You are here: HomeNews2014 12 13Article 339002

Pregnant women on bikes while in labour

Read Comments Comments (37)

• The mask 9 years ago

Countries train their doctors differently and award different degrees. It is time we started conferring Doctor of Medicine degrees to MBChB students who have performed the necessary research projects as some countries do.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

They says they don't need free maternal care, they don't need health insurance, they want cash and cary!, IT'S HERE FOR THEM NOW ENJOYING IT! hahaha, , You see very easy to convince them so far as you are a pig and stands in ...

• Michael Savi 9 years ago

Please have you travelled to Asamankese -Kade-Akwatia and the area around there??Just go and see the deplorable nature of the roads. You just mentioned 13 towns in the Tongu area but let me tell you There are over 100 towns i ...

• Kojo Ninka 9 years ago

What are the district Assembly doing that they cannot level the road in the area is it not under a District assembly?

• Kwasi Michael 9 years ago

District assembly,u serious?Govt claim glory for working lifts in Korle bu.We in the 14th century mate.Its a waste of money having DCE's n assembly members.

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Where is this too known bragging boy FIIFI KWETEY! ? His too known owed him a place in finance ministry , he mess everything up in just 3yrs! Now from finance straight to AGRIC, HE SHOULD GO and DINE WITH SNAKES, Aboa like th ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Ablakwa is a mere errand boy in the John Mahama government.Twaa,but you people must vote wisely come 2016.Don't let the N.D.C fool you the third time,wise up.

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Useless toilet paper, while talking directly to NDC please don't forget that NPP also governed the country for EIGHT (8) GOOD years without seeing that particular road or was that road not exist then? Can the government solve ...

• Kofi gooh 9 years ago

Who care you get what you vote for north thon ndc 50,000 npp 10.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

This not abt road is abt pregnant woman on Bic.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This govt..okudzeto makes money whilst his people suffer

• mahama dramani 9 years ago

So foopp oingor how long are ghanaians going to wakeup and be wise.jeeee mahama going cut sord agsin,........pity ghanaians.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A Priest was about to finish his tour of duty, and was leaving his Mission in the jungle where he has spent years teaching the natives, in their language, when he realizes that the one thing, he never really taught them much ...

• Mahmud 9 years ago

Realistically, what is the purpose of Ewes in Ghana? Is it not the case that their purpose is to be the VOTERS of the NDC. We have praised you for doing your job as Voterians. What else do you want? Leave us alone.

• tuga tuga 9 years ago

You voterians are. ndc world bank .If you are deceived why are u people crying
    .Think wise n vote for NPP coming 2016 election for nana addo to make u people happy

• fiction 9 years ago

president mahama do sometin better to alleviate de difficulties our people are going thro why all dis pain mr president after all de numerous loan contracted yet common ambulas our hospitals dnt even v to carry our pregnant w ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

voltrians will still vote for ndc no matter what they going through

• dama 9 years ago

Why are they complaining now. Didn't they say even if a 'goat' contests for MP in any constituency in the Volta Region they will vote for him?

• joojo 9 years ago

and dont forget too your rawllings governed over 20 years the road was there .

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THIS CAN ONLY HAPPEN IN GHANA, A NATION OF UNCIVILIZED FUNCTIONALLY ILLITERATE LEADERSHIP AND PEOPLE.

• yaovi 9 years ago

Who is a heavily pregnant and heavily sick person?.You this journalist kuraa.

• Fed up 9 years ago

Look the word up instead of just grabbing it from the thesaurus in your word processing programme. He did not hint. He declared or stated or said! Don't use words unless you actually know their meaning. It makes you sound foo ...

• Mawutor,Ho 9 years ago

I am not going to vote o tribal lines again come 2016.My mother sells Cassava-dough to cater for our family and you mahama and your guys are there misusing Ghana money because we are too stupid to vote for you.Nonsense!!!

• Isaac London 9 years ago

It serves u right . Keep quiet and suffer
    Next time vote wisely.

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

The 1.6 million jobs man.lier through his teeth.Okudjeto who thinks he has a Crocodile skin n that George the jobless propagandist.gentlemen keep your jobs the way your know best.pathologically sick people

• solomon dormaa spain 9 years ago

Why their choice no dey I talking about ndc u ppl must stop trabalism and make ghana as one.one people us family brother and sister vote for ur futur and stop voting trabal way jehova god is first health and ur futur ghana is ...

• Hard Listener 9 years ago

Voltarians the road is your front. Know the right person to vote for 2016.

• Joe 9 years ago

I think it is about time the people of the Volta region change their love for these thugs called NDC and try another part.

• PUSIGA 9 years ago

“Our pregnant women and sick persons are also dying as a result of the bad nature of roads in the district and so if we do not see any improvement on them then we will embark on a massive demonstration and we will make sure ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

You have not seen anything thing yet I hope friend at V/R WILL OPEN THEIR EYES AND MIND AND VOTE FOR THEIR FREEDOM

• ogyatana 9 years ago

What is the cutting of sod for? Unnecessary Africa mentality.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

And mr president promise galore gave NDC world bank pregnant women best ride in their life time and Rawlings well appreciate

• DE DISCOVERER 9 years ago

de most foolish group is de mahama led administration with fools around him

• DE DISCOVERER 9 years ago

kwasea kwa go back and read again.didnt u see dat pres Kuffour and some chinesse constructed the major part.
    Aboa wate wo ho fooo.

• Kyebi Advocate 9 years ago

BEWARE FOLKS THIS PROBLEMS IS TAKEN US TO ELECTION YEAR IF THAT'S WHAT WE THE PEOPLE
    THINK WE NEED TO VOTE FOR A CHANGE, GHANA

• paa 9 years ago

How can pregnant women be on bikes while in labour ? U put out sensational stories and why put the blame on the current Government