You are here: HomeNews2014 12 02Article 337467

Nayele coke saga: Drug kingpin Dawood nabbed by BNI

Read Comments Comments (115)

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Now we can see that Alhaji Dawood is not a ghost,thank God.

• ENTWI 9 years ago

I SAID IT THAT THIS LADY AMETEFE IS AN NPP WOMAN,THIS MAN IS AN NPP MAN.WOW

• Joe 9 years ago

This guy is not a Ghanaian;get that in your greasy head.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA NDC CAN DO ANY THING TO DRIBBLE GHANA BUT IN THIS "!ST CENTURY ALL THE FOOLISH GHANAIANS ARE ALL DEAD AND GONE SO NDC CAN NEVER DECIEVE US! NDC NIE COCAIN NIE

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Let's get to the very bottom of this disgraceful matter, and send people to jail !

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...
    Has Alhaji Daud been identified and arrested? Is Alhaji Daud the same as the Businessman mentioned in Hannah Tetteh's statement?

If the VVIP staff processed Ms Ametefeh and two other w ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

It was reported by BNI that this same Alhaji Dawood had absconded. If that was true, how come the same man being aware of the dangers in returning to Ghana came back on his own accord? Was he deported or extradited from Niger ...

• ZUMAH, USA 9 years ago

I KNEW IT! LOOK AT HIS NIGERIAN FACE!!

Author:- Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu...

"The good citizen must be one who does not allow an elected Government, even if it be of his political party of choice, to take his nation for an avoidable experimentation that would a ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Let him speak for himself if he is the real fugitive or just another imposter.Thank you.

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

BOY KOFI,let us stop guessing and at least pause a little bit and think before we write.
    This guy is a well known guy,BNI will not arrest a different guy and claim they have arrested Mohammed Dawood,the fact that he absconde ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Kofi,
    I have really enjoyed your article and comments on this 'Nyalegate' saga. You have been very objective and your experience with the British legal and adminitrative systems have been very obvious. How I wish someone in ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

HAHAHAHA HOOOOOOOO... DONT FUCK OFF WITH PREZ JDM

• CORNEY 9 years ago

He could have run away right away,don't forget that immediately Nayele was arrested the other two girls escaped so they might have called to tell him what happened and don't forget that our security agencies were not even awa ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

Kofi you danced agwaza with this story which was completely shrouded in the dark by wrongly aiming at Ibrihim Mahama.

Be very careful of NPP drug barons because, they will mislead you. You can see that the truth is now com ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Could be that he has assured himself of having the power to change the so-called cocaine o kokonte powder a the last minute... Ha, ha, ha...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

If we keep saying this person is NDC or NPP we are not going to solve this drug problem in the country.
    If somebody is a fancier of a political party some may know what he does but before he gives money to the party he is no ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

WHO IS THIS MAN WHO HAVE SUCH POWER TO RING VVIP FOR COCAIN LADY? EI NDC DONT COVER UP BECAUSE YOU CAN NEVER THROW DUST! OUR EYES ARE WIDLY OPEN

• Michael 9 years ago

The problem I have wit you and youilks is that, you forget to realise that not all civil servants or government officials are NDC members, so you do not have a point. However Ur has been established on a couple of occasions w ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

That was what happened You are spot on! Ghanaians in general are after money, irrespective of party affiliation. generally corrupt; can be persuaded by anybody, from any political party. When it comes to money, they don't dis ...

• yaw kumi 9 years ago

The drug business has always been an Narcotics People Party (NPP) business but they wantbto play blame game on it, even their presidential candidate is the drugs lord yet they play hypocrisy in it. God will punish them all. ...

• Yaw Ando 9 years ago

Do Yaw Kumi , other names had been mentioned since this case came up. Why have they not been arrested! Shame onto you, you think we are all idiots in this country. God is watching you!!

• KOFI 9 years ago

NPP IS EVIL. IDIOTS

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Dramani Mahama's brother Ibrahim Mahama
    including Dawood are the brain behind
    this cocaine saga.

After all the NDC cocaine carrier was
    travelling with an Austrian Passport, what make it so important to attract
    Victor S ...

• peter 9 years ago

@ yaw kumi
    WO Maame twe wate , Kwasikwa, can u refer your mother/ father as a drug Barron? foolish foooooooooool siaaaaaa!!

• KOFI MONKEY 9 years ago

assume is true, then NPP are more powerful in opposition than the NDC in power, how can a Nigerian NPP businessman order an NDC deputy minister to allow a drug baroness to the VVIP? NDC wake up

• Kwaku NYU 9 years ago

This cocaine movement has long been dominant and popular occupation among Ghanaian leaders. All these people arrested are just camouflage to sway people's mind of the fact by the president. The major question is how was she a ...

• KKO 9 years ago

My thoughts exactly, Kwaku!
    I also have that picture with the president from WhatsAp, plus another one with her standing beside one of Mahama's Tigo campaign cars.

Yes, from NDCI through NPP 2000 to NDCII, the sources of ...

• Kwaku NYU 9 years ago

This cocaine movement has long been dominant and popular occupation among Ghanaian leaders. All these people arrested are just camouflage to sway people's mind of the fact by the president. The major question is how was she a ...

• Kaw Ansah 9 years ago

The woman in the said picture has responded to this picture when it appeared on another platform. I have the evidence on my computer. Just becareful because the woman is also a high ranking lawyeer in the US. A word to the wi ...

• Kojo Pain 9 years ago

Kofi Monkey, you are indeed a monkey. The man who allegedly arranged for the passage of the cocaine through the VVIP is a Deputy Director at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs - A CIVIL SERVANT, not a political Appointee. Get th ...

• Togbe Gyasi 9 years ago

When are black people going to be wise? You are falling over heels to disgrace one another because for once your own kind was trying to go and sell something whose selling price she has some control over. Poor souls.

Today Dramani Mahama given direct orders
    for his NDC High Commissioner in London to use diplomatic immunity to cover up
    this NDC cocaine carrier.

After if NDC Government is not involved in this particular crime, the NDC ...

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

Because she was carrying a Ghanaian passport and her Austrian passport says she was born in Ghana. As long as she has 2 passports, she is a dual citizen and any of the countries can visit her. Do you know if the Austrian Emb ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

You are a rodent pig , full of yourself without brains. Atypical Ghanaian cleaner in the doaspora.

• JD 9 years ago

We have seen the photo of Neyele and now Dawood. What about Nana Akua and Sadalia and also all those arrested so far. Why protect them. Lets see their faces if anybody has any info on them to assist in investigations.

• yaw kumi 9 years ago

Where were u when all 12 pictures was published, keep up with accurate information before voicing out. All those arrested are NPP people so what else is yr argument. Akofo Addo is next to be nabbed.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Your stupid father who gave birth to bastard like you will be the next to be nabbed idiot.

• Yaw Ando 9 years ago

Including the Americans, the Lebanese? Let's be serious for once and stop all the propaganda! This will not change anything Yaw Kumi. Grow up!!

• sonny 9 years ago

yaw kumi u are a stipid fool. aboa wate. 100 Gh cedis taker. illiterate like u.

• COCAINE IN NPP,S BLOOD. 9 years ago

EVERY COUNTRY KNOWS NOW GHANA IS LEADING IN DRUG BUSINESS ALL BECAUSE OF NPP SELFISH WORTH AND DESTROYING THE YOUTH.

Why should Ghana High Commissioner, Victor Smith rushed to the prison to tell Amatefe NDC cocaine carrier not to mention names but to plead guilty?

Is Ametefe the only person arrested in
    London carrying cocaine what makes ...

• AB 9 years ago

Why don't you ask Kennedy Adjapong since he knows when they left UK for Ghana he can get you a picture

• BOY KUMASI 9 years ago

Try to be crafty your own way.

• NANA ADDO COCAINE, 9 years ago

AMOATENG,KENNEDY AGYEAPONG,NANA ADDO,KOFI AMEYAW,NOW DAWOOD AND RUBI GOD SHALL EXPOSED MORE OF THEM.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana binladdo is the next in line , go and pick him up. Nana binladdo akufo campaign is financing by the DRUG barons, they just bought 100 motobikes to support Nana binladdo campaign.

• ATUAJOE 9 years ago

NO HE IS ALSO CALLED LAWRENCE ADDAI- RE OSEI MENSAH-BONSU.

• serwaa 9 years ago

Oh ndc, why not arrest the president brother too.

• Serwaa Serwaa, K'si 9 years ago

Don't worry, the next to be arrested will be your irresponsible father who neglected you, forcing you into prostitution. Ashawo

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

THE FAMILY OF THE PRESIDENT ARE INVOLVE IN THIS ARREST HIM

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• www.owafk-africa.com 9 years ago

Get 2015 free scholarships for Africans

• DABENDA 9 years ago

That Dawood man thinks he can walk over Ghana with impunity. Now he should face the full force and the true meaning of the law.

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

YOU PEOPLE MUST RESPECT THIS PLATFORM OKEY RESPECT.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

"Mr"Serwaa,nobody said the president's brother was also involved in the scandal even Kennedy Agyepong who said the girl is a girlfriend to the president's brother said he never said the guy is involved in drug trafficking,why ...

We the civilized citizen in this country
    are equally waiting to hear the arrest
    of the brother of Dramani Mahama, Ibrahim Mahama as he is the kingpin and
    masterminded person for the lady to use
    the VVIP/VIP lounge with th ...

• NANA OBUOBI II 9 years ago

You have spoken the truth.

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

NDC and lies paa! What power does this Dawood has? Was he on the phone with Drug queen?

• yanks 9 years ago

will willingly go to a country where they are wanted to be cheaply and easily arrested? only the foolsoldiers will believe this crap

• Joe 9 years ago

This guy is a Nigerian yet our useless politicians will brand him NPP or NDC and miss the point---dangerous effects of drugs.

• Stoway 9 years ago

You need not be a Ghanaian to be a financier of a political party. Infact non Ghanaians does it more for benefits which incude contracts, easy drug trafficking etc.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Guy a very smart business person will not identify himself with only one political party especially in a country that the political divide is only between only two parties like the USA, Ghana and Britain. For survivability ...

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

The truth is what is important in this matter, not the wishes of politically motivated persons......NPP or NDC. Let us wait and see the rule of law play in this disgraceful issue.

• Banawontuo Nangdem- Lawra 9 years ago

Muhammed Dawood has been financing the NPP with drug money. The lady involved is from the NPP stronghold so why blame the NDC.

• NPP is Gods gift th ghana 9 years ago

you too desperate with lies. go kill yourself

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Wo yare paa o.

• Tibambuya Aweh peter 9 years ago

under what basis should Ibrahim Mahama be arrested,is it because Dawood has been arrested,definitely not,even if that will happen ed there must be a good reason for him to be arrested but not simple because Dawood has been na ...

• Charlie King Addo 9 years ago

Cocaine does not ride on the fat back of the elephant or parachute itself on a parapluie a loft to the Heathrow.

We can heckle and bitch all we want while “Who-born-dog” takes us all for a not so joyful ride.

This ...

• PIKI PIKI 9 years ago

dawood n his likes dont belong 2humanity,let dem rot n died in jail

• Dey 9 years ago

The so called IMANI Think Tank that Ghana is in her torn clothes. What do you have to say that all these names now coming out are not northerners but Ashantis trained to bring in money for NPP CAMPAIGN. Shout louder than befo ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

Be honest masa, at least there are four or more Muslim or Northners names among the list. Don't be tribalistic and make fool out of yourself.

• jaga 9 years ago

Cant nobody close Obinim church...this guy is day light thief. And we all watcing helplessly..the guy is a dupe.
    Obinim is a thief. Bleach face motherfuckka...goat bleach face fool

• yaw kumi 9 years ago

The only people who can close the church is his congregation, but they are soo blind that they still follow his unholy behavior, Note that women are his followers not sensible able and educated men. Women wake up, be wise an ...

• DABENDA 9 years ago

His pronouncements show that he has brain problem. Just pity him for his sickness.

• Y.B 9 years ago

Your new health product

CLEANSHIELD, new natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, get rid of acidosis in the body, bacterials/viruses and help balance body PH.
    Proper PH level enhance body SYSTE ...

• truth 9 years ago

For Pete's sake! Will all u morons stop this political crap n face da problem? This is an issue of national dishonor n u people are here talking about NDC/NPP bullcrap. Get real for once in your lives. Drugs are in every coun ...

• Wofa Amass, Ksi 9 years ago

We should let the law deal in this matter accordingly

• summy addo 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT KILLING THE INTEREST OF THE YOUTH IN COCOA FARMING. LBCs TO BLAME. THEY ARE USING PURCHASING CLERKS AS A TOOL TO CHEAT FARMERS

• dr TRUTH 9 years ago

COCAINE DEALERS

• Stephen 9 years ago

Where are the stupid ashantis who blame everything on NDC & President Mahama? Where is their big mouth to defend the drug lord, akofo addo is next to be questioned.

• Nana 9 years ago

grow up

• Nana 9 years ago

grow up stephen

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

Those involved must face the law without any favour

• Nana Yaa 9 years ago

Look like people like Entwi and others who are just accusing Nana Addo and NPP supporters as Drug dealers. My question is why is Nana and the others arrested. It is fortunate that majority of NDC supporters are MAD

• bebe 9 years ago

no npp,no ndc we are one people one nation so we have to come together and fight this drug dealers i beg you peolpe to stop npp,ndc foolish things and let fight for the nation please.

• K47 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THEIR SPOKESMEN/WOMEN THE CHICKENS ARE COMING HOME TO......CRIMINALS

• VVIP JDM SNIFFER COCAINE 9 years ago

NDC HUUUUUUUUU,ANIM GUASE AKWAAAABA,RUBT MAHAMA,IBRAHIM MAHAMA ,JD MAHAMA,MAHAMA AND CO HMMMMMMM NSEM PII,GOD SAVE GHANA

• WENTON 9 years ago

The fact still remains that Ibrahim Mahama goes out with Rubby. In other words, she's Ibrahim's girlfriend. She got access to VIP/VVIP thro Ibrahim and not thro this businessman. Ibrahim cannot be exonerated in cocaine busine ...

• the boy, Ealing Broadway, London 9 years ago

Wenton is undoubtedly a real NEGRO. Just come out with evidence to make yourself white.

• adanko 9 years ago

We have to know everything about this powerful man and his connections.

• Gaba 9 years ago

commendations and Congratulations to BNI for their swift intervention in arresting these drug facilitators .
    Let's stop the politicisation of this drug menace .We all belong to political parties in Ghana and Anyone of us cau ...

• Phille 9 years ago

It grieves my heart so much to see people politicizing everything. We are all ghanaians. Let's help make this nation one we can be proud of!

• Azanu Elijah 9 years ago

Oh oooo my Ghana what is going on...plz mr mahama let she or he go to jail just two week or more ok

• Addo, Akyem 9 years ago

Good

• Natural Mystic 9 years ago

The unbriddled desire for material things and the penchant of Ghanaians to 'worship moneymen/women' created these problems.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Full of cocaine addict

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THE ONLY REASON FOR THIS GUY TO TRY TO AVOID BEING ARRESTED MUST BE THAT HE WANTED TO GET HOME BEFORE ANY ONE GETS THERE, KUDOS TO THE BNI , THEY WILL PROBABLY DISCOVER MORE COCIAN AT HIS PLACE!

• Ama 9 years ago

how pathetic can you get Kumi? Isn't it a shame to the president if an opposition party can smuggle such quantities of drug out of this country right under his nose? 3ne3 na y3 k)) y3 ana y3 baa y3? Who is in charge of this c ...

• Addo, Akyem 9 years ago

npp

• Oyiwa 9 years ago

We need a fresh start with something new.
    These two are making us look like goats being led to the slaughter house every time.
    They are rich and have generators.
    DO YOU????

• faseb 9 years ago

We are waiting unitl 5th Jan for the whole truth to surface.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THE STRUGGLE CONTINUES, AND SOONER THAN LATER, THE TRUTH IN THIS COCAINE SAGA WILL BE OUT.

• dr TRUTH 9 years ago

COCAINE MONEY USED TO BUY PRIVATE JET

• koo 9 years ago

Hmmmmmm, time will tell

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

Everybody just shut the fuck up and let's think better ways to uplift the image of our nation, Ghana. We live in a country where accessible and portable water is a huge problem, electricity is nearly impossible to stay on for ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

Good luck. Go ahead and inside dip, more big Fish to catch very big one, about to catch.

• Anigyenkoaa 9 years ago

Hoorayyyy! Welldone BNI

• Atuguba 9 years ago

You people think we don't know who are behind the cocaine lady. Arrest Ibrahim Mahama (John Mahama's brother), and Dr. Opuni, Chief Executive of Cocoa Board before we shall take you serious. This man is just a cover for Ibr ...

• TIMIDITY KENU 9 years ago

Dawood back from Nigeria where they have gone to commition the stadia with the President, welcome to Ghana.

• Joshua Boye 9 years ago

Now that the real Dawood has been picked, what next does Kennedy Agyepong has for Ghana's again. He made us to understand that the said Alhaji Dawood was same Ibrahim Mahama. And it had turned to be false.The clock is ticking ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

What a shame! Does it worth it? That is the question would be offenders must ask themselves.

• Nana 9 years ago

Alhaji Dawood knew he was need in Gh dats y he came,stop playn dumb. they knw wat they r doing

• Obed Bosea 9 years ago

we need leaders who will not see government as a tool for enriching friends and propagandayist but a defender of fairness for all ghanaian.president must act now .

• USA 9 years ago

you must arrest the President's brother. The law must take its course. The president himself knows what is going on. He is aware that his brother is a DRUG DEALER.