You are here: HomeNews2014 12 06Article 338015

Girl, 21, jumps to her death

Read Comments Comments (34)

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Stupid journalism,that is a woman,not a girl.

What is the crime of the driver to hold him for the foolishness of the girl?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA'S PARLIAMENT:------------
    The Minority Leader Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu says a whopping amount of $23 billion cannot be accounted for by the NDC government from 2009 till date. The amount forms a large chunk of a $27 bill ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad &hang nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago

Why Nyantakyi must leave, NOW!
    Nyantakyi, do you have the power to let go off power?
    1. Lack of transparency in financials
    2. No security, first aid/ambulance for players and fans and referees of our local leagues!
    3. Dep ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

why hold the Driver? what does the poor guy has to do with someone who wants to kill herself?

• Akufo addo 9 years ago

Allow the Police to do their job Mr/Mrs know all.
    That was the right thing to do incas u don't know,
    1. The driver was wrong to stop by or close to the bridge for safety reasons. Okay??

• O.Y. 9 years ago

Nonsense! where you there?

• Mensah 9 years ago

kwasea funu

• Good name. 9 years ago

I smell a fowl play here.The police should investigate both the girls and the driver.

• Poulty farmer 9 years ago

Ei! You smell what? akok)?

• WhyGhana 9 years ago

Yeah, poultry smell or poulty smell?

I can't help laffinggggg

• Ozymandias 9 years ago

His name is Poultry Farmer and he smells a fowl play. What else do you expect him to smell ?
    He could be playing on words for all you know.
    As a linguist, I find it very interesting. I might even write a paper on this

• WA BURGHER 9 years ago

ASEM OOOO HOW DO U SMELL A FOWL.... WHAT KIND OF SMELL IS THIS.HMMMMN THESE AYEGBE PEOPLE AND THEIR 2 BY 4 English... You maybe i think u smell ur breath

• Ayigueman 9 years ago

You smell latrine not Fowl!! Next time you will smell 'Dabodabo'

• Akufo addo 9 years ago

Lol

• Akufo addo 9 years ago

Wise talk

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A tough looking group of bikers were riding through when they saw a girl about to jump off a bridge in Dominase so they stop.

The leader, a big burly man, gets off his bike and says, "What are you doing?"

"I'm going to ...

• The mask 9 years ago

What degree does one need to be a lecturer?? Is it a masters degree or a doctorate degree with a course in education??

Professors in tertiary institutions must read GES directives. There are many important and useful GES d ...

• WhyGhana 9 years ago

What????????

• SMART ONE!! 9 years ago

THERE IS A SHORTAGE OF WOMEN YET YOU JUST THREW YOURS AWAY!!

• Akufo addo 9 years ago

Stupid!!!

• #*"; 9 years ago

MORONIC IDIOT

• Joe Sala 9 years ago

I have said this before in this forum and I shall say it again. Ghanaian journalism is a BIG JOKE and an embarrassment to the country. How on God's earth can anyone carry out a MANHUNT for a dead body ??? Please journalist ...

• pkirks 9 years ago

Haha. What has the driver got to do with this?

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

No one manhunts a dead body, JSS kids. This is a search for a dead body. If foul play is suspected, the police could launch a manhunt for the suspect.

• copper q 9 years ago

Though I think the 'manhunt' is inappropriate, how sure are we the lady is dead since the body hasn't been found yet.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

The writer said "man-hunt for the BODY." The word "body" means the writer does not consider the person alive so should not use the word manhunt. it is just a search, period.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is too weak and sick

• kurtisdennis 9 years ago

maybe you may die first because you can creat humans and u know best when they are weak to die. sit down and pray for yourself. you cant even write good English

• Anes m.sallama 9 years ago

Dear mr reporter u use a word police are holding the driver ,Did he commit a crime for stoping for the young lady to piss or toilet naawa Ghana law for poor peoples

• Akufo addo 9 years ago

U will always reman in that village

I don't think the use of manhunt for the dead body is right. Manhunt is an organized search usually for a criminal or crime suspect.

• DON 9 years ago

The mind of someone no one can determines it. let's pray to fine dis young woman

• AB 9 years ago

I wonder if they have editors

• bright 9 years ago

Very innocent driver