I promise to be Bishop - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (129)

• KOFI 9 years ago

CHEAP POLITICS

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The an is becoming a con man

• AbasZ 9 years ago

All the ILLITERATE FOOL are afraid of Nana.Ghanaman have you seen how illiterateyou are? Kwasea like you.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

NARCISSISTIC DELUSIONS OF PRESIDENCY. HE IS SWEARING TO THEM AS IF HE HAS ALREADY BEING ELECTED PRESIDENT AND HE IS TAKING HIS OATH. VIOLENCE-LOVING DWARF!!!!!!!!!!!

AND WHY IS HE WEARING NPP SHIRT TO CHURCH???? IS HE GOING TO WORSHIP OR CAMPAIGN.

WHERE IS THE NECK GOLD CHAIN THAT IS STANDARD FOR THEIR ILK???

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• ALEX 9 years ago

That is where Nana need to be for repentance. He will be fit in there not presidency.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Hahaha! This guy is funny he wants to be Bishop to join Obinim who has been sleeping with his assistant pastors' wives and vandalizing properties.
    No wonder he said all die be die which is what Obinim did.
    The best thing fo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHAT IS PREVENTING NANA FROM BECOMING A BISHOP? HE REFUSED A GOVERNMENT MANSION, HE NEVER RECIEVED A SINGLE PER DIEM, HE IS NEVER A CORRUPT PERSON LIKE AKONFEM MAHAMA

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

IN DEMOCRACY,THE SEPERATION OF CHURCH AND STATE IS IMPERATIVE...WE DON'T KNOW WHAT DEMORAY REALLY MEANS

.IMAGINE A CHURCH ENDORSING A POLITICAL PARTY.
    .WE HAVE WORK TO DO.

WE PICK AND CHOOSE THE RULES THAT FITS U ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

it should read...we don't know what Democracy is.

• Ali 9 years ago

He tells the bishops he will be a bishop, what will he tell the Imams, and the okomfos who sacrifice human babies for him to become president. Sycophant.

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

NANA IS OUR GENUINE HOPE FOR CHANGE FOR GHANAIANS TO ENJOY THE FRUITS GOD HAS BLESSED ON THIS
    LAND FOR THE PEOPLE.
    COME 2016 WE ALL NEED TO GO AND GO FOR NANA TO DELIVER GHANA AND UPHOLD THE GHANAIAN.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Nana appears to be going through overpowering narcissistic syndrome and wearing a delusional chip on his shoulders.
    In his confusing conflict of interest,how can he be a president (political)and a member of the clergy(religi ...

• zak 9 years ago

Looser

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

WHAT ELSE SHOULD WE EXPECT FROM AKUFO. FROM THE WAILING WALL TO BISHOP TO ISIS? THE PROSTITUTE POLICIAN

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Yes the evil Rebel Leader is desperate to chop 'president' of Ghana at all cost. But, you know, a leopard cannot change its spots. Akufo Addo will show his true colours at all cost when the heat is on

• Creation. 9 years ago

Nana,you can deceive man but you can never deceive God so tell man what will convince him to vote for you but never cover yourself with God's words pretending to please Him. By the way when are you going to be bishop as you a ...

STILL NOT CONVINCED ABOUT KAPWEPWE TURNING HIS BACK ON THE SATANIC HERB AND POLITICAL VIOLENCE. NEED TO SEE HIM WITH A BIGGER BIBLE EVERYDAY TO BE CONVINCED

• HAN 9 years ago

NO AMOUNT OF PRAYERS WILL WIN THE 2016 ELECTIONS FOR AKUFFO ADDO.THERE ARE TOO MANY SKELETONS IN THE CUPBOARD OF AKUFFO ADDO SO AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD WORK HARD TO CLEAR THESE SKELETONS INSTEAD OF RESORTING TO PRAYERS.

• Jew 9 years ago

One typical skeleton is his questionable law credentials. Another is the bribing of delegates just to be flag bearer for the third time. Let me pause here, the list is too long to count.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Leave this forum for us to discuss the vital issues. We are not here for your stupidity. Go and tell Mahama that Victoria Hamma said he bribed the judges before ATUGUBA the opepeni judge brought the verdict out in favour of J ...

• Truth Speaker 9 years ago

You can keep worshing your corrupt certificateless lawyer. He bribed the NPP delegates just to be flag bearer. But he will never be president. I repeat, desperate Nana will never be president of Ghana.

• sonny 9 years ago

Kofi Atta, Jew and Han do u people hav maggot in ur brains? cant u people hav mercy on the poor folks in ur community n hometown? foolish people like u all. 100GH cedis takers. God will punish u all. stupid asses.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

You cannot be a Bishop when you become President because Bishop Nana Akufo-Addo is not what you have been fighting for all these years but rather, President Nana Akufo-Addo. Politicians and religious leaders are part of Ghana ...

• Jew 9 years ago

I think there is confusion in the NPP flag bearer's mind, as he was told during the 2012 presidential debate. What does he really want to be, president or bishop?

• Karl Babs, Las Vegas, NV 9 years ago

You see how fickle minded you are? Bishop is being used in context here. In other words, he'll exhibit the lifestyle of a bishop. He didn't mean he's going to be a bishop who will mount the pulpit and preach the gospel to peo ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Here we go again, Thanks to the Bishop that he recognized President Mahama's quality education rather than Nana binladdo's faked free education.

• kelly 9 years ago

Akufo addo must stay back, and see good government of president mahama, because akufo addo is confused, now he want be a bishop, how can you be .

• SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

Perhaps that's your call to be bishop but not president which u know extremely well you wont be a president.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHO IN GHANA AT MOMENT IS MORE POPULAR AND HAIL EVERYWHERE THAN NANA ADDO? HE IS MORE THAN A STUPID MAHAMA WHO FACES INSULTS EVERYWHERE HE GOES

• jagadu 9 years ago

Fools like you should be banished from Ghana. You are a fool like your drunkard father.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

THAT IS AKUFO ADDO AND HIS CHEAP POLITICS WE WANT PEACE GHANA CANNOT AFFORD AKUFO ADDO AS PRESIDENT HIS RUDE DAUGHTERS WILL HANG PEOPLE IN ACCRA

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Go way, you stupid cocaine dealer!

• SAM 9 years ago

Indeed the Lord needs more in his vine yard, and all are welcome.

• KING 9 years ago

WHY ARE SINNERS WANT TO MOCK AT GOD?I HOPE ONE DAY GOD WILL STRIKE AT THOSE WHO USE HIS NAME FOR EVIL PURPOSES.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He only go to church on political platforms , 2011 at Sekondi sport stadium

• Jew 9 years ago

And he goes to the mosque as well, just to be president at all cost.

• NANA ADDO COCAINE, 9 years ago

COCAINE DEALERS ARE LIKE SATAN DESTROY THE PEOPLE OF GOD.

This cocaine man is seriously sick

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo wo bree. Israel did not help you

• Ameyaw Kofi 9 years ago

This is very interesting.Try and go for training from Obinim,he will show you all the tricks in the business.

• incharge 9 years ago

hahahahaaaaa ghana is becoming interesting i God should give me long
    life so Dat i see more things for myself

• ' and Jesus wept ' 9 years ago

God will surely grant your request.

• Sir John 9 years ago

Hahahahah

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Bii

• Kingstay...ajkinstay@yahoo.com 9 years ago

Where on earth was THANKSGIVING. .reintroduced to Ghanaian politics..this is Crazy
    "THANKSGIVING"..was a unique Ideology only in the US...it happened somewhere in the 17th century..where Peaceful act was established between ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Don't be myopic!!God is everywhere, and U.S.A has not patented the word"THANKSGIVING"!!!!Everywhere in the christian nations,giving thanks to God is a permanent practice!!

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Bawumia and Nana Addo are dishonest Ghanaians they cannot be trusted will be worst than Kuffour.
    Their actions and speeches betray them as traitors than nation builders. Hypocrites with no conscience.

Nana is living unde ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Ebufu sém kwa! Stop smoking wee and inciting violence with your ethnicity based chants

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Unfortunately,this strategy is ineffective.Thank you.

• Tibaa 9 years ago

GOD.

This guy is so much intoxicated with his unbridled contempt to be President, he will say anything, I mean anything, including "Look at me very well, I am taller than John Kuffour."

• Truth Speaker 9 years ago

Oh God, I can't stop laughing.

• Asare Bediaku Twum 9 years ago

Using the pulpit to preach politics of divide and divide; showing hate for ruling party. Oh what a waaoo!

• KWESI 9 years ago

Nana, now you do fool too much or if you dey craze too make we know please. Kwasei.

• Mick 9 years ago

I'm sorry for NPP where are the men that NPP told Ghanaian they have. Since forth republic Nana Addo want to be President but can not succeed so NPP do not blame any body if he fails this time again.

But u will go to hell when u die by 2015

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

DOES THIS NANA KNOW WHAT HE REALLY WANTS TO BE?

• Masud 9 years ago

He who disrespect his own father, have no respect for elders.

• Masud 9 years ago

No wander He who disrespect his own father, have no respect for elders.

• Jew 9 years ago

Many people at Nana's age will advise themselves to retire and rest thier tired dody and mind. Why will someone at Nana's age be so desperate and straining his tired body and mind just to become president at all cost?

• Lawyer Adu 9 years ago

Wow

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A preacher wanted to raise money for his church and on being told that there was a fortune in horse racing, decided to purchase a horse and enter it in the races. However, at the local auction, the going price for horses was ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 9 years ago

That's funny.

• UB40 9 years ago

Hahaaaaaa, you genius of a writer!!

Bishop Bin Addo

• Kan 9 years ago

Oh Nana, pls hang your boots and rest. you don't seem to know what to do now.

• Jew 9 years ago

He will not take good advice. He was advised to publish his law certificate or if he can't find the certificate, he should simply mention the law school he attended, to help with his dreams of becoming president at all cost. ...

• Tina 9 years ago

Even Ataayi is now a bishop so I will not be surprise. After 2016 you can go ahead and build your church. I know you will be preaching kpa pa kpa!!!!!

• Cabo 9 years ago

His old but no sense

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

He is stupid like Mahama and your father. Isn't it? Come back again.

• old monk 9 years ago

A lying bishop. you must pay the cost incured by the state during the 8 months needless supreme court case.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ahh you want to be bishop not president because there you can con Ghanaians like all the bishops who steal from poor Ghanaians, good fit for you Nana bishop not president

• Kwame 9 years ago

Bishop Yes President NO

• Asshole Ndc 9 years ago

MAY GOD HELP U NANA.....

• AGAYAAKU 9 years ago

Becoming a Bishop could be a much better choice than forcing to be the president of the whole of Ghana.Why, after all, do we not have people like the Obinims declaring themselves as Bishops in Ghana? Bishop Nana Addo-Dankwa A ...

• Gen.Mosquito 9 years ago

I can tell you as Gen.Sec of my party that Nana is small fry compared to JM wen stealing is concerned.we steal big things on the blind side of bound Ghanaians until u boot us out
    s

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

What happens when Nana loses for the third time? Will he stay sane?

• Gyata 9 years ago

You'll loose, come 2016. You're a lion in sheep skin. Ugly dwarf, we know you inside out.

• agaatta manponten akwabre 9 years ago

vgbhjnmkiuzgfrdesw

• Akuffo Addo 9 years ago

Whn will the African get to know that religion is behind the retrogression of Africa.believing in someone's theory and accepting it as a faith doesn't make u a wise person. The African must abolish all kinds of religion and l ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THERE WILL NOT BE TIME FOR YOU TO BECOME A BISHOP. JION THE CHEATS NOW!

• Ambrose 9 years ago

I can't believe this Chad called news. So if Nana becomes bishop then bawumia will be what? The pro NNP papers are rather mocking their own!

• kaneiwu 9 years ago

waaa look. just interested in the collections

• Yaw Preko 9 years ago

Am here to read comments only

• Yaw Yaw 9 years ago

Sanctimonious power hungry shortie will SAY ANYTHING, DO ANYTHING AND NOW PREACH ANYTHING for power. Will he snort and sell cocaine too for power???

• yaw 9 years ago

@BBC NEWS I THINK U ARE COMEDIAN... U GOT TO JOIN BASKET MOUTH. FUNNY FACE ETC ON STAGE AND MAKE PPLE LAUGH.. BY THE WAY DO U HAVE BRAINS. DO U THINK AT ALL.... THANKS FOR MAKING WE LAUGH ON THESE PLATFORM....

• HOLY SINNER 9 years ago

All die be die is catching up with him

• KARIM KWASI 9 years ago

You can even be a pope. The good news is that you cannot be the president of Ghanna. Are you a christian or a muslem. If want to be a bishop you must desist from politics of lies. My advise is this: we don't play politics wit ...

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

NDC DOG BOYS ARE FOOOOOOLS,THEY HATE THE TRUTH,MAHAMA IDIOOT SAID HE CHOP ALL OUR MONEY AND LEFT BONES GHANIANS,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL PERIOD

• Paul 9 years ago

GHANAIAN JUST DON'T LIKE YOU. PERIOD

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO THE GREAT,HERO,GOO MAN,GOD BLESS YOU,FAMILY,NPP AND MOST GHANIANS,NDC CAN CRY BLOOD,NANA ADDO,DOC BAWUMIA THE BEST

• Short evil dwarf 9 years ago

Natural born criminal

• campus wa 9 years ago

Nana may de lord b wit u

• GhanahMassai,France. 9 years ago

We'll really love to see Papy Nana draped in a Bishop's apparel! We'll make a shoot of it all & paste the stuff on international media platforms with the special title: "Ghana's 2016 Presidential Aspirant". That'll be swell, ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC has proved beyond reasonable doubt that they are really idiots and fools like their founder JJ , if a sixth former was able to convince this educated illiterates without a doubt then his followers are more or less fools ...

• periscopio 9 years ago

Bishop: You should have a big heart like that of a Bishop in 2016 elections ?.
    Nana: I promise to be a Bishop.
    This is just in response to the Bishop's question. Hmmmmm.
    I dont know how some people read, understand and com ...

• Sarforo 9 years ago

politics everywhere; even in the house of God. DAMN!!!!!!!

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

At the mention of Nana's name, the NDC get scared. Folks will recall how the NDC instructed GBC-TV cameramen not to point their lenses at Nana Akufo-Addo during late Atta-Mills' funeral? It's so funny. After cheateing in the ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

When I was a kid, any Certified Bishop I saw (not self-made bishop) always had his right hand on his stomach (the more visibly protruding, the better) ; which signifies unflinching Love to mankind,animals, Pitiful and Mercif ...

• kutsii. 9 years ago

Kwasianpanin. U won't even say usher or decon. How many lawyers are pastors let alone a Bishop. These are the nonsense that comes out from the dwarf's' mouth and he gets the appropriate response
    This statement from the dw ...

• UB40 9 years ago

He is taking anything and everything so that he could become President of his village. Tweeeeaaaa

• fuck u be my name....fuck u ghanaweb 9 years ago

from all die be die to a bishop. woooow God is good.your transformation took place with speed of light.abaooo u no go think of sweeping the house of God first then move to the next level u want to go straight to bishop.hahaha ...

• Ras Cobra 9 years ago

who cares, why not join Pastor Obinim.

• tanaman 9 years ago

President in his grave,not in ghana

• Abongo 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha Nana to be a Bishop?

• NOBODY 9 years ago

When you finally realized that your hyper-inflated ego balloon can't take you up the Presidential ladder, your last option is to take refuge in the kingdom of the so-called men of God. Don't forget to order a collection plate ...

• sir isaac newton 9 years ago

Nana you have only one page in your political strategic book.it reads /how can i fool them today and again. Nana every thing you do, every speech you utter. Every thing you react to or didn't react to, is all rapp up in your ...

• sir isaac newton 9 years ago

Did I read in article that bahumia was anointed with oil for blessing. Folks this is a clear example of how can i fool them again. Is bahumia saying he is longer a muslim? How can he be a muslim and a christian at the same t ...

• kk powes 9 years ago

Ayensafo na eka nana ho asempa. Ena n d c kwaseafo no ebokrono.

• Corrupt Justice 9 years ago

May Nana's dream of becoming a president materialise come 2016

If Ibrahim Mahama's legal suit succeeds in court, it will mean many persons and media houses shall be sued for defamation of character.

f Ibrahim Mahama's legal suit succeeds in court, it will mean many persons and media houses shall be sued for defamation of character and unsubstantiated allegations. Folks would now behave decently on this platform.

• mark two 9 years ago

God bless nana n npp

• Old Soldier 9 years ago

When you looking for something from anybody, you can say anything to win him.

• Evans Owusu 9 years ago

Do you want to be a president before you become a Bishop ? By the way,Bishops are called by God .Not elected by men's thump

• Evans Owusu 9 years ago

Do you want to be a president before you become a Bishop ? By the way,Bishops are called by God .Not elected by men's thump

• Donald 9 years ago

Politicians must give God reverence. Don't use the gospel as a means of political agenda. Please!!!

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DINIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, -AMEN. HUMANITY, IN A -'JOHN' COUNTRY- 'TWO' THINGS ARE CERTAIN; THE BAPTISM OF -'JOHN' AND 'THE BAPTISM OF THE SPIRIT' SAYS, ONE ...

• PETER AGGREY,CAPE COAST 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAAAA,WHAT IS AKUFO-APALAHALA ADDO SAYING?HE WILL BE WHAT?A BISHOP?THIS MAN IS GETTING MAD...AND U BISHOP YINKA-SARPONG,PLEASE,WE ANGLICANS DON'T FEEL COMFORTABLE THE WAY U ARE INVOLVING URSELF IN NPP POLITICS THESE D ...

• Ernest Owusu 9 years ago

Oh! folks, this man is not talking about being a Bishop in a church but will have a big heart like a Bishop. So why not understand what he said rather than resorting to insults. We have passed that stage and I know u all are ...

• SANDRA, UK 9 years ago

I promise to be goslpe of John hahaha !!! nana again ooo

• SANDRA, UK 9 years ago

Tell Nana to stop buring cows alive

• Mr. Green 9 years ago

What are all this behavior of GHANA politics? Ghana has so many BISHOP but not proper leader to rule the Nation.Our leaders must distinguish between Religion and leadership.

• Thunder 9 years ago

Cocaine and weed will cry if you abandon them for the pulpit or will you carry it there? See all die be die and yen akanfo as bishop. That will be the day God will descend physically to stop an ordination.

• BBC 9 years ago

He promises to be a Bishop after 2016 retirement Good Move

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Surely and indeed you can be a Bishop - even from today. You do not need to wait till 2016 when you are elected. But my question to you is: is it going to be a self acclaimed Bishop or a Bishop called by God? Please do not ma ...

• HOMEY 9 years ago

GO TO ROMA ABUA TORIWA

• jt 9 years ago

Hey, hey, hey don't dragged God 's name into this your dirty business. None of you Ndc , npp, or any yet to born politicians should come anywhere near the Holly Bible and to those criminal pastors.