You are here: HomeNews2014 12 11Article 338738

Rawlings: I don’t believe Abudus killed Ya-Na

Read Comments Comments (130)

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

what is this nonsense going to do to end the Dunso Dumso and the bad Economy your party has brought to Ghana. How many innocent people did you killed. Stupid murderer.

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

HOW CAN SUCH A FOOL RULED A NATION? HOW MANY PEOPLE DID YOU OPENLY KILLED? WHAT GHANAIANS NEED IS TO SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS, SO STOP ALL THAT NONSENSE AND TELL MAHAMA TO DO BETTER.

• KK, Germany 9 years ago

Nkwasiasem - Do you not have any brain to make you understand that JJ is taking sense, the rare sense that most GHanaians do not have or display? If the Asantehene was killed in similar circumstances, will you want the invest ...

• FA 9 years ago

LOOK KK,WHAT IS PREVENTING JJ TO SPILL THE BEANS ? BE INDEPENDENT IN YOUR JUDGEMENT AND DON'T LET JJ DECEIVE YOU. EVERY THE JJ HOLD THE KEY BUT REFUSE TO OPEN THINGS . ALWAYS DECEIVING MAJORITY NORTH AND ZONGOS. ALL ONE PEOP ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

KUFFOUR & NPP WORKED SO HARD FOR GHANA. YOU HAVE RIGHT TO CRITICISE KUFFOUR BUT DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DESTROY HIS REPUTATION. NDC THEMSELVES TRIED BUT FOUND NONE GUILTY IN KUFFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION. SO WHAT DO YOU THINK KUFFOUR CO ...

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

This situation shows how nonsense our leaders are or make. In every country apart from Ghana, their criminal investigations had called JJ for an interview and if he is unable to deliver the evidence he promise the country to ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT NORTHENERS AT ALL?THEY JUST LIKE ANIMALS FOR ME,AND I EVEN RESPECT ANIMALS THAN THE NORTHERNERS.

• Akua 9 years ago

Romano, you are a big fooooool. If northerners are animals, then leave this country, because you can't be governed by an animal. Contribute constructively and stop the insults. Kwasia kwa.

• AKARMA 9 years ago

Kwasia indeed,what a stupid animal who always live in the bush, if Northerners should start insulting southerners what will be the state of our country? Big fool, next time put on our thinking cap before you talk.

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Please be mindful about your language. Northerners are also human beings. What you should know is that Junior Judas himself is among the contingent that went to kill Ya-na. He is afraid that if his so called video comes out, ...

• Asangalisa A 9 years ago

KK be advised we Northners should open our eyes and refuse to allow Rawlings to use us and fool us. How many times has Rawlings not said that he has evidence and even video about the murder of Yaa Naa? Did he ever produce the ...

• FA 9 years ago

THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

• Rash Bo @ London 9 years ago

What are you waiting for all these while? Don't be a liar Mr JJ RAWLINGS

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

Thank you very much! You make a lot of sense. I am not from the North. I am not an Nkrumahist but it saddens me that Limann, who after an illustrious career in the civil service, became President and he was just overthrown ...

• BASTARD RAWLINGS 9 years ago

VERY SENSIBLE CONTIRBUTION..
    KEEP IT UP, SIR !

• AKAKPO 9 years ago

But If I were a former President and I knew whoever killed the northern king with proves including videos, I would testify to end this bruhaha that has lasted for so long.
    Rawlings is a piece of shit and will always like to ...

• Benash 9 years ago

Thank you Akakpo for the truth. And as for you Owusu you should also shut the fuck up and who the hell is J.J? He's a murderer and serial coup maker plus a kleptomaniac. You must be in your 20's and don't know much about JJ s ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

IS JJ FOOLING US. ABOUT A YEAR OR TWO AGO, HE SAID HE KNEW WHO KILLED THE CHIEF. NOW HE IS SAYING " I BELIEVE ..." WHAT IS THAT?

• owusu 9 years ago

Please watch your words.Rawlings is TAKING what? SENSE? Becareful because you could end up in jail if you were to be in England

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

I think you deserve to be deported from Germany. Do you still believe in jj Rew..suit?

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

For your information, under the previous NDC regime, that the queen-mother of Dormaa Traditional Area was beheaded but I'm not sure you as much as heard anything about it let alone know of her killers. I think Rawlings just ...

• OBIBS. 9 years ago

HIS TRIBE EWES HAVE MORE CHIEFTANCY ISSUES MORE THAN DAGOMBAS WHY IS HE NOT TALKING ABOUT THAT AND ALWAYS DAGOMBAS.WE ARE NOW TOGETHER HE SHOULD NOT DIVIDE US.

• Agye gonn 9 years ago

This imbecile doesn't talk in relation to the occasion that he was invited.He is being haunted by the ghosts of his victims so he talks anyhow.Mr attention seeker,never mind your end is not far-fetched.

• owusu 9 years ago

he has started confessing some of his crimes but untill he confess' all of them and apologise,he will never die but live and continue to disgrace himself

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

It is Rawlings thievery, murder and his
    diabolical activities that has brought our nation's marching forward to a halt
    and about turn.

If Rawlings could grant him an audience at some paramount gatherings, it is so much r ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

We saw numerous contract killings under the 8years rule of the most highest thief Kufuor.

This Thief K4 wanted Rawlings killed so he could get away with looting Ghana off everything but the Lion Heart still is the brave h ...

• TEACHER 9 years ago

Looting Ghana off everything . OF not OFF

He got killed too in the style.? STYLE?

Illiterate moron.

• YAWVI 9 years ago

MASSA, SHUT UP

• OWUSU-AKOTO,,,,, 9 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS ARE SO" WISE",,A WHOLE CHIEF ( NOT A CHILD ) WAS KILLED AND WE CAN'T FIND WHO KILLED HIM..,,WHILE IN SOME COUNTRIES ,40YRS AFTER A CHILD WAS ,THE KILLERS WERE CAUGHT,,,A CHIEF, I BET LET ASANTEHENE BE KILLED L ...

• BBC 9 years ago

Ghanaians should demand Rawlings to be put on trial for the killing of innocent people.anybody who vote NDC has blood stains from the killings in the PNDC era on their heads.PNDC IS THE BRAIN CHILD OF NDC.

• GOLDHILL 9 years ago

A mad donkey is braying again. Was he not the same bastard who accused the Abudus of killing the Ya Na? Gboko beast like him.

• mr nkwaseasem. 9 years ago

Dis former by force president wetin de worry him?Abi na craze idey craze haba.

• yaa naa 9 years ago

Rawlings is losing his popularity and just want his voice to heard so that people would know he's still in existence.

• M.D 9 years ago

northerners dont want people to be talking about the killing of Na-Ya, since some key people and chiefs are making money thru Mahama-led Govt.

• Substitute Teacher 9 years ago

This man will take off his clothes in public before he dies. I still don't know why some Ghanaians don't realize there is something wrong with this man. Schizophrenic and a sycophant.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

U'll always b a Substitute Teacher

• KK 9 years ago

Mr. Neutral Zone, it looks like the disease that has seriously affected the brains of Rawlings has affected you too. You don't seem to reason.

A Good One There !
    Bravo !!

• DD 9 years ago

RAWLINGS RIGHT NOW WE ARE TIRED OF YOU,IF YOU THINK YOU HAVE ANY INFORMATION ABOUT YA-NA'S DEATH,GIVE TO BNI TO INVESTIGATE AND JUST SHUT UP

• Abubakari Shaibu 9 years ago

May Allah God help you to arrest those who killed Ya-Na.

• Oteng 9 years ago

Ya-Na is our King we feel pain for the way He was killed but Rawlings must stop this empty talk we need peace in Ghana if He no the people. Who killed Him He Should help the Nation to bring them into book we need peace.the ...

• Noca 9 years ago

You talk..ghweb chop lotto

• koofoori 9 years ago

is that the only death we have to investigate. will some body give him his medication to calm him down. we are moving forward other than that we have to investigate all the people who went missing in you 419 regim or do yo ...

• outo 9 years ago

i thnk rawlings he is right those fools who saying tht kind of foolish words to our formal president are all crazy, they have to investigate n arrest the killars. God bless u Rawlings

• teddy 9 years ago

Spell well and chat sense masa.FORMAL-. PAA....

• fonga tonga 9 years ago

Don't be naive. Rawlings told the whole world that he had credible info regarding death of Ya Na. He chastised K4 unending n today his own party has failed. He blamed Abudus but today he is turning around. Time will tell

• prosper atsu 9 years ago

Rawllings go and look for your father J Macanis the jokey and I think it will let you be stable. Force your mother and she will tell you who your father is. Do you know why you love horses? Your DNA shows the jokey father. Ra ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Rawling is the man who has divided Ghana.He speaks as if he is an angle but forgotting his tribalist comment is doing a big harm than good to Ghana.Who want to kill you.Idiot the eveil that mans do leaves with them.You killed ...

• joe boy 9 years ago

If u have anything good for Ghana mention the names of Atta Mills who was a prez for the whole nation.

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST CORRUPT AS JJ,AND WIFE,LORDINA STOLED OVER 100 CARS,NDC ARE EVILS.CRIMINALS TO GHANIANS,

• Dedan Antwi 9 years ago

Even when people lost elections, see how the country has become ungovernable: how much more if they are to be investigated for the murder of Yana this country would blow up in flames and we lose everything. Liberia, Sierra Le ...

• Gaba 9 years ago

Jj is 100% right.Every killing must have killers or the cause of death but in Ya na case no killer that is a big answer awaiting us even years to come.
    We must get the killers to give answer to ya na.

• kwasia kwa 9 years ago

you are sooooooooooo right every murder has a killer where and the judges who got killed

• AGBEVE...... 9 years ago

Give ghanaians a REST...

• Joe 9 years ago

rawlings u must be in the Hague

• WE DON'T BELIEVE 9 years ago

JJ, YOU SHOULD HAVE ADDED THAT AMARTEY KWEI DID NOT KILL THE THREE SUPREME COURT JUDGES AND RETIRED ARMY CAPTAIN. THE KEYS TO THE VEHICLES USED TO EXECUTE THE EVIL ACT WAS GIVEN TO THE AGENTS OF DEATH BY YOUR DEAR WIFE, AND ...

• KING 9 years ago

ALWAYS SAYING FOOLISH THINGS ALL THE TIME. LOOK AT THE MESS YOU HAVE CREATED FOR GHANAIANS AFTER YOUR 20 YRS RULE. FOOLISH AND GREEDY MAN.

• periscopio 9 years ago

throwing garbage to our eyes to divert attention. we want to know who killed our late Prof Mills. always taking us back to nowhere. where is the evidence ?. at least this is your own govt and so you can trust them with whatev ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Akoayi agyimi papa. He is a true bastard.He talks no sense. Silly rawshit.

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

Stupid man. Murder.

• Kwaku Ansong 9 years ago

Mr Railings, you've heard a lot from deep thinking Ghanaians so ..........if I were you...a word to the wise...

• fuck ndc 9 years ago

old fool always behaving like angel but have u forgetting those u killed during ya regime those u openly murdered due to ya wickedness Ghana can't boast of 3 ex Prez.since u have the tape bring it out all keep ya mouth shut o ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

For the past donkey years, you have been flying that silly kite. Reckon it is time you let the kite to land.

For the devil's sake, Rawlings please shut your mouth over this Ya Na affair and let the man rest in peace.

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

The ex president isn't a statesman. He should be aware of his comments and point out clearly who killed the king else he is a coward.
    How many people were killed under his regime? How many were missing? Coward.

• Collins 9 years ago

If you can't provide us evidence please stop talking

• HAWA 9 years ago

How many chiefs have died after Yaa Naa, Who killed Sekwa Chief? Who Kill Bagabaga Chief, the Other Northern Chiefs who died, the Ga Chief are they not important to Rawlings? Why such a backward person

• K. Amponsah 9 years ago

This man is always talking rubbish.Can't the wife call him to order?

• KBI 9 years ago

JesusChrist(The Lord)Said two people owned some one some money because they couldn't pay he forgive them to pay him back.
    One of them who was even owning much much money to the one who forgave him,had someone who owns him ...

• John 9 years ago

Another bait by JJ

• Joe 9 years ago

This idiot should give us a break!! How many people did you kill senselessly and still roaming a free man.You are lucky the "plot" to kill you failed. After all he who live by the sword die by the sword.

• lion king 9 years ago

I don't believe Atta Mills died of massive stroke.

• Ben 9 years ago

We are sick &taid of Ya na death isn't the northern s kill they own king ..look at who is talking Rawlings ,this man will died very painful died how many people did Rawlings kill .

• Boss 9 years ago

This Rawlings is a lier and a crook. What are the security apparatus doing about this foolish man when he is trying to create problems with the death of the late Ya-Na Yakubu Andani II.
    If he knows something and does not wan ...

• HURT 9 years ago

GHANAIAN JUST DNT LISTEN TO THIS RAWLINGS BOY.HE IS JUST A CONFUSIONEST ,TRYING TO DISTROY THE PEACE WE RE ENJOYING.HIS GRIMY PASS IS PURSUING HIM.

• impromptus 9 years ago

There no shred of doubts you personally killed or arranged to kill all the leaders in Gh cos of hate, envy and vodoo. Always bent on sending Gh to taliban yrs. Find something doing and give us peace.

• Prince Emma 9 years ago

I wonder the can of leaders we have today Ghana, instead of thinking as to what to do for the country to develop you rather saying matters that wll bring abuot conflict in the country. How could one say Ya-Naa has been killed ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Some stupid people respect this idiot cos of his colour or tribe

• Bishop Addo 9 years ago

Rawlings justified the killings, what do u hv to say??

Then Rawlings doesn't deserve to live either.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

We have heard ENOUGH of this from JJ.IF YOU HAVE FACTS, COME OUT WITH THEM and let's stop visiting this tragedy like Homowo Festival every NOW and THEN °!!!!!

• ernest kwarteng 9 years ago

who killed the trotro driver whose car had the accident with the security of rawlings before the elections in two thousand¿ rrrr

• Toffey 9 years ago

A very good question.

• Benash 9 years ago

This chief thief and chief murderer should shut the fuck up about this issue because we are all tired from his games. He claimed to have some kind of video or audio recordings concerning the killing but never gave it to the p ...

• KOFI ASANTE 9 years ago

IN ANY CIVILIZED SOCIETY IF YOU SAY YOU HAVE EVIDENCE CONCERNING A CRIME YOUR ASS WILL BE HAULED TO COURT TO GIVE EVIDENCE OTHERWISE YOU WILL END UP IN JAIL--IF YOU DON'T PRODUCE THE EVIDENCE

• kofi Antwi 9 years ago

Why is one man in this country, want to tell all Ghanaians that he is better born, wiser and knowledgeable than everybody else. Who for God sake does Rwalings think he is, a god or GOD or better still a goat? May b the latte ...

• Latif (Benevolent) Bimbilla. 9 years ago

Rawlings is a threat to security in the Northern Region. He should give us break and should cause troubles in the region as usual.

• zak 9 years ago

Please, please, please, make your points without insults because of the fear of God.

• Kwao 9 years ago

Bastard fool. You claimed your father was Scottish but the people of Scotland rejected and even mocked you when you visited there in the last year of your rule. Wisdom increases with age but it's completely the reverse in you ...

• Iso B 9 years ago

Should Ghanaians not be demanding answers as to what you Rawlings to our leaders and judges?
    Rawlings should submit himself to the law before asking for Mahama to do what he is advocating for.

• kweku 9 years ago

Mr Rawlings or whatever you call yourself tell us the whereabouts of over 300 people who went missing during your reign of terror. You have more questions to answer than any other president dead or alive. If Ghanaians can f ...

• Toffey 9 years ago

I don't think what you believe is what Ghanaians have to believe in at all cost, Mr. Rawlings. Mr. Mahama seems to be a forward-looking man so let him be. He is struggling with cracking DUMSOR-MATICS puzzle, so leave him to s ...

• efo 9 years ago

Stupid man

• Zakari Shahamudeen 9 years ago

Andanis should be feeling used I guess>?.As a people I think we should seek solutions to our problems in our own backyard rather being quick to run to the politicians.
    this should send a strong signal to the people of Bimbil ...

• kajabo south africa 9 years ago

Kola or whatever you call yourself, if you have nothing to contribute, then shut cos you are talking nonsense
    How many innocent people did Rawlings kill including Judges. He must investigate his regime first Kwakvi fiafit ...

• papa kofit 9 years ago

Rawlings,who killed the three judges?

• KBI 9 years ago

JesusChrist(The Lord)Said two people owned some one some money because they couldn't pay he forgive them to pay him back.
    One of them who was even owning much much money to the one who forgave him,had someone who owns him ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

Tell Mahama to investigate as to who killed President Mills too, Why only Yaana.

• Kwaku Rawlings 9 years ago

Dagombas should feel sad and ashamed of the way this idiot always uses the sad demise of the king to mock them for his political agenda.

• Shortman 9 years ago

Rawlings is running away from his responsibility as a statesman.Why cant he persue this case himslf with all the evidence he claimed he has?

• yesu anti 9 years ago

Rawlingns wants crete tribal problem in ghana he divid ghana like as we see it now.Rawlings you will be punished if Ghana go into trouble

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-IF YOU KNOW THE KILLERS,GO TO THE COURT,INFORM THEM THAT XXXXX KILLED THIS YA-NA.THE COURT ARE THERE TO TAKE ACTION.WE ARE IN A DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY AND NOT TWO MUST GO ,IN THAT REVOLUTION TIME.SO MANY MISTAKES IN YOUR TIME.

• warara 9 years ago

I can't believe a former military and president of this nation claiming he has an information and fear to give it out. Andanis and Abudus should forget of him

• med 9 years ago

please, let the sleeping dog lie.... leave dagbong alone... we're now united. we're not the only tribe with chieftency dispute in Ghana.

• koliko 9 years ago

Rawlins stop deceiving Ghanaians and. Shet tap your marth Rawlins did you Remember that 2001when you are going to Bimbila Doring your campaign tools you are the one who stop at Gbewaa please in Yandi infulwance Yaanaa Yak ...

• yahuza 9 years ago

The mad dog has started again, we people of dagbon now know who you are, we will settled our own dispute,

Rawlings thinks people of the north are stupid. After making so much noise about Ya-Na's death, where was he when his own appointed Mills set was investigating the case?

• SBD 9 years ago

What does this foolish, self-righteous fat cat want from Ghanaians?

• oscuro 9 years ago

This guy is crazy.

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

It baffles me when no less a personality like a whole former President continues to behave the way he does. When the NPP was in power this guy claimed he had a tape but wasn't prepared to release it because he didn't trust ...

Master "fa wo nkwasea sem no ko" mean please take your nonesense away. Aba Mr Rawlings you always say you know the killers but you dont trust NPP government so you kept it to your only selfish self now NDC is in power still y ...

• Big kwasi 9 years ago

Former president Rswling who killed three high court judges during your pndc time
    Did u come out to name them. Name yours first before Ya na

• Ghana My Motherland 9 years ago

My late grandfather once said: You don't argue with a fool, people will see no difference! We say in our culture that "Opanyin 3ni wo fie". I pray that an "ADULT" or "OLDER" person in his home will call him aside and advice h ...

• Danzummah 9 years ago

We DAGOMBA weather Abudu or Andani we all know how comes and that inident happiness not need for goverment to investigate on it Even five years baby by then wil let u know who killeds Ya Na and 40 others not only Ya N ...

• Afram Barima 9 years ago

The former President is talking about
    the killing of Yaa Naa, what about him
    killing people during his time? Was he taking to court?

• Look no further 9 years ago

I believe Rawlings is telling the truth because he said he knows who did the crime. If you know him by his past behavior, Rawlings is the culprit.

• JUST 9 years ago

THE FOOLISH ROMANO SAYS WHAT?, CALLING NORTHERNERS AS ANIMALS? DO YOU KNOW THE CREATOR OF HUMAN BEING? DO YOU ALSO KNOW THAT GOD CREATED MAN AS HIS OWN IMAGE? ALL THOSE WHO CALL NORTHERNERS AS ANIMALS WILL HAVE QUESTION TO AN ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Fools, your wife is now in court demanding her shares in a formerly state owned enterprise which you decided to privatise.. You kill the 3 Judges and you asked for immunity of the state for all actions during your rule. Now y ...

• Sam 9 years ago

I can't comprehend the first sentence of the news. The statement is ambiguos. Why did the writer add "from the Mahama-led administration"?

What about the senseless killing of Evangelist Amoako..when you Rawlings was the dictator.
    Hypocrite !!
    Did you arrest those who killed the Servant of God?

• perscoba 9 years ago

These innocent people were murdered with rawling's knowing.

/AFRIFA/BISMARCK/KUTU/ODARTEY WELLINGTON/ THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES? and many many more such as those executed at the gonja barracks among others.

• Edensu 9 years ago

I am a Ghanaian and not a northener, however, I love every Ghanaian irrespective of colour, tribe or his faith in religion. It is very very painful for people like rawlings to use divide and tact rule, to full Ghanaians and ...

• Princeattapy Ribeiro USA 9 years ago

Rawlings: l don't believe Abudus killed Ya-Na

• Doobia 9 years ago

The ASANTEHENE knows who killed Ya Naa. GOd is.watching....

• Asare-USA 9 years ago

Rawlings you talk rubbish.Shut up and let us sleep.

• koliko 9 years ago

Babbage Rawlings we thank you for exhonerating Abudus, but would u tell Andanis to calm down and stop deceiving the John Manama government ang allot the funeral of late Yamaha Mahanadi to be performed for peace to reign in da ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

If J. J. is suppressing crucial evidence on the Murder of the Ya-Na, he must be compelled by Law to testify and reveal what he knows, at least for the sake of Justice.

If any other person, had made that claim so many time ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Today this,tomorrow that.Anyway stirring the pot and cooking towards 2016.JJ is a clever "politician".

• perscoba 9 years ago

madaf4ker killed more people in Ghana senselessly than any known. Shut the phuck up

• NOBODY 9 years ago

"I don’t believe the Abudu side killed the Ya-Na, we know the people who committed that crime." Rawlings

If you you claim to know the people who committed that crime, why then not name those persons? The Abudus and Andan ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Listen to this idiot! When his party is deeply involved in cocaine trafficking, corruption and mis application of Eurobond, then he chips in the Ya-Na murder issue to divert peoples attention from the incompetence of his ruli ...