You are here: HomeNews2014 12 08Article 338256

Kufuor tells Mugabe: "Ghana has improved fantastically"

Read Comments Comments (232)

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Whom are you fighting for? The corruption everyone is talking about started from ADAM inherited and revisited by Kuffour. It is a fact that the Busia faction in the NPP has had their share of looting again through Kuffour and ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

After 8 years of self-seeking cannot even tell what Ghana's population is.... 30 million?????

• CANO 9 years ago

Idiot, he said near 30 million and he is right. In 2010, the population was 25 million so if he says near 30 million four years later, he is not far from the truth.

Where did you study for your JSS degree? 23 million vs near 30 million? Fool

• OSU 9 years ago

With a succession of visionless leaders, Ghana is moving backwards: we used to have flowing water and electricity, now we don't.

• UH 9 years ago

GOOGLE AND COMPARE HARARE AND ACCRA.....THEY HAVE A NATIONAL AIRLINE BUT OURS IS NOW A BIG CHOP BAR. I'VE TRIED THE AEROPLANE FUFU THOUGH, AND ITS NICE

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

What has Mugabe added to Harare since 1980 when Zimbabwe gained independence? Nothing: Their currency is toilet paper, he has destroyed their farming industry, his people are still crying for freedom under his dictatorship, t ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You will upset Ghana's waiting in line, Mugabe Nana Addo. According to him and his droning supporters, in fact, Ghana has got worse. I will not say anymore.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

In EVERYTHING, the country has gotten much worse than before. We used to be very comfortable attending Legon and eating in the cafetaria. Now I hear they even take charcoal to Legon to cook their own meals. SHAME ON JJ, KUFU ...

• Koj 9 years ago

Mugabe hit the nail on the head. Very true

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

THE TREACHEROUS "PEPENI BORN AYIGBES"!!!

• Kobooh 9 years ago

This is on instance where Mugabe is right. Noticed Kuffour could not mention one area of improvement, other than population increase, which is not an improvement on its own.

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 9 years ago

The best of President Kufour's retort is that he did not Nkrumah for Ghana's stagnation in development.All Kufour and NPP do was start the era of corruption.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Who even invited him to comment on the subject Mugabe raised, anyway? Well, I don't see Rawlings talking and neither is Mahama. Yet, the former was once occupant of the presidency and the latter the current handler of affairs ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Old man Mugabe is only speaking for you folks.
    That our money is not working for us like it should. Why lambast him?
    He knows what he's talking about and referring to.
    What is JAK rushing into defensive mode so quickly.
    T ...

• rush 9 years ago

mugabe is right

• Ndebugri, USA 9 years ago

Mugabe is absolutely right.

• Thomas Kaakyire 9 years ago

Mugabe is right. Anybody can check from Ghana railways, roads, industries, water, electricity, cholera,health system, etc etc. Mugabe is moderate in his criticism because, in actual fact Ghana is worse than what we were at in ...

• Muniru 9 years ago

He should take his Zimbabwe and we take our Ghana. No matter how bad it is this is our country

• DAN 9 years ago

NOT THAT LONG AGO NOTHING TO EAT COULD BE FOUND ON ZIMBAWEE'S SHELFS..BREAD COST 10,000 DOLLARS PER LOAF...NOW HIS ARMY IS DIGGING FOR DIAMONDS TO SUPPORT THE COUNTRY...DON'T REMEMBER THE BLOOD DIAMONDS OF WEST AFRICA, WELL T ...

• Moses 9 years ago

Oh Mugabe, at age 90 you still have not learnt how to relate to other nations. At the time of independence the Zim Dollar was one to one with the US Dollar. What is the Zim Dollar now? It is like toilet paper and because of y ...

• Kwame Effah 9 years ago

My sentiments exactly. Great analysis!!!

• Ezie Kay 9 years ago

Man I totally agrees wid u. Mugabe himself wat has he done for his country since the country's indepependce. His people cant even afford a piece of bread. His country has to boost of and he has the urge to talk abt Ghana, our ...

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

...HARARE is beautiful,but that are not the works of Mr MUGABE,they are the works of the colonial masters,and they are still controlling everything including him (Mr MUGABE).can Mr MUGABE list the developments he had added to ...

• Apraku 9 years ago

You idiot get yourself informed instead of critizing Kufour. You don't even know the population of Ghana, Kufour might not be accurate but your 23 million is correct eh? Ghanas population update is about 26 million. And liste ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Accra looks the same as I left it in the 1980s...The only place to eat before boarding a plane at KIA is that place under the tree...It has been there since the day I flew out in the 1980s, and it was the same when I recently ...

• Nwa babe 9 years ago

how do you know the population? na you dey count it? no bi every Ghanian has ID CARD so how you know say it is 23, or 26.. for what i dey see for ghana,,, i sure say i go reach 40million,... do you know how many people dey c ...

• Muniru 9 years ago

My fiend you are rather a fool. Do you know that day in and day out, people from the sub region especially Niger, Chad, Nigeria Togo, Burkina, Mali etc come to Ghana in their millions and call themselves Ghanaians and vowed ...

• Nana Ghana 9 years ago

No wonder you call yourself zoobie, lives in the zoo, with a brain of an animal. Who are YOU calling a fool? Kuffour was the President for two terms no matter how good or bad his administration was. What about you zoobie, wha ...

• Bawku Naaba 9 years ago

Yaw Boateng Gyan is ready to reveal the secret about the death of president Mills.Anyway, we shall know the next step to take,but for now we thank the delegates for their support since we the northerners are ready to kick the ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

Please stop this tribalistic nonsense. There is no tribe known as 'northerners' and all tribes are made up of human beings and stop putting people from northern Ghana against Ewes, Ashantis, Gas etc.
    We are facing serious ab ...

• K. Owusu 9 years ago

We need people like you, Kweku Boateng. Continue to put sense into tribalists. We are tired of this. Let's join to build Ghana and stop this tribal nonsense

• look at them 9 years ago

people think that the only way to talk fact is this ryt

• Birahma 9 years ago

You are only a trouble maker but not a Northerner

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

What has Population growth got to do with economic Developments ?? Kuffuor's Only knowledge of Development is to Print money, Pair it to the US Dollar and loot..

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Wow ! Population growth has nothing to do with economic development ? Thank God you are not in any influential position . Unfortunately ,your type are plentiful in NDC,hence our deplorable economic situation.

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

The unchanged Mugabe.when Mugabe was offered a seat by Julius Nyerere in his office where he met Nkomo months before, he refused and instead told him "If you think I'm going to sit right where that fat bastard just sat, you'l ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2015 free scholarships for Africans

• DAN 9 years ago

LOOK IN USA FOR SPORTS SCHOLARSHIPS, COKE AND GE OFFER THEM TO ENGINEERS

• Chief 9 years ago

Pres Mugabe, when last did you visit Ghana? At least your High Comm. can tell you that GH. has moved forward. And you, what have you done with the food basket you inherited from Ian Smith? Please deal with your problems and l ...

• Striker Etweba 9 years ago

His Excellency ,Osagyefo , Wise man, semi God, Ba Robert Mugabe is the most popular leader in Africa known all over the world for his statesmanship, bravado and full of wisdom.
    Thief Agyekum Kuffuor is only known in Ghana ...

• Frank Appiah 9 years ago

Can some people stop being petty and childish at this forum?!!! This forum is to educate and inform the general public, but not to throw stones at each other. We are matured and for that reason must exhibit maturity and decor ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

LET KUFFOUR GLORIFY HIMSELF the whole knows the truth and Mugabe has let it out ok.Corrupt leaders who don't speak the the truth Amen lord have mercy

• John 9 years ago

People like you are the reason why we've been having leaders like Rawlings,Kufour,Atta Mills,John Mahama which is not helping Ghana to grow.Mugabe may be the wrong carrier of the message but perfectly right.

• @John 9 years ago

Did you take time to read what he wrote?

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

You are enjoying the money you stole from Ghanaians, the kickbacks etc etc ...and you are not even ashamed of it.

Ghana has changed only for you the thief, Kufuor.

• AFTER WORSHIP THAN SIN 9 years ago

YOU JUST HATE MR. KUFUOR WITH STUPID REASON AND HOPE YOU KEPT YOURSELF .

• KOLA outside LONDON 9 years ago

KOLA, LONDON PROPER, you have got to shut up because you are an Ewe, not a true Ghanaian so you can't just jump in such a discussion about true Ghanaian people and begin to insult a real Ghanaian. You can do that in Togo wher ...

• kofi,ny 9 years ago

Please,stop glorifying mugabe,s view of ghana cos the white Ian smith rhodesia was developed before mugabe came to power and since that there has,nt been any meaningful change. Everyone knows how the in a few years ago had to ...

• AFEVIA 9 years ago

Mugabe has been the leader of Zimbabwe for a about 30 years now. Apart from the independence and seizure of white farmers'land what significant development can he pinpoint that occurred under his belt?

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Kuffour be real there has not ben any improvement in anything. Kuffour dont you know improvement of a state goes along side with the living quality of its citizens? Accept it Kuffour, Mugabe is right.You were a president who ...

• @Funny 9 years ago

"The population now is near 30 million, that time 60s, 70s Ghana was just about 10 million and that is a lot of difference."

In 1977 the population of Ghana was 8.5 million. Kufuor should check it up and stop lying. How ca ...

• KUFOUR WAS RIGHT 9 years ago

Let me ask u dis question --- Have u eva taken a course in COMMUNICATIVE SKILLS before??? Go bak to wat u cot3d frm Kufour's speech nd u ll realize he made no mistake wid his figures.

"The population now is NEAR 30 milli ...

• Jake 9 years ago

the thief doesn't even know how many millions he STOLE let alone the population of Ghana

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

The whites left mugabe a very buoyant economy,plus the fact that before mugabe came to power,his country used to export food to other countries.if you have an axe to grind with kuffour,it should not be based on what a useless ...

• DAN 9 years ago

MUGABE IS ACTUALLY TALKING ABOUT HIS OWN COUNTRY!

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

IS LIKE "A STORY TOLD BY AN IDIOT, FULL OF SOUND AND FURRY SIGNIFYING NOTHING" YOU ARE FULL OF EMOTIONS AND HATRED, ARE YOU A POLITICIAN? kUFFOUR DID NOTHING IN 8 YEARS, TELL ME WHAT JJ DID IN 19 YEARS? WHAT DID MILLS/MAHAMA ...

• Jk 9 years ago

Smart, educated and patriotic

• Bawa Fuseni 9 years ago

He managed to killed those nation wreckers and bomb throwers who team up with the imperialistic to stop gold coast from getting independent, those stupid fathers of urs who 've left your villages in kumasi and congested Accra

• Opoku 9 years ago

Look at this Ashawo, Abena you know completely nothing about Ghana.
    Shut up you idiot.

• Kakra 9 years ago

Just have time to read and analyse these senseless allegation. These N.D.C and it's leader Mahama are just useless.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Kufour was a poor man in the 60s and 70s but now very wealthy. He has made progress at the expense of poor Ghanaians .Africans are NOT FREE because of leaders like K4

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Rawlings was a failure who could not pass his GCE O-level examination at one of the best Secondary School in the country where passing rate of the school was 99.99 percent at that time. Thanks to an Air Force General who a fr ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

This 'actor' SOB fooled Ghanaians into thinking that he was the 'messiah' to save Ghana and then turned into his vampirical self, sucking and spilling the blood of more worthy Ghanaians who were more Ghanaian than he was.

That's why both Rawlings and Kuffour should have dates at the Teshie range where the living daylights would be shot out of them. Both of them are corrupt and thieves; and are part of the saboteur leaders who have killed Ghana ...

• Fellow GHANAIAN 9 years ago

DEAR MR MUGABE...PLEASE GHANA HAS A LEAST MOVED ON FROM ONE PARTY STATE...UNLIKE ZIMBABWE..

ASLO KUFOUR DIS HIS BEST FOR THE GOOD AS WELL AS UNGRATEFUL PEOPLE OF GHANA. MAY THE GOD OF GRACE BLESS PREZ KUFUOR AMEN

• Sodayi 9 years ago

Wow enjoyed your comments. Well done.

• eden 9 years ago

How can you sit down and ascribe corruption to kuffour. If he has stolen state properties, take him to court. PNDC/NDC sold about 360 state owned companies. Even the money cannot be accounted for. STupid rasbo.

• DAN 9 years ago

THE NIGGER DICKSUCKING CREW(ndc) HAS BEEN STEALING GHANA BLIND AND WILL BURN IN HELL FOREVER..wHAT CAN MUGABEE SAY WHEN HIS ON INFLATION GOT TO POINT LOAFS OF BREAD COST 10,000 ZIMBAWEE DOLLARS?????? THAT OLD NIGGER WILL BURN ...

• EFO 9 years ago

KUFUOR YOU DID WELL FOR GHANA BUT NOT THIS USELESS MAHAMA DIRTY GOVERNMENT.. NO ELECTRICTY TO EVEN WORK.. USELESS MODAFACKA...

• losto 9 years ago

When are we going to stop being blind? From the time kufour left office how many houses has been built? What am saying the more u develop the more power u need and the question is how do u get the money to build the power st ...

Nothing!!!

• Fine Lady 9 years ago

We are all ignorant,we should blame yourself. why, because we voted incompetent Politician into power. NDC have good people, There are better people out there but we don't see them. Corruption stared from Busia, till date, ...

• Agyenkwa 9 years ago

For once Mugabe is right. In fact he is being generous cos Ghana is deteriorating than was he was in Ghana those years.
    Lets wake up and develop

• EZE 9 years ago

YOU SEE THESE CRIMINALITY IN GHANA WILL NEVER STOP UNTIL GHANAIANS STOP THIER HYPOCRITICAL DOUBLE LIFE-STYLE. THE COUNTRY GHANA IS FULL OF UNPATROITIC SOULS. EVERYBODY IS A THIEF. JUSTICES HAS GONE TO BRUTISH BEASTS AND HUMAN ...

• Adjei Koti 9 years ago

Mugabe is right.
    One simple analogy is:
    In the 1960's our university students slept one to a room and had good meals interfaced with snacks.
    What do we see today? Over ten students to the same room and without meals. Is th ...

• RASCLEPATAKULITTLEBONESAREROTTNSIR! 9 years ago

HE LOOKS LIKE SOMEONE IS SHOT AIR UNDER HIGH PRESSURE UP HIS BACKSIDE...VISIONLESS THIEVES, CANNOT EVEN STEAL PROPERLY

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Mugabe's comments so sad. Anybody could scold Ghana but not Mugabe.

• Kofi justice or Akpini 9 years ago

happy birthday and wish u long life, today also happen to be feast of Immaculate conception of the blessed virgin Mary I now involved the motherly intercession of virgin Mary in your life.

• Dr. DIASEMPA 9 years ago

Primitive Mugabe is just retarded. At 90 and visionless Zimbabwe is the poorest nation in Africa with 10 trillion% inflation rate. He cannot even pay his workers whilst it takes an 18 wheeler load of Zimbabwe shillings to buy ...

• FRITZO 9 years ago

WELL IF SUCH MAD DICTATOR LIKE ROBERT MUGABE WHO TURNED A BREAST BASKET OF AFRICA INTO A LAND OF PAUPERS HAPPENS TO MARRY A GHANAIAN TWIN SISTER HE CAN AS WELL PLEASE HIS STUPID SELF TO SPEAK THIS NON SENSE. MUGABE IDOLIZES A ...

• joe 9 years ago

He will die soon

• kojo 9 years ago

I THINK MR MUGABE IS RIGHT

• UH 9 years ago

MUGABE IS RIGHT.UNLESS YOU WERE BORN YESTERDAY, YOU'LL ARGUE. THE TRUTH IS THIS ARE NOT RIGHT.

• @Kufuor 9 years ago

Now, guilty Kufuor sees the need to come out and rebut Mugabe's assertion, knowing he also messed up the country during his corrupt stance at the helm of affairs.

Kufuor SHOULD have been the right person to put us on a goo ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Kufour missed the opportunity.

All Ghanaian politicians (past and present) should be rounded up, lined up at the Teshie and Bundase ranges and the fucking hell shot out of them for ruining Ghana...and those who are already dead should count themselves luck ...

• Opoku 9 years ago

Don't be afraid, you are a man go ahead and arrest those living, line them up and fire them. Nonsense, useless man, where were you when things are runing out of hand. You are the most corrupted person in this country. Stupid ...

Don't worry ... it's gonna happen sooner or later. Just mark my words.

• NANA 9 years ago

GHANA GAVE MUGABE REFUGE AND EDUCATION.
    MAYBE HE IS INDIRECTLY ATTACKING THOSE WHO TOPPLED KWAME NKRUMAH.

Have you travelled outside Ghana? The gateway of West Africa is a joke.

• Kojo,Krachie 9 years ago

Apparently Mugabe did not learn anything while in Ghana,but got fascinated with marrying a beautiful Ghanaian as his wife,hence these dumb comments.
    Does he realize the "animal farm model" of democracy does not work in the m ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

In my opinion, Mugabe's utterance that Ghana looks like how it was in the 1960's is somehow true. I know how the country looked like before independence, after Independence and after the coup in 1966, and nothing has changed ...

• Mohammed Dagbon 9 years ago

Just Google Harare and view images of what the city has become. Consistent development through creative planning

• Truth Ampa. 9 years ago

Meet in any gathering and a topic is being discussed and all you hear Ghanaians brag of is "We are the first"-You visit Ghana and as you are taking shower,water is cut off, Be watching TV and the light goes off, be admitted a ...

• Jo 9 years ago

is Mugabe wrong, he expected Ghana to have developed faster and better than what we are seeing now, filth, squalor, indiscipline and what have you.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

If Nkrumah could use our meager resources to educated him, why won't he chastise us? That money Nkrumah used to educated him and other African leaders as well as supporting freedom fighters across the continent, that money c ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

You may dislike Mugabe style of leadership but he's perfectly right.How could counties like Rwanda,Cape Verde,Botswana,Mauritius all with little resources beat us in development,unfortunately we had independence before them.

• Kwame 9 years ago

In some point Mugabe is right. If Ghana is still having problems on basic facilities like: electricity, wáter, housing,education...etc. You can't imagine how Ghanaians defecate in the bush, beaches, or free range etc. When w ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

The Freedom Ghanaians are enjoying now is even comparable to Germany UK and USA and other free nations. This alone is something!!! So Mugabe should shut his beak.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Kanawu you eat from farms and factories and not an empty thing called democracy. The person sleeping in the gutter in London had got democracy and the rubbish that engulf us is also democracy.

• Noble 9 years ago

Mr. Kuffour, I respects you alot, and I saw what you did for Ghana in your term of office, however, what Mr. Mugabe is saying is to some extend true. Am only 40 years and I don't see too much development in Ghana as said by M ...

• @IgNoble 9 years ago

Kufuor did nothing for Ghana.

• Naa 9 years ago

He is lost

• Diamono 9 years ago

Naa even before he made the foolish utterances, Mugabe did not deserve a state visit to Ghana. He is a dictator. Ghana is a democracy. Therefore he should not be invited. A person who believes that any country would be the sa ...

• Ebenezer Boamah 9 years ago

This mediocrity is our undoing, besides Mahama has eroded within two years the little but significant change that you made, your exellency.

• ernest kwarteng 9 years ago

let us be honest .kofour inherited hipic but left the country as middle income and an oil producing nation• it is time we stop the hipocrasy and appreciate the good works of our enemies for truth stands •go and check t ...

• Awurade Nyankopong 9 years ago

You may accuse all our past leaders ,the question that should be asked is :what did thatNumbers I b=Bastard of Africa do for Ghana ? I believe the good things he did was to kill innocent Ghanaians, Beat women in public, and s ...

• UH 9 years ago

YOU CALL THIS FREEDOM. ARE YOU OKAY? KANAWU SPEAK THE TRUTH ACCORDING TO THE MEANING OF YOUR NAME, AND DIE

• eric 9 years ago

President Robert Mugabe the foolish old man on earth n he should think of himself, foolish man indeed

• Lt. Gen. Oditokuro 1 9 years ago

Anyone that supports this foolish Nonagenarian is an idiot! Even Ghana in January 2009 is not the same today December 2014.

Please don't put yourself on display here and let your own words come and bite you in the ass big time.

Everyone knows that not even 2 continuous days are ever the same.

The point is in a country's life, as the years pi ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

You are a rodent pig. Typical Ghanaian cleaner in the diaspora full of yourself with no brains.Even your name brought on web shows how stupid and irresponsible you are. The best for you is to keep on serving your slave master ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Mugabe should mind his own business and give his people freedom of speech so they won't go to jail or be killed for criticizing him. It probably was this case for Ghana then, when he last visited. we moved on and he is still ...

• Bawku Naaba 9 years ago

Thanks to the delegates.We northern ndc suppprters are ready to kick out the Ewes out and take full control of the party.A paybact for what jj did to Llmann.Insha Allah!!!

• Opoku 9 years ago

Look at this idiotic senseless northerner talking about power, so if you are deaf, are you telling me that you can't see what is going on in this country? You northerners has messed up the country, no job
    No electricity eve ...

• David 9 years ago

Its funny how some Ghanaians have a low opinion of their nation just because their party is not in power. Ghana has made great strides. I think Mahama should invite the old man for a state visit. We must understand the contex ...

• K Man 9 years ago

I understand where you're coming from...in that Ghanaians love to play party politics. A case of Ghana is wonderful if their party is in and is awful when it is not. HOWEVER, you must admit although Ghana is probably doing we ...

• Toffey 9 years ago

Shameless, materialistic and greedy Kuffour. Of course, he developed his pocket and those of his families and cronies so he will be quick to debunk the extremely correct observation made by Mugabe. Well, like or loathe him an ...

• jt 9 years ago

Mr Kufuor, Mugabe agreed on what you just confirmed population has grown. Nothing else we even killed all the factories Nkrumah opened in those days. So yes we move d but backwards.Evor.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ghana has been having assistance from her development partners or people we would rather say underdevelopment partners because they did not replace the nuclear power generator they stole from us in 1966, and that has compound ...

• Kweku Boateng 9 years ago

This is the truth they will never like ghanaians to debate on....who really caused ghana's nose dive? Indeed,those responsible in the overthrown of Osagyefo....my simple question is what happened to our nuclear plant at Kwabe ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

There is no need wasting precious talking about this, Mr. President. President Mugabe is a very greedy bastard.

• Geshon Yao Adadivoh 9 years ago

IQ,Why is it that President kufour had to be skeptical about how Mugabe has described
    about Ghana instead of him to admit the iota of what he said; if you then easily gave a blessed nation to FULLS,non entities to rule how d ...

• CARLOS 9 years ago

WE DONT HAVE LIGHTS NOW N HE SAYS IS BETTER FOOL LIKE THE PRESENT PREZ,U DONT EVEN HAVE A MOTORWAY TO YA 2 MAJOR CITIES

• obroni 9 years ago

I think Mugabe is demented, he drove the Zimbabwean economy single handed into a disaster and has the guts to say Ghana is not better than in 1960.
    Why doesn't he compare the earlier called bread basket of Africa 1980(Zimbab ...

• boka 9 years ago

Name please

• Onipa ba 9 years ago

I do I agree with President Mugabe.
    There is so much hype about Ghana,
    But people fail to realize that Mugabe
    spent some time in Ghana at the fast development time of our visionary leader, Dr. KWAME Nkrumah whom the then ...

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

MUGABE, I WILL NOT EXCHANGE GHANA FOR ZIMBABWE.STOP LIVING IN FOOLS' PARADISE.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Fact. We have to accept Mogabe's opinion. But by far better than Zimbabwe in terms of human rights.

• impromptus 9 years ago

What is Mahama saying? Mahamah is taking us back to Taliban years, fact. In that respect Mogabe is right

• impromptus 9 years ago

Compare Gh today with Singapore, Malasia and you can agree with Mogabe. These countries were on the same stage as Gh & Nigeria in the 60s. Look at us now. Mahama and Boka helem are taking us to taleban years. Sad

• Oteng 9 years ago

We are one people one Ghana stop lies

• K Man 9 years ago

Mugabe, should relax in his old age. Ghana hasn't developed as it should have but it has developed inspite of the useless leaders we have had. 1 Airport isn't enough, the corruption is not acceptable BUT Mugabe should worry a ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

The fact remains

• K Man 9 years ago

Look,did I say the message was wrong, I said correct message wrong messenger....what don't you understand?

• Oteng 9 years ago

Thank you ohene ba even freedom of speech only is big thing not like Mugabe and Jj,but this 3 Johns than well in Ghana jato is out He is like Mugabe.

• Opoku 9 years ago

Oteng
    Thank you very much

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

So population growth is development? Only a stupid man will have children and not take care of them but consider himself successful. Mugabe is right.

• ADJEI 9 years ago

I beg to differ Prez Kuffour, building beautiful private homes at the expense of a larger state infrastructure is not improvement. I visited Ghana recently and on arrival with Delta, i looked outside at our Airport. Frankly i ...

• NANA AGYEMANG BAWUAH 9 years ago

I support Mugabe . Ghana could do more.The Airline,Water ,Electricity issues are serious matters . I can even add the rail systems,etc. What K4 meant is that he as an individual has improved his personal lot at the expense o ...

THIS IS COMMON SENSE ARTICLE AND KUFUOR IS RIGHT . GHANA HAS IMPROVED AS YOU ALL KNOW BUT PERFECT no . A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA SUPPOSE TO HAVE AIRLINE AT LEAST . GHANA HAS MONEY TO HIRE EXPENSIVE COACH BUT OUR LEADERS DOESN'T CO ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

Am a Ghanaian and I quite understand what Mugabe is trying to say.we have not developed since, he was in Ghana.Kuffuo tell us Ghanaians where we ghanians were up to

• Solomon 9 years ago

Why should respectable ex-President Kufuour react to President Mugable's allegation? There is global truth in Mr. Mugabe's statement. Despite the sanctions, Harare is more developed than any West African capital, and more t ...

• Kobs 9 years ago

Look, i agree with you that Ghanaians should not put their heads in the sand on this. But we should not be using Mugabe's Zimbabwe as a yard stick.

The developments in Harare are indespite of Mugabe...their economy is str ...

• nii 9 years ago

Yes Mugabe is right.Shame onto our leaders Actually Ghana is way behind other poor nations in terms of infrastructural dev,education etc.For once Mugabe has done well in helping to bring out the truth,and it pains him to see ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Mugabe may not be one to talk about development in Ghana because he has led his nation even deeper into the hole than where we sit in Ghana. It is sad, however, for ex-President Kufour who has not seen stealing that is beneat ...

• NimaboyNimaboy 9 years ago

IS ZIMBABWE BETA DAN GANA?
    I DNT TINK SO..EVIN WIF AWA CORRUPT LEADERS GANA IS FAR BETA DAN ZIMBABWE. ..I MYT B WRNG...BUT I GUESS AM RYT..
    SO MR. OLD ROBERT MUGABE..U BETA SHAT UR MAF. ..

• KOOBAAH. 9 years ago

MUGABE MAKES KUFOUR TO BE GUILTY,BECAUSE KUFOUR AND HIS SELFISH NPP HAS MADE GHANA SO POOR AS IT IS TODAY.YOU MADE FIVE SUCCESSFUL COUPS,WHICH HAVE MADE GHANA OR GAVE 48YEARS SET BACK.NPP KICKED KWAME KWAMA NKRUMAH/YOU BETRAY ...

• Fellow 9 years ago

KOOBAAH HAS NO FEAR OF GOD. IF HE DID HIS MESSAGE WOULD BE DIFFERENT...

• PRINCE 9 years ago

Yes as a Ghanaian I will not hesitate to say that what President Mugabe sai is right.President Kufuor should be ashamed of coming out to say a word or two.
    Every word Mugabe said is right about Ghana. Thank you President Mug ...

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Am not surprised. There is drastic improvement in the life of you, your children and your family so you can make your usual unintelligent attempt to contradict His Excellence Robert Mugabe. Stop this with your bad english.

• A light of the Black star 9 years ago

The country Ghana is lawless, full of ignorant fools and still operating at the 1960 mode so I believe Mugabe is right.

Kuffuor can visit his asante region or anywhere outside his neighborhood and will know how developed G ...

THAT ALONE TELLS IT ALL . KUFUOR WAS RIGHT . MUGABE STILL BELIEVES GHANA STILL LOOKS LIKE 60s WHAT A SHAME .

• gloria usa 9 years ago

common things like water good rds electricity ndc visionless presi

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Little kid catches his mom and dad having sex in a bedroom in Zimbabwe.

He says, “What are you doing?”

His father says, “We are making you a little brother like how you were born in Ghana.”

The boy answers, ...

• Azonto farmer 9 years ago

There is a tribe in Ghana who does not trust his own brother and when they cultivate their cocoa farms they call members of a certain tribe to take charge of them and their wives end up having children who look like the care ...

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

It is unfortunate that of all african leaders, somebody like mugabe who was saved from going to prison the second time by kwame nkrumah who gave him asylum to live in ghana will say such things about ghana.ghana has been good ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

What he said is the truth and he said it out of pain. Becuase people who pride themselves to have better ideas than Nkrumah are rather nincompoops,traitors and self seeking.

He did not break any law in Ghana he loves Ghana ...

• BIEN PALABRA 9 years ago

Yes no changes.You can't compare Ghana capital to Harare.despite some people want to destroy their economy b'cos of self interest. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm?

• OKYENANTI. 9 years ago

MUGABE IS RIGHT IT IS ONLY GHANAIANS WHO DO NOT TRAVEL OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY WILL BELIEVE WHAT KUFUOR IS SAYING GHANA LIES AT THE BOTTOM OF AFRCAS DEVELOPMENT .WHAT HAVE OUR LEADERS DONE AFTER OSAGYEFO DR.KWAME NKRUMAH NOTHIG O ...

That's all the truth....none of them could even help manage what Dr.Nkrumah left for us,after those monsters kicked him out.....a really big shame on our nation.Just travel to the north african countries,Tunisia,Egypt and Mor ...

• Ben Marley 9 years ago

Muga!!!!!!, you are perfectly right.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Wow the truth hart,Is it Kufour responsibility to reply Mugabe or president Mahama responsibility?.Is dumso,acute water supply,bad roads,Hospitals with no beds,pupils still attend class under trees without tables and chairs,a ...

• Koff Richards 9 years ago

THE FORMER PRESIDENT SAID "In terms of physical developments and other aspects, I believe our country has moved on quite a lot,” the former President.
    THIS IS SUCH A SHAME TO HEAR ANOTHER PRESIDENT OBSERVATION OF OUR COUN ...

• Ayitey 9 years ago

Kuffuor knows Mugabi is right. How many good roads can be found in Ghana ? Since independentce ghana has been ruled by incompetent and corrupt leaders. There is not a single leader who genuinely has tha country at heart. I w ...

You are perfectly right...and this kufuor guy is a monster,reck ghana to his pocket....a poor man,now owns accra mall and bought hotel as a sitting prez.Now,akuffo addo is fighting his life to be prez just to recoup his fathe ...

• DOME HOTEL 9 years ago

THIS MAN I HAVE ADMIRED SO MUCH SEEM TO BE STUCK IN A 1958-1960 BUBBLENO REFRETS;BUT TIME HAS GONE PAST HIM.THIS MAN IS ONLY THERE LIKE DUMMY, STOOGE , HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN MIGHT BE IN CHARGE.I AM BEGINNING TO IMAGING WHAT G ...

• kk 9 years ago

ghana is worse

• jack 9 years ago

Why would u worry about what Ghana is doing? Your country is one of poorest in Africa. I can now understand why because u are waisting time worring about others rather focus on your own.

• NANA HIGH 9 years ago

Just last week the president was talking about respect and tolerance on the part of Ghanaians but what do we see on Ghana web ? Insult upon insult to the president and the former president . If we dont put an end to this it , ...

• MISTY WADADA 9 years ago

Dear Ghana,
    Today Ghanaian are happy because Mugabe critisizing your motherland.Have you ask the Mugabe ,
    what has he done, honor his wife Sally(of blessed memory) in her hometownTakoradi. Any school,
    clay hut, monument ...

• ama 9 years ago

Our leaders always compare population in 1960's and situation we are now. Humans are resources for our country develop them.

ama,

these leaders don't look at things in their right perspectives...hence a lot of our problems

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Kuffour's description to defend Ghana's status was even very low.."made some improvements, in fact fantastic improvements" what is this? say something like Ghana has made some meaningful progress, giant strides in infrastruct ...

• Stephen yeboah 9 years ago

Ghana is still the same no improvement corruption and dumsor dumsor

• AK47 9 years ago

one would never understand mugabe untill u visit Zimbabwe. he expect more from us. He has live in ghana before and he think we have made significantly no progress after independence. One will understand him better if we visit ...

• Sodayi 9 years ago

Wow loved ur comment

• IKE 9 years ago

KUFUOR AND MUGABE KASA

• bobo 9 years ago

but mugabe is 100 percent right.. check at the arrival of kotaka int. airport.. its the same as it was built before in the 60s.. no changes. and u have to cue for about two hours before you come out.. big up mugabe .. you hit ...

• Korkor 9 years ago

Mugabe is right on this....The road leading to the Airport unchanged since the 1960s...The Airport itself has not seen any good development. Our leaders after Kwame Nkrumah have failed the people of Ghana. I agree with Mugabe ...

• JJ 9 years ago

Ever forwards...

• Kof kofi 9 years ago

Mugabe is right, look at our second city Kumasi, One hell of a dirty place. Worse than a huge village, very dirty because there are no visionary leader.

• Black Toole 9 years ago

Mugabe is right, Ghana has not made much progress. It appears to be getting worse. With increased population, everything is falling apart. Education, health, infrastructure, corruption, agriculture, etc Ghana is getting worse ...

• BRO DA N -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -HAPPY BIRTHDAY- TO; -JOHN: THE -'GENTLE GIANT'; HIS EXCELLENCY EX-PRESIDENT -JOHN- AGYEKUM KUFUOR OF GHANA; LAUGH. AND HAPPY BIRTH ...

• Kayu 9 years ago

Stupid retard. Mugabe is right, even though his country is in worse shape than ours.Only in Africa do our leaders count population growth as a sign of developlment

• Spiky 9 years ago

Inasmuch as I hate to apportion blame I wish to see the day that leaders such as Kufuor would be courageous enough to admit that they made a serious mistake by choosing to perpetuate the master-servant relationship with Ghana ...

• Aandy 9 years ago

This old fool , why always insulting ghanaians.He envy us.we are better than ur country.Nonsense.

• ADANKO 9 years ago

Mugabe should mind his own business. i am sure no news paper can criticize him as we do to our leaders in Ghana to straighten them. Yes maybe the infrastructure left by the colonial continues to be maintained in Zimbabwe more ...

• ADANKO 9 years ago

the you will see if Ghana will be a better place for your people or not. We are solving our set backs due to some of our incompetent leaders but we have learned to develop our democracy and governance better that Zim.

• Jerome 9 years ago

A democracy that brainless people are ruling quoting TD Jakes. A democracy that senseless talking is all over the airwaves and public places quote Dr Lawrence Tetteh. A democracy that has reduced a middle income God blessed s ...

• KK-K 9 years ago

Sad to know that a man as stupid and brainless like Mogabi will mock Ghana. Even if Ghana is under developed and poor it is not as bad as backward Zimbabwe which can only be described as a failed nation. Con you count the nu ...

• OGYA 9 years ago

Ghana has not improved. Its the same old dirty rotten corrupt country.

• MENSA 9 years ago

AFTER YOU TRASH IT FROM SUPER MODERN TO LESS THEN 3RD WORLD YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO TALK DOWN AT GHANA YOU STUPID ASS DICTATOR

• Nwa babe 9 years ago

True Hurt

• helen 9 years ago

Ghanaian in Ghana,somebody in London has open a new TV, Call ABN tv which is so very very negative about GHANA, that that is how Mugabe is saying that, JOYNEWS come here

• Nwa babe 9 years ago

Truth dey hurt. but if he say Ghana is the best Country in africa you go jump and be happy why the people of GHANA are crying hahaha i hear say they change kwesi appiah and bring a white man to lead Ghana for 2015 cup.. well ...

• Kwame Effah 9 years ago

What makes Mugabe think he's earned the right to comment on Ghana's economic development? His more than 40 years autocratic rule has done nothing but bankrupt his country. And this shameful lunatic of a president wants to pro ...

• Seko 9 years ago

Kuffuor, you just want o talk nicely, Ghana is in the backtrack. No positive talk can save it.

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

...what is Mr.MUGABE boosting of?the works of the colonial master? he should talk about TOTAL INDEPENDENCE first before the works of the colonial masters,and what will be left for the ZIMBABWEANS if the BRITS dismantle their ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

AFTER DR. NKRUMAH ALL THE LEADER ARE SELFISH,EVERYTHING WAS FOR THEMSERLVES AND THIER FAMILIES. THAT IS WHY WE ARE HERE TODAY.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Why won't you say that?

• MOORE 9 years ago

apart from what the whites did for his own country; what can he say he has been able to achieve for his own folks since he gripped power 40yrs ago?... I feel sorry for him. In his impoverished mind he thinks of himself as a m ...

• Kafa Oleebi, Hohoe 9 years ago

Mugabe was obviously reacting to a diplomatic gaffe by President Mahama when he listed Zimbabwe, Somalia and one other African country he claim did not have the rule of law. He was commenting on an AFAG accusation that the ru ...

• Aggrieved citizen 9 years ago

Anas please investigate the consular section of the South African high commission in Accra and the way the officers are handling visa applications with their ridiculous demands and bribes

• NOBODY 9 years ago

A rocketing over-population in barely three decades is no indicia of improvement, particularly for a developing country.

• Do what is right 9 years ago

Mugabe is right compare to other countries Ghana is 30years behind development. looking at our basic infrastructures ,lights and water is about 5 percent developed a country of about 30million people.

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

Ooooooo Mugabe,when did you last visit Ghana. Ghana spent a lot of its resources to educate and support you and many African Countries to gain independence and this is our reward. I am sure if we had spent those resources on ...

• Tutunkawia 9 years ago

Honestly speaking in the next thirty years we will see a lot of old tall buildings messing up in Harare because of lack of maintenance. If one had been in Harare, the capital of Zimbabwe in the seventies and now one will see ...

• asensu 9 years ago

The dogs of the west, led by abrefa busia,Edward akuffo addo and the nation wreckers ie up/pp/npp, masterminded the coup detat of 24th February 1966 and it was this bloody coup that killed the spirit of Ghana up to date. The ...

• Joe USA 9 years ago

Mugabe is 100% rights. In fact he didn't go far enough. I grew up at Kumasi in the 60's and you cann't compare the Garden City in the 60's to the Ghetto Kumasi now. Not only Kumasi but the rest of the country.

• kretz 9 years ago

Mugabe might be idiot but he is right. Buildings and roads are not the only things to indicate if a country is developed or not.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

PLEASE TRY TO TAKE THE COMMENTS OF PRESIDENT MUGABE AS NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH:

IT IS WRONG TO SAY GHANA HAS IMPROVED FANTASTICALLY, AND THEN TO PUT THE BLAME ON GHANA'S POPULATION EXPLOSION OF THIRTY(30)MILLION IN THE COUNT ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Nigga! Ghana population should be nearing or probably more than 30 million by using 2010 Census figure. Shame on u. You talk more n think less.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

How do you define
    "Expiry Date"and also the word "stooge" and "traitor"
    Please help me with that

• Chief,Ashiye 9 years ago

Why are we Ghanaians like this? When an outsider poured rubbish on us instead of fighting him we now fighting each other. The trouble politics will bring to this country, is pregnant and at the same nursing a bay

• Whatever 9 years ago

The bond of 1844 is a fiction, it created artificial boundaries to the extent that today we even see our own african brother or sister as outsider. This is the neo-colonial mentality Kufour and co has sent Ghana into

• Kay, NY 9 years ago

I think no one should take Mugabe serious. At 90 simple science and medical knowledge has ondicate Alzheimer can cause a man to think and bahave abnormal.

Ghana's democracy for example has improved, at least since 1992 to ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Are you not ashamed to compare Zimbabwe which got its independent in the 80's to Ghana which got her's in the 50's? Mugabe is serious and people like Kufour who works for the queen of England as result of being knighted would ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Ghana in the 1960's under Nkrumah was an envy of even Europe. We could do virtually everything on our own. Today, courtesy mediocre leaders like Kufour and other leaders of his kind, we have become second-rate citizens in our ...

• Kay, NY 9 years ago

Kofi, perhaps you should've checked the facts before making the assertion on visionary leaders. Did you hear about the National monthly Sanitation Day instituted by Mahama? Such programs are implemented by visionary leaders i ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Old man Mugabe is only speaking for you folks.
    That our money is not working for us like it should. Why lambast him?
    He knows what he's talking about and referring to.
    What is JAK rushing in the defensive.
    The money can ...

• Ayitey 9 years ago

Kuffuor knows Mugabi is right. How many good roads can be found in Ghana ? Since independentce ghana has been ruled by incompetent and corrupt leaders. There is not a single leader who genuinely has tha country at heart. I w ...

• PAPA GAGA 9 years ago

AH ! FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFUOR, LOOK AT YOU SAYING SUCH NONSENSICAL THINGS. MUGABE IS VERY RIGHT MUGABE HAS EVEN DONE WELL,HE SAID SOMETHING PLEASANT. TO ME GHANA IS RATHER MOVING BACKWARDS. YOU AND YOUR COLLEAGUE POLITICIANS ...

• Rust 9 years ago

Mugabe is an attention seeking idiot. He is envious of Ghana's progress. On my return home from outside l can't even recognize my town. Ghana in spite of our challenges is a shining example of success. Villages grew into town ...

• Loway 9 years ago

Mugabe is right

• yaw 9 years ago

Mugabe is right. Over 50 years of independence we still do not have a road linking the two principal cities of the Ghana. Kufour is wrong.

• staga @ obsi. 9 years ago

Yes I think mugabe is wright because I was not born in the 60s but present conditions shows that Ghana is lacking behind.

• shokolokobankoshey 9 years ago

Mugabe is 100,000 percent right .kufuor do not lair to ghanains please,.thank u.look at Asamankese , Akwatia ,Kade road Suhum to Mangoase road Suhum to Asamankese road Nsawam to Nkawkaw road and many more.

• Oscar 9 years ago

foolish mugabe shutup