You are here: HomeNews2014 12 08Article 338265

Farmers go wild over award prizes

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Ghana is doomed under Mahama`s government.This shameless man Fifi Kwartey is an agriculture minister? Someone who studied finance being an Agriculture minister? Hooooooooooooooooom .Over to you Mahama

• ENTWI 9 years ago

YES,THOSE FARMERS ARE NPP FARMERS.THEY CAN GO TO HELL.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

From all that we read the event was very successful everywhere apart from the award given to the farmers in the Eastern regional capital.
    We read about the awards in other areas which is not different from what they have bee ...

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

In fact i am very much concerned with our politics now because it is rather becoming a serious cause of our under development. God safe us.

• The Minor Prophet 9 years ago

The Spirit of late president Atta Mills has confused President Mahamah and his NDC Government. They can not distinguish between what is desirable and what is not. By The government's action I wonder whether they want our hard ...

• kwame dagomba 9 years ago

these farmers have not seen anything yet.next time they will vote proper.NDC thieves are ruling poor mother Ghana.

• OBUOBA 9 years ago

THIS IS A PLANTED STORY BY THE OPPOSITION NPP. THE IDEA IS TO CAUSE MISCHIEF AND PAINT GHANA BLACK. NPP WONT SUCCEED WITH SUCH FALSE STORIES. THE WRITER WAS NEVER NEAR ANY OF THE AWARD CENTRES. YET STILL IN NPP STYLE, THEY H ...

• KOFFI 9 years ago

So Obuoba , you think the items given to the award winners across the regions are the best to advance their work? Why do some of you choose to reduce every serious national issue that demands concerted ideas to solve into NdC ...

• Mohammed 9 years ago

What a country, bitters and 2 pieces of T-roll!! The people behind this must be really stupid.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

It is yet another national shame that farmers who are the backbone of the national economy were given just some pieces of toilet roles.

After the girls nappers disgrace I thought this government will be sensible enough to ...

• Anaaba, Bawku 9 years ago

We the northeners are ready to kick out the Ewes out as we are doing to jj and take proper control of the party.A payback to what jj did to Limann.

• summy addo 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT IS KILLING THE INTEREST THE YOUTH IN COCOA FARMING. LBCs TO BLAME. THEY ARE USING PURCHASING CLERKS AS CONDUIT TO CHEAT FARMERS

• EAGLE EYE 9 years ago

NPP IS SABOTAGING ALL GOVERNMENT PROGRAMS. THEY ARE SO DESPERATE. NOT THE WAY TO BUILD NATION. SHAME, SHAME, SHAME. DEVILISH PARTY

• KOMOO FRANCE. 9 years ago

What do you expect when you have an empty head like fifi kwatey as a minister?

• Otwen bin TS 9 years ago

Pepe (truthful) administration. Portorr (filthy).

• Cyrus, hannover 9 years ago

mahama,a,addo and others at kumasi for akwasiaddae.where were at the national famersday. what schame on ghanaian leaders.no nation can develop without famers,oh come to germany here and see something.a time is coming if care ...

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMM! ASEM BE BA DA BI !

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

NDC is a toast!

• Paa Frank 9 years ago

Remember Koby Acheampong ? These so called officials look at farmers as " kookoo ase nkurasefuo ".

• onnsonyameye Esi 9 years ago

NDC members are drunkards, no wonder they gave joy daddy bitters as prizes . What else could they have given? Clueless party