You are here: HomeNews2014 12 02Article 337490

Load-shedding: Cut off domestic consumers in favour of Industry - GCCI

Read Comments Comments (67)

• A Gyan Richmond 9 years ago

another fool has spoken

• K. O. 9 years ago

We understand you Dr Seth Adjei Baah. We don't have electric generators in our houses. Sorry

• KOFI 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS AN NPP MAN

• Gbagbladza 9 years ago

Thank you very much Dokita. How many industries do we have? Do not forget election is about numbers. The poor are without numbers next time round they will remember we shared the little we had with them and would vote for us! ...

• I'm Allegic To Nkwasiasem 9 years ago

Kofi, dnt say dat cos i strongly oppose dat he is an NPP man. i think dat he is not a ghanaian, so he noes not wat he is saying or he might have been intoxicated wen he made dat statement.

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

use in our homes? Why dont some of you, I mean Ghanaian BUSINESSMEN, team up and go into power generation to help yourselves and domestic users? After all PPP is in vogue.

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Definately a fool indeed thank you brother. This baah is simply a rodent pig full of himself without brains.

• KOFI 9 years ago

WHICH FUCKING PRESIDENT WOULD DO THAT? TO LOSE AN ELECTION? INDUSTRIES DONT VOTE

• Eli 9 years ago

@ Richmond say it again my brother. They just talk by heart. Aboafunu

• Kanawu 9 years ago

WHY DO FOOLISH AND IGNORANT GHANAIANS STILL WANT THE NDC?

• ghana paa nie. 9 years ago

Rats ruling Ghana.

• GhanabaGHC 9 years ago

ECG boss cut power for one day to parliament and he was sacked. Even this non- performing and government knows that it is unwise to cut power to Flagstaff House and Parliament House because government business has to go on. B ...

• me 9 years ago

wtf!
    MOST GHANAIANS like TV Repairers and da likes are supplied electricity via the domestic grid. this fucker no doubtedly has a generator at home. Smh
    ill be leaving soon

• Bob 9 years ago

Onye sooomlin Waaaa tight. See this idiot. I don't blame you. You have stashed enough money stolen from the gov't coffers and have afforded a plant so you are asking that the poor Ghanaian who can't afford a generator suffer ...

• JB Kyekyrebonsam 9 years ago

The man is a businessman has nothing to do with govt.

As a matter of fact, during Kuffour's time, he stood as an independent candidate - no party, yet won at Nkawkaw.

• Soomui 9 years ago

It doesnt matter. He is still a member of the oligarchy and an unrepentant fool. And this man is the President of the Chamber of Commerce? Who put him there?

• Abdul 9 years ago

I am disappointed with this selfish "Dr." there are more small scale industries and small scale business in our neighbourhood which relies on power too. they relie on power to feed more families thn you employ in your busin ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

This man is very stupid. Imagine such a useless man in government. Apuu.

• KOFI 9 years ago

SETH ADJEI BAAH IS SIXTH FORM DROP OUT. CHECK HIS RECORDS

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

This what a typical Ashanti man will say, nkwasiasem kwa-kwa.

The engine of the growth of the economy is not the industries Baah will like us to believe but is the human resource of the country.

So sorry Ghana have such ...

• Lashibi 9 years ago

You want to be taken seriously yet make tribalistic comments. If you were judging him based mainly on his suggestion and not his tribe, you will probably notice that his is merely speaking his mind. Learn to speak with charac ...

• bansi AHA 9 years ago

u must b having problems understanding English. what the guy said is not even close to tribalism. he described the idiot using Ashanti language. read again and again, perhaps u will understand what he meant

• KONONGO CONTRACTOR 9 years ago

Another James Town or Bokom idiot.What has this got to do with "TYPICAL ASHANTI MAN"? Get a life.

• akoo nana 9 years ago

This guy is nothing but greedy..... people are already going 3 days without light and he talks this nonsense. ....
    which people consume more power.....is it not the industries yet they owe huge sums to ECG......
    .....they ...

• PRIORITY 9 years ago

Kwasia, I guess the light never goes out where he lives

• XXX 9 years ago

REDUCE SUPPLY TO TOGO,NIGERIA AND OTHER NEIGHBOURING COUNTRIES.

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

What was the design and rationing of power to the nation when VRA was buult. You can not neglect either domestic consumers or industries, both have to be served.

It is the poor management of resources and political corrupt ...

• little 9 years ago

Are you really a Dr.? or you it was given to you my merits? Why do you talk as if you are an illiterate? Have you thought about the implications of what you just said? Please stop this rubbish and stupid talks.

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

This is unintelligent of a man with a Phd. I feel sorry for Ghana.

• peaceman 9 years ago

dis is just simple economic issue period
    if u dont understands go and rest ur brain guys it is a matter of insult.

• olonka 9 years ago

This man should be taking to pantan phychatric hospital 4 a check up or he might be the first Ebola patient in Ghana. Zuku.

• KK 9 years ago

I wonder who made this guy president of the Chmber of commerce. He is not in touch with reality. Most Ghanaianns are employed in the informal sector, and are seen also as domestic consumers. These people are already suffering ...

• Kanewu 9 years ago

Why can you have a big power generator supply standing by at the industrie area.But the buy heavy cars and even private jets and want all from government

• Ayivor 9 years ago

What is needed is encouraging the ghanaians to use alternative source of power such as solar energy. This can be done by removing the taxes on solar product. It is very sad to know that when NDC regained power solar energy wa ...

• JOHN COLEMAN 9 years ago

DR.BAAH YOUR SUGGESTIONS SOUNDED VERY SELFISH. HOW ON EARTH CAN U SAY THAT? DO YOU HVE ANY IDEA WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH WITH THIS ENERGY CRISES? THOSE WHO OPERATE SMALL SCALE BUSINESSES DONT THEY HVE FAMILIES TO LOOK ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Such people with titles are indeed destroying Ghana hence all those woes.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

What a pitiful predicament our nation finds itself in! With all our resources, both human and natural, it doesn't make sense that we cannot generate enough power to feed the national grid.

At a time when practically the ...

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

Stop complaining and come home all you brain drainers. You ran away and left clueless people to run the country. Shame on all of you.

• O.B Obiba 9 years ago

This is one of the most insensitive statements ever said on the load shedding debacle. If the worker have no lights at home for a long period they will become demotivated and productivity will even be lower. What ever it is ...

• bekoe 9 years ago

u can buy fuel for your plants at home so

• JOHN MENSAH 9 years ago

Dr Baah, pls lets start from your home first and if it works then we can spread it across the country. There is no difference between industrial and domestic consumers. They both pay tariff to ECG according to their consumpti ...

• Efua 9 years ago

That's a very bogus statement to make. Don't I pay my tax and related bills to guarantee "uninterrupted" supply of electricity? We are no where near "uninterrupted" though.
    Leaders in authority are short-sighted in dealing w ...

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

ANOTHER SQUARE PEG IN A ROUND HOLE.
    WHERE DO WE GET THESE ASS HOLES FROM.

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

The public needs education on the use of electricity, as you walk or drive around some parts of the cities in late mornings, you would see some people with their lights on.

• Kwan 9 years ago

What the guy is saying is true, when the few employed people are lay off to add up to the already huge unemployment situation then crime will goes up.

• NANA 9 years ago

SO NO REFRIGERATORS,ELECTRIC IRONS,TELEVISIONS,RADIOS,FANS,COOKERS,HOSPITALS,SCHOOLS.NON INDUSTRIAL BODIES SHOULD NOT FUNCTION OR CLOSE DOWN?
    COME AGAIN.

• OP/LONDON 9 years ago

I support this this mans idea.many domestic consumers are getting power but are behind in paying their light bills so why don't you cut them off and give the power to those who give jobs.

• KK 9 years ago

I think you haven't been to Ghana of late. People use prepaid cards. So there is no aguement of people being behind with payments. The man's arguement is flauwed.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Cut exporting electricity to other countries, Ghana first you morons. Now in Ghana we have no proactive people in gov't, all the proactive people in the country were kill by JJ Raw..suit, and gave us this sh..it head gov't we ...

• priscy 9 years ago

So foolish are we not all ghanaians.who should sufer and who should enjoy

• Serwah 9 years ago

please don't because we also need electricity for our activities

• Anane 9 years ago

I have less to tell u. U re mad

Adjei-Baah attended St Peter's at Nkwatia, obtained GCE O and could not finish even 6th Form, so why call him Dr.?

He may have been awarded a Dr Honoris Clausus but he cannot walk aboout calling himself a Dr.

• KG 9 years ago

These are probably the comments of an uninrormed industrialist with a very biased mind. He should do some useful research on the percentage of Ghanians those so-called industrial Industrial Areas provide employment for, and t ...

• OWUO 9 years ago

you are another stupid man in this country, Ghana. He never say anything good in his life.

• Kassim Assiru 9 years ago

Industries must buy industrial plants to power their factories in the event of lights off. This guy must be fired if he cannot advice these companies to buy generators and want the population to suffer armed robbery when ther ...

• Ezek 9 years ago

Instead of u to tell the government to stop that fucking whatever load shedding look at what u ar saying bcos u ve factory and want to benefit from your business,so we the domestic consumers u dnt care about us.i wish i am ne ...

• Naadu 9 years ago

I have read through the entire comments and can read from 70% fools. Dr Baah you make much sense to me. Am wondering why the President travels outside the country per second per second to tell investors to come to Ghana and w ...

Or you think a factory can work on its own. Even a semi-robot factory still have people who maintain the robots.

If the welfare of the workers is not properly maintained, no amount of power diverted to the industry will he ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Consumers will not buy anything perishable which needs refrigeration from the industrial sector because of dumsor,dunsor.So cutting electricity supply to homes is not the panacea.
    The solution is to STOP the dunsor,dunsor.

• obaa 9 years ago

OMG what a thing to say. Does Baah realise that all the individual ghanaians who work in our industries come from homes? If he doesnt know, someone should please tell him and also explain to him that they need electricity f ...

• Yaw Selby 9 years ago

Sorry, but each industry should acquir a standby power generator in case power goes off. Doc. Baah come again.

• nana 9 years ago

this is nonsensical. do you live in a bush?

• bansi AHA 9 years ago

a! a! a! the more Africans learn, the more stupid they become. what a stupid suggestion. who is the industry? some of the so-called educated Africans like this doc make sense when they are silent. the hairdressers, barbers, ...

• Tamakloe 9 years ago

If we cannot meet domestic suppply why are we exporting to neighbouring countries? They have power 24/7 and we have dumsor dumsor. what is the sense in that?

• Faithful 9 years ago

Which planet does this guy come from? Some people should just shut up if they have nothing better to recommend!!

• I'm Allegic To Nkwasiasem 9 years ago

Dr something something Baah, i dnt think u have ur priorities set straight. wat do u mean by dat, dnt we also deserve to enjoy de power jxt as de industrial sector or wat. dnt we also pay for dis same power supply or do we ta ...