You are here: HomeNews2014 12 07Article 338132

No ethnic group is superior to others – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (225)

• summy addo 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT IS KILLING THE MOTIVATION OF GHANA COCOA FARMERS. LBCs TO BLAME. THEY ARE USING PURCHASING CLERKS AS CONDUIT TO CHEAT FARMERS FREELY

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

No govt has performed so abysmally as the mpepefuo govt. Call a spade a spade.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ************
    hehehehehehee ahahahahahahaaa....ndc filled our governance system with nobodies and non achievers like ablakwah okudzeto the judgement debt negotiator who asked ghana to pay 1.5 billion dollars to a ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

The theme or question said:"Creative Arts and Tourism - A Platform for National Development". And my friend goes off chart talking about tribalism and whatnots. Akoa abon!

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Strong partisanship started in Ghana when Kwame Nkrumah divided the nation into patriots and traitors. Patriots were those who accepted that he should be president for life, practice communism and one party state, and indulge ...

• JONES 9 years ago

NO TRIBE FEELS SUPERIOR BUT SOME FEEL DEEPLY INFERIOR. THE THIEVING, PROMISCUOUS AND FORNICATING MAHAMA SHOULD NOTE THAT. WHICH TRIBES/ETHNIC GROUPS ARE STEALING GHANA'S MONEY NOW THROUGH 'CREATE LOOT AND SHARE?' IT IS THE TR ...

• Ibrahim Baba 9 years ago

If you a see a good looking Ashanti, then he is a pepeni, otherwise he will be to ugly for your eyes to behold

• $$$ >>> Nigerian Lagos lived in Ghana 9 years ago

>>> Imagine SHIT CARRIER, calling ITSELG "Ibrahim Baba", insulting Asantes

>>> Just Imagine the Tribalistic Hate-Monger with INFERIORITY Complex, calling ITSELF "Ibrahim Baba" insulting Asantes

By Yaro Bababugabuga

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Derrick 9 years ago

Do you need to read every line or nuance in a story to make it understood?
    Can we stick the essentials and speak to the well enlightened ghanaian populace.
    Why waste time attracting more unpopularity. Mr prez whether ghana ...

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

IS IT BECAUSE OF INFERIORITY COMPLEX? WHICH MEANS AFTER ALL A PEPENI IS RICH? AND CAN BUY A BIG CAR? BLAME YOURSELVES ON YOUR WOES,,, ONCE ASHANTIS TRIED EVER SINCE TO WEAKEN BRONGS, BUT BRONGS GAVE A DEATH EAR TO WHATEVER, ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

..., jobs, factories, free basic education for the youths, tax breaks for major.companies,private business, rehab infrastructure etc and stop dwelling on such useless topics. Ethnicity we go.chop? Mmmmmccttttteeewwwwwww!

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Better Ghana Agenda 9 years ago

Ahaaah, there we go, is not because some group people in Ghana now want to be seen as superior..... We we do not depart from this thinking, Ghana will always move backwards. People are now stealing state money because they wa ...

• moshie 9 years ago

this stupid idiot is messing up our resources. people sleeping on street and they looting gov. funds.

• ROYAL AKANLAND 9 years ago

THEY WHITE MAN DID UNDERSTOOD THE TOWER OF BABEL. MAHAMA, YOU DON'T. GOD DID NOT MADE GHANA.IT WAS GOLD COAST RENAME GHANA BY NKRUMAH

Author:..Action...
    NIA should not abuse the intelligence of Ghanaians. They should back off the proposed exercise. Elsewhere, parliament will be summoning the NIA boss to answer questions on the floor. But what do we see in ...

• ... 9 years ago

AFTER CARRYING THE SHIT, GO AND LOOK AFTER THE COWS. PEPENI GOAT.

• Mere hatread 9 years ago

U guys can say whatever u like about Ashantis, ugly uneducated , u will continue to be head potters and we will continue to use u in our farms like colonial masters did. I use our various port in the country and u can see the ...

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...

Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incomp ...

Did you say colonial Masters did? Of course it is they who subjected the north to your insults. Ashantis sold more black people into slavery. Look at them in America. Is that where your superiority is? Idiot Kofi

• QUINN 9 years ago

THANKS FOR THIS NICE PIECE OF INFORMATION. NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY THE PREZ MAHAMA FAMILY ARE STEALING STATE FUNDS LEFT AND RIGHT TO EQUAL ASHANTIS WEALTH. THEY SUFFER INFERIORITY COMPLEXES AND THINK MONEY IS THE CURE. 'PEPENI 1 ...

• HAN 9 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD STOP INSULTING EACH OTHER LET ALONE INSULTING THE PRESIDENT. FOREIGNERS PERCEIVE US AS MEAN PEOPLE WHEN THEY READ THESE INSULTS.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD CRITICALLY LOOK AT THE DISTRIBUTION OF POSITIONS IN HIS GOVERNMENT AND COME AGAIN. WE HAVE CLEAR EYES TO SEE AND WATCH WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE COUINTRY NOW..MR PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• Malik 9 years ago

I like the way you are educating the gullible public.

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

It is relevant...National Cohesion.

• Adanko 9 years ago

You talk nice but your deeds see like snake bites. Why have u surrounded your gvt. with only northerners?

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

In my area of residence,most people who realize my heritage,make this comment....."Asante Kotoko". One can interpret this "quip" in various ways....they have never met anyone else from Ghana in their "neck of the woods" ;)))

• Nii 9 years ago

So you want Akufo Addo instead? Why don't you go the whole way and vote for a real monkey instead?

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Check out all Pepeni's communities and you will find out common ardent atrocities and all kind of insidious practices just because the value of "pepeni born ayigbe's" common sense contradict with any rule of law. We thought t ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Why Nyantakyi must leave, NOW!
    Nyantakyi, do you have the power to let go off power?
    If not, then you are weak, very weak!
    1. Lack of transparency in financials
    2. No security, first aid/ambulance for players and fans and ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

Your Akan people are blood suckers who behead humanbeings for quick ruches rituals. Kufuor killed so many innocent people just to win public sympathy to win elections. Cocaine, Armed robbery are all masterminded by Akans. Ewe ...

• prince. Massachusetts 9 years ago

Go ask Rawlings who gave firing squad first in the history of Ghana.fuck u

• ... 9 years ago

GO FORM YOUR OWN COUNTRY AND LET THE AKANS FORM THEIR OWN. THEN WE SHALL SEE WHICH ONE SUCCEEDS. YOU FUCKERS HAVE RECEIVED FREE HANDOUTS SINCE NKRUMAH'S DAYS, YET YOU ARE STILL BACKWARD.

• have you seen the devil 9 years ago

Eiii my brother you are a liar. What is rituals? Everybody does ritual's and you better crosscheck it. If the fingers on the same hand is never equal then how can all tribe be equal.can you compare our northern brothers who c ...

• Nii 9 years ago

I concur

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Thank you Mr. President Mahama, this speech is far better than Nana binladdo All die be die. Four more years for you.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Thank you Mr. President Mahama, this speech is far better than Nana binladdo All die be die. Four more years for you. 

ISN'T IT WONDERFUL? THAT THE TWI PEOPLE HAS OVERTAKEN ACCRA FROM FAR AWAY? THEY HAVE BOUGHT ALL YOUR LANDS AND TAKEN YOU AS LABOURERS,, YOU ARE NOW FIGHTING FOR FREEDOM? IT'S TOO LATE, HAHAHAHA

• AGYABA. 9 years ago

BRAVO FOR YOUR INSPIRING SPEECH MR PRESIDENT.INDEED THATS VERY TRUE AS THE ALMIGHTY CREATED US IN DIFFERENT ETHNICS BUT TO HIM REST THE FINALITY.SO DO THE SIMILITUDE IN WEAVING THE BEAUTIFUL FABRICS, COLOURS PRODUCE BEAUTY, S ...

• moshie 9 years ago

some are superior, they used to wash us before they allow us into their cities. they used their resources to give us free education and now your are saying stupid things to them. shut up and save others in the north. you thin ...

• Kofi Nyame 9 years ago

This what our Bishops and the our learned people should also preach and emphasize. Ghana is now so divided for political reasons but we should see ourselves as one and the same people with a common destiny

• Kofi Chatmon 9 years ago

I sincerely hope that My Beloved Ghana will be ONE Nation and not like the USA.

• justice 9 years ago

The ashantes b'cos they can't speak english well, they have a hiding agenda trying to make ghanaians speak that useless twi language with the excuse of being cultural.Ghana has adopted english as our national and so shall it ...

• Akwasi Owusu 9 years ago

I am an Ashanti. I speak and write better English than you.

I would rather speak Twi than speak English. English is the colonial masters language.

Grow up. Stop the hate. This is just inferiority complex on your part.

• justice 9 years ago

Americans speak english.It was adopted.Canada speaks english it was adopted.Australia speaks english it was adopted.If it was not english you will not be civilized mr Akwasi Owusu.
    Ghana and you is better of speaking english ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Justice I concur. Ashantis have dominated Ghana politics since independence and look at the mess. The have made Accra filthy. They look like monkeys reigning down Accra. If I have my wish I will repatriate them to the farms. ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Justice I concur. Ga (Accra) was a beautiful city until the Twi speaking people descended on it and brought all their filth from Kumasi to destroy the place. There should be a law to repatriate all of them back to where they ...

CAN YOU IMAGINE WHERE THE REAL GA PEOPLE LIVE IN A ACCRA? CHORkOR, JAMES TOWN, LARTEBIOKOSHIE, BUKOM ETC, THANK GOD TWI PEOPLE CAME TO ACCRA ELSE YOU PEOPLE HAS BY NOW TURNED INTO ANIMALS

• Nii 9 years ago

Kwashia why did you come to Ga (Accra) You were swinging on trees in Kumasi. If your Kumasi is that good why did you come to Ga. You look like monkeys in suit. You have dominated Ghana politics for 50 years yet you have messe ...

• Kojo Smith 9 years ago

Justice, funny you can't write English well. So are you an Ashanti now. The word is "hidden" and not hiding agenda. Another idiotic Ga!

• Nii 9 years ago

Typical Ashanti who wallow in delusion of grandeur. Next you will tell me you possess a doctorate degree in Economics. We all know you with your fake degrees. We all know you here in the UK cleaning toilets and washing plate ...

• atd 9 years ago

Aboa funu

• Cannot Be Cheated 9 years ago

Agyaba thank you for your positive and sensible comments. What a change from the filth one reads on this page. I hope all the tribal bigots on Ghanaweb will learn from you.

• ama 9 years ago

I think the President gave an excellent speech. I think policy makers and social commentators must take the Presidents speech and disseminate into political campaigns and our schools. The true northerners, Ashanti, fante, a ...

The number of Ewe"s in the armed forces is not proportionate to other tribes.How are you going to rectify that? prez. It should be evenly distributed amongst us.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Do you know any country in the world where people are employed based on just ethnic background to make up the difference irrespective of qualifications,do you want us to go back to what Kufour did by recruiting illiterates i ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

ddo

• ... 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS AN ASSHOLE AND, LIKE YOU, HE IS FULL OF SHIT.

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

I could not have said better Corney. illiterates use ethnocentrism and politics against qualified Ghanaians to get what they are not entitled.A case is what you pointed out under KRONFUOR KUFUOR.

• Amenyo 9 years ago

You are not correct, in every country the tribe in majority has majority of unit people in the security service... What we hv here is the opposite... And what is wrong if a police officer goes to court to speak twi? Is twi no ...

• KK 9 years ago

Corney you the illiterates that give your dumb ewe people jobs? I will have some respectfor y'all the day you stop paying bribes just to be posted to Akan lands for national service. Kwasiakwa!

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Do you know any country in the world where people are employed based on just ethnic background to make up the difference irrespective of qualifications,do you want us to go back to what Kufour did by recruiting illiterates i ...

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

Tweaa!

• Kojo Tettey 9 years ago

Idiot what is wrong for someone to use the mother tongue to express a point in a Court?

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

It is wrong but what if the judge does not understand and cannot interpret what the person is saying in their language?

even if there is an interpreter, it will not reflect exactly what person meant.

• justice 9 years ago

All our national problems is the cause this useless and uncivilized ashante people.they are backward, primitive and lack common sense. Ghana is better of without them.I just don't like their demeanor and stupid vain pride.

• KK 9 years ago

Justice then you have to kill urself..you Asantes babe

• Bob 9 years ago

"....The next thing I noticed wrong was the position of Chief Operation Officer. It was being rotated every three months but when it reached the turn of a certain tribesman of RAWLINGS to be changed, he rather made him perman ...

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

WHEN RAWLINGS PLANNED AND EXECUTED THOSE ETHNICITY IN THE MILITARY, POLICE, IMMIGRATION ETC. HE WAS FAIR.
    MAHAMA IF YOU HAVE FOUND THIS PROBLEM PLEASE SOLVE IT AND STOP TALKING.

• kkofi 9 years ago

is the parliament seats evenly distributed?

• From Dallas Texas 9 years ago

There are some who think that they are better than others mr president you have said it

• Onipa 9 years ago

Mahama should concentrate on fixing the economy. These gimmicks will not take him anywhere.

• ogyam 9 years ago

There is no ethnic group in ghana that has proclaimed itself as superior than others. It is only a perception by those who view THEMSELVES as inferior.

• CAPE COAST BOY 9 years ago

GOD BLESS MY HOMELAND GHANA

• KOFI 9 years ago

DOES JOHN MAHAMA HEAR HIMSELF SPEAKING WHEN HE TEAMED UP WITH RLG TO DUPE THE POOR PEOPLE OF THE NORTH THROUGH SADA.....JUST LISTEN TO HIS HYPOCRISY...“No ethnic group is superior to another and government will work to ensu ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

If so, why are there a disproportionate number of northerners in government?

• major 9 years ago

you are a stupid , village thief .you are not qualify to use the name OSOFO .you are the kind of people who go to church to rob innocent people.

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

President John Mahama,

You have spoken well.

I have not heard such beautiful words spoken by any of our African leaders in a long time. Great wisdom indeed.

Oh the great Kwame Nkrumah should be proud of you wherever ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Don't even mention these two names in the same sentence. I'm really appalled.

Mahama's words are just empty words without any practical backing and you know that.

Nkrumah's words, on the other hand, were practically loa ...

Dear Military Man,

Of course, I agree with you but he has said something useful we can all learn from, even if we disagree that those beautiful words should not have come from him.

I am surprised that some of my ethnoce ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

I rather wish the president was smart enough to have tackle the issue of observing mutual respect among ourselves than to talk about superiority, a canker bequeath on us by nature and which cannot be whisked away by such cri ...

Mr. Figure-Out,

How can you talk about "equal classes" and "superiority" in the same breadth? Don't you see the contradiction?

Mind you, it is not a question of nature. Nature did not make one human being "superior" to ...

• major 9 years ago

you are very stupid military man . fool like you

A foot soldier with a bird brain and rightly behaving like the proverbial ostrich burying its head in the sand like nothing is happening around him.

A pity we have moronic imbeciles like you masquerading as citizens of Gha ...

• Nii 9 years ago

I am not sure of your convoluted assertions. Are you saying you are superior?

I'm not sure you can comprehend the English language, Nii.

Where in my piece did I say I was superior?

I was stating a fact and if by doing that you understood it as me being 'superior', then so be it. It's your mind. Y ...

First sentence of first paragraph should have read:

"I'm neither superior NOR inferior to anyone."

Listening to urself. OMG. R u really serious,Rawlings and his ndc brought tribalism and stupid shit. Mahama is full of it. Fuckers

Mahama has spoken well.

Is his statement not better than "All die be die"?

What about Ken's call to Akans to kill Ewes and Gas?

I try as much as possible to think in comparative terms.

And while you talk about ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

Kwarteng today you have shown me that you can read I in-between the lines.
    Thank you!!!

Dear Ghana,

Don't mind the ethnocentric charlatans in this forum.

I still insist this is one of the powerful words I heard a leader say in a long time!

Let's praise President Mahama for his wisdom.

Let's not we ...

Dear Brother Ghana,

Good day.

Don't mind the ethnocentric charlatans in this forum.

I still insist this is one of the powerful words I heard a leader say in a long time!

Let's praise President Mahama for his wis ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Mahama was just stating a truism and are you really saying these words are really refreshing? Mahama is tribal baiting and that is pathetic. Who ever preaches tribal superiority these days? I thought that that has been settl ...

• Oteng 9 years ago

Amen

• ... 9 years ago

HE PLAYS THE TRIBAL CARD WHENEVER POSSIBLE. HE TRIES TO WHIP UP RESENTMENT AGAINST ASANTES AND OTHER AKANS. REMEMBER THE STUPID COMMENTS HE MADE IN KUMASI RECENTLY? THE GUY IS AN ASSHOLE; I AM AMAZED THAT YOU, KWARTENG, SEES ...

• BERNARD 9 years ago

And he has vindicated what you've saying/writing about all this while. I'm proud of you too. Many thanks

Dear Brother Bernard,

Good day.

I am proud of you you.

President John Mahama has just said all that I have been trying to say in a million essays.

He even says it better than I have done. I am so happy for this p ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 9 years ago

The monkey and the mirror

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

these ugly and dirty looking Ashantes think there're superior than others. who would have known these guys if not for their stealing and sikaduro. in fact, killing their wives and children for money.

• Canada 9 years ago

Fuck you.

• Sam 9 years ago

You see your problem? Even your english gives you out. Don't write 'Ashantes think there're', it's rather 'Ashantes think they're... By the way call them Asantes or Ashantis.

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

I used the word 'think' which is the right word to use in that sentence. you rather need to correct your grammar "your English gives you out" gives you what? BANZA go to bed

• Nii 9 years ago

Who cares what you call yourselves Asantes, Ashantis etc etc who cares. Zabs main assertion is correct. Rather than Akufo Addo I prefer the real thing a monkey as a president

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

You see yourself as mediocre among others and low self-esteem among the Ashanti , Came to Canada here even a child seen themselves at the top , take those low self-esteem ideas away and you will be able to associate with othe ...

• ZABS BOY 9 years ago

come to Canada here even children see themselves

• Nii 9 years ago

You said it "they think they are" but we know otherwise. I personally have not met any Ashanti who looks superior in any remote sense. They suffer from delusion of grandeur. They think they are but I can assure you they are n ...

• yoofi 9 years ago

You are either a Togolese or Dahomean in our midst. Your French books spell Ashantees. English have it as Ashanti's. You have been exposed so go back to your beyond KOkpe enclaves

• Shortman 9 years ago

Please stop showing your ignorance.Every English word can be found a dictionary. Can we find Ashanti in any dictionary to show that it is an English word or English spelling ?

• yoofi 9 years ago

You are the ignorant one. Name any English textbook with Ashantee spelling. And BTW Merriam on line dictionary has the Ashanti spelling and never the Togolese version, Ashantee

• TOFE 9 years ago

Who forced you to use this platform? You publicly dis- grace yourself with this horrible language. Is it because you were so angry that you wanted to kill all the Ashantes that was why you used the bullets rather to spoil the ...

• BANANIIBA 9 years ago

DON'T YOU WISH YOU WERE BORN ASHANTI? I'D KILLED MYSELF IF I WAS NOT BORN ASHANTI. WE DON'T SAY WE ARE SUPERIOR, WE FEEL SUPERIOR AND WE CARRY OURSELVES AS THE SUPERIOR ETHNIC GROUP. PERIOD. THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT ...

• Me 9 years ago

I agree with you in this aspect. Ashantis feel proud but don't say they are the best or superior. In fact they are proud of their language, their cities,towns and villages , they are proud of their food and most importantly t ...

• ... 9 years ago

ASANTES, AKYEMS, KWAHUS, BONOS, FANTES AND OTHER AKANS are SUPERIOR TO THE PEPEFOS/NTAFOS. IF THEY CAN'T HANDLE THAT FACT, THEN THEY CAN GO FUCK YOURSELVES. FOOLS!

• Nii 9 years ago

You are rather jealous and greedy. If you are proud why don't you go back to Ashante lands rather than stealing the Ga State lands. I was born a Ga and will die a Ga and will never to go Kunasi for anything. You look like mon ...

You are undeniably inferior when you allow yourself t be defined buy someone's perception

• ... 9 years ago

DAY IN DAY OUT, YOU SECRETLY WISH YOU HAD BEEN BORN ASANTE, EH? STUPID FOOL, YOU CAN NEVER BE LIKE AN ASANTE (OR ANY OTHER AKAN, FOR THAT MATTER). MAY YOUR UNJUSTIFIED RESENTMENT AND HATRED BURN A HOLE IN YOUR TWISTED HEART.

• Nii 9 years ago

If you are that proud why don't you go back to where you come from. Ga ( Accra ) was beautiful until you descended on it like a bunch of monkeys. Now look at the filth you have made and your backward language. I will rather d ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Ideally yes, but practically, no. Unfortunately, tribalism and racism are everywhere all over the world. Sometimes we need to let go or get used to it and live our lives.

• AKOKO DARKO (U.S.A.) 9 years ago

Do you see and do the same when appointing your ministers and choosing your cabinet ? A hypocrite.
    Ghanaians are not stupid. You are always preaching virtue and practicing vice.
    On hindsight you are cunningly introducing ...

• AT 9 years ago

The President will be credible if he acts consistent with his preaching. His appointments betray him!!! Oh God, when will we get someone who truly believes this?

• KAYBEE@ 9 years ago

What a difference a day makes!! Was it not this same Mahama who said it was about time for a 'Northerner'to now take 'the Driver's seat' as they have been 'co-piloting' for too long during his campaigning days? Politricksters ...

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Foolish Mahama will always say stupid things...your campaign was full of ethnic sentiments...your appointments are on tribal lines...what again are you talking about...God will punish you, Mahama for who you are...

• Criminal mahama. 9 years ago

U whent to the north and said vote for me cos am norther. Idiot

• Abena 9 years ago

I'm surprised by the President 's speech, because its his party under the leadership of Jerry Rawling who created this ethnic division in this beautiful country of Ghana. Mahama should go to the Volta region to give such a sp ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

WILFULLY BLIND OR JUST PLAIN IGNORANCE?

I have been amused, and somehow puzzled, at the rumpus being raised about what crazed Agyapong said. But what I find surprising is the virtual hypocrisy and mendacious attempts to br ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

What a wasted intellect. An Akan person does not spend his life in fear of an ewe. This is all in your insecure dream wish. By the way, how many of us live in your ewe 'poor land, Andy?

No, my intellect is not wasted. I am not yet dead! I am using it to expose the rot of ethnocentric bigotry in our midst, which I hate very much.

Did I write that an Akan person spend his/her life in fear of an Ewe? What no ...

Kojo T.. a hardcore enthnocentric advocate of Rawlings' tribalististic approach to issues in Ghana should be hanging his head in shame.

All those fake Pan Africanists who call themselves Nkrumahists but only use that as fr ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

Politics of enthicization and tribal exploits was given birth and life by P/NDC.

Now, read this and tell us whether the PNDC was in existence in the 1960s to start the tribal politics. In fact, take it back to the 1950s, when it all started, with the NLM. The Ewe/Akan schism only started in the '60s, afte ...

Selective use of dead whites' neocolonialist works.

Please quote from the African patriots and nationalists to debunk the "white neo-colonialists.

Maybe you were just a baby or not even born by the coup time and so didn't have a clue about what happened. I was grown up and ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Bravo! Infamous history brewed in Anlo-Trokosi pot. I don't want to sound judgemental but having been consumed curiosity I would want to know the intent and purpose of these installments that you intend to work on under th ...

Oh! Jerks like you want to be loved? Anyway, why on earth should something I have to say make people hate you and your ilk, if they are false things?

Indeed, I have declared a war - an intellectual war for that matter. It ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

You seem to be forgetful of the NLC, a military junta headed by Afrifa that predate the P/NDC. Most of the military and police officers serving in the NLC had no idea that Busia and his dankwa group ochestrated the NLC coup ...

• MISTY 9 years ago

Mahama yoy are just a fooooool can you compare you pepe tribe with akan or ashantis. animguasie na enka wo stupit foooooool like you opepeni

Any good looking Ashanti is a pepeni otherwise he will be too ugly to let your eyes behold

• ... 9 years ago

BAD NEWS, MY FRIEND: YOU WILL REMAIN A PEPENI FOR AS LONG AS YOU LIVE. GET USED TO THAT, FOOL.

• kusal 9 years ago

you are a stupid gorilla .fool like you .ashantis were living in holes like rats if you don't know . it was pepe people who used sugar to deceive and brought you out .ugly apes like you (Ashantis).

• MISTY 9 years ago

stupid foooool Mahama

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC stupid talking Ghana is not for ethnic groups but we're looking for leaders with vision and wisdom to implement good policies to help poor Ghanaians

• Kofi-USA 9 years ago

If that is the case why is it that your ministers is 80 to 90% Ewes and Northerners? Mr. Prez you are very diversive and tribalistic.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

No wonder he is called tanii or pepenii. He has hanged himself with his own rope.

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

Mr president should accepted who he is and live people alone,our KINGS see it different from generations and why Mahama is missing the fact.

• Waah 9 years ago

Blah blah blah... Why did you give rubbish awards to farmers in the eastern region on farmer's day?

• Leo R. Sam 9 years ago

All progressive and patriotic Ghanaians should read the article entitled: TRIBALISM IS A DISASE.
    The excellent article was published on Ghanaweb on Saturday, 19 May 2007.
    Do you know that there are at least 55 ethnic( "Tri ...

• # 1 PEPENI @USA 9 years ago

AND I HAVE SOME 40 KIDS OUT THERE IN GHANA MASQUERADING AS ASHANTIS!! I HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO TRACE THEM!! WE ARE TALKING KIDS THAT WERE BORN IN THE 1970 AND 80s!!

• # 1 PEPENI @USA 9 years ago

IF YOU DO NOT HAVE ANY RESEMBLANCE TO YOUR FATHER AND YOU ARE ASHANTI, GET IN TOUCH I MAY BE YOUR DADDY!!

• yoofi 9 years ago

Hey Yaro, stop hallucinating.

U coward and ignorance.talk sense and stop ur fucking bullshit

With all your noise, you work for and rent from Asantes. Look at your Zongos and Anlo-Town

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

I fucked 108 girls in Kumasi from 2007 to 2013 before i came to Accra

• Nii 9 years ago

You were very brave. But why so many? May be you loved the smell?!!! I will never have it with ashanti woman if she is the last on the planet!

• ... 9 years ago

YOU HAVEN'T FUCKED ANYONE! YOUR DIRTY DICK DOESN'T STAND UP. IF YOU STOP DRINKING SO MUCH APIO, YOUR DICK MIGHT WORK AGAIN. FOOL.

• old monk 9 years ago

JDM 4 MORE YEARS FOR YOU.YOUR ENEMIES WHO THINK THYEY ARE SUPIRIOR THAN OTHER ETHNIC GROUPS CAN GO SWIM IN THE KORLEY LAGON.

Kojo T.. a hardcore enthnocentric advocate of Rawlings' tribalististic approach to issues in Ghana should be hanging his head in shame.

All those fake Pan Africanists who call themselves Nkrumahists but only use that as f ...

• William Goku. U.S.A 9 years ago

What a beautiful speech. I am very proud of u at least for this speech which is full or wisdom.

• Counselor 9 years ago

Well said President Mahama. No tribe is superior to another!

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

If what you're saying is true, then why did AFRC/P-NDC led by Rawlings target Akans, by killing many, dismissing from public offices, while he confiscated factories and businesses belonging to this ethnic people? NDC is a bun ...

• ademimomo 9 years ago

Where is Mensah otabil and the against so called men of God. God is watching them.Thieir dirty plans to use ethnicity and their churches to divide ghana will not work.

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

A TANI IS NEVER THE EQUAL OF AN AKAN.

• Ghana 9 years ago

Oheneba Osier Yaw Akoto!!!

I completely agree that Ashanti is and will never be equal to an Ashanti.

The reason is because, most Ashanti's are BASTARDS whiles Pepefuo are legitimate people who always live with their fa ...

• ... 9 years ago

TANII BOY, WHEN YOU FINISH LOOKING AFTER THE COWS, GO AND CARRY A PAN OF LATRINE. YOU ARE FUCKING INFERIOR TO AN ASANTE OR ANY OTHER AKAN. GET THAT FACT INTO YOUR THICK SKULL, MORON!

• Ghana 9 years ago

I completely agree with you Ashanti is and will never be equal to a Pepeni.

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Who is talking about a superior tribe or ethnic group for Dumb Mahama to make an issue of it for the time in as many months.He did not become president to come and lecture us on ethnicity while the economy and living standar ...

• Obibs 9 years ago

Boy oh boy. Has our president got an inferiority complex ?

• Franco 9 years ago

how many Ashanti's are in your government? what was your comments about Ashanti's when u visited Ashanti region in 2013? what was your campaign message in the northern region when' you realised that it was going to be difficu ...

• BANANIIBA 9 years ago

THAT IS WAHT YOU WANT TO BELIEVE. BUT I CAN TELL YOU THAT ASHANTIS ARE FAR MORE SUPERIOR TO YOU AND YOUR "PEPEFOO". IN THE EYES OF THE LORD, ALL HUMAN ARE CREATED EQUAL. BUT IN SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC STANDARDS, ASHANTIS ARE WISE ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

its the ndc who is fueling the ethnic sentiments by labeling your opponents with paticular ethnic group as propagander tool. ghana pls vote ndc out if u love this country.

• mr amin 9 years ago

NDC is 100% guity of this. those writing on this forum using word like PEPEFOU or PEPENII are ndc propagandist n now we know. no good surporter of npp will say this cos we need their vote.

• Dr. DIASEMPA 9 years ago

This statement is grossly unnecessary if Pepeni Mahama has nothing reasonable to say. Mahama himself knows deeply well and it is not a secrete that Pepefuo as Latrine Carriers, Watchmen, Laborers and carcass eaters are the lo ...

• ... 9 years ago

LOOK AT ALL THE MONEY THAT HAS BEEN SPENT (SINCE NKRUMAH'S DAYS) TO TRY TO HELP THESE PEPEFO! THESE BASTARDS GET EVERYTHING FOR FREE YET ARE UNGRATEFUL FOR THIS LARGESSE FUNDED MOSTLY BY US SOUTHERNERS. FUNDS ALLOCATED TO SAD ...

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

The Guans who are the second largest ethnic group in Ghana are never mentioned when it comes to tribes in Ghana.is Even Mahama ignorant if this?

Stop lying! Why is your govt made up of only Pepefo? Making up for their internalized inferiority?

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Well said president

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

Wait guys.feeling either inferior or superior is up to the individual.how do others sit down and accept an ugly,short illiterate who's L and R are his "plobrem" to lord it over the rest is attitudinal short and simple

• Ebola Dramani 9 years ago

Over 90% of your appointees are of Northern Extraction.What is the Ebola man talking about?

• xeth 9 years ago

Whenever the issue of tribalism is mentioned on any online news portal, The exchange of words start btn ashantis n Ewes.. I've been observing this for abt 8yrs now .... hmm .. My question is.. why r the rest of the akans not ...

• True 9 years ago

Am not Ashanti but I'll always back Ashanti's against these Ewe's who have nothing in their land.

• Samansaman 9 years ago

VERY SIMPLE,De NPP has A/R as strong hold. NDC has de No9.Think of de outcome-ENEMIES.OTHER AKANS-FANTIs seem to be HIGHLY WELL EDUCATED & as REFEREs-SWING STATEs has NO TIME for such FOOLISH TALKs & TRIBAL INSULTS. WHY SHLD ...

• ProudAshanti 9 years ago

Yes no tribe is superior but thank God am an Ashanti else would have killed myself..It feels so good to wake up as an Ashanti boy. I love when my ewe friends see me and start speaking my language even though I can't speak the ...

• Abban 9 years ago

Kwasia proud Ashanti ,you're not Ashanti and you're not proud at all.

• BANANIIBA 9 years ago

Man, I love what you just wrote. I am also Ashanti and I am as proud as the Peacock bird. I would not want it any other way. Pepefoo, Anlofoo etc. nkawaseafoo. Thanks to Kwame Nkrumah who encourage all the other scum bug trib ...

• Tony 9 years ago

Y3n Akanfono say's by nana Akufo bin l'addo and we will let Ashanti's to butcher Ewe's and GA'SS also say's by narcotic war lord Kennedy agyapong so you can see that the wisdom of president mahama is very great.

• Churchill 9 years ago

People discrimination is too much is we stop it to promote one common agenda to move ghana forward

• nana ns3m 9 years ago

mahama this is not important just concerntrate and let there be peace.. u dnt knw what u re doing just consult Ex. Prez. John Agyekum Kuffour for proper mending of u punchers hahaha

• Oteng 9 years ago

God bless our home land Ghana,this is the time our be loving country should unite to bring the development into Ghana the ethnic groups especially our kings should educate our fellow brothers how against others I love this m ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is a stupid idiots

• Landiz 9 years ago

Ethnicity came as a result of when the total unity compared the humanity to build a useless tower to reach God dwelling place. It initially came to create confusion and divisions amongs the people of the earth. So your presid ...

• kusal 9 years ago

All Ashantis are bastards ,very stupid and poor in academics ,arm robbers ,very ugly, cowards, lazy and very very weak

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Good speech but I'm afraid you remind me of the "Pulpit Only" Pastor whose sacred responsibility of shepherding flock ends abruptly at the pulpit after the sermon. I'm not being cynical but you don't ever seem to mean what ...

• KAAKYIRE BADU 9 years ago

WAS HE JOHN MAHAM DRUNK WHEN HE STOOD ON THE PLATFORM IN THE NORTH 2012 AND SAID NPP SHOULD BRING BAWUMIA TO CHALLENGE HIM !! WAS HE NOT TALKING ABOUT TRIBAL ? WHY DOES 90% OF HIS CABINET AND OTHER APPOINTEES ARE ALL NORTHNER ...

• jose 9 years ago

What brought about this useless message. Research and find out what previous leaders said on occasion like this,bigot

• jose 9 years ago

Why this?

• Nii 9 years ago

It is speech that needs to drummed in the coconut heads of every Ashanti. You wallow in that mistaken belief.
    Just look at your stock Kufuor, both junior and senior Akufo Addos.need I go on?

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• JACOB A 9 years ago

Ghana needs more of this education. Nobody is necessarily superior because of the tribe he or she comes from.

• ekac 9 years ago

Mr. President thanx alot 4 ur speech.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA PEPENI FRAFRA MOSI BURKINA IS FULL OF COMPLEX PERIOD. MAHAMA EXPERT IN THIEVERY DONE

• kohems 9 years ago

Pepeni or no Pepeni he is your president and will again be your president from 2016. I am an ashanti but will support Mahama to the hilt.No tribe in Ghana is superior than the others.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA YOU ARE SO USELESS TO BE A PRESIDENT PERIOD

• onipanua 9 years ago

Mahama you are indeed a very wise person.Only the primitive minds believe in tribal or ethnic superiority.I am an ashanti but will never feel that I am tribally superior than a Ga,a Frafra,an Ewe or any person from the other ...

• KWAME BARFI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

better go strait to the subject matter and stop creating divisions and trabalism

• Asanteni 9 years ago

Some are superior to others. Why do mpepefuor have free education and Ashantis dont have? It is because mpepefuor say they are poor. You have made yourself poor before the Ashantiman now you are complaining. You said this ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

MAHAMA, YOU SIT DOWN AND ALLOW YOUR PEOPLE STREAM DOWN TO SOUTHING GHANA TO BECOME KAYOYAS AND YOU SAY WE ARE ALL EQUAL? IS IT BECAUCE FREE EDUCATION HAS PROMOTED YOU TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT? YOU ARE JUST NOT SERIOUS. EVEN YO ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Except that some have an inferiority complex!

• RKA 9 years ago

Mr President, you got it right! Cultural diversity should be seen as a blessing rather than a curse!

• atd 9 years ago

Mr president, remember that all persona are born equal but some are more equal than others.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Some are more equal than others, like Ahoofe, right? How do you define superiority to arrive at the conclusion that some ethnic groups are superior to others? The issue here is not about birth, but rather about ethnicity. hav ...

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

What the president is saying is true.any person who who wants respect should carry respect along anywhere that person goes.the ethnic group the person is from does not make a difference.nkrumah tried to supress tribalism in g ...

• adanko 9 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT YOU THINK OR SAY YOUR PRESIDENCY HAS EXPOSED YOUR BACKGROUND OF NOT BEING AN EFFECTIVE LEADER DESPITE ALL THE HELP YOU HAVE RECEIVED FROM DIFFERENT SOURCES. LET US GIVE ANOTHER PERSON A CHANCE AND YOU WILL SEE ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

The President IS RIGHT! Anybody who thinks his/her tribe is SUPERION than another MUST BE AN I D I O T indeed!
    If the cap fits you,wear it!!

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

I agree, but please tell the other groups to go back and build their cities after Accra that how some other groups that's it .they always to back to Kumasi and their hometowns for developments

• Majeed Bimbilla 9 years ago

we the people of Bimbilla thought you never knew that whiles trying to change our traditions and cultural heritage you are really a hypocrite God will punish you for that

• Nana Antwi 9 years ago

Mr. President please Reflect on the ethnicity you used in you used very successfully in your 2012 campaign - saying a Northerner can also be President (as if a Northerner had never been Elected President before). You have no ...

• Nana Antwi 9 years ago

Southerners do not be fooled. JDM has put this out to get you to attack Northerners who he has done nothing at all for, so that he can rally their support again that he is hated because he is one of them instead of blaming hi ...

• FACT 9 years ago

The P(NDC)party conveniently employs ethnocentrism and tribalism when it suits them, and when backed into a corner and they start feeling the repercussions of such tribalism and ethnocentrism, it becomes an issue.
    Ghanaians ...