You are here: HomeNews2014 12 08Article 338208

V/R: Leklebi SHS students sleep in decrepit, frail clay structure

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Makaa maka 9 years ago

Yikes, NDC world bank paa nie

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

You see how the NDC world bank is? If you don't know Tamale, watch zongo. If you don't know the future of Ghana, watch this SHS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Of all the shouts of developmentin schools and especially SHS, Ghana still has some of the schools in such a condition. Oh corruption!

• Lori 9 years ago

If for two years the contractor has been paid some amount what stop them from reporting the matter to the police. If they do, they will find themselves at the wrong side of the stick, because thy took hefty sums of bribe from ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

STUPID ABLAKWAH THE JUDGEMENT DEBT NEGOTIATOR DIDNT KNOW ABOUT THE POVERTY LEVELS OF HIS VOLTARIAN PEOPLE WHEN HE ASKED GHANA TO PAY 1.5 billion dollars to AFRICA AUTO LTD?......AND THIS SAME CRIMINAL NDC OVERSPENT THE 2012 B ...

• BILLYBILLY 9 years ago

voltarians go thro all these hardships and yet they voted for ndc like robots and do not even question the massive thievery by ndc ?......ide biii kekeke......no wonder ndc is so loud mouthed and so wicked bcos even volta chi ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

Don't blame Mills,Blame J.J. cos he started it all now the northerners have got their chance reaping without sowing

• Queen 9 years ago

Omg, and the heartless CHRAJ boss wasted money lodging in a hotel, but when it comes to the plight of school children, it's always an excuse.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Nanawas MP for 12 yrs and what difference did he make? Stop pointing fingers and let us hold all accountable

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

I AM SURE ABLAKWA IS AWARE OF THIS. HE IS FROM THE VOLTA REGION AND ALWAYS TALKING NONSENSE. ON TOP OF THAT HE IS THE DEPUTY MINISTER FOR EDUCATION. HE WAS BRAGGING ABOUT THEIR FREE SHS AND BUILDING OF 200 SHS. WHAT SENSE D ...

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

Oh! NDC Volta: voting for nothing except tribal gratification.

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Shame on you for picking on a poor school to once again insult the Ewes. The Volta Region probably has the largest number of SHS in Ghana . Infrastructural development iis ongoing! Visit BIHECO and Kpando SHS

• Tata 9 years ago

Useless talk, so you want every students to go BHECO and KPASEC. Look at the plight of this 47 year school

• Nana Awuah 9 years ago

Many good well built SCHS in the Volta Region. The old students should team up to bring up this school. It is one of the poorest in the region

• dying mother ghana 9 years ago

Mahama president from the north have and his nd c northern mafia abandon their own people with sad a and other projects for his own people equally so members in the government from nd c world bank (v/r) continue to throw d ...

• Better Ghana Agenda 9 years ago

We shall change our voting pattern come 2016.

• Osofo 9 years ago

Is this the better Ghana agenda? We are pitiful as a nation.

• adacanaen. 9 years ago

Students should match to the Match to the Ministtry of Education and presents this disappointment in the Minister. Ther eis money now so shout shout shout otherwise the Education Minister will just ignore you if you continue ...

• jon maahaamah 9 years ago

awww ...Ghana! !!...no wonder Prez Mugabe mocks us

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

and Kufuor is there talking rubbish. All he has done is focus on his kickbacks and selfishness.

• John Justice 9 years ago

This is sad. How can we sit back and watch these things happen to our educational institutions where our future leaders are supposed to be trained. Its a high time our leaders stop kidding with the future of Ghanaian children ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Who told you Volta region has the more shs in Ghana in terms of numbers. Some of you just sit somewhere and talk rubbish without providing facts. You don't know what you are talking about.

• Minta 9 years ago

The region is blessed with better SHS

• Rev, Spirit 9 years ago

God will punish all this contractor who refuse to complete the president project given to them, and the fund has been paid.

• Genuwine 9 years ago

My bros in the Volta region , next time do not vote on tribal lines or physical appearance , Ghana need to grow and if you continue being naive , your part of the region will remain the poorest in the country , the NDC is a g ...

• Adai nimo 9 years ago

Stop insulting the contracters, u no this ministers can lie investigate n see if wat the minister is saying is true pls

• Fed up 9 years ago

The sense in which you have used the word fraught is archaic. it is inappropriate in the sentence in which it is used. You could have said "riddled" and that would have been better.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

The foolish Voltarians vote NDC for nothing else except for tribal gratification

• Elolo 9 years ago

Regional hospital, Ho, few regional capitals without water problems, KetaI sea defense wall, and many other projects

• Joseph Gakpo 9 years ago

This just one of the big problems we the old students LESOSA has identified, need urgent approach by everyone since the school will soon be 50years and there's nothing to look out for intense of facility and road network. Ol ...

• MELON 9 years ago

poor students,after all this hardship IS ALSO NO JOBS & FUTURE.

• Samuel Kwame 9 years ago

BUILSA or whatever U are called, mind the way exhibit ur uncouth animalistic nature in public, if a contractor fails to complete a project on time has it something to do with voting pattern of a particular group of people? If ...

• Tata 9 years ago

NDC and its Ministers cannot fool us all the time. Is this the price to pay for being a world Bank? Oh Mahama wake up

• DANIEL OHENE 9 years ago

Contracters work and raise certificates and govt refuses to pay and you expect them to continue working? No way. Ask the Leklebi contractor how long it took govt to pay. The money has been devalued, and contracters are not f ...

• AbraBo ye HARD. 9 years ago

WHAT IS THIS? and even to accommodate more student.OOH UHii! MINISTERS OF EWES & NORTHNERS- LOOK AT Ur LEGECY.