE ...

• NimaboyNimaboy 9 years ago

Mr...Otabil please stop involving yourself into politics please. .
    Leave politicians alone and focus on your church...you are one of the first class pastors I guess in Africa. So keep your good reputation...because when you ...

• sam 9 years ago

African pastor ..

• K.O.Owusu-Ansah 9 years ago

I really like you Pastor Mensa Otabil, and for the past few years I have been preaching the same sermons you are preaching and how I wish we have strong and workable institutions that will help the Ghanaian to appreciate t ...

• Efo Kofi 9 years ago

Pastor, well said. You know most people believe that Ghana must develop alongside their thinking and anything that comes as a correction for things to be done prudently and decently, is frowned upon. In this age when other na ...

• juinor 9 years ago

our national airport looks like a normal train station of some countries omg,well said pastor

• RETIRED MP 9 years ago

iN SUB SAHARAN AFRICA am not sure the jet hole exists in more than 5 countries i.e ZA,KE,ET,CI and maybe SN ?

• Private Mensah 9 years ago

Pastor you spoke well

• isaac Osei Kwame 9 years ago

Thank you pastor for saying the truth but Ghana we don't learn our mistakes. Infact some of the NDC leader lack wisdom and the NPP leaders have but some are greedy so in sumary, some Ghanaian leaders are wastage, we don't get ...

• penpenaa-usa 9 years ago

I hate it when I see or read comments which tends to insult people who comes out with the truth.those people insulting the pastor,I just wonder how many of them have used the KIA.
    If they have,the would be appreciative to hi ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Mensah was in the fertilized egg business. He had several hundred young layers, called pullets, and eight or ten roosters, whose job was to fertilize the eggs.

Mensah kept records, and any rooster that didn't perform we ...

• penpenaa-usa 9 years ago

Know that the best people to rule should have been men of God who are inclined with wisdom.just a few to mentioned,Solomon,David,joseph etc.
    True men of God should try entering into politcs

• dennis awah 9 years ago

this man is contradicting himself!! he preaches a gospel that asks us to have faith and belief in outcomes we are unsure of, where it is foridden to critique the scriptures but to accept them as the word of god, religion enco ...

• Just Saying 9 years ago

It's like the man followed me when I came to Accra! When my flight landed at KIA we had to stay on the plane for 45 minutes, cos it was raining. Raining!?! Then in the arrival hall I ran to use the bathroom. For where? Out of ...

• Kweku Duah 9 years ago

I agree with Pastor Otabil. I traveled to India this February and visited 5 cities. I was surprised to see that all the 5 domestic airport I used have jet ways.

• osei 9 years ago

Folks lets take what we can from this man and learn from it before he is gone before we get to know of his wisdom and knowledge.Lets tap into it.
    Kwame Nkrumah is been gone for years but some of his vision are still not real ...

• Aba 9 years ago

Thank you for the word of wisdom. I hope they will take your advice and do something about it.

• TUNDE 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAH
    GHANA IS A FIFTH WORD COUNTRY....WHAT DO YOU EXPECT.

• Toffey 9 years ago

These are very good observations. It's just so shameful yet we claim we are the gateway the Africa. What a country!

• Asomma Kubire 9 years ago

Pastor well said, the problem is not about one person, is the whole Ghana, leaders comes from our society if society is problematic like our country definitely leadership will be problematic. It is either spiritual, tribal, p ...

• kwame 9 years ago

,,Due to lack of knowledge/wisdom my people perished' 'Even Ebola has been attributed to spirits.oh!Africa. LORD open the eyes/ears of my people so they can see and hear. God bless u pastor,,

And it is one of airports with the highest airport tax in the world!

• charles 9 years ago

THIS IS THE KIND OF MAN WE NEED TO LEAD OUR NATION

• K. Mensah, Amsterdam 9 years ago

PASTOR OTABIL CONTINUES WHAT ZIMBABWE PRESIDENT ROBERT MUGABE ADDRESSED MANY DAYS AGO ABOUT THE STATE OF GHANA'S PHYSICAL DEVELOPMENT.
    PUT SIMPLY, THERE'S VIRTUALLY NO CHANGE SINCE NKRUMAH DAYS.
    IT'S A SAD STORY, 57 YEARS A ...

• Gideon,Ireland 9 years ago

With the money that this man amasses from church and University in Ghana.
    He can do it hands down! What is he waiting for blasting governments and public bodies for their inefficiencies.
    Give us a jet way and it will be nam ...

• Ashootings 9 years ago

Well said, Pastor. As a country, we have been asleep to real and basic common sense and standards. We want to call our country middle income, but we have the mentality of cavemen!!! We need this conversation to carry on!!!!!

• WOJAFFO 9 years ago

Please please pastor,you,not too long ago likened people who urinate in open places as sub animals. Who made you a prince and a judge over us? First you address the fact why that the country lacked places of convenience for t ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Sometimes I conclude that africans have not got brains in their fucking heads.We cannot solve our own problem s.We always have to fall on the whiteman to solve our problems for us as if we are not human beings.The educated on ...

• truth 9 years ago

Are neat. KIA restroom is an inhuman area to use. Leaders from Pastors to the ordinary citizen must condemn it. We wear suits and behave as such is so not humanlike attitude.

• Whatever 9 years ago

I can't stop laughing

• Pee kay 9 years ago

Oh king Solomon God bless king Solomon Good king Solomon

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

rapist pastor , very soon otabil tape will come out

• REV. BISHOP 9 years ago

Otabil is a fraud. The same KIA condition existed when his NPP was in power but he oblivious to the situation. Why now? Why didn't you complain when your masters were in power?

• Mars1 9 years ago

Thank you a million times sir. I have landed at that airport, and I was indeed shocked to find that basic items for basic hygiene did not exist at the toilets of the airport. I did not expect to see that in Ghana's premier a ...

• job 9 years ago

Great!!! now you're preaching!

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

Lets all do our best to keep our Country clean, THIS IS OUR HOMELAND

• kwam 9 years ago

In fact if all our leaders will think like you Ghana will never lack anything, this a challenge you have throne to those who are supposed to managing our resources.

• Kwame Baltime, MD 9 years ago

I love this man, just for the fact the he tell it like it is. Our people including the leadership of the country ALL WANT GOD TO DO EVERYTHING FOR THEM. So the time they have to use to think about solutions to the problems fo ...

• Joseph Baffoe 9 years ago

Well said. Not only KIA Managers, its applies to every spheres of Ghanaian society. Until our minds set change to something good, we'll remain the same,
    no matter how many churches with prophets, bishops or whatnot, after a ...

• Joseph Dunyo 9 years ago

When Wisdom Speaks The Fools Make Noice. U see we can nt compare Wisdom wit Knoledge,There are less important ppl in our contry who are talented wit trouble shouting Wisdom who can help solve 1) Energy crisis 2)Enconomic Cr ...

• Mike 9 years ago

Good man. I blame the Goroticians and their gorotics. The Goroment could try and encourage civil responsibility rather than corporate greed.

• coll 9 years ago

Aero bridges

• Kwasi 9 years ago

wellsaid,something i have observed by myself. It is a shame that the only international airport in Ghana but lack the basic amenities,have authorities not seen this.

• James Brown 9 years ago

Even banks and government institutions who should know better are using Petrol stations, colour of a building, trees as part of their address, when the plot on which the building stands has a number. These institutions are ru ...