You are here: HomeNews2014 12 09Article 338453

BNI invites NPP activist over Facebook comment

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Osofo 9 years ago

WE SHALL RESIST LIARS OPPOSITION

• The Truth 9 years ago

The BNI has no right to invite people who writes or post on the social networks. They need to concerntrate on who the BNI is all about. FBI and British Interligence does not invite people who post against the ruling party on ...

• champion 9 years ago

Ghana is not a lawless country, we have laws governing us. anybody who decides to do whatever pleases him must do or say it in a manner that will not affect anybody's right. free speech goes with responsibility, this npp must ...

• Jay London 9 years ago

What responsibility? NDC CORRUPT RESPONSIBILITY YOU MEAN?

YOU LOT WOULD EAT SHIT WHEN NDC GIVES IT TO YOU. WHICH MAKES ONE WONDER WHAT SORT OF PEOPLE SUPPORT NDC? SHIT-BRAIN PEOPLE!

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Frankly, I don't see anything wrong with the President's decision to dissolve the NACOB Board. He appointed them and found out that they weren't doing their work as he'd expected and he fired them. In fact, I blame him for no ...

• Good Citizen 9 years ago

idiots, when they talk it is easy to recognize them,BNI is now party security agency,they were NPP security agency when you Nation wreckers in power for 8 miserable years right?

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Why do you politicize everything? Go to the USA and see whether one can pour out the kind of rubbish you have been churning. Please allow the constitutional state organiztions to work. We Need Peace not ALL DIE BE DIE WAR

• Kwame 9 years ago

This is nonsense, have you been in US before? And who told you this nonsense can happen here in US?

• Paa 9 years ago

Travel to the US and incite whites a gains bribes openly and see if u won't be arrested. Come to the US and scream on top of your voice that u will overthrow Obama and see if u won't be ARRESTED AND JAILED. Foolish Ghanaian c ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

You are an idiot like those stupid ndc do nothing guys who go on radio stations to meet insults from Ghanaians in the diaspora.Who told you the FBI has time for stupid things like your kokoase BNI, listen to Rash Limbougth th ...

• ibrahim 9 years ago

keep on being like this ppl who are blind in their right eye

• NA 9 years ago

Free speech does warrant defamation. Becareful what you post does not infringe on another person's liberty. The BNI is an investigative boby, and will always invite people to clarify what they post on social media or comments ...

• Hp 9 years ago

eye asem.

• Yaw 9 years ago

So what are they going to investigate in this case? is it not true that the lady slipped through the cracks?

What investigations did they do about that lady to scuttle her attempts before she left Ghana disgracing the enti ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Why then have the BNI not invited all proven Corrupted officials except one or two escape-goats !

• Franco 9 years ago

NDC at its best.

• Evans of Tampaala 9 years ago

”Where was the BNI when the NDC turned Ghana’s VVIP Lounge at the Kotoka International Airport into a thoroughfare for cocaine smuggling?
    Mr Eastern Regional Youth Organiser, Jerry Osei- Opoku even the one sentence state ...

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

The BNI is an independent body allow them alone !

• Alamo Bentsil 9 years ago

BNI staff are paid by the tax payer so I have every right to condemn them when they fail the state. Lazing about whilst cocaine is being shipped around. BNI must be seen to be effective and efficient on the job but not huntin ...

• K. Twum 9 years ago

Is FBI getting paid by taxpayers or not? Do you know how many people have been arrested because of what they posted on Facebook? How many times did any opposition come out and say it was a political witch hunting? Ghanaians t ...

• NERO 9 years ago

facebook is not for ur fada.. write beta tins small der..aaa ba

• osei hwedie 9 years ago

BNi must state categorically their functin in state and for the general public. SOfar as the Freedom of speech is enschreind in the consitution its, they The BNI must follow the DUE process of the LAW in executing their respo ...

• Alapunji 9 years ago

It's about time the BNI exercising their powers and proving to the people that democracy does not mean one can insult a reputable organization without any justifiable reason.The youth leader should honor the invitation to pro ...

• Moko ni 9 years ago

The NDC general secretary is alleging to know person's who killed the late President Mills. Or is it case wheerby BNI lenses only capture posts and comments from only NPP sympathisers?

By their deeds, they shall be known.

• K. Twum 9 years ago

When and where did you hear that? why NPP always making up stories to pollute people's minds? Last time I check the General Secretary of NDC was General Mosquito.

• Amadou 9 years ago

mahama/NDC wants to reinstitute "Nsawam detention" of the dead just as it was instituted to wipe out the nations pioneer doctorates.

• JB 9 years ago

I think that the Nsawam Prisons is still there at Nsawam.

• martin king 9 years ago

People u see how stupid government agencies are doing to citizens of this country,this political witch hunting will not work under this useless and corrupt government.God save ghana .

• Felix 9 years ago

And martin king, God save u for being short sighted!!!!!

• eric 9 years ago

freedom of speech does not mean you can say something which is false.for once can we put politics aside and face the fact.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

What the guy said was the topic of the day so why not so call BNI invite all the people? Is the guy comments bringing treats to our country? Is the guy a terrorist in Ghana? Or organization leader for terrorist? Cocaine tra ...

• Nana Kwame Asuom 9 years ago

Efo kwaku of Akwatia

• RASCLEPATAKULITTLEBONESAREROTTNSIR! 9 years ago

ghana is now and has always been a police state. Mahama has had more people arrested in his short life than Nkrumah and he was toppled for this same reason. this is PNDC in 2014...oh sorry I forgot they were the same...lol

• bubby 9 years ago

Ghana needs institutions that work. A defect does not make them irrelevant. People do things and put on political colours to justify them. B N I is the same under NDC OR NPP. Please.

• Banawontuo Nangdem- Lawra 9 years ago

if you do not know how to speak Bni will teach you how to speak. you are very stupid

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Some of these commentators on Ghanaweb should be invited too.

• OPPONG 9 years ago

Is this how Ghaa has been redued to?
    This practise MUST stop immediately and the BNI boss be made to acoount for such arrests.

• Tete 9 years ago

It is sad that some Ghanians can say anything and get away free. Where can citizens demonstrate order like this without questioning. It is only in Ghana that we tolerate rubbish like warning the government seriously to desi ...

• RASCLEPATAKULITTLEBONESAREROTTNSIR! 9 years ago

it has come to my attention that many ghanaians don't know what right they have let alone exercise them. you are so used to having your rights abused that you don't even know what you are supposed to defend. SORRY FOR YOUR TR ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Using the BNI to intimidate anyone exercising his or her freedom of speech is wrong. After all, if any Government Official believes some dangerous lies are being peddled by another entity to, not only sabotage his or her work ...

• SON OF GOD 9 years ago

DRUG SMUGGLERS HAVE BEEN ARRESTED AND ARE IN COURT. WHY SAY NDC HAS TURNED VIP TO ....WHAT? PLEASE IF WE DO THESE THINGS WE SHALL NOT GO ANYWHERE.GROW OUT OF THIS NPP ,NDC TAG. CRIMINALS IN ALL PARTIES MUST BE DEALT WITH PLEA ...

• Shortman 9 years ago

Why not bring out the comment that was posted by your member for every body to know?

• BBC 9 years ago

you this NPP people you always crying when your supporters misbehave themselves, BNI should deal with them miserable unless they learn how to talk

• HAZOR 9 years ago

BNI late president Mills death need equal right and equal justice.Yaw Gyan said late president Mills was killed and the killer is in power and we asking BNI to stop harassing NPP members and persue late Mills killer for late ...

• ghanaba 9 years ago

wen is de bni going to invite Yaw boateng gyan abt de comment he made abt prof. mills death day he knows de one who murderd him.nkwasea sem

• Jay London 9 years ago

BNI is a LEGACY of PNDC. BNI DON'T OPERATE UNDER ANY DEMOCRATIC MANDATE. IT IS A SECRETE ORGANISATION AIMING TO PUT KEEP NDC IN POWER FOREVER. THAT IS WHAT IT IS.
    EVEN THE CIA, MI6 REPORT TO PARLIAMENT BUT WHO DOES THE BNI ...

• fuck u be my name....fuck u ghanaweb 9 years ago

instead of warning the government go to BNI and bring ur support out then we will know that u mean business because all I see now is empty treat and womanism

• peaceman 9 years ago

NDC corruption every where even in thier brains!!!!

• Dessy 9 years ago

Ghanaians must be aware that any comment that pose a threat to the nation will be taking seriously..they must understand that you can't play with the nation with fool politics..a threat to a girvernment is a threat to the nat ...

• tuga tuga 9 years ago

BNi why are u fooling.Don't mine foolish president

• Old Monk 9 years ago

Matemeho generation facing another defeat

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

I find it very stupid and ridiculous the comments made that NDC has turned the VIP lounge into the use by druggists. What prove showed that NDC was connected in the recent cocaine deal? Any stupid person particularly the NPP ...

• STILL LEAVING 9 years ago

I hope the BNI is not only active on opposition

• Paa 9 years ago

Foolish NPP sympathizes. Travel to the US and incite whites a gains bribes openly and see if u won't be arrested. Come to the US and scream on top of your voice that u will overthrow Obama and see if u won't be ARRESTED AND J ...

• Kojo Mensah 9 years ago

YOU ARE LUCKY LAWS DO NOT WORK IN GHANA. DO YOU THINK YOU CAN DO ANYTHING IN GHANA AGAINST THE LAW AND HIDE IN PARTY COLOURS TO AVOID ARREST? YOU ARE JUST LIKE ANY OTHER GHANAIAN. YOU ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW BECAUSE YOU ARE NPP ...

• Ndewura 9 years ago

You must know that free speech is not guaranteed without regulation.