You are here: HomeNews2014 12 07Article 338153

Mosquito: Josiah Aryeh’s US$3,000 bribe cost NDC 2004 victory

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

Woa look!

• Whatever 9 years ago

It was like a knife planted in NDC's body.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• NANA Ø !! TARKWA-SWE 9 years ago

What about the 2000 election ?

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

NDC party members are group of people that always blame someone of their incompetence but themselves

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Just as Josiah Ayeh is being BLAMED for the NDC's Loss of the 2004 Elections, so was NII ADJEI OKAI, the CEPS Boss at the time, blamed for the NDC losing the 2000 Election.

The SMUGGLERS were said to have been ANGERED by T ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WOMEN N YOUTH ORGANISERS ALL NORTHERNERS. NTAFO BARONS SWEEPING AGBOZUME MAFIAS N FANTE CAUCUS

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2015 free scholarships for Africans

Author:..Action...
    NIA should not abuse the intelligence of Ghanaians. They should back off the proposed exercise. Elsewhere, parliament will be summoning the NIA boss to answer questions on the floor. But what do we see in ...

• Adanko 9 years ago

Hmmmmm::!! People use to say Asiedu is ugly. Your picture here really shows you are like the ape. Ugly man talking ugly nonsense. Asiedu, do u have children? How do they call you? PAPA UGLY.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

If Akufo Addo if enters in the mixed of animal he can even be recognized because of his uglity

• Cabo 9 years ago

He is the ugliest man in Ghana

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...

Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incomp ...

• Gonja 9 years ago

You get what you choose. Whites are right we are incapable of looking after ourselves. Anyone disagree. Look what low lives are at the helm of affairs in a country of 25 mil?

• Kingstonian 9 years ago

Foolish man,you accused NPP of stealing the election in 2004 and now you are blaming Dr.Josuah Ayeh of taking a bribe

• @Kings 9 years ago

Exactly! That's what he is. We all know Kufuor stole the votes. In fact, who didn't know?

• KOMFO --USA 9 years ago

This mosquito guy always has something to make propaganda on. I have never read anything sensible from him before.
    Stupid remarks is what he always dishes out. You need to change and stop this barrage of stupidity remarks.

• Adjei Koti 9 years ago

Komfo, you mean talking about this deep level of betrayal of a party by its general secretary stupid remarks?

If this had happened in the US what would have been the reaction of the American people?

• CORNEY 9 years ago

There was no need for him to be talking about that issue now.
    What he is saying is absolutely not true,at the time that issue came up most of the voters didn't pay attention to that and most have already made up their mind.

• KOMFO --USA 9 years ago

The American people will comment on that.
    Freedom of speech.....remember !!!

• ANABA 9 years ago

IDIOTIC ACCUSATION.

74yrs with no sense

• Cabo 9 years ago

Idiots

• Kojo Tettey 9 years ago

Your mother stinks. She is the fool. Son of a pig.

• ob 9 years ago

He is the most stupid person in the whole Ghana. Asiedu nketia

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

Do

• Bempah 9 years ago

He will go down in our political history as the meanest traitor. He has never recovered!

• Osei 9 years ago

He is in Nana Konadu's party for the cash!

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

Monkey face.

He is an animal

• kayi 9 years ago

Mosquito the shameless propagandist, why have you changed your claim back in the days that the election was rigged?

• DOUGU 9 years ago

NONSENSE,SO ARYEH TOOK 3,000 DOLLARS AND WITHEN TWO WEEKS HE WAS ABLE TO CONVINCE NDC MEMBERS NATIONWIDE TO NOW VOTE FOR THE NPP TO WIN THE 2004 ELECTION.ASIEDU NKETIAH,WHAT DO YOU TAKE GHANAIANS FOR,WELL I DONT BLAME YOU IF ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Your point is very clear to readers.
    In addition, the level of corruption in this NDC government explains his point of how they bribed their way into winning elections.
    Mosquito has obviously profited from the bribes he pa ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A young mosquito from a Palm wine Tree went out flying for the first time in his life from the Bui Dam. When it came back the father asked, "How was it out there and how did you feel? The young mosquito replied, "It was great ...

• ... 9 years ago

THAT MAN HAS BEEN A THIEF FOR A VERY LONG TIME. RUMOUR HAS IT THAT HE USED TO STEAL & SELL OTHER PEOPLE'S PALM WINE WHEN HE USED TO BE A PALM WINE TAPPER. WE (NPP) ARE GOING TO PUT THAT SKINNY BASTARD IN JAIL WHEN WE COME TO ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

WHEN THE THEN UNKNOWN ASIEDU NKETIA FIRST APPEARED ON GHANA'S CORRUPT POLITICAL SCENE, HE LOOKED LANKY AND KINKY LIKE A LIVING DEAD MAN.

TODAY, ALL OF "GENERAL MOSQUITO'S" CHEEKS ARE EXPLODING LIKE A DECOMPOSED DEAD BODY, ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Skeletor is now bloated like a dead whale whilst he may no longer be skint he still stinks. The stench of his words lingers hours after they've left his lips. His friend sir John was also poor, not materially but lacked the s ...

• Kojo kojo uk 9 years ago

Fuck u bastard asiedu,useless man with monkey face look at him.may God have mercy!

• @kojo kojo uk 9 years ago

Looks at who is talking , kojo kojo uk, go and wash ur dishes, u a dishwasher in UK and insulting some one, look at u , wasteful guy

• Kojo kojo uk 9 years ago

Aimless man of bastard,u don't know what u are talking about,u man of evil,u man of illiterate,u man of wanker.shut up ur stinky mouth idiot.do u support asiedu for what he has pointed out.get lost before it is too.idiot,God ...

• Appia- kubi 9 years ago

Mr.asiedu nkatia you are a wise man

• Kwame Yeboah 9 years ago

Its not always that your enemy's enemy can be a good friend to you. NPP be careful with your association with Nii Josiah Aryeh and Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings. The spirit is just evil.

• Concerned 9 years ago

As a cpp man who loves Ghana, npp, my enemy's (ndc) enemy has become my friend. But as you said some enemy's enemy cannot become your friend. It was wrong for Nana Addo to befriend the rawlings family. How can he prosecute ra ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Could ghc3000 buy election in Ghana? Nonsense. Ghana is at ghc 60million of deficit . Initiated by pepeni Mahama and his neo Demon culprits to besiege ghana in a democratic coup with president Atta Mills demise as a prime! ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

NPP SUPPORTERS KNOWS ONLY INSULT,INSTEAD TO LEARN HOW TO MAKE DECENT CAMPAIGN THEN TRYING TO INSULT THE ONLY GENERAL IN GHANA,FIRE FROM GENERAL WILL START SOON AFTER XMAS HAHAHAHA.

• cooj 9 years ago

This is drank talk, very lose talk

• 3tw3 de3 saa na 3te3 9 years ago

Ah! but I figured the NDC claimed the election were rigged in favor of the NPP! Rojo Mettle Nunoo and some guys from the NDC thereafter the declaration of results went to court seeking some reliefs for a recount and also ann ...

Npp delegate were given ghc50 each by Akufo Addo

• Cabo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo has no sense

• sikido 9 years ago

Asiedu.no.about.the.uk.cocaine..woman.i.tel.u.hhe.is.the.one.who.send.the
    Woman

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

A Dr. will do so low to sell a Party victory for just $3000 is insane and absurd in his capacity,besides its just a rumour.Please tell us what going on with the 12.5 kilo cocaine saga

• Kay-wuo 9 years ago

I am against NPP and some of their policies BUT my issue with NDC is the people in higher office. Where did Mahama get such men from - Ablakwa Okudzato, Asiedu Nketia, Fiif Kwetey, Dzifa Ativor, Colin Dauda, amissah Arthur, ...

• kofi adjei 9 years ago

You are too ugly,fool and bastard

• Nnamde Koi 9 years ago

NDC has become Northern Democratic congress:
    President-northerner
    Youth Organizer-northerner
    woman's organizer-norther
    To continue...

• A.S.Hafiz 9 years ago

it is high time Ghanaians are told the difference between Muslim and northerner. Aba the fact that somebody is bearing a Muslim name does not necessarily means the person is a northerner.

• Awo 9 years ago

Ignore commenting on this issue. All these years why is this coming up now?

We want to know those behind Nayele.

• kuku 9 years ago

bonsam

• Rans 9 years ago

I never knew this man was that shallow minded. How can taking a bribe two weeks to election affect election results? Is $3000 enough to buy voters across the country? I am seriously disappointed. Are these the kind of brains ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Can Asiedu Nkasee explain how Dr. Josiah Ayeh used the 3,000 dollars to influence the outcome of the 2004 general election? It makes no sense at all for any one person, other than Afari Gyan, to have the power to change the f ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

You heard that one of party leaders had taken bribe. It means NDC is a corrupt party. Your party cannot do away with evil and wicked intentions; you are out there killing innocent people, denigrating and insulting noble peopl ...

• Jo 9 years ago

was Asiedu Nketia ever an MP? no wonder Ghana hasn't been able to find it's feet.

• achipelago 9 years ago

THEN GYEEDA AND SUBA WILL COST YOU ANOTHER DEFEAT IN 2016. THIEVES AND STEALERS!

• AGBEVI SAMUEL 9 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR RESEARCH RESULTS TO PROOF THIS SILLY ALLEGATION YOU ARE MAKING. NO WONDER GHANA IS IN THIS STATE OF AFFAIRS IF PEOPLE LIKE GHOST ASIEDU NKETIA ARE IN THE HELM OF AFFAIRS. GHANA DESERVE BETTER FOR GOD'S SAKE.

• abba 9 years ago

IF MOSQUITO'S NDC HAS SOMETHING TO FEAR IT IS NDP. THIS SMALL PARTY IS GOING TO DECIDE WHO WILL BE THE WINNER OF THE 2016 ELECTIONS. I BELIEVE THIS TIME AFARI-GYAN IS NOT GOING TO DESQUALIFY THEM.

• paa kojo 9 years ago

If this type of person is GS in ruling party in the country what will happen?
    NKWASEAFUO PARTY

• M.D 9 years ago

General Mosquito, u urself u are corrupt neither to talk of DR josiah Aryeh,

• Okesse 9 years ago

Can $3000 win election in Ghana? Come again Asiedu !!!!!!!
    What do yu take Ghanaian for?

• HAZOR 9 years ago

This bribery allegation level against NPP by Asiedu Nketia is tanishing the image of NPP they offer US $3,000 bribe to Josiah Aryeh that cost NDC 2004 victory.NPP should sue Asiedu Nketia to provide evidence of locaton where ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man bought a donkey from an old farmer for $100. The farmer agreed to deliver the donkey the next day.

Come morning, the farmer drove up and said, "Sorry, but I've got some bad news. The donkey died."

"Well then, just ...

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Why now? to cover up your cocaine issues or what?

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

When the mosquito give this stupid message you a loud him to publish. But if someone comment on it you block it why?you.

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Asiedu,why are you so ugly.Do you have a wife at all

• AGYE-WO-DIN 9 years ago

Asiedu Bronsam, everyone no that you are DEVIL and your picture testify, you need to go and check your Blood your face looks likes someone with HIV or EBOLA.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Who is this Asiedu Nketia(drunkard) Am Ndc supporter but he is disgracing the party.
    Is Mahama blind or is he using charms on him?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

This is how they corrupt the electoral process in Ghana. Taking bribes before voting, with an excuse that they will use it to cover campaign cost. Who sent such people into politics? POLITICS IS NOT FOR THE POOR, GET THIS INT ...

• Fabian 9 years ago

Be careful not to give all positions to Muslims taken into cognisance what is happening around the World.

• Rogue Ray Ram Allen the Liar 9 years ago

When Rogues are in power we see dubious things. When the law executing officer is himself maneuvering to hid facts and undermining the very system he is employed to protect, it is a pity. But the fight is on. At least one cor ...

• Rogue Ray Ram Allen the Liar 9 years ago

to hide and not hid

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Somebody advise this man to stop wearing suits. Does he have a wife?

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

What the general secretary is saying does not make sense.did that small money influence every voter who voted for npp?ndc is full of hipocrites and holier than thou individuals.

• ohene 9 years ago

Narrow minded partisan fool, who only see power, as the reason for political engagement, and can not see reasoning and truth. This man is a disgrace.

• oppong london 9 years ago

ndc is full of unthinkable human beings ,who has aim of just ruling the nation with old communist mentalities without moving the country forward.idiots like mahama should not be allowed to rule the country again.

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

General we know but for the sake of UNITY let's forget and move on please. Week begg you. Please

• hawa 9 years ago

If Aryee wants he can go to court

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 9 years ago

BRAINLESS PEOPLE BELIEVE SUCH STUPID AND UNSCIENTIFIC TALK. NO WONDER, MUGABE HAS TOLD US WHO WE ARE: POOR AND BACKWARD.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

PRESIDENT KUFUOR WAS DOING SO WELL AT THE TIME YOU COULD NOT HAVE WON, PARENTS WERE VERY HAPPY AT HIS SOCIALIST ORIENTED PROGRAM AS CHILDREN WERE RIDING IN BUSES FREE EVERY WHERE , ETC. DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH THAT PUT IN PARENT ...