You are here: HomeNews2014 11 25Article 336450

Mahama under siege as energy crisis, cocaine overwhelm gov’t

Read Comments Comments (89)

• The mask 9 years ago

VRA, ECG and other power producers in the country must charge electricity in kilowatt hours. How much is 1 kilowatt hour of electricity??

It is said that while some districts pay high electricity tariffs others pay next to ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

It is foolish on the part of the president to continue feed Trokosi Togoland with electricity while Ghanaians are starving for same. To state that Ghana is being govern by idiots is just understatement. Fuel prices is highe ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

WE TOLD THAT WE WILL MAKE U UNGOVERNABLE DID U FORGET?WE WILL NOT LET U NORTHERNERS TO OVER RULE AS IN GHANA,ALL U NORTHERNERS ARE ANIMALS.

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

NORTHERNERS ARE GOOD AND PATTRIOTIC PEOPLE,BUT MAHAMAH IS JUST THE OPPOSITE ELEMENT OF THEM, VERY CORRUPT AND A TYPICAL HYPOCRETE OF A PRESIDENT OF A GOVERNMENT OF GHANA.

• lirase 9 years ago

BUT DOES HE FELL UNDER SIEGE? PERSONAL I THINK THIS GOVERNMENT HAS NO HEART FOR GHANIANS ESPECIALLY THE COMMON ONES. THEY GAINED POWER USING DUBIOUS AD DODGY MEANS NOW THEY HAVE TO PAY BACK THE MONEY THEY SPENT WITH TAX PAYER ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Human beings are so difficult but Mahama must remember that there is time for everything and no man can deceive God. Tell Mahama to think twice! " A word to the wise is enough"

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS, WITCHES & STOOGES ADORE MAHAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

RAWLINGS BUGABUGA DISCOVERED IT WITH BRUTAL FORCE - STEALING/SELLING ALLSTATE OWNED BUSINESSES.
    MILLS INCREASED VELOCITY - LIES AND DECEPTION IN PROMISES TO WIN IN 2008/2009.
    MAHAMA finished it by corruption and BRIBBERY.

• WENCHIE MOKE 9 years ago

That is not right!

• KAYA 9 years ago

KAYA BESOA, LET HIM CARRY IT

• RR 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't want to take any risks and avoid all danger but life itself is dangerous from the day you are conceived. You don't get rewards until you take risks. As a nation we can rant and rave, cry and scream while the a ...

• Yeboah, Efo 9 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more. President Kufuor started it but president Mills discontinued it. We should be nearing completion if we had started it in the last 6 years, but we lack foresight.
    Iran with all the billions of ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Nuclear . I thionk you know lwess about science. Have you forgotten what happened to Japan . You are a rodent pig typical Ghanaian cleaner of yourself without brain

• RR 9 years ago

This is the problem, you see, this is the typical Ghanaian who makes Ghana go nowhere. There is a terrible lion in every thing they see.
    Vehicles and aircraft kill thousands of people every year, so why are they still being ...

• ABK@GABON 9 years ago

It is your father who is foolish walking bare foot in the forest, and it is the rest of you family that are idiots.you are fool yourself.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Now it is there for all to see as stated in the Holy Bible, "the evil that men do leaves after them" but in the case of Mahama, Afari-Gyan and Atuguba, "the evil that men do leaves with them."

Now their evil has come to le ...

• Peace 9 years ago

IDIOT, 'THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVE AFTER THEM' IS FROM SHAKESPEARE'S 'JULIUS CAESAR' NOT THE BIBLE. LEARN SOMETHING FROM TODAY.

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Madam Wangara stop misquoting Shakespeare. Half education is a terrible thing.

Marcus Anthony at Caesar's burial said,
    "The evil that men do lives after them;
    The good is oft interred with their bones"

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama is a stupid fool cocaine president. A disgrace to Ghana

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Mahama has led this country to become
    cocaine criminals, he has totally lost control, who signed that Diplomatic Passport for NDC Ruby the cocaine carrier, who led her to use the VVIP
    Lounge and who escorted this NDC Ruby

• Mohammed Maiga 9 years ago

John Dramani Mahama doesn't lose sleep over this kind of nonsense from stupid people like you. Where is koi Coomson, the grand master fool who established this newspaper? Fools like you will continue to write this kind of tra ...

• ALLOW 9 years ago

This is TRASH

• Acquaye 9 years ago

BO WE ALL KNOW. SHAME ON YOU

• ....... 9 years ago

Wo brofo ye buee!woow!

• KULE 9 years ago

Mohammed, can you talk a bit of sense and refrain from insults. Yes, Mahama does not lose sleep over this cocaine saga and general adverse happenings in the country because he is simply incompetent and has no clue how to gove ...

• ... 9 years ago

HEY PEPENI, STOP TALKING SHIT AND GO LOOK AFTER THE COWS. DIDN'T YOUR DIRTY MAMA TELL YOU TO RESPECT YOUR SUPERIORS (AKANS)?

• yelaazo 9 years ago

(superior akans indeed tweaa) hmmm dis tribe which is believe to migrate in big whole shld give us a brk. kai a butterfly cll him self a bird.chale ur stp dwarf wll nvr become a president. yooooooooo abuooooa ur moda pussssss ...

• ... 9 years ago

GO FUCK YOURSELF

• FOOLS INSULT TOO MUCH 9 years ago

WHILE THIS OAF IS INSULTING THE CHRONOCLE PAPER, I WILL ANNOUNCE TO SUFFERING GHANAIANS THAT OUR NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE SCHEME HAS TOTALLY COLLAPSED AND HASN'T REIMBURSED GHANA'S HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR OVER 8 MONTHS ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

OMG, MOhammed are you living in Ghana? If yes, have you seen and can feel the state of the nation at the moment?
    Don't be blindfolded by this unconditional support for any party. The situation is dire and not until you and ...

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

NPP FEAR NOT, FOR NO COUNTRY - EXCEPT MAYBE SOUTH AMERICA, WILL BEAT YOU WHEN IT COMES TO COCAINE!!!

• Amenyo 9 years ago

The president is tainted in cocaine, have U ask yourself what his brother uses his private jet for?

• ... 9 years ago

QUESTION: IS IBRAHIM MAHAMA'S PLANE USED FOR A BIT OF DRUG SMUGGLING?

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

The president has no leadership qualities and he is very naive and inept as well.

If you couple above with the fact that his party is full of just plain idiots and clueless buffoons with almost everyone holding a position ...

• BOTSIO 9 years ago

I urge you to stop this dirty politicking bcos it won't help your party to wrestle power from the Ndc in 2016. Fools like you !

• Sonny 9 years ago

This Kwabena Donkor sacked by Pres Mills for corruption and incompetency at TOR. Why recycle him?

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

That's how things turn out when you steal the ballot to become President. John "Aplanke Prez" Mahama doesn't have any ideas to run a country like Ghana; he had no proper experience serving under late Prez. John Atta-Mills. Bu ...

• npp 9 years ago

there is an incoming president who worships cocaine who can tell me his (shortman devil )

• peter, 9 years ago

He will never be happy, for mess he has caused to ghanaians. Abject poverty is all over.

• yesu anti 9 years ago

You this mahama god will punish you as he punish neb.u.chad.nezzar

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is consuming cocaine more than any other person in Ghana

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

When the late Atta Mills came to power he sent National Security to the seaport to oversee the nefarious activities of Customs officers. I challenge John Mahama (if he cares) to sent "overseers to oversee these overseers". Th ...

• willis 9 years ago

look at dos monkey fools,what de man saying is real but u idiot dirty guys jump on him,u ppl go to fhouse to advice dat useless president fools.

• Kwame , US 9 years ago

Ghanaians Should Line up Mahama and his officers for them to swear the Antoa, Akonodi, Kyenaman, Ayanta,etc. that the have not looted the national coffers. Those of them who can't swear should be asked to signe for the withd ...

• Kanewu 9 years ago

Amoateng s rather was worse.

• sikdo 9 years ago

Ghanaians.are.u.afried.of.this.stupid.so.cal.presdant.mahama.who.vote.for.u.u.see.u.end.thief.fooiish.man.of.no.wisdom.u.wait.and.see.is.better.for.u.to.quit.u.

• manu 9 years ago

Can the ministry of education, WAEC and GES tell the good of GH when are they going to register BECE candidates for 2015 ?

• mr amin 9 years ago

but my power surply has improved. mahama as a coach has picked a bad team, crying babies who are after properties n wealth to start life, thus the corruption. give governance to the elderly... pls vote ndc out n save ghana.

• meak 9 years ago

Chronicle go and pay ur staff

• adams 9 years ago

mahama cocaine dealer for long time i no some one he use him before.

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

The NPP fool soldiers are on rampage: attacking the Mahama administration every moment they get without ever suggesting alternatives. Their offensive will backfire, because the Ghanaian voters can see what is going on.

• Asem 9 years ago

There s never been a time in Ghana's history that rife for a coup de tat like now. Not even the time the Nkrumah was overthrown. John Mahama and his gang of thieves will pay a terrible pay price for taking the country to suc ...

• NewThought 9 years ago

the npp wants to equalize the records of coca dealing with the ndc administration but it will take a tall list to match npp mp amoateng, the three npp dzorwulu women organizers caught with coca and freed by npp, the ship mv B ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

NDC DIDNT COME TO RULE BUT TO LOOT AND STEAL FROM POOR GHANAIANS SO THEY CANT RULE OR GOVERN BCOS THEY LACK THE COMMON SENSE AND THE KNOW-HOW FOR THE JOB........SO THEY PUT SMALL KIDS WITHOUT ANY WORK EXPERIENCE LIKE ABLAKWAH ...

• Kojo Wereko, Canada 9 years ago

Mahama is illiterate graduate

• MAHAMA COCAINE SNIFFER DELLER,HUUU 9 years ago

KWAAASEA MAHAMA AND HIS WIDE,BROTHER ARE LONG TIME COCAINE DELERS NOW THE WORLD MUST KNOW,HAHAHAHA SHAME ONTO NDC CRIMINALS,JUJU COCAINE DELERS,FOOOOOOOLS,

• MAHAMA COCAINE SNIFFER DELLER,HUUU 9 years ago

GYIMII GYIMII MAHAMA SHOULD BOW HIS COCAINE DRUGS SNIFFER HEAD DOWN,FOOOOLISH MAN JSM SHAME HUUUUUUUU

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

The evil you whish for Mahama will rather be visited on your flag bearer

• Kofi Awutsey 9 years ago

I think jm is reacting well trying very hard to see those involved in the case. Not as we ever experience before when even a huge kgs of cocaine got missing in the presence of the investigators under ctv cameras. Hahaaa funny ...

• adanko 9 years ago

All info so far points in one direction. The NDC govt is deep in drugs. Our vvip lounge needs purification. This is disgrace to our country. We have been disgraced beyond redemption. Oh God help us and cleanse us. Amen

• ama foriwaa 9 years ago

MY DEAR PRESIDENT, TAKE HEART; ENEMIES ARE NOT GOD, IT WILL DAWN ON THE ENEMIES WHO ARE MAKING THIS GOVERNMENT DIFFICULT IN PROGRESS. GOD IS IN CONTROL, WHAT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN. YOU WILL LEAD THIS COUNTRY TO THE PROMISE LA ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Only a fool, a witch and a stooge like you still adore mahama!!! JDM=Judgment Debt Machinery... It takes only a witch like you to maintain this curse upon we Ghanaians

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Oh stupid Mahama. why are you making mockery of yourself. You have no respect in the international community as cocaine president and in Ghana they see you as a shiit!

• mickey 9 years ago

You sure mahama is bothered? On tie obiaaaaa! The fool did not become a president on his own. He threw out his messages; you and i , gullibly, trusted him and voted for him. enjoy the better Ghana, abi!. edey bee keke. The p ...

• Issa 9 years ago

President Mahama will never be free until he leaves the Presidency or confess what he did before winning the Presidency. He was told by the Chief Imam.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Prepare a place for the "BED-MATICS" & "ATOPA" Man and his Finance Minister. The President's girl friend
    Ms. Ruby Adu-Gyamfi can join him there.

• Nemesis 9 years ago

This stinking, Cocaine president hasn't seen anything yet.

• 0249775439 9 years ago

The president was voted into power to solve problems for the nation not to increase and add to worsened situations.

OMG

• Nana Nenyi 9 years ago

President Mahama, Please I want to offer my services as your HR Consultant for free to advise you on all HR Policies to guide you on how to rule Ghana because you do not know anything

• Kwame 9 years ago

IN MY LIFE, THIS IS THE ONLY BALANCED AND FAIR PUBLICATION THAT THE CHRONICLE HAD GIVEN ON THEIR POLITICAL OPPONENT BEFORE.

• Tina 9 years ago

Mahama is now becoming a leader. This is what ghanaians want to see. Good work and more action Mr. President.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Because of his foolishness he had epilepsy

• Mohammed awal 9 years ago

Mahama is a disgrace to northeners,disappointments all over him and his government!!!

• KD 9 years ago

Whether is true or not that she was using Ghanaian diplomatic passport or not, British persecutors will explain in court.
    Unlike in Ghana where the authorities can change their statement to suit their selfish politicians, ...

• KAYA 9 years ago

KAYA BESOA

• NTAWA MOSHIE 9 years ago

She showed three different identities.

• Dede 9 years ago

This is just the beginning.
    A good name is always better than riches but humans prefer to learn this the hard way.
    You live large whiles your people suffer.
    Very mentally sick man.

• Anthony 9 years ago

Ghana , Ghanaians and the world have a record of illicit drug dealings in Ghana. No one is fooled NPP , a party that is supported by cocaine and other narcotics dealers. Just this one of their chief sponsors was released from ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Shame on you .Long comment without sense.No amount of Words can free NDC from this shamful act commited by NDC Lady.Now you see ball you hit against NPP is back to NDC? Hahaha NDC- National Narcortic Company. Fools.

• OLAWALE AYEGBAMI FRED.. 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS NO HAND IN THIS COCAINE SAGA.......DURING KUFFOUR'S TENURE IN OFFICE,COCAINE WAS ONE OF THE NATIONS MAJOR EXPORTS........THE N.P.P SHOULD STOP ALL WHAT THEY ARE DOING............

• AMMA 9 years ago

WHY ALL THIS GHANAIAN'S?

• Luther King 9 years ago

This is uncharacteristic of chronicle and other opposition news papers. We are moving forward. Congrats chronicle for the unpartisan approach to the drug menace. The BNI shd go for all the security men on duty that day. Am su ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

THEY SAID THEY WILL MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE AND THEY ARE DOING IT.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

The electricity crisis in Ghana started way back 2011..Get your facts right, Mr. Reporter.

• barnabas jelly 9 years ago

Manama and his colleagues will only kill us

• Amadu 9 years ago

How much is the purchasing power of Ghanaians, and yet we have the likes of Mahama's brother owning private jets and throwing all this wealth around. I will urge the British government not to be influenced by this CROOKED Gha ...

• akonta piero- agona swedru 9 years ago

As3m aba

• tiger head 9 years ago

Thank God that this has happened,people that have the expertise to track down this drug traffickers has been tag as mafia's by their bosses and dismiss for no sufficien prof.