You are here: HomeNews2014 12 15Article 339164

Akufo–Addo: ‘I won’t allow my appointees embezzle state funds’

Read Comments Comments (135)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• POP 9 years ago

NANA; YOU ARE WORST THAN THE PUBLIC SERVANTS IN CORRUPTION

• KOFI 9 years ago

SHUT UP COKE MAN. WE ARE FINE WITH PREZ JOHN

• BEN 9 years ago

JJ DID HIS BEST UNITL KUFFOUR TOO OVER:

KUFFOUR & NPP WORKED SO HARD FOR GHANA. YOU HAVE RIGHT TO CRITICISE KUFFOUR BUT DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DESTROY HIS REPUTATION. NDC THEMSELVES TRIED BUT FOUND NONE GUILTY IN KUFFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION. SO WHAT DO YOU THINK KUFFOUR CO ...

• Konadu 9 years ago

Kromfour Kuffour has no reputation left for protection.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

We the civilized majority people of this nation does not know when you and your
    NDC bunch of criminals can wake up from their sleep.

Because you are such an idiot, uneducated, blind like a worm and without head like a cra ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

This is what you know best,insults.....and this habit will keep you people at the reserve bench for a long time.......

If kuffuor awarded himself 66,000 pound sterling gold chain,and npp see him as clean,i expect the kind of award akuffo addo will give himself.After selling his father's booty,family property to invest in politics. He will not ...

• Ali 9 years ago

How can an embezzler prevent an embezzler from embezzling.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Standard is always a standard no matter what angle you cast your view. Refer to the biblical teachings, building your house on a hill is more significant than building it on the flat sand. NANA is our choice, the "Moses" who ...

• Ali 9 years ago

The father embezzled, the son Addo is an embezzler.

• BEF 9 years ago

JAIL NDC AND STARTED WITH HIS GANG TO LOOT GHANA ? FORGET IT BOY

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Ghana really needs NANA ADDO not stupid Mahama b

Impersonating the great RAS means you are cursed like your mentor who is dying slowly on cocaine. Your mentor Nana Addo has impersonated everything surrounding him so am not surprise if you use my name to commit atrocity.

• Sam Ametepe 9 years ago

Your stupidity knows no bounds kwasea bragging

• Bambam 9 years ago

This ugly monkey just promise anything because he desperately wanna be president. Foolish man

Hmmmm,i think akuffo addo will use angels from heaven as his appointees,not ghanaians.....who is akuffo addo deceiving. This man is a confused politician now....

O kwasia su.....say your family need akuffo addo...coz,you have no hope in yourself and any member of your family.Hence,you truted this ancient man with his achaic ideas.To even trust a ghanaian politician in this time tells ...

Indeed!Hotel de wawaa,his private house renovated,ghana telecom contract and accra mall was his father's money sent to kuffuor from his father's grave...

• THOMAS 9 years ago

SORRY; BUT YOU GOT IT ALL WRONG; WHY WAS JJ MAD AT A LATE ATTA MILLS? TELL ME?
    OK LET ME TELL YOU; ATTA MILLS SLOGAN WAS LET ALL SLEEPING DOGS LIE; SO HE WAS NOT READY TO PUT ANY NPP MINISTER TO PRISON SO HE MADE IT LOOKS LI ...

• NDC ARE THIEVES & STUPID 9 years ago

PERIOD

NDC took over kuffuor's hotel,accra mall and his 66,000 pound sterling necklace.This is a clean person and never a greedy.

• MUGU 9 years ago

Villiger you fine cos ur life u never enjoy luxury.. SO SLEEPING IN DA HEAT WITHOUT LIGHT IS COOL WITH U.. USELESS FOOL

• NANA SIAW 9 years ago

kofi ur totally .,.,.,.,.Bush man like u

• ASARE-USA 9 years ago

You and your motherfucker are fine under corrupt and womanizer Mahama. KWASEA MU KWASEA. OGUAN, APONGYE, SON OF A BITCH. God would punish you whoever kofi you call yourself.

• TOTAL BOOL SHIT 9 years ago

JJ CAME A CLEARED CORRUPTION; YOU AND AND YOUR KUFFOUR GANG BROUGHT BACK CORRRUPTION IN GHANA; ALL THESE SHIT STARTED IN 2000 WHEN YOU GUYS TOOKOVER: IT IS NOT NEW IN GHANA

• BEN 9 years ago

PLEASE NANA ; BLAME YOUR KUFFOUR GOVT FOR STARTING CORRUPTION IN GHANA

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You speak like someone who has no head, you talk like a worm or crab.

You possess a spirit of a crab in our country. Senseless Monkey you are.

• NANA ADDO IS A BIG CONMAN. 9 years ago

Kufuor got our votes by peddling a zero tolerance to corruption. What did we see once he was in power?
    Don't be fooled by this Privileged Dwarf. He does not understand a ball from a square.

We believe in NANA ADDO, John mahama is a big fool

Impersonating the great RAS is cursed like his mentor who is dying slowly on concaine.

Your mentor Nana Addo has impersonated everything surrouding him so am not surprise if you use my name to commit attrocity.

My Jah R ...

Animals don't have a name,! Every antelope is antelope, idiot, odwan meeee ! The curse of the universe hammer your stupid head,,! Idiot fool

He is a confused dwarf....trying to turn into humane....it's already too late for akuffo addo. Greediness,should have supported alan to also try.

• Yeh Yeh 9 years ago

He soon let Ghana after the 2012 Judgement to London where he stayed for six months and to get medical treatment private or not.

This old forgotten serial loser criticized prof Mills of checking on customs officials at the port.....akuffo addo said prof should leave hardworking customs officials alone and fix ghana's economy......even the corrupt custo ...

• TOTAL BOOL SHIT 9 years ago

LOOT AND SHARE IS YOUR METHOD

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Do you think before you talk Akyem Mafia?Your appointees are hungry because u and them have been in Limbo so just imagine.

We have too many old fools in our mist and I pray to God they should die with their foolishness and leave our generation in peace to govern in decency. Was the probity and accountability good or bad?
    You were part of the gro ...

• Hunter 9 years ago

Have u forgotten about ghana @ 50. apuuuuu

• CHA 9 years ago

lNKEASEASEM BUT YOU WILL ALLOW THEM TO IMPORT COCAINE AND SMOKE WEE IN PUBLIC AKKATIA

• CHA 9 years ago

lNKEASEASEM BUT YOU WILL ALLOW THEM TO IMPORT COCAINE AND SMOKE WEE IN PUBLIC AKKATIA YOU WILL DIE SOON

• DADDY LAW 9 years ago

Nana you lie

He is even more suspecious.... who does he think will be convinced with this mafia talk

Laughable,hehehehe....akufoo addo saying what....he will not allow his appointees to embezzle ghana money? I expect he will be using angels from heaven to rule,not ghanaians.The fact is,akuffo addo will never be prez,he knows ...

• Gina 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THE BIG ARMED ROBBER HIMSELF

• POP 9 years ago

NANA ADDO WAS THE HEAD OF KUFFOUR MAFFIA GROUP; WHO WERE LOOTING AND SHARING AMONG THEMSELVE

• blessing 9 years ago

i think he mean well for our dear nation.lets give him the chance come 2016

• VOLTATE 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA; WHERE WAS HE IN 2000???; ALL THESE CORRUPTION THING STARTED AT THEIR TIME: BELIEVE ME ; JJ IS NOT GOOD BUT HE TACKELD CORRUPTION UNTIL THESE KUFFOUR GANGS CAME TO POWER

Anyway they have rule Ghana for only 10 YRS while we NDC HAVE RULED FOR 27 WASTED YEARS AND WE HAVE BORROWED $29 billion in just 6 YRS

JUST 8YRS THEY (NPP) WERE ABLE TO DO ALL AS FOLLOWs ,A THING WE COULDNT DO FOR 27 YEARS ...

• I Adane 9 years ago

We should trust Nana.He will do better than Mahama(thief).God protect Nana for us.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

I Adane, that's why u have ur vote. Vote ur conscience.

• p m 9 years ago

A lion can not turn it self into sheep nana addo we know you as lion you can't deceive anybody that you are a sheep nana 2016 is going to shock you n your npp with another defeat

• Military Man 9 years ago

They all say that to fool the Ghanaian illiterate voters.

Once they all get into power, it's free for all stealing like there's no tomorrow.

• Fifi 9 years ago

Talk is cheap. You forget you have to replace all the money you used for the campaign and more. Think about it Akufo

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This man is the business not the corrupt mahama and his thieves running around

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Trust me

• Dr KUFFOUR 9 years ago

If so, what happen from 2000 - 2008 when you and mates embezzled like there is " NO TOMORROW " and even took State properties with you on your way out of Office? Or is your frequent visits to London have shown the " LIGHT "? ...

• KWABENA TWUM 9 years ago

It is obvious that a vote for Nana Akufo Addo will be meaningful.He is aware of the pain and suffering of the Ghanaians unlike president Mahama who has turned his eyes away from the corruption of his entire administration and ...

• JB 9 years ago

IF I WILL VOTE FOR NPP I WILL RATHER VOTE FOR ODIKA. ADULT THIEF'S.

• Biafran War Survivor 9 years ago

Talk-talk. Tell us how you're going to stop Ghanaian politicians (appointed or not appointed) from looting or enriching themselves. Are you going to run all ministries and government offices by yourself? As long as Ghanaian p ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Nana might mean well but the whole country is corrupt. Not sure he can handle the stealing at all levels of the society. Image bribing to buy an application form, that's Ghana for u. Even if we develop the private sector n re ...

• Eweman 9 years ago

Nye bro you don't have any appointee. Thank You

• jj, Johannesburg 9 years ago

funny man with funny looks.tweaaaa not in this country.onya me mpangu s3 wo paa b3y3 omanpanin.apuuuutooorrrr

• Konadu 9 years ago

"“I have told members of the NPP, anybody who wants to be in government with the intention of coming to steal money; it will be impossible."

Nana Bin-Addo, for your information, you need new breed of NPP members, I mean ...

• COS90 9 years ago

Under your nose as attoney general, our drillship was sold and the proceed of $ 3.4 dollars cant be traced. also under your nose as foreign affairs minister, 14 deplomatic passport got missing, so what shows that you wont all ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

SERVICE TO MANKIND==NANA
    =======================================
    WWW.CUSTOMERMETRO.COM

GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    ================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI(FOUNDER )
    VOICEOFAFRIKA

• maame adjoa 9 years ago

njhbzgtfrdpöü

• Panka Kobina 9 years ago

Nana, keep dreaming as there is little harm in doing so!!

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

We will vote massively for you in 2016, and have learnt our lessons and will not make any mistake again in 2016, we are fed-up with NDC

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Grand paa willi addo . You are not a president yet and you don't have appointees. Talk is cheap some of us Ghanaians can not be hoodwinked into voting for you and npp. We really saw what you did in government in eight years. ...

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

bescause he will die by 2015

How on earth can he give John JINAPOR a post? Is it because he is your betweener calling girls for you? Stupid prez

• KOFI MONKEY 9 years ago

Nana Addo is still controlling your life and soul

• still rastafari 9 years ago

politicians rather come to be served....

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Nana we hope so...you must crack the whip

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Please focus on your campaign strategy,2016 is very far away.Thank you.

• Hokor Emmanuel 9 years ago

serious i thought this northern man could do some thing beter but nw he jxt confused he does know wht he is doing.may be nana addo can do better than him though i dont want to trust these greedy politians again.

stupid grandpapa

Nana is still controlling your life and soul

• chelma 9 years ago

.....And the drill ship?

• K47 9 years ago

I know you and your track record.Ghanaians will be worse off.remember npp time....?looters.at his age?abaa

• Kay Eghan 9 years ago

How to become the president is the big problem not how you will govern so think and tell us about how you will win the pools first before you tell us about your appointees

• Asare Bekoe, New york 9 years ago

How nice! But to enforce it may be very challenging. Good luck.

• pepper 9 years ago

For the where ??? Nana you were there before when all started what did you do ??? Ghanaians feared Rawlings regiem because of millitary background and kept out of corruption till your Gov. Came to power to promote " yagye ye ...

• akwesi 9 years ago

Hahahahahahahah, did i laugh out loud?? smh You ghanaians are fools, stop lying

• YEBOAH 9 years ago

PLS. THINK ABOUT YOUR WALKING STICK,AND HOW TO CHANGE UOUR GEAT GRAND CHILDREN'S DIAPERS. LEAVE POLITICS FOR US TO HANDLE.

Pray that you get to that age where you would even walk at 70 without walking sticks, he has been able by Gods grace to attained this age so pray for yours

• NO LONG TALK 9 years ago

Good father of our country Ghana. We already believe you.. NO LONG TALK DADDY.. CANT WAIT FOR 2016...MAHAMA HIMSELF WILL VOTE FOR YOU... WE LOVE YOU NANA ADDO

• slygee 9 years ago

we are expecting you in power 2016

• NDC ARE THIEVES & STUPID 9 years ago

IN SPITE OF STUPID NDC MOVES

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This man is speaking as if he had fallen from HEAVEN. What can he tell us about the NPP's 8 years in power? Has he forgotten Ghana @ 50 celebrations and how the NPP ministers shared Ghana's money?

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

People are agitated esp. NDC apparatchiks, by Nana's warning to NPP party members. They don't believe any politician can make such brave statements.

Funny huh? They should sit up right and prepare to see the man in action ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

...your guess will be as good as mine...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Will vote JDM period !

• freddie 9 years ago

Akufo addo wish he could do that. These fucken npp looters.

• Clueless Bawumia 9 years ago

This is the most senseless talk I have ever heard from this foolish drug addit shadow Prez.
    Kwasea kwa, who stole from the Gov more than u and K'4????
    We want to know, Bishop Akufo Addo??

• Anin, USA 9 years ago

Mahama & Rawlings should listen to this intelligent and sensible man. He will do better for Ghana if given the opportunity.

• bashings 9 years ago

EASIER SAD THAN DONE!

• MOTHER CITY (CAPE -TOWN) 9 years ago

ANOTHER POLITICIAN CROOK

• Bugri FL USA 9 years ago

see dis foolish ugly old dwarf Ashanti man!!!
    who told u that u will ever rule Ghana how much more have appointees. useless Ashanti man.fool

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

YOU CANNOT DO THIS, SO DO NOT PROMISE IT.

• Kofi justice or Akpini 9 years ago

who say Anna is going to be a president in Ghana, hahahahaha no way for nana

• Zirbure 9 years ago

Nana is the best man for ghana in 2016 and we sall vote massively for him. If prez. mahama and his thieves are voted in 2016 ghana will be the worse place to live on planet earth.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

How is your appointees going to retrieve the money they used in financing your electioneering campaign?

Considering the fact that you have made several attempts in becoming the President of Ghana with several funds expende ...

• Kunta Kunteh 9 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU NANA FOR THESE THOUGHTS AND INTENTIONS!

• D K M 9 years ago

That is good

• mpontoatoa 9 years ago

You will keep it all to yourself I guess? Everyone says that until they have power...which corrupts absolutely

• John 9 years ago

Enjoying your loot

• Galas 9 years ago

Court case

• Kwame Osei 9 years ago

What!! You think we are fools right? You can say that to your children. Vote for who! Nana Addo to be president? Oh my God! To sell Ghana

• REPENT 9 years ago

Why are Africans politicians so good at making at making promises that they know deep down in their hearts they cannot keep? Pleeeeeeese Nana Addo don't go there. Even Rawlings with absolute powers could not. Just how are you ...

• mani 9 years ago

How low can Nana be thinking. Is there any official who will ask permission from him as president and still. I am wondering what is in his brains

• Nana Kwame Atta iii 9 years ago

Come to Nana Addos Eastern Region u will see the most useless voters in Ghana they voted 4 NPP and Kufour for 12 years he did nothing 4 them

• OD 9 years ago

Ya, only you will!

• seth rich 9 years ago

Who will vote for a person smoke ganja or wee

• K, London 9 years ago

I am an NDC guy and I believe this. There were time some of us feltthat you want to be president not just for money but to keep in line with your ambition. When you say you will be effective as a President, I kind of believe ...

• Chairman ,info HOUSE 9 years ago

talking like some of those political apprentice."à 70+ ans et encore faim du pouvoir,je n'en suis pas etonné,on a toujours cet espoir de devenir president un jour,mais on verra bien à 2016"...VOTE CPP 2016!

• Chairman ,info HOUSE 9 years ago

CHEAP TALK,say something different pls

• MOI 9 years ago

LIE, LIE, PANTS ON FIRE.

• RIGHTMAN - USA 9 years ago

Refusing to pay duty on your imported car and stealing from gov't ? Have you forgotten you cleared your car from Tema port without paying duty when NPP was in power ? LIES DRUGS SEX & BOOZE are your PASTIME, come again.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo, the master of ALL-LIE-BE-LIE. In some parts of the world right now, it's pouring rain, while in Ghana, with help from lie metereologist Akufo-Addo, it's constantly pouring lies. Akufo-Addo and his quack prophet Ow ...

• onyansa ni 9 years ago

hallmark of a good leader not mahama

• Queen 9 years ago

Earlier this year Presi­dent Mahama was in Brussels, the EU headquarters, cup in hand asking the European authorities to release the £135 million withhold cash, but nothing came out of it.

Now it has come out that the d ...

• Jake 9 years ago

Nobody is permitted to steal state money but him ONLY. IDIOTTA. You took an oath last time round, ended up magically turned COCAINE exhibit into KOKONTE

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

LOOK WHO'S TALKING!

TALK IS, INDEED, VERY CHEAP AMONG GHANA "LEADERS"

• Naana 9 years ago

“If God willing and I’m elected President, remember what I have said to you today”.The thing is God is not willing so dont even think about it.

• Whatever 9 years ago

is Bawumia on the same length with Akufo Addo on this? Is your deputy strong enough to say 'no' to Kufour type people in the NPP

• kobby kay 9 years ago

Where is the ship money , kwasia....

an oldman with no sense

• Nii 9 years ago

Mr Nana,are you going to import angels from paradise to work with you? Lord have mercy. If it is the same Ghanaians who have worked with all past governments and have made sure nothing work for us then don't build castles in ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Anyway don't forget the hungry and desperate party functionaries and foot soldiers who will do the grabbing of the spoils of war. I simply pity my country Ghana.

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahahaha where is our Dri8ll Ship dam thief