You are here: HomeNews2014 11 27Article 336814

KIA VIP Lounge 'worse than a market place' - Ex-NACOB chair

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Ghana is the only country with VIP and VVIP exits and entrances. Why? To support the drug traffic business of NPP and NDC... both thieves!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

NDC and NPP drug trafficking routes

• Who Cares 9 years ago

Fully agree with the ex NACOB Board Chairman. The VIP and VVIP has always been like that for years and indeed it is prone to drug trafficking, money laundering and all vices. In Europe and other developed countries to get a p ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

JDM is a disgrace to Ghana. JDM and NDC have turned the VVIP into a drug entry point for drug barons and baroness. Ruby Mahama is a close ally of the 1st family. NDC is the official mouthpiece of the cocaine woman.

• New Kumasi international Airport 9 years ago

Kumasi International Airport

• KSI-Ghana 9 years ago

Kumasi must be upgraded to an International Airport. Full Stop

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THESE GREEDY BASTARD HAS SPOIL EVERY THING GHANA HAS GOT, THEIR GIRLS FRIENDS, INLAWS, DOGS, SHEEPS, NKONFEM, NOW HAVE ACESS AT VVIP LOUNGE, COCAIN NDC PARTY

• Daniella 9 years ago

ALL ARE THIEVES REGARDLESS OF PARTY AFFILIATIONS- ANIMALS RULING GHANA FROM PARLIAMENT TO THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE/ OSU CASTLE.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

This is a lawless country where everyone does what pleases oneself. Mokola VIP/VVIP. Either way Ghanaians are stuck between these two confidence tricksters of NPP and NDC. Both NDC and NPP lie to Ghanaians brazenly by the fli ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

This is a lawless country where everyone does what pleases oneself. Makola VIP/VVIP. Either way Ghanaians are stuck between these two confidence tricksters of NPP and NDC. Both NDC and NPP lie to Ghanaians brazenly by the fli ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Shameful that everybody can use the VIP and VVIP lounge. Yes, it looks like a market place indeed. Who supervises those places? That organization is a failure. Let us be straight forward on those who can use those lounges. Th ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Heads must roll at the VIP lounge and the place rearranged if Mahama really wants to prove his innocence or prove that Ghanaians did not mistakenly hire him for the job.

• akonoba 9 years ago

JDM and NDC have turned the VVIP into a drug entry point for drug barons and baroness. Ruby Mahama is a close ally of the 1st family. NDC is the official mouthpiece of the cocaine woman.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

OUT OF OUR 57 GHANA YEARS NDC HAVE SPOILED 27 LONG YEARS! NO WATER, NO RAILWAY, NO ELECTRICITY, NO NHIS, ,, ALL WE HAVE IS CASH & CARRY , DUMSO DUMSO, CORRUPTION, GYEEDA, SADA, BRAZIL AKWANTUO, RUBY MAHAMA, COCAIN, WOYO ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Yes heads must roll over there if only Mahama will listen to your humble advice. Or as usual YENTIE OBIARA?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Under the administration of NDC led by
    corrupt and clueless Dramani Mahama
    it is perfectly true that the VIP and VVIP are all conduit for drugs.

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

And what did you do about it until your dismissal?

You look too ugly to be a leader and to finally come out with this stupid statement. You are all part of the mess in the country, no dedicated work done but your salaries ...

• Man of God 9 years ago

My sentiments exactly. Why is Mr Assasie-Gyimah now complaining?
    Is it because he has been axed.
    This tells you that people in sensitive places are not performing simply because all they care about is their fat paycheques ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

ghana has got one of the worst airports in the world,yet people praise nkrumah who couldn,t build a standard airport even equal to the one in abidjan or bouake,ghana,s main road from accra to kumasi is not dual carriage.nkrum ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

FOYOOSIS
    Well said.

• Parker 9 years ago

@ Oppong London
    It's not fair to blame the current conditions of our airport on our late president!!!! When was kotoka airport built? How many presidents v been in power since? It's lazy ppl who blames others for their failu ...

• kk 9 years ago

it is you ,your political masters and their families and friends that made it a market place.You occupied the positions ,enjoy the associated benefits
    and when sacked , you are rattling rubbish.what did achieve during your t ...

• PAS 9 years ago

YOU'RE YOUR OWN DOWNFALL. A BOARD CHAIR WHO STAYED ON SHEEPISHLY WHILST THE VIP OPERATED LIKE A MARKET PLACE .YOU WERE SIMPLY INCOMPETENT . NO WONDER YOU TALKED LIKE AN NPP SERIAL CALLER .

• ANINGORE 9 years ago

If Captain will tell us that the VIP lounge at KIA is like a market place, I wonder what role he is or was playing as a Nacob chairman. This clearing shows that some of the board members are doing absolution nothing.

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

When international intelligence informed the NPP government headed by Kuffour and his Dwarf Attorney General (Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo in a case with MV Benjamin and 77 parcels of cocaine in Ghana waters what did they do? ...

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

Narcotic Distribution Company, the NDC had become aliens party so they don!t care what will happen to mother ghana. Only in ghana you could see Zongolese and Lebanese controlling many position because of the Jelly Rawlings gr ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

Topical villager who can't even pronounce "R" His name is Jerry not Jelly. go back to your village, Kokoasi boy.

• MESSY EOPLE 9 years ago

TRUST PEPENI..IF THEY DONT CHEW KOLA AND SPIT ON WALLS TO DIRTY THEM...THEY TURN EVEN THEIR OFFICES INTO MARKET PLACES...MESSY PEOPLE

• wazzup 9 years ago

STOP THIS TRIBALISTIC STATEMENTS IT DOESN'T MAKE SENSE, ITS NOT CIVILIZED, AM AN AKAN AND A GHANAIAN, GHANA BELONGS TO GHANAIANS, UNIT IS STRENGTH

• henry dickson 9 years ago

If he has not been sack will he come out and say all what his is sitting down there saying all of them are the down fall of this nation

• wazzup 9 years ago

That man really deserve to be sacked.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Hustlers have been using the VIP long,long;long time ago even under Kuffour's administration.You really don't need a diplomatic passport to use the VIP except you don't know what's happening in Accra.Now the Nacob boss himsel ...

• Colegate 9 years ago

A whole ex naval captain and a lawyer?When did you realise this and why wait till the board was dissolved before coming out to say it.Unless you said it and no body bothered.Even that I think you should have resigned to keep ...

• Nyongmobi Quayefio 9 years ago

Since when did you observe this condition at the VVIP and what action did you take to improve the image. Did you talk it over with the Airport Authority or any other person who could bring about change or as typical you narro ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is drug ( wee, n cocaine ) lord

• Naa Morkor 9 years ago

Publish the list in the papers for all to see!

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Ghanaians have wicked evil brains. Even outside Ghana, it's the same bizarre behaviours.

• Abdul 9 years ago

Please, respect yourself and stop disgracing yourself with the open attack. No one will believe you because you were sacked.

• Kofi Baabone 9 years ago

Big titles,big qualifications,and big positions.The president appoints them to solve problems,and all they do is to fix and collect huge emoluments.and all they do is observe and describe the nature of the problems to us.NO S ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

If I have my own way all Boards of public institutions will be dissolved. They serve no useful purpose.

• sp 9 years ago

Look at the most stupid man on this planet.
    Why were you made the board chair?
    Do you want me to clap for you for saying this?
    You are a greedy man.
    You were there chopping funya, funya and it was not a market.
    Why are ...

• Cabo 9 years ago

Is the cocaine that made him too sick n the body systems are weak

• psy 9 years ago

You could not do any thing to help the problem as board chairman.Now that your board has been dissolved you can describe the VIP lounge as market place. shame unto you

• Tina 9 years ago

Now that you loose your job, you are roaming from one media station to other making noise. Where were you when that was happening? Idiot.

• WHAAAAANA 9 years ago

WHY DIDN'T YOU TALK ABOUT OR DO SOMETHING TO MAKE THE PLACE GOOD BEFORE YOUR SACK STUPID OLD MAN

• nasek 9 years ago

Useless

• RPG 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't has turned the VVIP lounge into the "cocaine lounge" of the NDC drug lords, drug barons and drug baronesses, carting tonnes upon tonnes of cocaine in their global drug trade.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

OPAYIN, WERE THEY NOT STUPID TO USE KIA VIP LOUNGE AS A MARKET PLACE, KNOWING FULLY WELL THAT. THEY WILL BE CONTROLLED AT INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS.

TIME FOR THOSE USING GHANA AND AFRICAN DIPLOMATIC PASSPORTS TO KNOW THAT,THE ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHETHER ORDINARY OR DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT,TRAVELLERS FROM DEVELOPING COUNTRIES ARE STILL SEEN AS CROOKS WITH THE INTENION OF COMING TO DO OR TO ENGAGE IN ILLEGAL BUSINESSES IN THE DEVELOPED WORLD.

WHAT MAKES A DIFFERENCE WI ...

• DROBO 9 years ago

Useless man!!!Old fool, you didnt say this when you were the boss in NACOB. You Big fool

• sarah 9 years ago

ghana officials and their enforcement are incompetent. how can stat that they have arrested 12 people in connection with the cocaine without an investigation or an evidence that these people are in deed involve. for God sick ...

• Akwadaa Swiss 9 years ago

SHUT UP AND GO HOME.

• pin 9 years ago

One day kufour came from south Africa and I could not believe the amount of dollars they were carrying in their hands.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

What did he do to correct this image. It is unfortunate that people charged with responsibilities fail woefully, and turn to say all manner of funny things. What did you do as the NACOB Boss to correct this? Were you expectin ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

As Chairman, WHAT STEPS did you take to make the place LESS than a market place ????? Now that you have been AXED, you are condeming the place....TYPICAL Ghanaian!!!Idiot!