You are here: HomeNews2014 12 13Article 339033

Togbe Afede tells Gov’t to complete projects started in V/R

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Not only in Volter region, where is the university in BA, MAHAMA AND HIS GOVT SHOULD tell us only one single project they have finished

• Uncle 9 years ago

The nation under Mahama is broke. The little money in the kitty too is also being squandered through corruption.

• ANYOMI 9 years ago

ITS TIME FOR NDC TO DELLIVER WE HAD IT WITH JUST TALK,TALK AND TALK EWES ARE NOT STUPID

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

IF YOU REPEAT DOING THINGS OVER AND OVER,YOU GET THE SAME RESULTS,FOR OVER 30YEARS UNDER YOUR SON AND SITLII COMPLIAN THEN CHANGE YOUR VOTING PARTEND.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

COME TO MY OWN AKWAPIM MOUNTAINS( OFIE), AND GO TO NEW JUABEN, AKYEM, KWAHU, ANUM, AKOSOMBO AND KROBO AREAS AND SEE THE STANDARD OF LIVING IN THESE AREAS OF EASTERN REGION. WE ARE HARD WORKERS SO WE VOTE ON ISSUES, NOT JUST B ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

NDC has ruled ghana more than any political party since 1957. Yet, look at the economic and infrastructural deprivation in Volta region? Muahahahaaaaaaaaa Fool me once, Fool me 2wice

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Being in power for six years with high commodity prices including the newly found oil, and after recklessly borrowing more than 60.8% of the GDP or $27bn in six years for dubious contracts and "oil curse" expenses, forcing th ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

OH YES! EWES ARE NOT STUPID BUT CONTINUE TO VOTE NDC AND COMPLAIN LATER. TWEAA....

• Jude 9 years ago

Ewes should stop the NDC FROM TAKING THEM FOR GRANTED.
    NDC ONLY NEED EWES FOR THEIR VOTES

• abebs 9 years ago

gas project

• BIH BEN 9 years ago

Ras Bo watch your tongue and behave as a trained somebody. The President is not a liar as you are saying. You rather lied about the President.

• ABU 9 years ago

Togbe,help in the fight against corruption in particular the corruption practices of the custom and preventive excesise as well as the across border criminalities, extortions depriving the nation and in particular the volta r ...

• Bawku Naaba 9 years ago

We are ready to kick the Ewes out and take proper control of ndc.A payback for what Rawlings did to Limann.

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

If JJ is doormat in ndc then ewes should shut up and just continue to give their votes, they can jump into Keta lagoon

• Jude 9 years ago

Rawlings fooled all the chiefs in volta region.
    So long as NDC WAS IN POWER JJ WAS HAPPY AND WEALTHY

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• big willies 9 years ago

I think you are the most stupid fool Ghana have ever seen. Bastard a son of mad parents.voting is a choice.

• GABBY 9 years ago

You ewes voted massively for this incompetent government. Why then must you complain about your bad roads. You dont deserve anything better from this government. You will all suffer for your tribalistic voting. Stop complaini ...

• ENTWI 9 years ago

Oh,he is an NPP MAN.

• togbe 9 years ago

you feel like a stranger in your own region ha ha ha

• JONNIE WALKER 9 years ago

VOLTA CHIEFS ARE BLINDED BY THEIR INWARD LOOKING ATTITUDE, YEAR AFTER YEAR FOR 57 YEARS OF NATIONHOOD, THEY HAVE VOTED FOR PARTIES WHICH DOES NOT SEEK THEIR WELFARE, BUT THAT DOES NOT STOP THEM VOTING THE THOSE SAME PARTIES ...

• daladam 9 years ago

name callings is uncalled for whether we ewes or not we all Ghana people grow up brother

• K. Appiah 9 years ago

Now, Mr minister Inusah Fuseini, I hope you are are going to say the same thing that you said to the volta roads demonstrators to the Nananom of volta region for also questioning the government to do what the demonstrators we ...

• Jay London 9 years ago

Volta people don't vote on a party's policy, NO, NO, NO.

Even Rawlings knows that when he said to a foreign journalist that Ghanaians vote along tribal lines. What Rawlings means is that Volta people vote along tribal line ...

• JAMREAH 9 years ago

WE DO NOT NEED GOVT BUNGALOWS. THEY SHOULD EVALUATED AND SOLD OUTRIGHT TO PUBLIC AND CIVIL SERVANTS. EVERYONE SHOULD OWN HIS OWN HOUSE BY MORTGAGING NO GOVT BUNGALOWS IN THE DEVELOPPED WORLD. NO CARS AND CAR ALLOWANCES. THE M ...

• Palogo 9 years ago

Why dont you Afede use some of your ill gotten cash from the asogli plant which the government help you acquire and you still receive government subsidies as well. That is free money because you hardly do any work, you didnt ...

• ambolex 9 years ago

you can't. eat. your and have it. it serves you right.

• casti 9 years ago

My question is,'will this continuous lamentations and decries change the voting pattern in volta region?' Because I can now see that they are now feeling the heat!...

• Shoot Rawlings 9 years ago

Are Ewes this stupid? A theatre? Of all the basic amenities that you lack, is a theatre your priority? And bungalows? What foolishness is this? The inward-looking character and herd mentality of Ewes is so nauseating. These m ...

• CCCP = COMMUNIST SYSTEM, 9 years ago

just go and fuck your mother ASHANTI MONKEY

• ???? 9 years ago

inward looking? apuuuu, the most educated tribe in Ghana pd....ofui like like u...don't akans vote NPP heavy? u want to create a hegemony in favor or ur people alway right? gbemela!

• DOTSE 9 years ago

YOU ARE ALL INVITED TO FIRST DEMO IN 2015 AT HOHOE. DATE AND TIME WILL BE ANNOUNCED SOON AFTER PERMISSION FROM THE POLICE.

• Appiah-Danquah Kufuor 9 years ago

permit me to quote Togbe-"I think the problem that we have in this COUNTRY is that projects are started and it is not finish"-emphasis this COUNTRY then he give examples of some projects in the region. This is not NPP/NDC/CPP ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA & H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA,

TO RESPECTFULLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT-MATTER WHICH CLEARLY SHOWED THAT H.E>PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND HON. GH ...

• Jupiter 9 years ago

Is this lawyer Amekudzi of sound mind?

• adanko 9 years ago

You and some of your chiefs ate too pro government so they do not take u seriously. Why do we vote so one way even when we disagree with govt? Governments must finish projects they came to meet. A national development plan wi ...

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

Infrastructure development projectS should be designed more along the lines of Public Private Partnerships (PPP) in order to implement them on a more commercially driven and sustainable basis. The Government's infrastructur ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 9 years ago

ALL EWES NEED AND WANT TO KNOW IS OH HE OR SHE IS A FELLOW VOLTARIAN THATS ALL.LOOK AT THE NUMBER OF HUMAN RESOURCES JJ TRAINED FROM VOLTA,WHERE ARE THEY?THEY DONT EVEN GO TO THE REGION.A PERSON LIKE TSATSU TSIKATA CAN EVEN B ...

• aba 9 years ago

These Ayigbefuo think Ghana belongs to them alone, and they must have everything even though they contribute little. What about the housing projects started by Kufuor to alleviate housing shortage that was abandoned by the us ...

BABOON,just get out from here...an animal like.

• aba 9 years ago

motherfucking asshole, get off my radar, swine

take it easy,you ASHANTI MONKEY.go fuck your grandmother,you son of many fathers,monkey

• Mensa 9 years ago

you are not fit to even shine an Ashanti man's shoes, donkey; you may only be fit to wipe his ass when he shits, but even that's debatable; your best use might be stepping stool, motherfucker

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

You said it right that Togbe Afede and his inward looking ewes think ghana belongs to the voltarians. They deserve what they got.They the ewes have not seen nothing jet. The worst is jet to come.

• Nii - PhD,? 9 years ago

VOLTA should snob this hopeless/comfused NDC party and help revive the great CPP to better the lives of ghanaians.YOU VOTE CPP 2016,YOU VOTE FOR PROGRESS IN THE VOLTA.

• Adamu 9 years ago

Ewes must wise up. voting for mahama does not mean to treat your tribe exceptional.mahama is Ghana`s president who oversee all regions. Some project started in the 1970s, why not tell that to you nephew JJ for his 19 yrs in p ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Is there anyone left in mother Ghana with understanding of either government budgeting processes or the art of political deception by incoming party governments?
    The people of the Volta region feel slighted because of incom ...

• Onipaba 9 years ago

or if not go back to Togo where you came from

• Elolo 9 years ago

So when the road projects are completed what else will the chiefs complain about?

• Kwasi Rought 9 years ago

Way to go VR! Vote NDC, Vote for Mediocrity.

• yaw 9 years ago

Where is Mahama gona get money to build ewe roads? V/R should be part of Togo to form Transvolta Togoland so as to get better roads. What do we need to transport from v/r? Keta school boys or garri.Pls leave our President t ...

• Peter 9 years ago

Pls my ppl,for heavens sake let us look at the flip side of the coin in 2016. To me we are our own problems. Our own kinsmen in govt are not helping us. You name them from Rawllings to Mills to Mahama. We had roads ministers ...

• USELESS MAHAMA 9 years ago

Ghana is not VOLTA region alone.

• Koffiga 9 years ago

World indeed, you idiot what do you contribute tot Ghana only arm robbers, stealing from government coffers. I wish nothing good come to you. Now there is no money only the bones as the thief( mahama)said.

• toner refill. 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Lapaz.
    We repair and sale printers and photocopy machines.
    Call 0244523451

• PUSIGA 9 years ago

Where is the money that the Mahama NDC gov't gave to Woyome? That money was over $30million dollars. How about Togbe Afede telling Woyome to return that money to Mahama as stated by the Supreme Court, so it can be used for th ...

• Anyetei Blofobii 9 years ago

Dzimakpla, onye sooormi.i

• Sam 9 years ago

This busiest road in Ghana deserves to be completed before any project in the country.

• Gabriel 9 years ago

In Ghana Volta region is just like a milk tin for every government who come to meet on the table.they take as for granted. let us change the rythm coming election. Good people of v/ r I salute you all.

• MANSA 9 years ago

FINISH ASIKUMA-HOHOE ROAD OR ELSE.

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

TOGBUI, UNA VOTE FOR NDC. THE COUNTRY DONT HARD WELL WELL. SO MAKE UNA WET SMALL TIME. MAHAMA GOVERNMENT DEY TRY WELL WELL

• Rust 9 years ago

Hahaha!!! At times l wish Volta region were independent since we neither belong to Ghana nor Togo. What happened to our ties with Germany???