You are here: HomeNews2014 12 11Article 338743

Ibrahim, Wontumi back in court after handshake

Read Comments Comments (44)

• The mask 9 years ago

Every radio station must have two different types of News Broadcasts. The first must be National news and the second must be restricted to only events in the local district, Municipality or Metropolis.

People don't even kn ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

how can ibrahim forgive you without an apology? fool

• Rash Bo @ London 9 years ago

Wontumi has a good reason, they are thieves, even Otumfour knows it

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

You are a fake man get your own name...Matreko wo boy....I will never ever support Wontumi he is a Lunatic fool and Disgrace should end him.

NE KWASEA REGYE NO GUAN

• KOLA LONDON MAIN 9 years ago

Animals don't have a name, every goat is a goat, every antelope is antelope, idiot

• Yaovi 9 years ago

Let the Court do its work. This is the only way we can strengthen the laws of the land and prevent people from being defamed.

These are issues that the Asantehene should not get himself involved in.

Let the Court be all ...

• Guv 9 years ago

Let Wontumi be a statistic and this is how these NPP loud mouth will learn.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

There can't be any substantial evidence here that both parties agreed to a settlement!

By coincidence,they both appeared before Otumfuo who used the occasion and his compelling influence to effect a handshake of the two an ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

The asantehene assertion ..should Wontumi stop talking politic...I don't get asantehene.

Ibrahim is over reacting

• Naaba kugri 9 years ago

Your mother. If Ibrahim should be your father or brother will be happy with wontumi right. Educated fool like you . You doing all this for old man akuffo addo to be president. That will be over our dead bodies. Mark my word b ...

• Kwame Owusu 9 years ago

To Naabu kugri, why the insult, I thought you were trying to make a point. This kind of altitude doesn't help but rather make things worse. Please lets all have a meaningful debate rather than insinuating others.

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

Kwame Owusu so sensible.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Bcos he supervise the attack on Wontumi business using the state as cover ..allegedly .
    Wontumi beef is simple Ibrahim should compensate him

• Rash Bo @ London 9 years ago

KWASEA when humans are discussing animals like you get lost! Go back to your cage, goat

• poseidon 9 years ago

surely ur wish ll be granted,akuffo addo will be president n it shall be over ur smelling body,mark my words,

• kruga 9 years ago

y cant we devide dis country so dat we can have our peace without this people,northerners shd advocate for independence from the south,

• Diamono 9 years ago

Wontumi should be humble and apologize to Ibrahim in order to put the matter to rest. It did not have to take the intervention of Otumfuo for Wontumi to realise that a simple public apology could have pacified Ibrahim, and m ...

• tanaman 9 years ago

Let the rule of law work not manhyia law.afanculo wontumi shld face the consequences

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

wutumi should be made to pay all the money, his stupidity has landed him a job. in fact he will kill the npp party faster than sir john. true some asantes are really something

• Balarina 9 years ago

...before a Court of Law. You are overstretching yourself and getting involved in Constitutional matters beyond your Chieftancy domain.

How did Otumfuo knows whether what was said was defamation of libel.

What if it is ...

• owusu 9 years ago

SORRY is a gentlemans word and it comes out from the mouth of a man/woman whose heart is at peace and it spious a frangrance of peace and tranquility on it's way out which breaks the limbs of hatred and anger and creates LOV ...

• periscopio 9 years ago

whose version of the story is true ?. allow the court to decide and rule on the matter. we need strong Institutions and not strong personalities.

• Simingue 9 years ago

This is typical Ashanti bigotry and pride which Wontumi is exhibiting. Ibrahim should go ahead to have the case settled at the law court rather than allowing this bushman from Kejetia who is as ignorant as anything to learn ...

• Sadia 9 years ago

Wontumi you are telling liars.

• NPP Member 9 years ago

How will this idiot big mouth learn if he is not forced to apologise. To disgrace someone's name without true facts shows lack of maturity as a politician so should be forced to apologise or court case should proceed

• Benny 9 years ago

Whatis the problem of these gentlemen. The economy is good for them seconded with nonsence. Just continue to fool around. Are you well stuff than Wiafe, DK Nyarko, Amoakohene and co of gone memory. Take your time for the days ...

• Bishop Nana Addo 9 years ago

Who cares abt that corrupt thief

• Yaw Don 9 years ago

This guy is a fool indeed. I don't think the handshake is the end of it. It is the beginning to ending the case. It's unfortunate that this wontumi does not understand the King's language. Hahahaa what a dumb chairman

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

I am very surprised what Wontumi is saying here “ that Otumfuo, whilst settling the case, did not say anything about any apology from him” what then will be the antidote of peace?
    Does he mean what he said was true or th ...

• Dirty Dollar 9 years ago

this is an opportunity for this self acclaimed "Chairman" to save his money. if i were Wuntumi there and there i will offer an apology and move to the FM stations and do same. Chairman please remember KWASIA BI NTI

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

My friend, swallow the pride and apologise.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI

VRS.
    WESTERN PUBLICATION LTD.
    FREDDIE BLAY
    MRS.GINA AMA BLAY
    OFORI ADENIRA
    DAILY GUIDE NEWSPAPER

THAT IT IS VERY INTERESTING THAT THE ABOVE RELATED LIBE ...

• kyebi 9 years ago

yes because,we have cheap journalism in Ghana.who did not know anything about good and bad. I thank God that ,there is nothing like journalist I'm house.cheap cheap,,,,,,;

• kk 9 years ago

Swallow your pride and give a befitting apology to Ibrahim after all you wouldn't die but rather save yourself from the risk of losing that money which your party may need.

• Good Citizen 9 years ago

WHO GAVE BIRTH TO THIS IDIOT, YOU THINK YOU ARE SMART, WHEN IBRAHIM GETS YOU TO PAY THE 5 MILLION CEDIS,YOU WILL REMEMBER THAT OTUMFOU ASKED YOU TO APOLOGIZE.WHAT A MISTAKE OF A HUMAN BEING

• hahaha 9 years ago

so wat is meanin of dis,r they going to court again or ibrahim will wait for the apology and will decide frm there,so y dis headlines to fuel this dispute,ghana web we kn ur agenda,we ll hack you & crash dis site,mark my word ...

• Akyeampong George 9 years ago

That is why Wo

• Akyeampong George 9 years ago

Common sense should make you apologise.Can't you think?

• fuck u be my name....fuck u ghanaweb 9 years ago

if this kind of a person is the chairman of ur party how can u win an election? even a class one kid in Ghana knows u are going to lose this case so u don't worry wen u lose then u will understand wat the handshake meant

• lailado 9 years ago

u pple forget abt mahama,a president promising to stop promising,what an idoit we have as a president,he dont care abt kayayo,truck pushers & becos u dun think u still follow him

• Yasser Mohammed Rountree 9 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama,don't let this fools to laugh @us ooo,do what ever u can to collect the Gh2million Cedis for us to Motor Bikes for Campaign 2016

• hahaha 9 years ago

dream big,wat ll moter bike do for you,u can ask for a v8,you are suffering from mental slavery impose on u by the mahama brothers,while they drive expensive cars u want motor bike,oh dat y u all come down south and do dirty ...

• ativo 9 years ago

to all ewes,n.d.c is undersiege from this northerners,we must retake back our party kofi adams is our man,look at how mahama & bro and northerners has high jack our party ,let be wise

• drobo 9 years ago

SHAME ON YOU ASANTE HENE!!!!!