You are here: HomeNews2014 12 09Article 338372

Dr Gariba commissioned as Ghana's High Commissioner to Canada

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Bribehene WeeAddo 9 years ago

Now the NDC and President Mahama have decided to throw all the juicy appointment to the north. Even now party executives if not for the two star general in the General secretary position. From DCEs even in Asante region up to ...

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

They all studied abroad yet they come home & do nothing positive.

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

He is more than Qualified & stop your racial stupidity

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

Mahama is a pure-bred Pepeni-driven tribalist

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

FYI, Prez Mahama is half Gonja and half Akan (some one please correct me is Kintampo Brong/or Akan?) So if that makes him a pure Pepeni what is Dr. Bawumia who is pure Mamprugu both mom and dad?

I guess because he is in th ...

And your point is what?

Why is he a pepeni in reference to the word as an insult to Northerners

• Cisco dan fodio 9 years ago

Al Hajj, unfortunately, it has degenerated into a perceived insult - but I learned the root is "pepe" - how would translate that? "right-on", "no libilibi", strict, righteous? use the power of communication to turn small mind ...

• a gonja man 9 years ago

You check your facts, John Mahama's mum and dad are both gonjas. His father had ewe and akan wives as well but these are not JM's biological mothers.

• Sheikh 9 years ago

He is pure pepeni, not that anything is wrong with it.

• COMMANDER @USA 9 years ago

THE NORTH NEEDS TO CEDE NOW!! SHE WILL DO A WHOLE LOT BETTER AND WITH DIGNITY TOO!!

• P Asimpi 9 years ago

Gariba is among those who messed up SADA as he was a board member and now he has been thanked with appointment for messing up SADA

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Not a stranger in the cold country , your energy & knowledge of PR shall ramp & deive ethnical Canadian agro husbandry expertise to add value to Ghanaian product & also develop market for Ghanain mangoe & cashchew producers t ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Hope so too. Hello Master Adam, long time, plz contact obedadore@gmail.com Thanks.

• Mawufemor - Sogakope 9 years ago

Ewes let us rise up n redeem our party from these greedy bastards northerners before its too late

• zaks 9 years ago

mawufemu u are an idiot who told u ndc belong to only de ewes it is de northerns who made ndc wat it is today whn de party was in opposition for eight good yrs who were de people fighting for de party inpartliament where w ...

I do not understand why some of you begrudge the Prez for appointing Dr. Sulley Gariba as a High Commissioner. What you guys do not know is, I believe strongly Dr. Sulley Gariba has rather been demoted, by his High/Secondary ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Ghana does not belong to Mahamah and his family or school mates. You seem to have a very parochial view of the world.

Zoobie-Zoobie, I don't know how much World view you hold, but I can assure you that I have witnessed 6 decades(yes six decades, if you know what a decade is?...10yrs..so do the maths...10x6) of world politics.

Please tell ...

In my passion to let off my steam I made a mistake in the choice of words in the 2nd paragraph....

It should read ...Please tell me if THERE is any country in the world.Secondly.....the last part of the paragraph should r ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

So does the person appoint people because they are his buddies only. The point being made is that it seems the President's appointments are skewed towards northerners. In spite of having three regions, the population of that ...

What don't you guys see? the person is duly qualified period!

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

DR SULLEY IS A GRADUATE OF WASEC & WENT TO GHANA COLLEGE

LEAVE HIM ALONE

• Tom 9 years ago

Kwasia!!!

• FINN 9 years ago

SAME person whose thievery destroyed SADA.....we are dead in the hands of this man John Mahama....

• Gbee bi 9 years ago

Its sad. Sulley Gariba supervised the looting and calumny at SADA and instead of being sent to EOCO, BNI and finally tried and jailed, he's being made an ambassador. Only in Ghana!! Ghana is indeed in ruins. He probably doesn ...

• Simon 9 years ago

Kufuor appointed his own brother and in-laws to occupy all the juicy positions and yet these loud and stinking mouths of the NPP supporters were mute. Idiots.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

This is not about NPP. Even the NDC people are complaining. When Kuffour did it we complained. Does that mean Mahama should repeat what we complained about?

Does it mean that w have to repeat the mistakes of the past? JJ killed people so ask Mahama to do same. You these educated fools are the problems!

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

this guy failed miserably as a policy advisor or was he sabotaged?

I used to admire him a lot until he was put to the test and he failed.

thanks to Mahama for exposing the incompetences of these our so called "experts"

• USMAN 9 years ago

Does it mean Dr Sule Gariba failed as a chief adviser to the president. This appointment is an indirect way of saying Dr Sule Gariba is now a spent force. Hahaha, this is how far our useless university graduates have brought ...

• kk 9 years ago

So who will now give president policy advice - and what can this guy do for Ghana-Canada relations? Mahama is a first class joker.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Welcome back to Canada Dr. Gariba.

• BANANIIBA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS PRACTCING TRIBALISM BY APPOINTING ONLY NORTHERNERS TO HIGH POSITIONS AND THEN HE TALKS ABOUT NATIONAL UNITY RID OF TRIBALISM. KWASEA BI NTI. PEPENII ABOA PRESIDENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

• COMMANDER @USA 9 years ago

THE NORTH NEEDS TO CEDE!! SHE WILL DO A WHOLE LOT BETTER AND WITH DIGNITY TOO, POOR OR NOT!!!

• Jaaf 9 years ago

Congratulations

• Onyansani 9 years ago

This recycling strategy will not help! if he could not make it as a Policy Advisor in the Flagstaff House, how can he make it as an ambassador in Canada? How come about 90 percent of Mahama's appointees are Northerners?

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

Gone were the days when Canada threw money in sinking holes in Africa in the name of economic development. Canadians are very smart now, thanks to Prime Minister Stephen Harper and his Tory government. How can a corrupt coun ...