You are here: HomeNews2014 11 25Article 336538

Cocaine Lady: I thought I was carrying gold not 'coke'

Read Comments Comments (279)

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Oh please!

• John 9 years ago

Instead of NDC allowing this criminal to rot in British jail quietly,they are rather maddening the case with cantata stories.Can't they keep quiet?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

The NDC must be taking Ghanaians for fools.

Can you believe it "a businessman" called the VVIP lounge people to assist Nayele Ametefeh to go through VVIP and without blinking an eye, they obeyed him and even carried the go ...

• James Obaubang 9 years ago

Oyokoba, at least your common sense or simple logic would have told you clearly that this lady is a joker. Did you hear what she said. According to the Minister, she said that she did not know why Ghanaians were interested in ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MA-HAMMAH IS A COMPLETE WASTE!!!!! IT TAKES ONLY FOOLS, WITCHES AND STOOGES TO ADORE THIS DEMONIC NATION WRECKER!!!! THROW HIM AWAY!!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

From the interview, Hanna Tetteh said there were some Embassy officials at that Airport that fateful days but they were not there to welcome Nayele Ametefe but were rather there to welcome some officials from the Ghana Minist ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHO IN HIS SOUND MINISTERS WILL GO TO A POLLING STATION AND VOTE FOR NDC? THE NACORTICS DUMMER CONGRESS

• Globe Trotter 9 years ago

No sane judge will believe this bullshit. Corrupt and incompetent government.

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

This girl is a hustla, hoe. She uses the alias sheela. She is always at that pizza place in accra run by the Lebanese dudes. Always clubbing...I'm sure she thought they were gold chocolate Ferrero.rocher. Chocolate wrapped in ...

• King of Nana-num 9 years ago

You are very very very stupid woman, you was carrying your mother not gold abua, God will punish you well well you will never come back..... Life in prison for you stupid goat.

• Kisi 9 years ago

So Hanna Tetteh too must show us her side of their Cocaine Princess Ruby exit CCTV footages at Kotoka VVIP.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...

Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incomp ...

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 9 years ago

The Narcotics Distribution Conglomerate is as deeply involved in drugs as the Narcotics Peddling Party. There is no difference between the two parties. Eric Amoateng = Nayele Ametefe.

NDC = NPP - DRUGS + THIEVERY + INCOMP ...

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Greed no good muahahahahaaaaaaa

• Kisi 9 years ago

Show Ghanaians KIA VVIP CCTV footage, Ms Tetteh is lying to cover up shame.

• Blame the Honorables. 9 years ago

Now is Hannah Tetteh's turn to talk nonsense. How can a citizens arrest in dealing contraband substance be so important to our High Commissioner in London, and now the Minister for Foreign Affairs. This is a big shame. Get it ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

"Did you hear what she said. According to the Minister, she said that she did not know why Ghanaians were interested in her case because she did not carry a Ghanaian passport"

Ofui, James Obuabeng, then what a hell that st ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha. She thinks doing the time is as easy as she could have done it in Ghana. If she is asked to do 20 years in prison, she will come back an old lady. In UK, they will always feed you on eggs and you shall not be hu ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Don't you think her being in prison in the UK is better than that of Ghana? Are you trying to compare the living condition of prisons in Ghana to that of the UK? You got to be kidding. UK is far better than Ghana if you don't ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Paa Nii what do you mean by that stupid Ghanaian ambassador to "got"? Anyway the ambassador was there to find out if she really did traveled with a Diplomatic passport or not.

• READ TRUE FACTS HERE 9 years ago

London’s Heathrow Grabs Africa’s Narcotic Cleopatra

It was a fairytale life for the 32 year old. A high flying life with deep political connections across a sub-region of over 260 million people – frequent flights in ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Nyame ahu mo.

• David Osei 9 years ago

According to the former Trades Minister, consular officials quoted the suspect as saying she was ready to do time in jail and was not ready to expose who she was working with or for -
    1. Is Ms. Tetteh the dealer's spoke pers ...

• Blame the Honorables. 9 years ago

Listen to Hannah Tetteh talking nonsense that "she told consular officers ......." and "she was ready to do time ...." Whether she does time or not, the President is exposed.
    As serious as this case is, the Foreign Affairs M ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

SHE DIDN'T KNOW THE PERSON WHO SENT HER WITH THE PARCEL; SHE WOULDN'T TELL WHO SENT HER WITH THE PARCELL, AND PREPARED TO SERVE TIME IN JAIL: HANNAH TETTEH WHICH OF THESE STATEMENTS SHOULD WE BELIEVE. SHE'S AN AUSTRIAN, WHY I ...

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

The diplomatic passport publication's.

• appiah 9 years ago

The fact is that there is not one honest person in Mahamah's government. They are all rogues. You would have thought Hanna Tetteh was at least intelligent but with her cock and bull story, she is just the type. They are all a ...

• ********** 9 years ago

Ha ha haaaaaaa, the Narcotic Demonic Congress has been exposed big time. Their cup is full an there is no hiding place for them

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

Why are State Ministers like Hannah Tetteh making “half-baked and stupid comments” about this drug saga without "confirmed and double-checked out" statements from investigators and the lady at the center of the story?

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Listen Oyokoba be wise for once.The lady did not travel on Ghanaian passport.Conclusion: She is not a Ghanaian.She had committed a serious offence.This is a case between UK and Austria govts.Count Prez Mahama/NDC/Ghana out.Th ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

If that is the case, then why is the Ghanaian government getting involved and being jittery?

You don't have to be a brain Surgeon or Nuclear Physicists to know that the government is involved in this cocaine saga to its ey ...

• Gay mahama 9 years ago

Your mothers vagina how on earth can you say that . Mahama has something to do with this. Kate are you under age? Stop talking like a child.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What an idiotic president with idiotic foreign minister. Hanna Tetteh

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WAAW.....

• Iinsight to the bone 9 years ago

INTERESTING...MANY PEOPLE INVOLVED HERE,

You are very very very stupid woman, you was carrying your mother not gold abua, God will punish you well well you will never come back..... Life in prison for you stupid goat.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

She is simply lying and I wonder if that statement makes sense to those who interviewed her and the minister.
    Somebody brought something to,you don't know the person and didn't ask the person who gave him the item,what the ...

• BOTSIO 9 years ago

This is a 'done deal' before she embarked on the plane therefore she will talk like a child just to shield people and pls note that cocaïne carriers are lion-hearted for they don't talk by-heart and ready to serve any jail t ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Oh Corney, aside from the bullshit presumably coming from the Lady Magma here at the centre of this saga, the NDC communication team on the other hand have so far handled this serious issue poorly right from the start up-to-d ...

• STEEL-PULSE (Primus-Intaparis) 9 years ago

Bullshit!!!, wiseup lady; do you expect the wise Ghanaian to believe this cooked-up ananse story? NONESENSE

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Some Barclays bank accounts types comes with vvip treatments for the holders... includes, airports,ski resort etc etc, by the way she don't have to asked who brought her the luggage when she already agreed to do the transpo ...

• MA 9 years ago

isn't frightening? This can kind of thing posses a huge national security crises for us. This clearly tells a terrorist could easily get on the plane without being checked. Scary..

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Corney, according to Ms Hanna Tetteh from the interview I listened to on the radio, the lady refused to answer any more questions and told the messengers she has resigned herself to going to prison and will not divulge any na ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Sarpong,I think you and I have to go take control of that airport's management,honestly speaking there is too much rot at that airport and anytime get there or leaving and see the way they do things I laugh in my head and ask ...

• G. Dart. MD. 9 years ago

Some say government's silence means consent and involvement, some say it is NOT the business of gov't to talk about this, since the BRITISH SECURITY system have their OWN way, UNLIKE in Ghana (This, in spite of the POLITICAL ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Listen to what the NDC drug pusher Jezabel is saying? NDC have really thought her how to speak proper propaganda. NDC the evil party in Ghana. Nkwaseafo and criminals party.

• Kanawu!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Stupid Mahama with a brainless lady like Hanna Tetteh. Cocaine group!! What a disgrace.

• Nag 9 years ago

kanawu or wu eva u call ursef.........plzzzzzz cn I borrow ur brain, I de beg..I jx want to use it in collecting rubbish around ma ghetto cus I c u r nt using it at all.
    kwasia man, among ur family membrs, starting frm ur g ...

• Odasani 9 years ago

Very well said????

• Eeeeeee 9 years ago

Remember Amoateng of NPP? That's Ghana foryou!!!!!

• JJ 9 years ago

NPP DURTY POLITICS

• Jasper 9 years ago

JJ don't be chicken minded!

• MUMU MAHAMA 9 years ago

RAWSHIT,KONADU AND NDC KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT THIS DEAL.MAHAMAH MUST BE IMPEACHED.

• Jew 9 years ago

NPP just trying to divert attention from thier drug records. Your own certificateless lawyer who bribed to be flag bearer has a history of doing drugs (ask Kwesi Pratt). Your former MP has just returned from the USA after ser ...

• kk 9 years ago

Learn how to spell dirty before you talk.
    Dumber.

• Abugbilla Osman 9 years ago

I'm sorry you can spell dirty but want to post a comment about NPP. That is why do disgrace yourself.

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

If her Gold could turn to cocaine then going to Prison 8 years could also turn to 8 days in a Hotel for Nayele Ametefeh.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

When carrying gold become a good business?

Ghanaians are selling their fortunes left, right and centre and seems to be proud to even talk about it.
    I believe if it was gold, the Brits would have let her pass. after all ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Did the Consular staff of Ghana High Commission believe this Kwaku Ananse story? Pathetic.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

It's only her lawyer or the investigators who can get to the bottom but not the consular staff.Thank you.

• NTAWA MOSHIE 9 years ago

When she hears the time she will have to do,she will cut a deal,believe me.
    This also proves there are some big big guns behind this,Like a spy caught,she is sending message to her handlers that she is hanging in tough. ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 9 years ago

In one of the previous governments of Ghana, a whole ship full of a certain amount of illegal drugs disappeared at sea. That has now become a thing of the past. We no longer talk about it because we seem to know who was behin ...

• NDC chief 9 years ago

Pls check your facts well the issue has been dealt with and the people involved sentenced

• KKO 9 years ago

They obviously did, otherwise they wouldn't tell it to their minister who also shamelessly sells it to the people of Ghana. What a joke of a government!

• Adelayita Mathias 9 years ago

It s 1000 Times true ooooooooooo Kwaku Anase story papapapapaaaaaa!!!!!

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

STUPID FOOL PRESIDENT MAHAMA WITH IDIOTIC HANNA TETTEH

• Eben M. K. Mbo 9 years ago

Kanawu i don't want to believe that u are tabula rasa.
    The insults u resorted to is not the best. i hope u will not feel good if your parents were insulted like u did. 2016 is just at the corner and i hope u will help me to ...

• Ahoampamu Gyeene 9 years ago

Madam Minister, I used to think that you are at the very few decent people in this rotten government. You have, however, proven me wrong. If the government has no hand in this cocaine case why do you people keep opening your ...

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

There is no single reasonable person in that mahama led ndc adm.They are all confused and the hour to vomit out all monies and properties unlawfully acquired is near.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Does anybody believe this prostitute Minister?

• wow 9 years ago

12kg of gold is $462,000 factoring today's price at $38,500 per kg how much was your reward? which you deem good? to do time for?

who are fooling?

• Isaac London 9 years ago

What a president Ghana has got

• sly 9 years ago

politics!!! i dont trust any of them... npp can even send this lady to score political points... if people can commit suicide bcos nana addo lost the elections.. what is prison sentence then... hmmm

• cha 9 years ago

We thank goodness- she was caught in UK- so NDC thieves wont have an influence

• Elorm 9 years ago

We all want the truth!FOR CHRIST SAKE. why the insults, why NPP and NDC? coming on Ghanaweb is like going to a metal institution, it"s madness over here.

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

What a shame?Carrying gold? Jail her .

In one of the previous governments of Ghana, a whole ship full of a certain amount of illegal drugs disappeared at sea. That has now become a thing of the past. We no longer talk about it because we seem to know who was behin ...

• MENSA 9 years ago

HER STROY DONT ADD UP SHE DIDNOT KNOW?WHAT TYPE OF DEFENSE IS THIS ? CANT YOU PEOPLE SEE WE ARE DELLING WITH A VILLEGER THAT IS REALY DUMMEY AND DONT KNOW ANY BETTER.

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

The missing ship can be locate in your mother pussy. Ayigbe fool who never see any NDC wrong doing. You will remain poverty for your entire life if you dont change your thinking.

THANK YOU.
    In one of the previous governments of Ghana, a whole ship full of a certain amount of illegal drugs disappeared at sea. That has now become a thing of the past. We no longer talk about it because we seem to know w ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

She is saying nothing. Not ready to say who is behind it and she is willing to do time. All this smells very bad. Our High Commissioner in UK is singing and our foreign minister has also become the mouth piece. What on earth ...

• Sandy 9 years ago

EIIIII

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

She was coached well to tell a story if things go bad....

• JJ Rawlings 9 years ago

Ghana's UK High Commissioner Victor Smith has coached her to muddy the waters...but it only makes her case worse...she is clearly lying through her teeth. The Mahama boys will abandon her to rot in a UK jail.
    A few months wi ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Do not worry, JJ. This story will not stand in any case. I believe they are all now confused and talking rubbish. We shall soon find out who her patrons are. These are still early days.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

There was no independent person there to corroborate the story of the minister. She could be lying to cover up for Mahama's administration. The lady is Mahama's girl friend.

• Kofi Thomas, Cape Coast 9 years ago

That's the name of the business. She will never reveal the names of the kingpins behind the deal. We are not stupid! All the information reveal to Hanna by the Nayele portrays her mentally unstable, but does how coke dealers ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Thank God she was arrested in the UK,NDC would have changed the story.Just listen to the Kwaku Ananse story from Hannah Tetteh & Victor Smith.

• STEVOOOO... 9 years ago

NDC only unprecedented deeds...... Asomdwehene teaming up with clever lawyers and clever thieves to create loot and share........ Ide biiiiiii keke thieves.....

• OYIWA 9 years ago

Who sent the KIA ground staff with the suitcase load of cocaine?
    The NDC gov't is so deep in this cocaine saga, they are literally sweating buckets.
    The catch is that, they have been exposed and it's an embarrassment for w ...

• Pappa 9 years ago

As we talk, the issue with NSS, the heavy stealing etc is not over. None have time to think of it and the stealer are planning to start all over. That is it. This case will end like the same NSS issue

• KOFI 9 years ago

HANAH TETE COME AGAIN. IF THIS STORY IS A TRUE STORY OF YOURS, THEN YOU MUST BE A ST%PID SHEEP TO HAVE MAKE UP SUCH A SENSELESS STORY. EVEN MY SON OF SEVEN YEARS WILL NOT BUY THIS AFTER HE HAD READ ABOT THE COCAIN STORY. WHY ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

The moment the Ghana High Commission, Victor Smith visited her, I knew the government is involved and trying to shut her mouth not to mention names.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Listen to this nonsense from that Obroni pete no?

• Pee 9 years ago

What complete bollocks is this lady chatting?

• Libya Libya 9 years ago

Ananses3m. tweaaaa

• butey 9 years ago

DIS GOVT FINKS WE R ALL STUPID...LIERRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS....NARCOTICS DISTRIBUTORS CONGRESS...TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Deep Tought 9 years ago

Any intelligent person will understand that the there are ndc big men if not Mahama and Hannah Tetteh are behind this.Thieves! Better leave Kwaw Kesse oo.Nonsense!!!!!

• Amecole. 9 years ago

Mmm. I am shocked by the reported statement of minister Ms Hannah Tetteh. I thought she was one of the savvy, "grade A" ministers of government.
    My advice to all these seemingly low quality current ministers, is that at thi ...

• JOE 9 years ago

Hanna Tettey should have just explained her role in the issuance of diplomatic and stop there. No need to tell us what the lady said or did nt say, because that was not said under oath and it may sound as if the Minsister is ...

• Bingy 9 years ago

These people come back home with this coke money and always want the poor to carry them shoulder high. So shall you rot in jail......

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame 9 years ago

What at all is wrong with some of our ministers? Reading this reportage, I felt as if I was reading an account of an event provided by a primary school kid. Instead of encouraging our security agents to investigate the circu ...

• abugri 9 years ago

Is it the journalidt who thought that part of the interview was juicier or is that all that the Minister said? Ever heard of editorial/reporting bias?

• Bullshit 9 years ago

Nkwasiasem plus bulshit story, uk authorities, send her to the lesbian jail, she will come nout after 50 yrs to tellmus she lived I paradise with her hubby. Stupid woman

• konte 9 years ago

bullshit, bullshit complete cock n bull nonsense.

• Divine 9 years ago

Why is this woman contradicting herself? She said somebody you did not know brought her the bag and now she is saying she is not ready to expose the person. What 2 contradictory statements are these? How can you expose someb ...

• Shényonmogbeyee 9 years ago

I think she was given a name of someone coming from the embassy to meet her at he arrival. That's the identity is is trying to conceal.

• Shényonmogbeyee 9 years ago

Correction
    *That's the identity she is trying to conceal.*

• Efo 9 years ago

This information stinks more than your vagina.Hannah Tetteh!!!

• Ustarz Seidu abass 9 years ago

Hanna, should spare our ears with such a lair

• Fred London 9 years ago

As a minister you should have not tell us this cock and bull story at all from this lady..minister respect yourself.

• sick woman 9 years ago

what a fool.you can lie to Ghanaians but not to the white man who will screaw ur stinky ass.cos you see Ghanaians as stupid.Go and continue lying in jail,idiot.Easy money 4 you

• Geoffrey 9 years ago

She's joking with that excuse, how can someone u dont know give u a bag containing an item u dont know, but u she accepted it.

• Kweku Nyansa 9 years ago

Bull shit

• PATRIOT 9 years ago

Of al the releases, this one by the Minster is the most irritating, adding salt to injury. Why would she tell Ghanaians what the lady is saying? Is she one of the British Police investigators? I thought Ambassador Victor Smit ...

• BOATEN 9 years ago

WE NEED ANOTHER COUP, FAST! JJDO SOMETHING!!! ORGANISE YOUR BOYS AT LEAST THE FEW INCORRUPTIBLE ONES LEFT!!!!!!!!!!

• Daavi 9 years ago

TELL US ABOUT ISSUANCE OF THE DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT, ENABLING HER THE VIP TREAT, NOT WHAT SHE SAYS. THIS IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH!

• Alex 9 years ago

Infact this minister should not have told the world this story, it really proves NDC had something to do with it.
    Even the fact that someone from the Ghana mission in UK went to see this girl means the NDC is part of the sce ...

• sir George 9 years ago

Madam Tetteh if go to pantang and give this story you can't escape without a slap for lying.

• Geoffrey 9 years ago

She's joking with that excuse, how can someone u dont know give u a bag containing an item u dont know, but she accepted it.

• TK 9 years ago

First of all, are you a fool ? They've been announcing several times at all airports that carry your own baggage/luggage. Secondly, May be the British may believe you but not us.
    Thirdly why Ghanaian authorities disclose he ...

• NKWASIASEM!! 9 years ago

HOW DID THIS WOMAN MANAGE TO GO FOR SO LONG WITHOUT BEING CAUGHT. DOES SHE REALLY THINK 12KG OF GOLD WOULD BE THAT BULKY? THIS LADY IS MAHAMA'S BITCH...THIS IS FROM A VERY RELIABLE SOURCE

• Kamm kam 9 years ago

She has contradicted herself by saying that she is ready to do her time in the jail but not ready to expose. She knew very well that she had cocaine in her possession.

• campus wa 9 years ago

Just listening to dis minister

• George Badu 9 years ago

We do not need any explanation from a co-conspirator. The British authorities are doing their work and they are reliable than the NDC crooks.

• Evergreen Ofosu 9 years ago

She thinks she can disgrace Ghana,then she's joking. Fire burn her.

• Obrefo 9 years ago

Why are you guys interested to know what this suspected cocaine dealer has to say? What this corrupt minister is saying are liars and nonsenses. There is something fishy going on and they are afraid of what she might say and ...

• DALADAM 9 years ago

THIS WOMEN TETTEH IS THE MOST IGNORATE ASS KISSING MINISTER IN THE MAHAMA EVIL GOVT WHAT DOES SHE KNOW? AND WHEN DID SHE KNOW IT?

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 9 years ago

The Narcotics Distribution Conglomerate is just as interested in the welfare of its drug baroness as the Narcotics Peddling Party was in the welfare of its Drug Baron, Eric Amoateng!

NDC = NPP = DRUGS, THIEVERY, AND INCOMP ...

• John Kwame 9 years ago

Hannah is too intelligent to be spewing this garbage. I am shocked that she will saying something ridiculous like this. Its better to keep quite on this.

• MENSA 9 years ago

SHE LOOKS LIKE A DUMMEY THAT MIGHT REALY BELIVED SHE WAS CARRYING GOLD
    AND NOT DRUGS

• JOE 9 years ago

The lady is on a cocaine wanted list since 2009. Have you seen the pictures she took at the recent '"society wedding "ceremony of KOD at La Palm Beach Hotel with a lot of Ghanaian celebrities and Popular TV and Radio Presente ...

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

What an irresponsible statement from a criminal.people in ghana should have patience for the truth will come out.justice is impartial,it always prepares a cup of poison for criminals just like the one they prepared for their ...

• Ghana needs Wiseman 9 years ago

It is only NDC Foriegn Minister who will be a spokesperson for a cocaine lady, and both not clever too, compare the weight of cacaine to gold

• STRAIGHT TALK 9 years ago

It is clear someone has done the NDC in and they are struggling to get out. Someone hiding behind the party machinery has exploited his links within the sytem to pursue a selfish agenda without caring a hook, and leaving the ...

• Adako 9 years ago

This minister actually commented on this on radio.She is equally stupid.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The drug baroness set herself up in the plane for receiving whatever item onboard.This dubiuos act alone sends waves of suspicion,it could be anything like terrorist tactics or drug trade which the passengers in the plane wil ...

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Why can't these Ministers in Ghana think before they open their mouth?
    Did this Minister have to explain herself to anybody? Does she not understand that all these saying are rather exposing them as either knowing something ...

• PA 9 years ago

stupid, u were 100% aware

• Lexis 9 years ago

This is totally Ananse story. Please don't underrate the your citizens. Tell this story to a bird

• Rogue Ray Ram Allen 9 years ago

Why don't you keep your mouth shut like Ray Allen and his coterie of friends did? Everyone one will know that you are lying, but it is better than to explain an unexplainable issue

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

She didn't know it was cocaine but is ready to do time!!!!! She can tell that to her deaf dog and it will wriggle to let her know it can smell it. For a high class socialite, this lie is used by the small guys and can't hold ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo money now finish n his now going to the cocaine barons to take his debt

• Odo Ye De 9 years ago

Only in Ghana that this will happen. How can you accept this heavy bag to travel with without knowing the content. In any case whom was she taken the bag to. Only in Ghana.

• Commonsense 9 years ago

I thought you guys with degress are wise but after reading this Kwaku Ananse story from Hanna Tetteh, I cannot understand why such people are in Govt. Even a JSS pupil will not behave so stupid like this FM: We are more intel ...

• Cabo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo was crossing Ametefe for the cocaine money , they should monitor Akufo Addo very well

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Hmmmm, it was rather diamonds, but not gold. You're being stupid if you'll die for the NDC. It's not a surprise that the cocaine lady would make such bold but crazy statements; she believes it's all a joke! This time it's the ...

• Tadi 9 years ago

She is still telling the whole truth but er need it . I know UK drug squad will do what is right.

• Fad 9 years ago

Cocaine Lady: I thought I was carrying gold not 'coke'

• SAM 9 years ago

Ametephe you are a joker do you think very well? somebody just gave the bag and you did not check what was inside? stop sing and talk like a human being

• Don louis 9 years ago

Can a Solid Gold be compared with an amorphous/shapeless Cocain powder..hahaha wat an Insane story..and wen she removed sum from de bag didnt she differenciate btwnn solid nd powder...Stopid fools narrating thier stories..

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

YOUR CUP IS FULL. YOU ARE A REGULAR COCAINE DEALER, PERIOD!!! EVEN A 1 DAY OLD BABY WILL NOT TELL LIES LIKE THIS OR BELIEVE IN WHAT U ARE TELLING US. YOU WILL DIE AND LEAVE MONEY OOOOOOOHHH!!!

• Nii 9 years ago

If she is not ready to reveal her accomplices, she has to be jailed again when she returns from the 'honey moon'. Start taking her properties as well. then the hand over to the Austrians.

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

How can you take something from someone you don't know? How are you going to deliver the item and to whom? You see, when the cup is full, it will spill over and everybody will know the content. Ok, let's wait and see what hap ...

• Captain Haddock 9 years ago

Shapeless hanah tetteh should tell it to the marines.What business did the high commission have in going to interogate this drug courier?.The lady in question is not holding a Ghananian passport so how come their interest,Did ...

• who cares 9 years ago

I think gold might be heavier than powder.Stop your lies & go to London jail for long period of time.

• dadiekye 9 years ago

You were carrying Diamonds not Gold

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS BRAVE WOMAN,I WILL LIKE TO VISIT HER AT UK PRISONS,SHE WILL COM HOME SOON AND MEET SOME POOR ON THE STREET.

• Dzakpadsu, Ho 9 years ago

foolish, naive, idiot NDC crooks. is this the reason why u killed prof mills?

• Kosi 9 years ago

You faked the name. You are not from Ho

• KWAME 9 years ago

Why is the lady not ready to name the person she is working for? I will strongly advise the British authourities to use their professional training to extract every detail needed to get. This will assist the British in future ...

• Obiba JK 9 years ago

When you link her supposed story of Gold and Businessman, it gives you the clue as to which "Gold Businessman" with political influence is involved.

• apuuut))) 9 years ago

hahahahahahhaa ahahahahhaha ahahahahahhaa hahahhahaha ahahahhaahhaha ahahahahaha hhahhhahahahaha AGYEIIIIIIIIIIII MY INNNNNNN...HANNAH TETTEH IS SUCH A FOOL, I'D RATHER SHE SHUP HER MOUTH UP! THAN TO COME UP WITH THIS REPORT. ...

• BRAIMAH YAKUBU 9 years ago

This lady, did she think adults are kids or what, so does this means if it were not to be a cocaine she should have taken it away or what? Original thief.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Ndc shameless politicians and hypocrates God is watching

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

For once i'm very much disappointed in Mahamah and his NDC government. Now it's my wish and hope that the NDC is voted out in the 2015 upcoming elections.

Besides the numerous corruption cases of the past and by this prese ...

• Sayi Ferguson 9 years ago

pls those who knows the house of papa jery john Rawlings should tell him that I need only two of millitary time guns.

• I had to say it...USA 9 years ago

how much property has she bought/own with all that drug dealing income and in what countries?

Dope dealing is like waging war on other peoples' families to benefit your own.

Keep her bald-heading for her whole sentence ...

• Bobby Bombo 9 years ago

Very Comical. Shame on Ghana government. This goes all the way up to the seat of the president. Shame. 8 years ago, Ghana was the darling of the west due to significant economic strides. This NDC gov't have managed to turn th ...

• Brainy Guy 9 years ago

Her version of the story does not make one little bit of sense.

• NDC NPP DRUG DEALERS 9 years ago

The whole story is what is call cock and bull story.

She said she thought whatever was handed to her was GOLD. So who supplied her with the said "GOLD"?

Some powerful politicians are linked to this scandal and I suspec ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I guess Nayele did not even know she was going to London? And Hannah Tetteh did not know she was on radio. Thieves.

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 9 years ago

Since you do not want to expose anybody and decides to carry the cross alone, you will have the longest jail term ever. You are in London but not Accra. Rot in JAIL then.

• Abu-Mensa 9 years ago

Such an idiot! Her story has far too many holes and she's showing no remorse, by saying she won't expose whom she works for.
    She's part of a Nigerian drug trafficking ring that got caught this time! Go and cool down in priso ...

• Tony S. 9 years ago

This is really laughable!!!!

• GONG GONG 9 years ago

This story from the NDC gov't is so funny.
    She was travelling to the UK, and she did not know the person who brought the luggage full to the brim with cocaine but she accepted it.
    She made that decision to accept the suit ...

• agogo 9 years ago

please stop giving us these stories madam tetteh.be real and stop these fantasies you corrupt. leaders of our country

• Tony S. 9 years ago

How did this criminal get access to the VIP lounge?

• Gilbert 9 years ago

Who is She? Not name and address, but History.

• lamptey 9 years ago

Shame on you all ,you think Ghanaians are so stupid to believe this cock and bull stories,you were not sure what it was so why put it in your bag.?should have stick it in your ass!!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A woman is working the desk at a sperm bank. Suddenly, a man wearing a ski mask and carrying a handgun bursts through the door and points his gun at the woman.
    "Go to the back and give me everything you've got!" the man says ...

• Bo Didley 9 years ago

ewwwwwww YUK !!!

• Kwakye Thomas 9 years ago

In fact the n d c likes money tooomach that is why

• SARP 9 years ago

WHAT MADAM!YOU SURPRISE ME.DO YOU KNOW THE WEIGHT OF GOLD? THIS IS THE MOST RIDICULOUS STATEMENT I HAVE HEARD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE.I AM SHOCKED ASTONISHED,CONFOUNDED AND FLABBERGASTED.WHAAAAAAAAAAT.

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

GHANA OFFICIALS VISIT TOLD HER TO SAY THAT THEY WENT FIRST TO BRIEF HER . THIS OLD CRIMINAL IS AWARE OF ALL THIS WHO IS SHE GOING TO GIVE THE GOLD TO AND WHO SEND HER

• DOTSE SEDEM. (TEELL THEEM)Ho 9 years ago

don't worry cos when u go to jail, u will know u were indeed carrying cocaine n not gold. u barrel has ran over

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

I guess this whore was rehearsed and re-rehearsed by the NDC before she enplaned from KIA. Now, they are firing all types of contradictory excuses from Ghana and London

• KOFI ELLISON 9 years ago

This is just pure unvarnished propaganda, and total BS, which further sinks the government into treacherous muddy waters.

Okay, so, Hannah Tetteh has information on a matter which could help remove some damage on her gover ...

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

THEY KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT IT

• Gaddaffi 9 years ago

Ghanaians are than smarten than British.

• Asem 9 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama gave her gold to bring to the UK so they can get another jet or buy another bank after the deal has gone through. Don't worry Ibrahim and his brother John will join you soon in prison.

• ghanaba 9 years ago

ooh please stop saying that boshit,stupid lier.

• Owusu Acheaw 9 years ago

She went through the VVIP b´cos our party is in power. God punish y`all NPP + NDC politricksters.

• Oforiwaa 9 years ago

Go tell this to the marines Hannah Tetteh! What cock and bull story is this? You know Nayele/Ruth is a drug courier and dealer so please spare us these lies. You and your government have tarnished the image of Ghana to unprec ...

• Pious 9 years ago

Ghanaians are advanced thinkers.The era of cock and bull stories are over! We can't accept that

• mother ghana 9 years ago

Aaah!!!!! Listen to what she's saying. You claim the woman sais she had no idea of what she was holding and you conclude your story by saying the same insist shes not ready to disclose who she is working for. Ananse story bia ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

Madam Secretary, Ghanaians can be poor but let me tell you one thing--they are not stupid!!! For you to come out and say such a stupid statement in defence of this low life lady is shocking for a woman of your niche is societ ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

Gold and cocaine will not be the same weight so she should say the true and the true will set her free

• Parker 9 years ago

“She took the bag and it was heavy and so she opened it and took out two packets and put them in her handbag and then she put them in the luggage compartment. She added that as far as she was concerned she didn’t know wha ...

• FA 9 years ago

ANANSE STORY.

• EFUAt 9 years ago

My dear we are not kids to be told su h a lie .If you are covering those who sent you do it well and stop this balant lie .tell this to the dogs .In this modern day you accept a parcel from someone you don't know and you are ...

• Ben 9 years ago

So because she is holding foreign passport the officials that let her slipped through at the KIA shouldn't be arrested?is this minister so dumm telling us this?

• GABBY 9 years ago

This lady is a parthetic liar. Even in the hands of UK authorities, she is not telling the truth. She has been doing this business for long time and her time was up. What a shameless woman. God bless Ghana.

• The Truth 9 years ago

Ghana is finished,what a shame I can't believe it,so the govt top officials are involve,it's going to be worse for NDC.

• Jew 9 years ago

Is it only NDC members who work at the VIP lounge at the airport? NPP is just trying to divert attention from their own drug related past and current records.

• joe mensah 9 years ago

this woman thinks everyone in ghana is very stupid, there is a vast diffrence between a gold and cocaine, damn fool cocaine is a powder susbtance,fool a gold even if many in ghana vent seen a gold before, chiefs in ashanti an ...

• Yw 9 years ago

Are you sure you do not know the person who gave this to you?

• isaac Osei Kwame 9 years ago

Does she think we are kids

• Kwame 9 years ago

Would these people simply shut up...the more they talk the more obvious their lies are. So she did not know who brought it and did not know it was cocaine. So why did she think someone she didn't know would bring her gold? Wh ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

is gold powder? kokonte will be more acceptable.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

I like your comment. I think one day I may be arrested because I have been transporting konkonte to my place of residence anytime I holyday in Ghana.

• DANTE 9 years ago

KWASIA!

IN THE UK, IGNORANCE OF THE LAW IS NO EXCUSE. UNLIKE GHANA, THE UK IS GOVERNED BY LAWS.

HEI MADAM! YOU'VE FOUND YOURSELF ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THE LAW IN NO LESS A COUNTRY THAN THE UK.

ACCEPT YOUR GUILT, SER ...

• zino 9 years ago

Please give us a break

• DANTE 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN AND MS. TETTEH ARE GOOD STORY TELLERS.

THIS IS TYPICAL COCK AND BULL STORIES.

HOW NAIVE!

• kwame 9 years ago

i have always taught hannah tetteh was a smart woman.am told she is a lawyer this is sad.interpol has been monitoring you for years and this is the best response you could give.

• AMA 9 years ago

Oh please if you were not arrested will you say it was gold. Shame on you and your friends. Why would the minister of foreign affairs intervene

• KK 9 years ago

This is typically kwaku Ananse story indeed. What did the unknown person tell her to do with it? Could anybody out there help me understand?

• Edensu 9 years ago

Whom are they fooling? These NDC guys? The trip was lucrative so whom did she made that negotiations with before agreeing and went for visa, bought her ticket and made the trip?

• okyeremi 9 years ago

she was lie don,t mind her.

• kk 9 years ago

Please madam minister, gather your children and tell them those stories. disgrace government.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Part 1 The C lady is brave and knows the score. UK prisons are far superior to Ghana's ones. If, and suppose if she hadn't been caught he would have been a wealthy woman indeed. I for one want to lead a simple "life without h ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

DIDN'T SHE KNOW THE IMPLICATIONS SHE WAS WAS TO FACE WITH THE HEAVY GOLD AT INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS.

WAS FOR AN IRRATIONAL ARGUMENT.

• Martin Ferkah 9 years ago

Does that minister

• Martin Ferkah 9 years ago

Does this minister think Ghanians are fools and telling us this kind of Ananse story.how can someone give you a bag and you don't know him or her and took what is in the bag and put it in your hand baggage thinking it was a g ...

• JA, CANADA 9 years ago

Is this the smartest argument to put forth? May be Attubuga may buy it, but not in UK. Another excuse, please?
    These are the ones on the streets in Accra and Kumasi driving brand new cars and wanting to be worshipped.

• Jo 9 years ago

the foundation of NDC was built on lies which unfortunately Ghanaians bought in and so they continue to lie everywhere. What the Minister think of us, some block-headed people? well the British will tell her and prove that it ...

• Ogya 9 years ago

God save us! Can Hannah Tetteh & Okudzeto shut up and stop making matters worse for themselves and the government, please? Yes, somebody Nayele doesn't know brings a bag on the plane, she takes it and thinks it is gold, get c ...

• Eddy Blay 9 years ago

just see n look at yourself

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Who in his/her right mind as a Minister of a country entertained this bull crap of a statement from Ms Ametefe and let it come out to public consumption? Who is this stupid Mahama and his bunch of idiots who are disgracing th ...

• Eddy Blay 9 years ago

what a disgrace

• Plain Talk 9 years ago

Did the officials inspect the supposed gold?

• COCAINE PRES. MAHAMA 9 years ago

Heathrow Grabs Africa’s Narcotic Cleopatra

It was a fairytale life for the 32 year old. A high flying life with deep political connections across a sub-region of over 260 million people – frequent flights in not only t ...

• Adu 9 years ago

Anansesem. Come again.

• Asase Ba 9 years ago

In all the European newspapers she is called Ruby Mahama. Why are they changing her name in Ghana? Any relation to President Mahama and his corrupt brother?

• ex Cpl ATIA Nagoode 9 years ago

Listen to this nonsense being transmitted to Ghanaians by an honournable Foreign minister.Knowing the reward was good hence,taking up that trip but does'nt know what sort of items involved.Its silly to note that 12.5 kilos wo ...

• obiba jk 9 years ago

U NDC people think Ghanaians are fools .Even 7 years old baby will not narrate this untrue story .Hannah Tetteh u are beautiful but your memory is lacking common sense

• Asare-USA 9 years ago

Hannah again.Such a woman is a minister.
    Shame Mahama shame.

• Kwadwo Agyeman 9 years ago

I'm surprised at you Kofi Ata. The consular officers need not believe anything from her. It's pure crime so let's leave the Brits to deal with it at the Crown Court.

• Fran 9 years ago

akufo has run short of money after using all his money to buy delegates to vote for in their last congress .he therefore sent ms ametefeh with de coke in order raise some funds for de 2016 election .shaaame akufo ado

• sakoora 9 years ago

what is she talking about, she think we are kids

• Joe 9 years ago

Lies,Lies,Lies,Damn Lies!!!! Ruby will be cajoled to sing like a canary and people will run for cover.

• fire man ogyaaaa! 9 years ago

Hannah tetteh stp de lies.even.ya porn.under age son ll nt believe this shit

• abubakar 9 years ago

Miss Ametefe must know that she is not telling her case to kingdergarting children oo .if she prefers to go jail without exposing them is her problem

• xxxx 9 years ago

you tought u were carrying your head.pussyclat,criminal

• RUBY MAHAMA,VICTORIA MAHAMA 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA AY3 DE K3K3,EEEEEEEEEI MAHAMA EDE GOOOO 2016 K3K3

• osnad 9 years ago

not even powder

• Abandeutschland 9 years ago

You can tell Ghanaians judges not abroad intelligence Ruby, can you carry gold bars in ur hands 12.5kg? Ruby can tell attugaba in his incompetency court not in British court ok

• Yussif 9 years ago

Woooow Hanna Tetteh,since when did u became IGP or CID?who even ask u to comment on the case?u re really unnbelievable.If the president can take a picyure by CNN billboard the what can one expect.They dont even knw e value of ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

You cannot board aircraft with unknown goods. Lies lies. 12.5pounds/kilos the bulk is different Lies #2.you are in trouble. Lies #3 u were arrested with An Ashanti name while you are #9 lies #4.you are NDC coca girl escort.

• issaka issah 9 years ago

hannah tetteh, come agian

• Afia - Canada 9 years ago

What is she talking??? someone you don't know hands you a bag and you take it without asking questions? Why did she even take it if the bag in question didn't belong to her? It all lies and so called Minister also accept this ...

• Afia - Canada 9 years ago

Back again, the minister what is she talking about,, Ghanaian are interested because first of all the subject is a Ghanaian and left from KIA, H.E Hannah please learn your duty and if you don't have better thing to say, keep ...

• Nathaniel Sey 9 years ago

Oooho,Hannah Tetteh why have you lower yourself to this level,even a JSS pupil won't believe this,ah what is wrong with you NDC people so if you people are lying you don't see.lf she is promising you that she is ready to se ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Earlier this lady said she decided to take the trip because the compensation was good. Then later she said the parcel was handed to her in the plane without knowing about the content. What a stupid liar!

• Justman 9 years ago

IAM SORRY EVEN CLASS ONE CHILDREN CANNOT ACCEPT THIS STORY. TRULY THE GOV'T HAS EXPOSED ITSELF TO RIDICULE.NPP IS RIGHT TO CALL U NAMES. SHAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ndebugre 9 years ago

All jokes aside, this lady is really pretty.

• NDC NPP DRUG DEALERS 9 years ago

I feel the minister herself might be a culprit to the deal. Randy Abbey and Kennedy Agyapong too have their finger prints all over this case. It is a web of intricacies that we are dealing with.

How on earth did Ken Agyep ...

• joojo hanson 9 years ago

The cixain was for the Mahamas.....thieves

• kretz 9 years ago

It is clear the Gov. officials are involved in this cocaine saga

• KK 9 years ago

Hannah Tetteh was saying all these in Parliament? Unbelievable!!!!!! Are Ghanaians that dumb and uneducated?

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

I did not know this woman was so dumb! She should go tell this to the marines

• Paa kwesisika 9 years ago

My advice to the cocaine lady would be, don't be a fool to go down alone. Expose everyone involved. Because if you don't they will find a way to permanently silence you. This is your opportunity, make the best of a bad situ ...

• JAMES ADJEI 9 years ago

It simply doesn't make sense.

• Amadu 9 years ago

WHO IS THIS KILLER WHO FEEDS INNOCENT PEOPLE WITH DRUGS TALKING ABOUT. ONCE AGAIN THE UK AUTHORITIES SHOULD SO HARD ON THIS KILLER AND SHE WILL SPEAK THE TRUTH. DO NOT SPARE HER AT ALL. SHE WAS GOING TO FEED INNOCENT BRITISH ...

• julius 9 years ago

Hannah Tetteh is narrating some nursery school story

• Kofi Gyata 9 years ago

This is a diplomatic excuse. Victor Smith, the Ghana High Commissioner has given her the right words to use. I'm not surprised bse the foreign working hard to protect the bustered govt deal must act fact. The truth will surel ...

• Ghanabiya 9 years ago

THIS LADY IS AN UNREPENTANT LIAR. SHE SHOULD BE GIVEN A HEAVY SENTENCE. IT SHOULD BE REDUCED ONLY IF SHE AGREES TO REVEAL THE IDENTITY OF HER BOSS.

WHY ARE YOU CONCERN THAT GHANAIANS ARE INTERESTED IN YOUR CASE? YOU FLE ...

• Rush Limbaugh 9 years ago

Please torture her she will tell you who is behind this criminal act. I bet you someone huge from probably the government involved this.

• Adjoa 9 years ago

how can you say that. Even time memorial you do not take parcels from people you don't know let alone inside the aircraft. it this some form of ananse stories you use to hear from maame dorkuno when we were kids. this is a ...

• MADLION AHAFO HWIDIEM 9 years ago

Who is telling us the Truth ??? While Hannah Tetteh Minister for FOREIGN Affairs is saying the RUBY passed VIP the attorney General in her right hand also says the RUBY used de VVIP. i wont be suprise when Information minist ...

• MADLION AHAFO HWIDIEM 9 years ago

Yaw..Who is telling us the Truth ??? While Hannah Tetteh Minister for FOREIGN Affairs is saying the RUBY passed VIP the attorney General in her right hand also says the
    RUBY used de VVIP. i wont be suprise when Information ...