You are here: HomeNews2014 12 07Article 338165

GFA insists Boateng, Muntari must apologise before return

Read Comments Comments (104)

• kwaaamw 9 years ago

This is why the FA must be dissolved! .They don't have the development of the game at heart. They're just interested in looting funds. Ask that fool if he can run continuously for 20 minutes. ..

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You are right those gangrenous guys like ugly Nyantakyi,Saanie Diarra and Randy Abbey at the GFA just to enrich themselves.Period.

• Whatever 9 years ago

That's the way to go.

• BAM 9 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF GHANA MUST THANK THE GANG OF TWO FOR EXPOSING THE PROBLEMS INCLUDING CORRUPTION. THEY OWE NO ONE APOLOGY.

• Kwasi Asante , Providence, R.I. 9 years ago

GFA must leave the new Coach Avram Grant alone. The Coach could talk to the players involved and demand discipline from them, make all players sign a pledge to follow his designated rules and discipline. You see these Ghana G ...

• sidder 9 years ago

that moses "stupid" armah came out and said he beat up muntari,and described how he punched him.....now why telling muntari to apollogise? corrupt f.a.

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Why Nyantakyi must leave, NOW!
    Nyantakyi, do you have the power to let go off power?
    If not, then you are weak, very weak!
    1. Lack of transparency in financials
    2. No security, first aid/ambulance for players and fans and ...

• KCRH 9 years ago

A HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAS VACANCIES FOR
    COOKS, CHEF, PORTERS,WAITERS, WAITRESSES,HAIR DRESSERS,
    BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, FEMALE CLEANERS,
    SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS.CALL NOW FOR

QUICK EMPLOYMENT.

020 430 7 ...

Nyantakyi is weak and useless. He knows he is corrupt so he is treating these guys easy. Hw3,.If I were gfa bead. I will suspend muntari for 1yr and kpb for 3mths. Their behaviors caused instability, lack of morale, teamwork, ...

• george asante 9 years ago

I Bliv that the new coach can handle the stars well without problems.Muntari leaves and the rest leave in Europe and cant take the Corrupt Ghanaian officials anymore,that was the problem

• BlindMan 9 years ago

They exposed the FILTH in the GFA; it was their vocals and resistances that led to the OPEN, the dubious practices in the institution. Today, Nyantekyi had been relieved from a GFA position which could never had been possible ...

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

Thank you for your wise piece.

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

GAFA HAS TO APOLOGISE TO KELVIN AND MONTARI FOR OBVIOUS REASONS IN THE EYES OF ALL GHANAIANS.
    DON'T TAKE GHANAIANS FOOLS PLEASE

• Fritzo 9 years ago

I THINK SOME CRAZY HEADS IN THIS COUNTRY THINK GHANA BELONGS TO TOHEM ALONE. MUNTARI AND KPB MUST APOLOGIZE FOR HELPING US KNOW THE FACTS BEHIND THE SCENES OR WHAT? WHICH FOOTBALL TEAM IN THE WORLD WILL KEEP THE LIKES OF MUNT ...

• Noble 9 years ago

Am 100% with you.

• Good news 9 years ago

Whether they are Messi and Ronaldo, we don´t need them.

• Afriyie 9 years ago

What did Boateng do wrong to Kwasi Appiah? Those born in the developed world have the freedom of speech. So if GFA doesn't want the truth, they should not invite those born abroad into their team. Boateng is a special guy who ...

• Dan Ladi 9 years ago

MUntari and rest wont apologise for saying their mind is not wrong.Muntari needed to descipline the corrupt officials.Has Nyantakyi and u guys all apologise 4 the corruption?GFA has to be dessolved.

• taxman 9 years ago

Boys do not do it.The GFA are fools can they play football? can they run fools

• kotei 9 years ago

leave them alone. leave avram grant to do his job. dont interfere. yes u got kwesi appiah to kiss y0ur ass and he did all that u asked him but that led to disaster n he was subsequently fired. u gfa people should rather stop ...

That alone warrants a 1yr ban from the bstars in my opinion. There are other ways to settle grievances without the use of physical force. We are not animals. So offering an apology for such behavior and the consequences of hi ...

• NANA FORDJEI 9 years ago

WHO SAID MUNTARI AND KP BOATENG ARE READY TO PLAY FOR GHANA ? DO U THINK THEY ARE FOOLS ? WE NEED THEM MORE THAN THEY NEED US. LOOK AT THE POOR PERFORMANCE OF OUR TEAM IN THE AFCON QUALIFY AND REASON A BIT AND GO FOR THEM.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Sulley and Kevin don't like playing for black stars anymore and it is we rather who need them.If they were interested, they would have apologized since.look at the kind of mediocre players we have,and GFA is rather bluffing M ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Those corrupt self-absorbed guys at the GFA just don't get it.

• kusasi 9 years ago

the new coach will never have a free hand to form a team .Ghanaians can't allow crooks to destroy blackstars therefore gfa must be disolved

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Those crooks are killing our soccer and must be removed immediately.

• Ike Niu 9 years ago

We should rather beg the two players KP BOATENG and S. MUNTARI rather than waiting for them to come and apology. Without these players Black Star is incomplete and we can't perform well in the AFCON 2015.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

The most important thing is to have players who are hungry. Names are not important. As much as I like Muntari, we can do well without him. As for KPB, he is not the same player from 2010. He will not add much. I should ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Sulley and Kevin must give unqualified apology for the incident and the embarrassment it caused the nation....In fact they should do it even if they do not intend to play for Black Stars again. It is the professional and the ...

• Tijani 9 years ago

What does Sannie Daara wants from the duo of Muntari and Boateng? Leave them the fucking alone Moda fucker! Are they your kids or are you better than them in terms of decsipline? You guys at the FA think you're gods. You ain' ...

• sam 9 years ago

They shd not allow them to return.One day muntari will kill sbdy in camp

• TOGBE EMMA. 9 years ago

Fans of Ghanaweb, we all know that if these guys do not apologize, no coach can invite them. It,s a fact. I,m not advocating that the FA is untouchable. However for a player to slap an FA member twice demands a second look.Mu ...

• TOGBE EMMA. 9 years ago

Yes we need them as much as they need the Black Stars.

• Emml. Kofi Frimpong, Worcester-MA 9 years ago

You've said it all.Thank you!

• Peter 9 years ago

Don't call theme

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

GFA must shut up and allow Grant to build his team--GFA should not interfere with the team, Grant must be bold and tell GFA to back off. Kwesi Appiah always kissing the GFA ass and finally they fired him.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Talk some sense into the heads of those foolish and corrupt officials.Very good comments indeed.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

I DON'T THINK ESSIEN HAS ANYTHING LEFT TO CONTRIBUTE,KPB IS BARELY MAKING IT AT CLUB LEVEL AND DOESN'T EVEN QUALIFY FOR CONSIDERATION AT HIS PRESENT CONDITION.SULLEY ON THE OTHER HAND IS STILL VIBRANT AND CAN BE UTILIZED BUT ...

• Ogbo 9 years ago

I couldn't have said it better.You have sliced the orange in to two equal shares.The door must be left open to Muntari after he make restitution and apology.

• OSEI KOFI KASOA 9 years ago

this guys stands for the truth and only truth,so gfa can go hell.

• Turbulence 9 years ago

....and when did the GFA apologize for stealing the tax-payers money?

• truth 9 years ago

Ghana does not need these two stupid,indisciplned buffoons who were responsible for Ghana's dismal performance at the world cup in Brazil.

• Me 9 years ago

Of cource Avram Grant can't just call anybody. Truly these players need not be called until an apology is rendered. I pity Muntari for his refusal to do so for we all love him for his patriotism except that he went too far i ...

• footballer 9 years ago

GFA should apologize.

• Famu 9 years ago

GFA and both 2 players are wrong. If they want to apologize that is their own choice. I am very angry with these African leaders who are nothing but blood suckers. Sucking the blood of the sufferers. Come on African leaders ...

• allotey 9 years ago

they should apologize to corrupt buffoons like yourself? fool

• AWUAH 9 years ago

BLACK STARS DONT NEED KEVIN, MUNTARI AND ESSIEN. THESE FUCKING PLAYERS WILL DESTROY THE TEAM UNITY. MUNTARI WILL SLAP AVRAM GRANT ONE DAY OOOO !!AND KEVIN WILL SHOOT SOMEONE. ,,, BEWARE !!!

• peejones 9 years ago

I don't understand why we are still thinking of bringing these "old duades" back. They are way past their primes anyway, besides their current performance doesn't make a good case for their return not to talk of indiscipline ...

• Adam 9 years ago

Muntari is the best player in Ghana today, to exclude him with stupid conditions is nonsense and has no place in soccer. Can the FA tell the Ghanaian public the role of the management team as opposed to the role of the black ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

MUNARI AND KPB HAVE NOT SAID THEY WANTED TO PLAY FOR GHANA AGAIAN, YET GFA KEEPS BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH ABOUT THEIR DESPERATION TO BRING THE TWO PLAYERS BACK.

GFA NEEDS MUNTARI AND KPB MORE THAN EVER. THESE GUYS HAVE DEMON ...

• selase 9 years ago

sulley and micheal always add value to the black star. so to me they should call them because the match we played against germany if not because of their sacrefices we cant draw with them. they should come out to apologize

• Antwi 9 years ago

The GFA must rather apologise to Ghanaians

• Dr. Y. Boamah 9 years ago

LET BYGONES BE BYGONES.
    Let us usher in this determined and full-charged coach to a clean sheet.
    Let us learn to reeform this negative mentality that "the old is always right" for the bettter of Black stars.

Dr. Boamah

• GC/USA 9 years ago

.....THEIR OUTRAGEOUS DEMAND.
    MR GRANT MY ADVICE TO YOU IS NOT TO LISTEN TO THESE CORRUPT GUYS. IF THEY DON'T AGREE WITH YOU TELL THEM TO FIRE YOU. YOU HAVE A JOB TO DO AND YOU HAVE SAID ALL ON BOARD. BALOTELLI IS STILL PLAY ...

• GENERAL YONI 9 years ago

GFA

THESE GFA LEADERS CANNEVER BE IN THE SHOES OF NELSON MANDELA

THEY WILL KILL ALL WHITES

• John Mahama Julor 9 years ago

They won't apologize today nor tomorrow ?

• Eli 9 years ago

no supporter is angry that the duo are joining the blackstars without apologizing to the GFA. upon seeing all the incompetence from the world cup to the probing into the world cup issues, which supporter do think is on your s ...

• sikido 9 years ago

Why.muntari.and.Boateng.should
    Come.back.we.Good.playwers.in.Ghana.dont.come.and.destory.the.blackstar.let.them.go.they.dont.rescpt

• Mr T 9 years ago

Dear Sulley and Prince,
    The whole nation support your revolution and it was not complete. Just say in the presence of many microphones and cameramen that "we are so sorry for what happened and we accept our mistakes and have ...

• inusah zakari 9 years ago

Apologize my foot sule should not mind them and concentrate on his AC Milan side cus they pay him well.we the zongo guys don't apologize for fighting for our right.period

• Smara 9 years ago

Just let them go they just not hungry there are other young up and coming young ones who are ready to die a little for this nation.I never condone indiscipline you do expect success without discipline.These guys have not done ...

• charles 9 years ago

THEY HAVE TO APOLOGISE 4 WHAT. YOU THIEVES.

• ABOLOVIVI 9 years ago

I used to play in a school at Tarkwa by name Apinto D/C Primary school. I used to score cheap goals and mesmerise players who had women tendencies. Now, I am old and can play Black Stars. I'll be better in the no. 7 jersey.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

I PLAYED FOR BOGOSU MIGHTY JETS,,,I WAS THE BEST MID FIELDER IN THE W/REGION THEN ,I PLAYED 25 GAMES AND SCORED 20 GOALS ,,,,,,,,SINCE GRANT SAYS EVERY GHANAIAN DESERVES A CHANCE I CAN SEE BRIGHTER FUTURE FOR MYSELF AND TH ...

• ABOLOVIVI 9 years ago

I scored 18 own goals when I was only 17 years. Now, I'm 54 years and can score more own goals. What do you think Mr. Ogoglo? Grant will sure need both of us like Muntari and KP Boateng. We are also Ghanaians, haba!!!

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

BRING THE ABOLOVIVI AND ONE MAN THOUSAND AND IM CARRYING MY OGOGLO ,,LETS GO PARTY WHEN WE GET A CALL UP,,,BUT PLEASE, DON'T GO WITHOUT ME C'OZ I'LL NEED THOSE ABOLOVIVI AT CAMP,,,SEE YAAA

• APUU ETAA 9 years ago

GFA has started their usual behavior of INTERFERING the day to day activities of Coaches.If nothing is done,this New Coach will resign in no time,Trust me.

• gerald sarpong. 9 years ago

dey shuldnt b cll again dey ar nt more dan de nation.

• Divine 9 years ago

Which one is effective;
    1. Forcing a child to apologise for doing
    something you think is wrong. OR
    2. Allowing a child to willingly apologise for
    doing something you think is wrong.

• Achindiba Henry Adua 9 years ago

I think this guys dont respect GFA becuz they are all corrupt. though the behavior of the guys is nt right is GFA fault, if u train Ur child to disrespect pop he or she will surely do the same.

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

MUNARI AND KPB HAVE NOT SAID THEY WANTED TO PLAY FOR GHANA AGAIN, YET GFA KEEPS BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH ABOUT THEIR DESPERATION TO BRING THE TWO PLAYERS BACK IN.

GFA NEEDS MUNTARI AND KPB MORE THAN EVER.

THESE TWO GUYS ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

MUNARI AND KPB HAVE NOT SAID THEY WANTED TO PLAY FOR GHANA AGAIN, YET GFA KEEPS BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH ABOUT THEIR DESPERATION TO BRING THE TWO PLAYERS BACK IN.

GFA NEEDS MUNTARI AND KPB MORE THAN EVER.

THESE TWO GUY ...

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

The coach is the one who sets his rules in camp and there shouldn't be any attached condition to any player who wants to serve his country - BULLSHIT

• Brian Williams 9 years ago

That's our problem, right there. All Muntari did is expose the endemic corruption that has engulfed our football administration. We need to be thankful rather than endorse the wrong.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU MOUTH BALLERS LEAVE THE GUYS ALONE! THE GFA WHO NEEDS TO APOLOGIZE FOR FAILING TO MANAGE THE BOYS AS YOU PURPORTED TO CLAIM TO BE DOING!
    MANAGE THEM AS THERE IS NO ONE GIFTED WITH TALENT TO PLAY FOOTBALL AND TO BE AN I ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Football politics, there we go again. All the so called management of the Black Stars should stay in the background and give the opportunity to Avram Grant to manage the team the way he sees fit. Responsibility goes hand in h ...

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

Muntari and Boateng will not apologise to anyone. They are players who stood against the GFA mismanagement and corruption.In fact,the black stars need both players more than they need the black stars.

• rick 9 years ago

nonsense.....can those old fools play soccer?sulley should hv slapped nyantakyi rather......sikadicious old foolish thieves.

• kwadwo 9 years ago

So they are not even ASHAME of their BAD,EVIL,and CORRUPT doing.Oh Ghana

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, REPUTABLE LOVERS OF SOCCER AROUND THE GLOBE,INNCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; TO THIS I SAY; LET THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA GO! LET THE MIGHTY WORRIORS; SULLEY MUNT ...

• Yakubu Abdallah 9 years ago

GFA should forget about it and give them chance to play for Ghana because we the Ghanaians wan to be the winners of the Afcon 2015,there are our strong men we need their help

• ayikai 9 years ago

Maybe Sulley but not Kevin. He is so arrogant.

• the don 9 years ago

I must confess there is a serious problem in Ghana, why is it that whoever tells the truth is tagged either a bad boy or a bad girl why, I think Muntari was 20000% right. He should have slapped them the more. They are using t ...

• the don 9 years ago

The FA must come down from its high hills and accept that so many things were not done properly during the world cup period. Its time we put that behind us and forge a common front to meet whichever team we meet aat the festi ...

• fifi 9 years ago

Sulley alone apology will be accepted but not the black pig or white monkey.

• TUUGA 9 years ago

Stop fooling

• Fritzo 9 years ago

WHAT a NONSENSICAL PARADOX!

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

GFA SHOULD APOLOGIZE TO GHANA AND GET THE FUCK OUT FOR SOME NEW COMMON SENSE GROUP..KOSTA ME TSE 'POLOGIZE

• J.o 9 years ago

That useless boy is not in form. Why are you wasting your time on him. Watch his matches you will understand what I mean. Again football is not won by skills only but also discipline and commitment. You are destroying black ...

• healer 9 years ago

The GFA officials deserve their asault coz they dont do de right thing. After all sulley n kevin are surviving without playing for ghana. They shd never appologise.

• tanaman 9 years ago

We dont need them.they shld go to hell.afanculos

• apuuu 9 years ago

Fuck GFA why should they apologies for because they tell the truth or been bad boys give us the reason and what happened to the investigation who did what if the management is wrong will they apologies they should apologies ...

• Montana 9 years ago

The new AG realizer we need KP and Mutari, to be it smart move because we need everyone on board if we are dreaming of get good result in the AFCON this guys who play the qualifies where not good enough therefore it is good i ...

• Inch 9 years ago

Nyantakyi i cried for you, the day you swear by the HOLY QUR'AN to dare The God Of Abraham, The God Of Issac and The God Of Jacob was the day your ruin has come to an end.God is not human that lie and whos ...

• aLEX 9 years ago

we apologise when we are wrong but from all that weee all have heard from this commission I DONT THINK THESE guys have to apologise for what wrong?
    we had an illiterate as a captain who because of keeping his job kept kept q ...

• Bafana Bafana 9 years ago

Keep on arguing about these players while we are busy preparing for you.

• Solar System 9 years ago

If you are a leader and you don't your left from your right that's how you turn to behave-demanding unnecessary apologies. Black man is always showing signs and symptoms of leadership deficit. Let Grant teach these gfa bunch ...

• Noble 9 years ago

Thers's no need for any apologies. Fuck the GFA they can go to hell. They rather need to apologize to the whole nation and the players for trying to steal their money and not doing what was expected of them in a timely fashio ...

• me 9 years ago

Saanie and Nyantakyi should replace them and let see what happens.
    saanie >> ony3
    nyantakyi >>ots3

• OBUASI....PARLIAMENTT...SQUAD... 9 years ago

GFA SHOULD RATHER APPOLOGISE TO THEM....GFA BOSS MUST GO QUICK....THIEF,CORRUPT ETC....

• JACOB AZUMAH(SA) 9 years ago

THESE ELDERS OF GFA DOES NOT DESERVE APOLOGY.IF U WANT TO BE RESPECTED,RESPECT YOURSELF FIRST.WE GHANAIAN HAVE THAT SHIT CULTURE OF THE YOUNGER ONCE SHOULD RESPECT THE SENIOR ONCE.THAT IS VERY WRONG.WE SHOULD STOP TALKING TOO ...

• mohammed rabiu(addo) 9 years ago

Please ghanaians forgive sule and prince.please GFA i'm apologising for them, fear almighty allah and forgive them.

• joe! 9 years ago

You gfa must first apologise to ghanaians .stupid

• majestic boy. 9 years ago

leave the guys alone ghana need theme.