You are here: HomeNews2014 12 05Article 337958

EXOPA Boss Ibrahim Sima dies in Nsawam cells

Read Comments Comments (59)

• WATCH OUT! 9 years ago

They do it all the time in Colombia and other South American countries.
    Is this not a faked death to get a cocaine kinpin out of jail?

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Well, if we suspect that kind of game, then we should take charge of the body and perhaps give him a state burial is most of his collaborators are still in positions of power. He is lucky that he was not carried to the stakes ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Action...
    NIA should not abuse the intelligence of Ghanaians. They should back off the proposed exercise. Elsewhere, parliament will be summoning the NIA boss to answer questions on the floor. But what do we see in ...

• The mask 9 years ago

Every FM radio station must have two different types of news broadcasts. The first must be National/International news and the second must be local -- restricted to only events in the local district, Municipality or Metropoli ...

• Monkey brains 9 years ago

When you buy a car, i will come and tel you what you must use it for. fool! is it your money they used to establish the radio stations. idiot

• Jake 9 years ago

there was no need for that.

• Insida 9 years ago

Masa Monkey Brains... de guy didn't say any bad to merit dat insult frm u..may be u gotta read what he/she wrote again. .cheers

• Toffey 9 years ago

The nickname you have chosen describes you better.

• Ama London 9 years ago

If the white man calls you a monkey you call it racism, you always use monkey to describe the black man in all fronts.

• waiting to ex hale 9 years ago

you need no permit to Buy a car, however, you need LICENSE issued by the NCA ( NATIONAL Communications Authority. Broadcasting is a nationql entity whether or not you used your own money to buy the equipment, so therefore the ...

• Monkey brains 9 years ago

Another idiot! Go to the USA and tell them what you just wrote here. Monkey!

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

The Mask was only making a suggestion. I think it should b the other way around. Ghanaian news first then International news.

• Asem 9 years ago

@ the mask, the best way to solve this problem is to start your own radio station and lead by example. That s what Kwame Despite and others did.

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Death to all cocaine dealers!

• No name.. 9 years ago

Ghanaians always criticizing cocaine dealers like is the worst crime...meanwhile your ministers and presidents are kingpins...pls stfu...

• Jake 9 years ago

from narcotics..Amen

• Lakiet 9 years ago

Guys i need a calculation if 4.9kilo =15years how many years will one serve if he /she possesses 12.5 kilos....hmmmmmm Ruby Mahama, Ruby atopahene, Ruby ametefe... watch out

• Yaw Yaw 9 years ago

Yes you forgot Shortie Akuuf and Co.

• Jeff, UK 9 years ago

Good price to pay. May he rust in pieces

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM EEEEEEI MAHAMA GHANA,NSEM PII

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama's girl friend will soon follow up. They will not live to enjoy their rubbish money. They too must leave from this planet. Nkwaseasem!

• Openmind girl 9 years ago

And who are you to judge anyone? He that is without sin among you, let him first cast at stone at her(John 8:7) their rubbish money but if they were to give you, you wouldn't say no. Enemy of progress will not better your lif ...

• cool it 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo girlfriend

IDIOTS

• John Tetegah 9 years ago

"Died from injuries playing a football game?" HMMMMM?

Is it a case of eliminating people who have more info on the RUBY-NDC Cocaine connection?

• Yaa 9 years ago

Right, John. You said it. Right now anyone who has any dirt on the NONSENSE DUMSOR COCAINE party better watch their back. Including Ibrahim Sima and Martin Amidu.

• Agya Kobina Bassaw 9 years ago

The jailed man died at the Police Hospital and not at Nsawam cell as purported. The headline is wrong!

• Desperate for truth 9 years ago

Agya, are you surprised? That's Ghanaian journalism for you.

• NKANSAH- DOMPEY,USA 9 years ago

Nayele should watch out.This is a sad story for the bereaved family and immediate family memebers.So,is the gov't going to confiscate his assets?

• Kofi justice or Akpini 9 years ago

what shall man profit when she or he get everything in this life and losses he soul. may he soul rest in peace.

• Bashiru Manhyia sauth Npp nasara codi 9 years ago

We need full scale investigation about Sima Ibrahim's death eliminating such people will not help ghanaians

• Lakiet 9 years ago

Author: Lakiet
    Date: 2014-12-05 12:04:25
    Comment to:one more life saved

Guys i need a calculation if 4.9kilo =15years how many years will one serve if he /she possesses 12.5 kilos....hmmmmmm Ruby Mahama, Ruby atopahene ...

• Kwame Asante 9 years ago

So which is which the beginning of the story says he died in nsawam cell the same story too says he died at the police hospital when he was rush there can the the one who write the story come again pls

• Kwame Asante 9 years ago

The person who wrote the story should come again no body should take me on I have corrected myself I know you guys out there pl s

• Kabenlah 9 years ago

What a wasted life by a nice promising young ma. Maybe we shouldn't blame him and others too much for ruining their lives and those of others. I'm not condoning their debaucheries but our society now worships wealth. You go t ...

• dr TRUTH 9 years ago

NEGLIGENCE OF DUTY N CARE

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

dr TRUTH, please, use your sense and speak as an educated person. What do you mean with your "NEGLIGENCE OF DUTY N CARE" Put yourself in that situation and you will know the result of being a drug dealer.

• Nana Trakraboadua ll 9 years ago

Its only a fool who will come out with such unedited news. What was he/she in a rush for?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

A big lesson to all people in this business. What a shame?

• ghanaba 9 years ago

Oh NDC they killed him from giving out information on ruby mahama ayele

• kutsii 9 years ago

If all of the cocaine guys will die in prison, that will b fine. Amoateng of the Narcotic Peddlers Party should have suffered the same. Now that he is out who knows what else he will do. Nayele Ametefe can rot in prison.

• impromptus 9 years ago

In his next life he'll at least know the importance of life itself not money through drugs. What a waste

• Che Guevara 9 years ago

Did the man die at Nsawam Prison or at Police Hospital? Starrfmonline, this is poor reporting!!

• kwasi 9 years ago

where was Ghana police?why they did not observe the situation?

• addo 9 years ago

woyome is a free man

• zaks 9 years ago

wel bro may soul rest in perfect peace bt for ur succumb to societal pressure put u into dis mess see de bad legacy u left for ur children dis stigma gonna on kids forever why must one let de rush for money lead u into dis d ...

• JOE 9 years ago

When would young men realise that there is no short cut to wealth? You just have to follow the steps. If you cut corners, at the pinnacle of your empire, everything would come crumbling down. Only a few, very minute few live ...

• Timmy 9 years ago

He did not die a free man but died whilst serving his jail term. So, the journalist is 100% right.

• wow 9 years ago

Good Contribution Bro!

• Samansaman 9 years ago

WHAT A NICE END TO THE BLOOD MONEY.U HAV TASTED IT URSELF AT LAST. SHAMEFUL DEATH FOR A CEO.

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Oh SIMA REST IN PEACE AND WAIT FOR YOUR FRIENDS. RIP.

• maabena 9 years ago

may his soul rest in peace.

• ka 9 years ago

Educated fools, Wat does mahama n nana addo got to do wit dis story. I wonder wether u ppl even have better jobs to do, stay to de topic n stop misbehaving wit our leaders. fools!!!

• donk 9 years ago

I don't biliv dis story, de guy is well connected, I'm sure dis guy will go for plastic surgery nd resurface to continue de drug business, trust me it's a hoax.

• True patriot 9 years ago

This is where the obssession for money could lead pple....miserable death

• Cinda 9 years ago

So sad the way prisoners are treated here in Ghana. Such a promising young man condemned and wasted. He could have been pardoned to serve just a year or two . May his soul rest in peace

• Tommy LITTLE 9 years ago

RIP he is not first and not the last,we are not in colombia.

• crano cartel 9 years ago

What a shame.

• KT 9 years ago

He was killed in prison. I am an ex inmate and i know what goes on in there. Some people are in there for life and wouldn't mind taking some small money to take someone in there's life. His coke partners knew he was about ...

• KT 9 years ago

And his coke partners are owing him that's why they did that. May his gentle and generous soul rip