Read Comments Comments (35)

• WOW!! 9 years ago

"AND LOSE WEIGHT!!!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

We can drive comfortably without taxis

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• KB 9 years ago

Please don't say that is not good, think about them they have families to take care of thank you.

• Bawku naaba 9 years ago

Don't they know they have families? Let them go on strike for the support of a party. We all know who's is insgating them

• DALADAM 9 years ago

MAHAMA GOT TO GET THE MESSEGE THAT PETRO IN GHANA IS WAY TO HIGH WHILE EVERY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD ARE REDUCING THE PETRO PRICES DUE TO WORLD GLAT HE MAHAMA MAINTEN STUPID PETRO TAX AND REFUSE TO REDUCE PRICES

• jerry 9 years ago

I cant belive he have the nerve to ask to be re-elected with all his nonsense

• Osei 9 years ago

Did you hear about the gas project?

• Kafui Dagasu 9 years ago

Even taxi drivers understand that the kind of government that we have is stupid. When prices on the wold market go up, we pay more at the pomp. When prices go down on the world market we still pay more. So what kind of econom ...

• bashings 9 years ago

do u mean taxi drivers are not intelligent? did fuel ever go down during NPP's governance? my foot!

• Jordan Doucoure 9 years ago

Ghanian talked about subject that they don't understand.Of course your Logic is rigth:fuels prices should follow marcket price.But in same Logic a grossist that buy the fuel when the price was high must not follow marcket pri ...

• 123 9 years ago

Government should not mind them. Drivers do not reduce their fares when fuel prices go down.

• KOBBY 9 years ago

The public should be encouraged to use the mass transports.

• John 9 years ago

Do we really have a good public transport in Ghana?In civilized & rich countries they prefer public transport,what an irony that poor Ghanaians prefer to drive their own cars.

• anson 9 years ago

next time vote well .your president doesn't care about you guys.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Three drunk guys entered a taxi. The taxi driver knew that they were drunk so he started the engine & turned it off again. Then said, "We have reached your destination". The 1st guy gave him money & the 2nd guy said "Thank yo ...

• Kwafo 9 years ago

Harmless interesting story

• KINGSLEY 9 years ago

We should bury our political differences and come together as ordinary Ghanaians and fight a common cause.
    Ghana belongs to all of us and we should not allow President Mahama and his government to punish us like that.
    The n ...

• Bobby 9 years ago

Even in Angola where they produce oil, prices have been increased. What is wrong with you ghanaians? Politics will kill you. Go and park your cars and eat stone, you fools

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

Petrol prices in Angola, 01-Dec-2014Currency: US Dollar U.K. Pound Sterling Euro Canadian Dollar Australian Dollar The price of gasoline in Angola is 0.48 EUR per liter which is 51% lower than the average world price of gas ...

• SHALOM. 9 years ago

Bobby, you are aware crude oil on the stock exchange is running at $70.00 to that of 130.00 last year this time. The price at the pump in the US is dropping like a stone-gravity. Why should Ghana government after syphoning al ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Your post is laughable and very stupid. We have a leadership crisis in Ghana where people in authority have no brains. The price of petrol in the US will soon drop to below $2 a gallon. Give me a fucking break and stop printi ...

• KB 9 years ago

Is not good to say you will drive comfortable think about the taxi drivers they have families to take care of please.

• MAMPRU DOO 9 years ago

Keeep quiet and suffer you drivers voted for him.

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

IT IS ABOUT TIME ALL PUBLIC TRANSPORT INCLUDING TAXIS BARES THEIR TEETH ION THIS INSANE STUPID INCREASE IN FUEL WITH THIS PETROLUEM TAX OF 17.5% ON GHANAIANS!!!!!

PREVIOUS YEARS THAT GHANA HAD NO NO CRUDE OIL THERE WERE NO ...

• YAW USA 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IF PEPENI ABOA ANIMAAAAAAL LIKE HIM HE DESERVED TO BE IN THE JUNGLE NOT THE CITY I WISH SOMEONE WILL SHOT AND KILL HIS ASS IN GHANA.

• zaks 9 years ago

Yaw u are a stupid fool is guys like u idiot dat northerns ll neva follow or vote for ur cocaine party npp next learn hw to write ur opinion if u dnt v any better comments to write on de plat form dnt insult northers gutter c ...

• Kwaku Amexo 9 years ago

Government should remove all subsidies on fuel, create sidewalks on our roads, promote bamboo bicycles,mass transportation system and make it difficult for the unserviced vehicles that choke the city. If people cannot afford ...

• Ecomog USA 9 years ago

God start panish those voted NDC to power taxi drivers crying now they 4 get 2008 they campaign against MPP over increase

• zaks 9 years ago

u v my blessing taxi drivers it is long over due go ahead wid ur demonstration mahama is de most wicked n useless president in de history of ghana stupid president

• Paa Nicho 9 years ago

Putting high VAT on petroleum products as a means of mobilizing tax for the country is rather unfortunate. We live in a country whereby we eat, breathe and drink corruption. If Government wants tax money to develop the countr ...

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST USELESS,CORRUPT AND COCAINE MAFIA CHIEF,KILLED MILLES FOR POWER SAD AND SHAME,FOOOOLISH WOMANIZER JDM

• Kwasi Dream 9 years ago

I just don't get why automatic adjustment can be introduced and this adjustment only works towards increment. When prices decrease nothing happens. This is plain robbery and insult to Ghanaians.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Politicians have been taking the docile fama nyame Ghanaian for a ride for far too long. I hope Ghanaians learn a lesson from our Burkina brothers about the ability of the suffering people to make a positive change through an ...

• Osei 9 years ago

Demonstration will only be in Ashanti region!