You are here: HomeNews2014 11 25Article 336479

Cocaine saga: Mob prevents BNI from picking up Owusu Bempah

Read Comments Comments (134)

• NSEMFOO 9 years ago

We need strong people to prevent any nuisance arrest and intimidations.
    Thank you guys

• Hmmm 9 years ago

What does this guy have apart from spewing nonsense on air? Kwasia bi nti indeed.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Kwasia bi like mahama wants to arrest passionate critics like Owusu Bempah. Mahama does not deserve adorations!!! MAHAMA IS A NATION WRECKER!!!

• wise 9 years ago

your father killed mills kwasiaaaaaaah

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• Iinsight to the bone 9 years ago

Ghana is sitting on time bomb. If the NDC does not stop picking up people, we would not stand by and see these stupid fools take the country for a ride. People are ready to sacrifice our lives for the love of this country.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...

Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incomp ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

We are challenging Dramani Mahama and his NDC cocaine traffickers and this
    NDC cocaine carrier Ruby Ametefe, Mahama
    should sack swiftly dismiss Akrasi Sarpong, if he fails to do this, then
    fellow country men and women this ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

If the JDM was not linked to the cocaine scandal why is BNI harassing everybody???????? NDC linked cocain to Nana and NPP without any evidence. Nooby was arrested under Kufoour and NPP regime because it has no evidential valu ...

• akonoba 9 years ago

JDM is a disgrace to Ghana and the world at large.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• GYEEDA SUBAH,NSS,Woyome is NDC. 9 years ago

Mahama is dangerous.He will destroy anybody who stands in his way.

• ex Cpl ATIA Nagoode 9 years ago

mahama the Post Soviet scholar.He will be slaughtered like a he goat.

• Kwaku Tee 9 years ago

You're ignorant Ghana would thank God everyday if it gets a President one tenth the character of Vladimir Putin.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

I know Mahama has performed poorly but he will not stoop that low to be involved in that Cocaine saga. There are definitely some party or government gurus involved but not the President himself. He has many ways of making mon ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Does she hold a diplomatic passport? Did she use VVIP? Did she openly carry her cocaine, Did she have a hand in the distribution of the "Atta camboo" cars for youth for Mahama campaing. Did High commissioner staff go to her a ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Draman Mahama's Government is behind
    this NDC Cocaine carrier Ruby Amatefe
    who was carrying Ghana's Diplomatic Passport which NDC snowball liars claimed their cocaine carrier was rather holding an Austrian passport, and if ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Are you so foolish that you don't realize how crooked this Mahama government of family and friends are leading this nation down the drain. You dare call this critical thinker a fool? Use your senses.

• Brains 9 years ago

He was spewing the same Nonsense and people like you were clapping for you. That until he became NDP

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

John Mahama has to go to hospital to have his BRAIN examined or possibly SURGERY of his BRAIN, Ghana is not Afghanistan, nor lran or Bahrain where there's no freedom of speech. In Ghana we,SPEAK OUR minds, so if John cocaine ...

• Oson Kokroko 9 years ago

What happened to freedom of speech?
    #kickthemout2016

• ASHANTIS BAD FOR GHANA 9 years ago

4 MORE YEARS O ELSE

• daigreenon fui thackley 9 years ago

ma friend, all differences aside u got to withdraw that reckless mindless statement noww. if war breaks out now let it be known to u and u only that u will the only casualty...

• Lord Sk 9 years ago

must u insult to make this simple but important point?

• WAR GOOD.. 9 years ago

We ready for the wall...

• Van 9 years ago

NPP will still lose in 2016 and there will be no war in Ghana. Many frustrated party faithfuls will go on exile

• ex Cpl ATIA Nagoode 9 years ago

WAR or weary, which side do we stand? Chose war and save the people and future generation for, its better to die a Hero than to live as a Coward. Lets go in there and clear all of them including their wives less their childre ...

• Asante is Asante 9 years ago

Don´t sing it,bring it on!,we´re tired of waiting. Oh what a bore!!!!!!

• NORTHERN GHANA 9 years ago

When will this "dumsor-dumsor" administration learn to administer a nation.
    Knowing the NDC PARTY cannot possibly win the elections "create, loot, and share" Mahama is scheming continuously to rob the state; and pass on the ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

Hey are u normal or u are an educated illiterate? Freedom of speech does not guarantee making irresponsible statements. Imbecile.

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

When you give a black person one inch,dont be surprised he is going to take one yard.that is why there was no freedom of speech in ghana during the nkrumah regime.

• AWUAH .Japan 9 years ago

Foolish guys when they send think before you move

• Afutu 9 years ago

Is Mahama beyond criticism? Is he above criticism? What crimes did Mahama not accuse Kuffour of between 2001 & 2008? What insults did Mahama not heap on Kuffour? Today Mahama can't stand any objective criticism by Ghanaians. ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

It seems you like this Owusu Bempa guy,well he may be a good match for the sharp teeth guys in the NDC govt.He is so good in the gutter to gutter politics,CHAMPION OWUSU BEMPA.

• >>> 9 years ago

OWUSU BEMPAH HAS GIANT BALLS. HE IS NOT AFRAID OF ANYBODY. MOST OTHER GHANAIANS ARE COWARDS; THEY DON'T LIKE THE SITUATION IN THE COUNTRY BUT ARE AFRAID (AND/OR TOO STUPID) TO SPEAK UP OPENLY. RISE UP AND FIGHT, FOOLS.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

NDC is a communist party. NDC is a patapaa party. NDC is a criminal party. NDC is the evil's party. NDC is the devil's party. NDC is made up of fools and idiots stealing Ghana's money for stupid reasons. NDC will burn before ...

• Patriot 9 years ago

What about NPP? The supreme drug party in Ghana and Africa.A neo-colonialist party which talks about democracy and capitalism and yet steal state properties and sell them to themselves.A party which when in power turned Ghana ...

• moses 9 years ago

u see how stupid u are ,u have been in power 4 6years if u think someone has stolen something jail that person fool, ignorant boy ,because there is no one to jail, stupid fool.

• Dusei Opoman 9 years ago

If u think u r the wisest of men then u stop insulting others bcos it does not make u wise insulting. Insulting only shows how stupid and backwards u are. You are so primitive that you dnt know what you are doing.

• ABK@GABON 9 years ago

Only idiots, cocaine pushers and indeed dogs will support and vote for criminal akuffo addo and the cocaine npp

• @&/$# 9 years ago

hu s dis lunatics.....u dnt deserv to liv among humans...do u hv common sense nd does ur common sence wrks at all....hmmm only in gh dat lunatics lyk u wl b livin among ppl

• MAKA MAKA 9 years ago

ALL NDC VOTERS MUST TO CHANGE FOR BETTER GHANA

Please fellow Ghanaians let us all respect elders and our leaders. If u insult ur leader be prepared to receive insults. The President is not a President of NDC alone but the president of the whole nation called Ghana. Owu ...

• Lee 9 years ago

BNI get a proper job and get a life. Fools licking Mahamas boots. Fuck off with ur arrest.

Today NPP is out of power and state institutions doing their official duties are tagged as fools licking the President's boots. Whose boots will u also get to lick? That is why u continue to say no jobs, pls get a better pe ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

BNI stormed a chapel to arrest Tsatsu during Kuffour's era. Do you remember? Were they licking his boots? Oh NPP blind followers.

• XXXX 9 years ago

Was the BNI prevented to pick this person by a court order or what? by CITI FM security?

• kumi ba kumi 9 years ago

What a shame and useless people

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

I ask myself this question all the time that many Ghanaians want to live a better life but they hate to do the right thing. Can this be possible? Lots of Ghanaians are not really human beings they are animals no doubt about t ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

ARREST HIM FOR WHAT? NONSENSE. THIS INTIMIDATION STYLE OF LEADERSHIP MUST STOP. OUR KINGS AND QUEENS HAVE BEEN USING THIS TOOL FOR CENTURIES AND ARE UNABLE TO BRING PROGRESS TO US. THIS STYLE GIVES THEM ABSOLUTE POWER WHICH ...

• mainman 9 years ago

What sense has a billy goat apart from smelling the urine of a she goat.

• junku 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm

• mainman 9 years ago

Junku,is my comment funny or what

• jt 9 years ago

What can prevent BNI from picking up somebody? BNI you must not let this happen I don't care what party the person belong to, do what ever it takes to bring any body you feel you have to pickup for questioning.

• SAM 9 years ago

Those satanic agents like Owusu Bempah and co will always insult the ever loving PRESIDENT we love and cheerish .Why are they restraining the BNI from arresting him who say man no dey

• Mawufemor - Tsopoli 9 years ago

If man dey aaaa go n arrest him 333

• Kwaku NEW YORK 9 years ago

BNI SHUT YOUR MOUTH BECAUSE YOU DON'T KNOW SHIT. YES, THE PRESIDENT IS CONNECTED. MAHAMA'S BROTHER DATED THIS COCAINE BUSTED LADY THAT WAS WHY SHE HAD ACCESS TO THT DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT. GO STRAIGHT TO THE POINT AND STOP BEATI ...

• Johnson. 9 years ago

Owusu Bempah should go and prove it,why do you want to hide?BNI should pick him with the army,if that is what he wants.
    If you feel you are wise and have allowed a fool to rule you,then you are rather the goat.
    6 years more ...

• prince 9 years ago

bni are zonbis.mahama orders them any foolish thing and they do

• prince 9 years ago

mahama do the right thing to solve our problems

• agbadefu 9 years ago

Like your ashawo mother

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

FREEDOM OF SPEECH DOESN'T MEAN THAT YOU INSULT PEOPLE. THIS SHOWS THAT OWUSU BEMPAH HAS NOT BEEN BROUGHT UP PROPERLY. IT IS PEOPLE LIKE THAT WHO MAKE LEADERS INTO DICTATORS BECAUSE THEY ABUSE THEIR FREEDOMS. LET US BE CIVIL I ...

• BAAFOUR 9 years ago

He is using the BNI TO INTIMIDATE DEMOCRACY

• kkk 9 years ago

Thumbs up for the guys who resisted the BNI to pick Owusu. The BNI should stop arresting the ordinary poor Ghanaian and chase the rot in this government of corrupt idiots.Jah fire go burn dem all.

• daigreenon fui thackley 9 years ago

l believe this foul mouth schizophrenic bempah guy ought to be severely flocked in public paaa to drive away that lingering insanity piggish behavior in him.

• Kojo, Cape Coast 9 years ago

We must be very careful fellow Ghanaians; we may be on the verge of destroying our country.

• Sethoo 9 years ago

My friend the country is already destroyed lets finish it kodjooto.

• nana addo dunkwa akuffo addo.kzi prez 9 years ago

That stupid guy thought he is above the law of this country .he will picked from where ever he is.

• david 9 years ago

who the fuck is the president that nobody cant talk about him?is he God?BNI is working for the people of Ghana and not the president and therefore has no right whatsover to arrest anyone who talks bad about the president.the ...

• jj. 9 years ago

Do u see any normal person supporting npp no .useless party.freedom of speech means blow the air with non sense.?loosing again 2016 will give u a better lesson to be wise enough.mahama will surely increase the percentage. Mar ...

• jdm 9 years ago

who is this fooool.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

BNI don't disgrace the institution. How many people did you arrest for incriminating President Kuffour, Nana Akuffo Addo etc. to drugs? Is it because President Mahama is the current President? Who arrested Amma Baniwaa-Doh an ...

• adu 9 years ago

If BNI would arrest this idiot, It would not attract any seen. Grow up low thiking Ghaninas.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

What is hunting our President in this cocaine case? Government is embarking on so many unnecessary arrests, government minsters and party communicators are putting up so many defenses, government seems to be jittery over this ...

• John 9 years ago

You reap what you sow,the trap they set for Akufo-Addo is haunting John Mahama & his gang seriously.For now energy crisis,economy,ebola,SAADA,GYEEDA etc can take a back stage.Nayele Ametefe's party & boyfriends are the topic

• Paapidi 9 years ago

What can you do with a government organization with about 80% Ewe composition? It is bound to be a bunch of no-gooders and envious souls.

• Atta kofi -kumasi 9 years ago

he does not speak well.

• John 9 years ago

He is an antidote to the stupid bastards with sharp & baby teeth in NDC govt.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Stupid mahama.

• MAHAMA COCAINE SNIFFER DELLER 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS AN ASSSHOOOOLE,INCOMPENTENT,WOMANIZER,ATOPAHENE,MAFIA,EVIL,CORRUPT,COCAINE IN GHANA HISTOTY,

• True Ghanaian 9 years ago

It's about time BNI put their feet down and arrest this bastard. Freedom of speech should not be freedom of insults and innuendos. What evidence does owusu bempah have? WHY? WHY? WHY? What kind of politics is this? I am ...

• no 9 years ago

npp is a curse

• Agonahene 9 years ago

You NDC are very evil and it's no wonder you haven't succeeded in achieving any monumental achievement for Ghana. It was the NDC that produced Owusu Bempah but they have fallen on their own dagger. Mahama will lose in 2016 an ...

• eddie annin 9 years ago

N D C Is a CURSE.

• Stephen okyere:USA 9 years ago

Is this a democracy or dictatorships, you can't say anything,without being arrested, that's a shame.

• man 9 years ago

This guy should be detained for questioning. He should be locked down before he sets Ghana on fire. Idiot.

• mr nkwaseasem. 9 years ago

Owusu bempah is a womanizer the secret is that he is the boy freind of nana agyeman konadu that is why she can't advise him comport himself when he is on air fire burn them all them go rot in hell.

• Dee 9 years ago

People like this should be buried alive

• ama foriwaa 9 years ago

This has nothing to do with freedom of speech. This is PURE JEALOUSY, JDM is envied , hated for being the President; which he was voted for. What is written is written, much a do about nothing. He is President and Ghanaians ...

• junku 9 years ago

U goat, are u living on mars?

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

REMOVE THIS ANIMAL PICTURE FROM THE GHANAWEB,HIS FACE LOOK LIKE MONKEY,HE TALK ROUGH TO EVERYBODY AND HE IS ENEMY OF NDC.

• ebola 9 years ago

Bni should rather focus on the armed robbers not innocent people.fuck mahama

• Why,why 9 years ago

Cocaine saga

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

When will Owusu Bempah learn to respect the President of a nation?
    Learn from civilised journalists of the civilised world how to treat their Heads of States.

• wow 9 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA

• BOY90 UK 9 years ago

Ghana a country of loose baseless talkers who dont think about how to move the country forward some bear the name honourable yet indiscipline in talking. Issues for security agents people can handle AND TALK any how not in UK ...

• Kojo Bonsu 9 years ago

BNI could not get support to smoke out this bitch? This is ISIS in formation and must be nipped in the bud.

• Slayve, DC 9 years ago

This country is gradually but seriously become very lawless. It's like a train heading for derailment. It's has gotten to the point where all one has to do to avoid respecting the law is to attach yourself to one of two polit ...

• JOJO 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF BNI PICKING UP WHOSE WHO ALLOWED THE COCAINE GIRL TO PASS THROUGH YOU ARE SHAMELESSLY PICKING INNOCENT PEOPLE. JOHN MAHAMA IS ACTIVELY INVOLVE IN THIS COCAINE SAGA. SHAMEFUL AND USELESS PRESIDENT AND BNI.

• Mars1 9 years ago

Did I read this correctly! So, someone makes disparaging remarks about another person and some people wanted him arrested. Say this ain't so! Where are we, in some dictatorship in some god forsaken place or what. What are th ...

• Truth 9 years ago

We are taking freedom of speech too far. Of we were in a serious country some radio stations would have ceased to exist by now

• Nana Nenyi 9 years ago

This is a very good action. The BNI have no job to do so they just follow foolish instructons. Beat them anywhere you meet them

• NANA 9 years ago

This thing called freedom of the press is rather disgracing Ghana and Ghanaians. Is this how we talk and insult each other. Please let us respect each other and criticize issues and not insult persons. It is all of us that ma ...

• kweku 9 years ago

Who in Ghana doesn't know that Mahama was behind the cocaine and the lady. What about the Presidential jet discharging cocaine in Colombia after it sent money to the players in Brazil? we now understand why the government did ...

• TOMAS 9 years ago

ABOA OPAPO WELL DONE YOU SLOULDHAVE SPRAYED THEM WITH BULLETS IF IT WERE IN YOUR HOUSE. THE BNI HAS GROWN TOO MANY HORNS. DONT PEOPLE ACCUSE/INSULT GOD? AND WHO IS THAT USELESS MAHAMA? NONSENSE.

• nana addo 9 years ago

owusu bempah is a fool just like those who are insulting the prez. i dont know there are more fools in npp.

• jdm 9 years ago

if he is a fool. u r the bigger fool, bcos he is a product of ndc not npp.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

So the Ghana BNI is in the business of arresting people for "making disparaging remarks"?

If this cocaine event occurred under Mahama, is he not responsible?

• Nana Italy 9 years ago

BNI does ur work include monitoring people on Radio programmes and arresting them?

Yes, Ghanaians must resist the BNI so long as they want to allow themselves to be used as an oppressive tool by the government.

• lee 9 years ago

How did she manage to fly through VVIP lounge without being picked up?

• Okando 9 years ago

I am sudden that people are supporting this okro mouth guy. He should not made up his mind that is all. My humble advice to him is to go and report himself or ...

• Gaba 9 years ago

The BNI has no mandate to arrest anybody .We were here when NDC dogs decended on President Kuffuor with Cocaine issues and the gizel yale excuse me for wrong spelling .
    These NDC packed BNI should go away .shameless dogs .

• sas 9 years ago

This cannot happen in Europe/America, only in Ghana,Banana country,aah

• Nana USA 9 years ago

If you don't have anything to do in your office, just sleep BNI. Nonsense arrest. Where will you make such a silly arrest in this 21st Century? Tibonkoso BNI

• power sweet 9 years ago

am always disappointed in people who still go back to the stone age and compare NDC n npp . NDC say they are in to do bertter thins but why are they repeating the sins of their competitors

• kay 9 years ago

if that is the case owusu B. shd be grabbed .

• SEE THE LIGHT 9 years ago

"Aboa Paapo" a hee goat no sense everywhere. no wonder he was rated as the one who insults most on air. now i understand KWASIA BI NTI paaapo useless like incinarator

• Tony, Eritrea 9 years ago

This guy what do you stand to gain with all these, why don't you think about yourself

• >>> 9 years ago

YOU ARE NOT FIT TO LACE OWUSU BEMPAH'S BOOTS. FOOL.

• Akosua 9 years ago

WELL DONE OWUSU BEMPAH. Hit them hard!!!Ghana needs REAL MEN LIKE YOU TO FIGHT FOR OUR NATION AND ALL THE STUUUUPID NONSENSICAL THINGS THIS TIBONKOSI GOVERNMENT IS PUTTING HIS NATIONALS THROUGHT. GOd blee you and keep you saf ...

• >>> 9 years ago

GIVE IT TO THEM, O.B. BNI IS MADE UP OF BABOONS WHO CAN'T THINK FOR THEMSELVES. THEY ARE MAHAMA'S DOGS WHO HAVE NO BRAINS.

• Kwaa DC 9 years ago

National Drugs Congress

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Why? Is John Mahama using the BNI to intimidate Ghanaians? He will not succeed.If he feels defamed by the comment,he should ask his lawyers to file a libelous law suit in the right court for redress.We are not perturbed by an ...

• CEO DON'T TRY 9 years ago

THE BNI BOSS AND HIS TEAM SHOULD KNOW THAT THERE IS TIME FOR EVERYTHING ON THIS PLANET THEY SHOULD DO THEIR WORK IN GOOD FAITH THAN ENGAGE IN POLITICAL ASSIGNMENTS. THEY MUST ACT PROFESSIONALLY THAN BEING ASSIGNED DUTIES BY P ...

• Alhaji 9 years ago

You are an idiot to follow a man like owusu bempa, what he seen in this world before, in future you who speak evil will grow to meet it, your childrens children will do even serious things against you by the you have forgotte ...

• obiba jk 9 years ago

BNI Should arrest otaniii aboa president not innocent radio analysist .Fooools NDC criminals

• kwasi kyei baffour 9 years ago

I dont know how some of my fellow ghanaians think about issues.the lady who has been busted for cocaine is in custody of the british authorities.she has not mentioned the name of the president,why are some ghanaians trying to ...

• PA 9 years ago

Mahama is becoming despotic using BNI to intimidate people.

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

Is this politics or sheer madness? Is this Owusu Bempah man okay? I think disappointment is turning people like Owusu Bempah's head around. Is he telling us that Kuffour and Akuffo Addo knew about the MV Benjamen and Amoateng ...

• obrefo 9 years ago

Something is fishy here. This lady has been on NACOB wanted list since 2009 but yet has been using KIA VVIP Lounge for her cocaine business all over the world. Somebody big and higher up there is connected to this lady. The t ...

• Santino 9 years ago

So after all it hurts to be tagged with cocaine. Huh! Aboafono! Ghanaians shall one day rise against these wicked rulers. The people's anger is gradually gathering momentum

• Santino 9 years ago

This very shameful. Why should the BNI and for that matter the presidency condescend to the level of Owusu Bempah? And who takes Owusu Bempah serious in this country?