You are here: HomeNews2014 12 02Article 337387

Kan-Dapaah slams centralised issuing of passports

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Let the people outside Accra also chop bribes?

• Abi 9 years ago

Kan Dapaah should be focusing on elimination of goro boys. The minister or Foreign Affairs must be charged with making the office efficient.
    In the UK they don't have zillion issuing offices. Even the US does not have 51 ...

• stryker 9 years ago

Ashantis feed your comatose ,lazy ass.Your stupidity is inherited from your parents

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The mere fact that Bagabaga College of Education was established in 1944, and was one of the oldest educational institutions in northern Ghana, disproves the myth being peddled around that Nkrumah introduced Education into th ...

• PRIMITIVE GHANA 9 years ago

I think Ghanaians do things for a purpose. Stealing , my friends. Which country does this form of controlling now. We should decentralize and be free of a lot of unnecessary burden. ok Listen to what the man is saying if you ...

• eugene 9 years ago

DONE IN USA..yOUR LOCAL POST OFFICE GIVES THE APPLICATION AND YOU SEND OFF..CHECK AND YOUR MONEY ORDER

• TIJANI 9 years ago

my brother you are talking of a place where there is honesty. the way you do things in the US will not work in Ghana, we are just different people. any measure put in place is not working because of our behaviours. there are ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

What did Kan-Dapaah's government do when they were in power knowing that the centralized system is not good for the country? Do people who were in power before only have good ideas after sitting at the sidelines? In other wo ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

It is not too late to implement any valuable issue. Government should consider KAN suggestion seriously.Accra Passport Office should be transfered to a town in the Region so as to avoid personal contact with officials of the ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

And not the father! The error,as usual,is coming from the LAZY reporter(s)of the Chronicle who have attached the photo of the father[K-D Snr] to a story which does not involve him!
    My own response to this young bureaucratic ...

• chief vandal 9 years ago

yaw you are a fool. you do not know what you are talking about. the gentleman on question is the son of the Kan DAPAAh that you are talking about. By the way if you had any brains how could Dapaah rise to MInister of Defenc ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

And what is wrong with that move?. isn't Kan Dapaah a former miniter? It is this sort of ego centric behavior an attitude that is killing Ghana. Serving as director of passport office in Kumasi is still a service to the natio ...

• Booboo. 9 years ago

Yaw Poku, so what is your point? What is your solution to the problem?.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

My beef is that when one has this good idea while in power why did he not help to implement such laudable thing

• eugene 9 years ago

YOU HAVE POST OFFICE IN YOUR TOWN MAIL THE APPLICATION WITH YOU PHOTO AND IF FIRST TIME YOUR BIRTH CERTIFICATE TO APPLICATION CENTER

• sallie 9 years ago

Not only passport s to be decentralized. The DVLA should be be the first to be decentralized to stop the goro boys and that will curb the accidents on our roads.

• Kwasi Dream 9 years ago

This is a solution that must be implemented asap. The UK embassy collection agency had the same problem of long queue. They solved it by simply introducing the online application and booking system. This can be replicated in ...

• Y.B 9 years ago

Your new health product

CLEANSHIELD, new natural Alkaline supplement from US designed to clean inner Ossian, get rid of acidosis in the body, bacterials/viruses and help balance body PH.
    Proper PH level enhance body SYSTE ...

• Sandy 9 years ago

GOOD TO SERVE YOUR COUNTRY IN DIFFERENT CAPACITIES. ONE OF THE FINEST POLITICIANS OF OUR GENERATION AND AN ASTUTE ACCOUNTANT
    WITH PROFESSIONALISM AND HUMILITY..GOD BLESS YOU

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Not only Passport processing but also many other Government functions ought to be decentralized.

In fact, certain aspects of the same processing could be divided up into sub-processes and made to be completed in different ...

• IDDRISU SALLI 9 years ago

SAYING THAT THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD MAKE PASSPORTS AVAILABLE BY INTERNET SO THAT PEOPLE CAN APPLY FROM THE SAFETY AND COMFORT OF THEIR HOMES IS A STUPID AND IDIOTIC SOLUTION. NIGERIANS, AND OTHER FAKE PEOPLE WILL THEN ALL APPLY ...

• Deep thinker 9 years ago

Are nijia people and other not obtaining passports even under the so called tight biometric scrutiny? It all bothers on behavioural change of one generation. This is what will make the country move forward.