You are here: HomeNews2014 12 05Article 337998

George Amankwah is National Best Farmer

Read Comments Comments (31)

What is 20 acres of oil farm?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

A good farmer like this needed about four wives to live a fulfilled life. What if the only wife travels, or is sick, or has just delivered? Do you think it was for nothing that King David had 300 wives and 700 concubines?

• Blame the Honorables. 9 years ago

Mr George Amankwah is a real hero as his contribution to Ghana alone surpass any of our corrupt politicians. God bless you and continue to give you the wisdom you need to feed his people in Ghana.

GHANAWEB, the world needs ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Little Ananai Fiadzoe walks in on his parents having sex and asks, "What are you doing?"

His father says, "We're playing cards, and your mother is my wild card."

A week later, Little Anani Fiadzoe walks in on his father ...

• AbasZ 9 years ago

You do not know Bible so close you bill. Kwasea it was Solomon not David. Only stupid people have more that one wife.

• Jake 9 years ago

You are so sick in the head, that you didn't know the rePercussions of King Solomon's actions.
    Is that why you have abandoned kids all over the place? BASTARDO!!!

• mayor Robert 9 years ago

he really deserve it. ayekoooooo

• OKYENANTI. 9 years ago

WHY DID THE PRESIDENT FLY BUT NOT USING THE ROAD TO SEE THE BAD WORK THEY HAVE DONE DURING THE TIME OF THEIR RULING.GHANA IS A FAIL AND CORRUPT COUNTRY.THANK YOU.

• IB 9 years ago

Oooooh Ghana, how can 22 permanent staff and 50 casual staff manage all these thousands of acres of farmland with varieties of crops including 'oil farm' paaaaa. And has seen successful yields, wow - aaba. This is just not p ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

IB, it seems that you don't believe what you read here. Maybe you are just jealous.

• IB 9 years ago

Think before you comment. Maybe you don't know or understand the size of farmland we talking about. Not surprised because Belgium is a small country in size so you have no idea as to volume of manpower needed. And, is there a ...

• Jake 9 years ago

When one grows palm oil trees and harvest them to extract the oil thereof of the fruits and process it, can be called oil farm. btw did you go to school or must everything be spelt out for you? IDIOTTA

• IB 9 years ago

I can understand where you coming from because people with little minds/illiterate village copas insults instead educating. Well, I will to educate you. You don't farm oil moda fucka - oooops sorry, slip of writing.

• Abbey 9 years ago

Life line for SADA

• gloria usa 9 years ago

congratulation Amankwa ayekoooooo i am proud of you

• addo 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT KILLING THE INTEREST OF THE YOUTH IN COCOA FARMING. LBCs TO BLAME. THEY ARE USING PURCHASING CLERKS AS CONDUIT TO CHEAT FARMERS

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

If this farmer alone has been able to do all that in 17 years,WHY have the GOVTS of Ghana done SO LITTLE in 57+ years ??? Answer.....GREED, LAZINESS, INCOMPETENCE and SELFISHNESS !!!

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

CONGRATULATION MY DEAR BROTHGER. MAY GOD GIVE YOU MORE GREASE ON THE ELBOWS TO DO MORE NEXT YEAR.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Little Amankwaah walks in on his parents having sex and asks, "What are you doing?"

His father says, "We're playing cards, and your mother is my wild card."

A week later, Little Amankwaah walks in on his father masturba ...

• Kaakyire 9 years ago

The farmer, Amankwaa and his farms Europa are in Brong Ahafo Region but not in Western Region. He is from BA region and not Western Region. Please make the correction.

• JB Kyekyrebonsam 9 years ago

Why call your farms Europa Farms when we have millions of Ghanaian names?

Do you think any white farmer will call his farm Africa farms? Not even in S. Africa!

Be yourself Farmer Amankwaah!

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

So whoever thought that we've never seen yams and pineapples before so we need the crops more than the winner of the award.

• samira 9 years ago

No wonder the bank of Ghana did not want dollar owners to withdraw their monies. How come gov't is spending dollars?

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Congrats, National Best Farmer.

• Osman Inusah 9 years ago

That is grate, you are my remodel.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is nearing to his grave

• Tetteh 9 years ago

Where is this writer getting his facts from? Please cross check your facts and the statistics. We are tired of false and stupide journalistic outputs.

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Some have 3 wives with one acre farm.One of the fruits of the Spirit is Self Control.

• Campo are Blaise 9 years ago

What was his award? In eastern region, it was a poor show. The farmers got T-roll, key soap, cutlasses, joy dadi bitters, etc. was the money for the E/R awards chopped?

• Paa 9 years ago

Thank all farmers in Ghana for how far they aid us. Little farmers at the Agric colleges should be encourage as through them mordenisation of the Agric center wil be attain. And the Government should pay our allowances since ...

• ConcernedCitizen 9 years ago

Go ahead, give the already rich additional money he doesn't need, while elsewhere farmers are struggling for capital to widen their reach.

This farmers day award is wrong placed, instead of using the money to help struggli ...