You are here: HomeNews2014 11 24Article 336345

Bawumia lied about $1billion Eurobond proceeds - Minister

Read Comments Comments (169)

• Osofo 9 years ago

Lies all around. No accountability. If Bawumia had not mentioned it NDCeivers would slowly be chop chopping the cash.

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

I TRUST MY BROTHER ,HE IS COMING TO BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT .OK ,FOR THE FIRST, CLEANING THE HOUSE AND RESTORATION ,ALL THESE IDIOTS WILLL BE KICKED OUT AND SANCTIONED WITH JAIL TERMS ., INSHAALAHO.THE BAROMETER IS TICKING ,OKL ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• kofi Antobam 9 years ago

The NPP never borrowed much, because all you wanted was the accra lands, the moneys you took went into your pockets, you could not borrow any money because your excuses for borrowing was short. The NDC is using the funds borr ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: SEE BELOW----------------------------
    It would be recalled that before Election 2000, the Rawlings's P/NDC had ruled Ghana for 19 solid years. This era, as we all know, was marked by human rights abuses, tribalism, c ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• champion 9 years ago

I will urge ndc to continue with the development agenda and let npp continue with their propaganda lies. ghanaians are watching. 2016 is around the conner. they will go back to supreme court again to seek power.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Any Tunisian or Burkinabee-syle revolution in this country will have to start from the parliament as it happened in Burkina Faso. Our parliamentarians are so hopeless that the Executive can easily manipulate them to deplete o ...

• FOLAKE 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE USD 1B?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

SPOIL GHANA AND RUN TO DUBAI OKURASI ABOA

• KOFI 9 years ago

HE TOLD OTABIL TO LIE THAT THE CEDI WOULD GO DOWN TO 10 doLLA. CRIMINALS IN THE NAME OF GOD

• Gaga 9 years ago

Bawumia is becoming irrelevant politically because of his useless and non-researched analysis

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

Why should the NDC want us to believe them ?. Dr Bawumia is right, and we believe him. Since day one, the National Decievers Congress ( NDC )has been telling lies upon lies to Ghanaians. So far, all that Dr Bawumia have said ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

LET THE DEBATE CONTINUE FOR THE TRUTH TO BE ESTABLISHED FOR ALL GHANAIANS TO KNOW. DR BAWUMIA WHAT IS YOUR RESPONSE TO THAT?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

There is no one from your family who can compare himself to Dr Bawumia. Trust me! You are an idiot. Okay?

• mensa 9 years ago

SHE DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING AND SHE IS JUMPING HERE MR BAWUMIA GOT HIS FACTS TOGETER HES IS A SMART MAN THAT KNOWS ALOT BETTER THEN THIS FOOLISH WOMEN AS TO WHAT IS GOING ON

• daladam 9 years ago

she call her self minister/she is ignorate foolish women. bawumia is a shrap man that knows what going on
    this minister or anyone in this evil govt not even as half smart as this man

• ALEX 9 years ago

Bawumah has dead brain, this is a man who led NPP into a very disgraceful pink sheet court and now he is talking senseless, Now a number of projects are being mentioned,come out from your hole.

• daladam 9 years ago

STOP LIVING IN DENIAL THIS MAN KNOW BETTER THEN ANYONE WHAT IS GOING ON

• JERRY 9 years ago

AND VERY SMART MAN HE KNOWS THE STAFF AND UNDERSTAND ECONOMY HE CALL THE RAT AS IT IS RAT GOD BLESS THIS MAN

• GEORGE 9 years ago

AND THE SMART MAN

• Close Observer 9 years ago

NONSENSE! FOOLISH! NONSENSE!

''IN THE AREA OF HEALTH YOU KNOW WHAT WE HAVE DONE''

Have you done what is enough to prevent you Mona Quartey from travelling abroad for medical treatment? Lying has become so easy for these ...

Woman listen to me very well. I am challenging you that you don't know much than Dr Bawumiah. Is that okay? Therefore, will you shut up your evil mouth? A fool!

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

F U C K Y O U!!!! YOU ARE AN EVIL BITCH...DO YOU WANT TO INSULT SOMEONE?! BRING IT ON..BUT FIRST , CLEAN THE STANK ASS SMELL FROM YOUR MOUTH THAT YOU GOT FROM SUCKING YOUR FATHERS ASS AND SCREWING YOUR GOAT!!!! DO US ALL A FA ...

• ALEX 9 years ago

Bawumia doesn't make any sense, I do not even know he thinks. What has he to say about these listed massive project that are currently ongoing? or he want the money to be shared to gurus like Kuffour did and NPP was kicked ou ...

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

WITH ALL DUE RESPECTS TO ACCOUNTANTS, THIS GUY IS TRAINED ACCOUNTANT PARADING AS AN LOW LIFE ECONOMIST. HE SHOULD STOP FOOLING OR PRETENDING TO KNOW WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT

• paps 9 years ago

What project are you that dump do you have lites health insurance etc you must be crazy.

• Nii 9 years ago

MORON! ALL THE PROJECTS THAT LIAR DEPUTY MINISTER LISTED WERE FUNDED UNDER DIFFERENT LOAN AGREEMENTS.DO YOU SEE $27BILLION INVESTMENT AROUND YOU IN THIS COUNTRY. WITH ONLY $500M FROM THE MCA WE HAVE SEEN N1, 71KM ROAD TO AFRA ...

• ##Osama 9 years ago

Had it not been the sake of Bawumia, we would have destroyed GH.

Thank you Bawumia for your truthfulness to Ghanaians

We know you are a president in waiting

• ##Osama 9 years ago

WE WONT DESTROY GH. THANK U BAWUMIA

Had it not been the sake of Bawumia, we would have destroyed GH.

Thank you Bawumia for your truthfulness to Ghanaians

We know you are a president in waiting

• Kanawu!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This stupid fool mahama is a disgrace to Ghana.

• Kwame 9 years ago

osofo govt started these programs lng ago so if bawumia had no knowledge abt it he shd kip quiet. hw can moni already being used b chopped? shame on him n his lies

• Gandalf 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM A PARTY WITH A PROPAGANDA SECRETARY IN THIS DAY AND AGE? LYING FITS PERFECTLY WELL INTO THEIR MODUS OPERANDI AND THAT IS WHY THAT POSITION REMAINS FROM THE GRASSROOTS UP IN THE NDC. IT IS INTRINSIC TO ...

• Zeezee 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia should continue to expose them. They borrowed $27 billion within six years and can't show a thing except to tell Ghanains that Project A is 30% complete, B is 40% complete, C is 60% complete etc. Where is 2016?

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

And if that money is issued, where is it? Or what have you done with it?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha. Let the minister lie. When he is going to Kumasi, he does so by plane. Why avoid the Suhum -Apedwa road? The developments supposed to be going on are not commensurate with the loans and all the money the country ...

• HAMAMA 9 years ago

We believe Dr. Bawumia than the NDC government. The NDC government needs money and are using bad schemes to get the money. You name it and the NDC dirty hands are all over it, like GYEEDA,SUBAH,SADA,NSS,Wome,12.kg of coke, an ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

What proves that the EU bond is being used to finance the projects you have mentioned. Why the projects haven't been completed if the govt has that kind of money to finance them.Stop your propaganda Madam.You are being corr ...

Bawumia knew what he was saying. Has the minister forgotten that Bawumia used to work at BoG and would have inside people to tell him what goes on? How do you think decisions behind closed doors come out?

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame 9 years ago

When this pretender was the Deputy Gov.of BOG, the NPP also raised about 1 billion euro on the financial market. How come none of those called (NPP) Ghanaian 'professionals' living in London took him to task concerning what t ...

• Obibini 9 years ago

So u r pleasd wit her rebuttal
    Investing in infrustrature, critical........
    So so useless statements
    Tweaaaa

• Lost hope 9 years ago

U ewes think that u are the only educated people in GH. Because Bawumia is not from ur tribe u think he is not worth saying anything. Why are u so tribalistic?

• Elorm 9 years ago

come again Obibini.

• Glo 9 years ago

Actually, you are the one who is being ethnocentric. The brother did not mention anything about Bawumia's ethnic group, nor did he imply that he was more educated than anyone in Ghana. Leave ethnicity out of this. We are all ...

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG (USA). 9 years ago

DR. PINK SHEET ALWAYS WANT ATTENTION.
    HE LIED ABOUT EVERYTHING IN THE LEAST OPPORTUNITY HE GET. HE EVEN LIED AT THE SUPREME COURT.OH DR. YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE, PLEASE STOP THE LIE BECAUSE THAT WILL NOT GET YOU TO FLAGSTA ...

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

Why did the Greedy Thief 'dashed' Ghana Telecom to vodafone? What did he use the money for? What percentage did you get from his $30.0 million?

• Donosi 9 years ago

This man should not be making these wild allegations which always turn out to be lies. I don't think they are good for the image of our party.

Do you know that your lack of a common sense? If any idiot person in Ghana who will speak against Dr Bawumia will be fired. Idiot!

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

COME FOR MORE VILE TO FEED YOUR EVIL BRAIN....YOU AND YOUR OLDMAN EVIL LOVERS AKUFO AND BAWUMIAH ARE ALL ASSHOLES AND THERE'S NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT IT!! PREZ? HA! COCAINE ADDICT PEDOPHILE BREAST FONDLING JACKALS...KEEP ON ...

• Kwame Safo 9 years ago

Carefl guys Dr Bawumiah does not make wild allegations. THINK! He warned us about the fall in the rate of the cedi and BIG MOUTHS like Fifi Kwetey were running like cholera. Only for Dr Bawumia to be vindicated. THINK dear ND ...

• agya 9 years ago

you call Bawumia a liar? i am speechless

• DAN 9 years ago

I am glad they are asphalting my cherished road in Takoradi township especially the bypass to Tarkwa and Fijia - Ntankoful road. If The roads are completed before 2016 oya you have my vote.

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

If only the government communicators would grow up and take the talk to the NPP many people will still not know what this government has been doing all over the country.

• Aikins 9 years ago

Borrowed over 27 billion Dollars within 6 years.wise up guy only fools who dont have Ghana at heart will vote ndc again

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Just listen the Dr. Pigshit again: " “We are reliably informed...."Of course why won't you be reliably informed by you fellow Babylonians that nothing is happening in Ghana?

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

This guy is so eager to please the NPP that he is making a laughing stock of himself. There are guys in BOG who are feeding him with these information. This guy is plain dumb but the NPP sees him as their shining star.

So you agree that the information is coming from the BoG insiders? Then Bawumia's information is true

• Joe Koomson 9 years ago

This lady has also joined the band of liars. We are all living in this country and she is telling us about things that we DO KNOW do not exist.
    I was at a festival this past weekend and the chief was complaining bitterly a ...

• Kofi Bundase 9 years ago

From what the Deputy Minister is saying can I say that the revenue from taxes, mineral resources such oil. gold and cocoa are not used for anything in the country, we only have to borrow to build our infrastructure?

• agya 9 years ago

no leadership for whatsoever

• Akwasi 9 years ago

AH NDC, HMM . with 29 billion dolor loan you have ontract , you people keep on mentioning the same old projects everyday. These projects are not even up 2bilion dolors in total, so where's the rest of the money?

• FACT 9 years ago

Madam Mona Quartey has still not answered the question posed by Dr. Bawumia.
    What Dr. Bawumia is asking the Ministry of Finance to do is to show in clear terms the allocation of the proceeds of the $1billion sovereign bond ...

• james 9 years ago

distribute the minies and lets see Mona

• BUKARI DRAMANI 9 years ago

IT is unfortunate that the President told Ghanaians in the face that "We Have Short Memory". Who is lying? The government or Bawumiah?. Bawumiah said it in November 2013 my people insulted him. He spoke again in February 2014 ...

• Cabo 9 years ago

Where is our old currency ? Bawumia is very very stupid

• Kom 9 years ago

Is he more stupid than your parents? Just asking. Your stupid parents raised you to be insulting people.

Were you not in Ghana when opepeni Mahama wanted to be the president of Ghana at all cost and then he chose to spend every money in Ghana by buying laptops and 4x4 cars for chief's and pastors in Ghana and later on he told yo ...

• The Golden Rule, YAKUBU, TAMALE 9 years ago

I believe most people will never see any thing good with Prez. Mahama administration now but years to come the same people shall hail him after he has left power. What those people want is to see NPP come back to power for th ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Too much Trivialmindedness has engulfed with these so called Dankwa/Busia descendants who have never in their lives said the truth nor demonstrated maturity. They always portray silliness, low self esteemed and endemic mental ...

• Subtitute Teacher 9 years ago

See you are the one blinded by your politics, why can't you people just take criticism and use it as a yardstick to do better. You would rather demonize any person who criticize your idols. That's how shallow minded you, Ras ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Illiterate Deputy Minister. She's also come to join the propagandists- the listing of failed projects as Kwakye Ofosu did. If these projects were tied to the Eurobond money why were they initiated in the first place. This mon ...

• Abdul rahman gonja 9 years ago

Look at liers is this infrastructure fund more important than salaries n health insurance fund. Did u mention infrastructure funder to get the money? Please I people should be honest to us at least.

• MAB 9 years ago

You are not date to yourself and people on this platform with your English. You disgrace a lot adding gonja to your identity, idiot.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

BAWUMIA MAY BE ELOQUENT IN THE ENGLIDH LANGUAGE, BUT FRANKLY, HE IS A FOOLISH MAN. THAT MEETING WAS INTENDED TO LET GHANAIANS ABROAD KNOW WHAT ROLE THEY CAN PLAY IN NPP FUTURE ADMINISTRATION. INSTAED HE WASTED EVERBODY'S TIME ...

• dei 9 years ago

Spelling mistakes be what!

• Subtitute Teacher 9 years ago

Just give us a listing of your so called projects and how much each project cost. We will decide for ourselves who is lying. Don't try to throw dust in our eyes. You are always giving us generic and incomplete information but ...

• Bawku naaba 9 years ago

1. Gifard road from 37 to trade fair end.
    2. Circle interchange
    3. Ridge hospital project
    4. Wa Regional hospital
    5. Fufulsu sawla. Road project
    6. Atuabo gas plant project
    7. Komenda sugar factory
    8. Tamale inter ai ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame 9 years ago

Thanks for this education. However, they are so blind, bitter and disillusioned for being consigned for life in opposition that they won't even acknowledge the Sofoline Interchange in the heart of their stronghold.

What u are talking about are the project of urgency 27 billions dept that u imposed on Ghanaianns. Which 4 billion dollars can do all this project. Dr Bawumia is asking u about yr last one billion u took where is it?

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Where is it?...where is the money???...Time Will Tell.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

His the only stupid northerner that we hv in Ghana

• kan 9 years ago

Bawumia is not a Bastard. Maybe you are the only person on this earth who does not know his father (Alhaji Bawumia of blessed memory).

If you NDC guys are looking for BASTARDS then don't look far. Can RAWLINGS tell Ghanaia ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

LOOK AT SOMEBODY CHALLENGING DR BAWUMIA. WHENEVER DR BAWUMIA OPENS HIS MOUTH, THE WHOLE NDC RUN HELTER-SKELTER.

• Agya Koo 9 years ago

The Polo Grounds was commissioned by Prof. Mills in 2009, and five years later, you are talking about financing it with Eurobond funds. You must take us for dimwits.

Nonsense u n who party? he is our angel in our party not yr party. The man is talking about one billion the ministry is answering about 27 billion for doing little project on borrowing

• MAB 9 years ago

People of your like are just a big disgrace to humanity.

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

Eiii

• OKO 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN IS NOW FULLY TRAINED TO LIE LIE ND LIE NDC MY FOOT

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

Eiiiiiiii Wonders would never end!!!! Can one Billion Dollars get all the Development the Deputy Minister had stated in Current Ghana??????

• Baba 9 years ago

Bitch liar

• kofi Antobam 9 years ago

Hello Folks,
    Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, who reliably inform you about how the moneys from the $ 1 billon Euro bonds are been used.
    Some of us are very alert at what you say to us(the citizens) when YOU POLITICIANS WANT POWER. C ...

• kanat 9 years ago

Madam minister, you cannot continue funding the same projects over, over and over above estimated cost.
    Where in the budget did you list these projects as those funded with the $1 billion dollars?

NDC liars!

• KWAME 9 years ago

MADAM, DO NOT LIE FOR THE SAKE OF POLITICS WE ALL HEARD IT LOUD AND CLEAR THAT THE EUROBOND WAS FOR INFRASTRUCTURAL PROJECTS - WHERE ARE THE PROJECTS.

• TINA DANQUAH 9 years ago

THE KASOA BY-PASS AND THE KWAME NKRUMAH INTERCHANGE ARE BEING FUNDED FROM SEPARATE LOANS APPROVED BY PARLIAMENT RECENTLY AND CAN THEREFORE NOT BE PART OF THE $1BN EURO BOND SO DEPUTY FINANCE MINISTER MONA QUARTEY SHOULD COME ...

• NYANTEH. 9 years ago

GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE GOVERNMENTS ARE KNOWN TO UNDERTAKE 99% OF ALL INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS IN GHANA WITH FOREIGN LOANS AND GRANTS, SO WHAT'S THIS WOMAN TALKING ABOUT?

DOES SHE MEAN MAHAMA HAS USED GHANA'S US$1 BILLION PROCEE ...

• Guy Mabere 9 years ago

Wait a minute, Madam deputy minister, we are told hundred times that the Nkrumah Interchange is funded by a Brazilian loan!! long before the bond was issued!!! Another wool over our eyes???

• Mr F 9 years ago

IF YOU ARE TRANSPARENT, THERE WOULD NOT BE ANY WAY ANYONE COULD TELL A LIE ONLY FOR YOU TO COME FORWARD TO DENY WITH A DENSE OF CLOUD OF QUESTIONS STILL HANGING OVER YOUR HEADS. REFUSE TO COOK ANY STORIES WITHOUT SALT. GHANAI ...

• eas 9 years ago

IT SEEMS SOMEBODY AT THE CENTRAL BANK IS GIVING WRONG INFO TO DR. BAWUMIA. DR BAWUMIA HAVE STARTED THE YR 2016 CAMPAIGN ON A WRONG NOTE WITH LIES

• Hp 9 years ago

Amissah.

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

ALL THESE ITEMS LISTED STARTED BEFORE THE EURO BOND WAS ISSUED. SO LIST THE ONCE THAT THE EURO BOND HAS SPECIFICALLY BEEN ISSUED FOR.

• Yeboah, Efo 9 years ago

I dont know what some of our politicians we pay with our hard earned resources think of us. I know there are a lot of us who cannot think through and reason out to tell the difference when politicians are lying and playing wi ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NDC LIES,FOOOOOLS

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

Can we get good leaders out there to run Ghana for us.

Mumuni, if you want my vote stop rumor mongering and stay on the issues.
    Tell us what you will do for Ghana and how you are going to achieve this.

It looks as i ...

• johnson 9 years ago

NDC,OOO

• TWEEA 9 years ago

Nyansafoo no wo heeoo!!

• Kwame 9 years ago

hmmmm datz NPP for u. Always telling lies

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Numbers is legendary! How a govt will raise funds from the sale of sovereign bonds,to repay its own bank,is beyond me. But that is Bawumiah for you,the guile and mischievous character,who runs around spotting a boyish and inn ...

• Edem 9 years ago

Yes, she has also joined in insulting critics of the failed Mahama NDC government. You started all the projects mentioned in the budget without any confirmed funds. Our debt has risen from about 8 to 25 billion dollars in le ...

• MD 9 years ago

This minister is clueless about National Deceivers Party. They will never give you access to information-just a figurehead minister

• mugu Yaro 9 years ago

I know ndc can be very dangerous coz all of them are criminals led by the chief of thieves mahama.onli a fool will still vote for ndc and pray the poorest region will see the light and vote wisely (ewes Volta )

• The wilderness Brother 9 years ago

Why not look at your own shallow and do your vote ewes are not going vote for any stupid fools.

• Yoga 9 years ago

This lady is big liar. She lies about everything concerning NDC motives. She is has this brash about her and she thinks she knows it all. She is very slick and manipulative and propagandist for the NDC. The $ 1 billion was in ...

• NANA USA 9 years ago

you are the biggest lier

• kk 9 years ago

Attention seeker,you hv a credibility problem. Economist my foot....mention one achievement as Deputy governor of BoG. The bogus re denomination of the cedi n stealing more which is one of our problem we are facing today...no ...

• kk 9 years ago

Wait untill u are damped after loosing 2016 election then u will know how foolish u are pedling falsehood arround n doing all the dirty work for NPP

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Bawumia married to his junior sister , insane

• Nuhu Razak walewale 9 years ago

another clueless minister calling Dr Bawumia a lied, kindly prof to Ghanaians that you made good uses of the money, it is because you fail to take the advice of Bawumia that is why the country is moving backwards. we are of ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THIS folk FAILED IS ON A FAILED MISSION.

NO AMOUNT OF FALSE ALLEGATIONS AND LIES WILL HELP HIN TO BE THGE NEXT VICE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

HE SHOULD FIRST SEE TO FIX HIS CONSTITUENCY IN THE NORTH THAT IS STILL IN SHAMBLES ...

• Captein 9 years ago

When the irrelevance becomes irrelevant; Dr Bawumia. So is he saying that because the Eurobond was oversubscribed by 300% is bad?
    So Bawumia is wiser than all the advisors for the subscribers that they do not know what they ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

While there could be some truth in what Dr. Bawumia said, it is inappropriate for him to be exposing such faults with our Government abroad. It gives the various International Financial Agencies excuse to downgrade our Econom ...

• Kwaku Amexo 9 years ago

You started very nicely but naming and blaming one party will not solve our problems. Even if what you are saying is true, this approach will make it difficult to work with the party you are accusing.
    Ghana does not belong ...

• THE TRUTH&NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 9 years ago

Ghanaians just want to know where the money is, what is has been used for, how much is left, that's all.

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Mr. G. K. Berko has a style of writing to make him appear as a neutral person, but deep down very many of us have come to know the sort of person he is.

Personally, I don't see any logic of him saying that Dr. Bawumia shou ...

If I knew I would tell you, Francis Quainoo. I never heard Fiifi Kwetey say that. I would take him to task on it to prove that defamatory assertion. However, I did not waste time to question the impropriety of Kufuor giving h ...

My observation is based upon readily available evidence that derives from current occurrences.

I have not heard any other folks going abroad to make such accusations against the Nation's rulers. I would rather prefer Dr. ...

• Dr Theory 9 years ago

Bawumia doesn't know what the hell he's talking about as he is full of theories.

• Kwaku Amexo 9 years ago

Please do not use party affiliation to hurt the image of Ghana. There is need for accountability and transparency. Facts should be checked before telling the whole world. It is a shame if Ghanaians continue to paint the count ...

• k kwakye 9 years ago

Bawumia is worrying us too much.........

• mr amin 9 years ago

we are not expecting u to say Bawumia is right. madam why join the lieying crusade? simply save ghana by voting the ndc out.

• Alhassan Mohammed Taju Deen 9 years ago

We have to wish Ghana good and stop propaganda because Ghana belong to all of us.

• yanka 9 years ago

Bawumia si a million times credible than NDC, John Mahama and their lying brigade of minitersm deputy ministers and what have you?

Madam deputy minister, you all have lost credibility a long time ago. As you know, credibil ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

The Late Mills & the current Mahama NDC Administration have CREDIBILITY issues so even if they are telling the truth there is a perception that they are liars and that they are lying again. President Mahama that is your prob ...

• paps 9 years ago

Lites,health insurance,education etc wow wow wow never thought a day like this will ever happen in my life but is ok i take it and live with it bravo minister

• Abiese 9 years ago

Mahama & his entire cabinet are liars so take what ever they say with a pinch of salt

• Yen Akanfuo 9 years ago

This idiot called Bawumia's of lying is legendary. He is intellectually inept as well and that is why he could only get admission to a one building University in Canada. In his usual to cause mischief he ends up making himsel ...

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

Your ignorance and illiteracy can never be overemphasized. It is not where you went to that matters. It is what you do with the knowledge you acquired to where you went to school that matters, you idiot! Where did you go to s ...

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

NEGATIVE PARTY, Never anything positive out if these NPP clowns. Always compaining. TOTALLY BANKRUPT IN IDEAS.

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

Truthfully, where is the MONEY? Is this the reason why you are all trying so hard to sell your starsh of cocaine to make it up? Tweaaaaa!

• ksi 9 years ago

What a lie by the deputy minister, eurobond that was issued in just this september, 2014 has done all these projects she has mentioned? What a magic, if NDC can do all these things within this short possible time, then why al ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

Whether he lied or not, show us how the $1billion is going to be disbursed or has been disbursed, where and for what. Give Ghanaians a detailed breakdown of where the $1billion is and the projects, that's all. Na sika no wo h ...

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

True talk,buddy.In details.Ghana must not tolerate any iota of corruption In any acussation there is an iota of truth.God bless ghana, Amen.

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

Yes.! Democracy.. have your say.This will let them know how we expect them to work hard with all seriiousness and discipline to revamp the economy for the benefit of all.God bless ghana.

• Lost hope 9 years ago

Is it not only in Ghana that u ever get foreigners dictate to indigenes?. What went wrong that now we have all these Lebanese dictating and insulting indigens. How can a Lebanese woman like u insult a son of the land that he ...

• sunday 9 years ago

bawmia hmmm what did u do when the cedi. lost it value to the dollar and other currency, you change the money, that that make sense

• Kwame 9 years ago

What is going on? NDC complex?

• Osofo 9 years ago

NDCeivers lying double talk. What is the difference between to FUND and TO PAY FOR? Lies, lies, lies

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

BAWUMIA WILL EXPOSE THEM AND PROOF THEM WRONG CRIMINALS

• onyansa ni 9 years ago

sika die basa basa basa

• seth 9 years ago

Are we told that they borrow money from Brazil before constructing the kwame Nkrumah overpass

• KT 9 years ago

All the projects she has mentioned are being funded with seperate loans. Apuu

• New On Ghanaweb 9 years ago

Bamuwia has never been wrong in his monetary policy analysis. Every time he speaks, the NDC machinery attacks him,but with God grace, knowledgable personality in the field of Economist and monetary policies such as Kwesi Botw ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

TAILS TO RULE US Lord have mercy

• Whatever 9 years ago

Bawumia's BIG LIES Stripped naked

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

We are watching you
    In that day we will not accept we are sorry Every cover up shall be revealed
    No sweating Keep cool Ghanaians and patiently wait for the salvation of the Lord

• truth stands, jinijini 9 years ago

THANK YOU very much madam deputy minister for your insight. Bawumia is a liar and you a honest and truthful. These qualities are short supply. now since are truthful tell GHANAIANS what your government have used THE WHOOPING ...

• Nana Agyeman Berhene....(Essuowin/Ama 9 years ago

YE NANA BAWUMIA YENYE WO DEN NI. WOYE BUEI!!!

• attu zongo 9 years ago

what are you saying madam liar the dr. said he is not seeing anything and its true so what are also trying to say! this is dangerous if such a nice woman have also been injected with lieing medicine rhen Ghana is doomed under ...

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• David 9 years ago

Why are these idiots so scared of loans? They take loans every day and even kill bank Managers because they don't wanna pay back. Perhaps we should collect Lampo and build one road a year.
    NDC should not mound these Asante ...

• Gaba 9 years ago

We are tired of ndc lies .This stupid lady should shut up .
    What do they know ?I check all the mps and ministers academic status and 80% are degree holders so let me tell them they are nobody .

• Sir. John 9 years ago

I don't know why government is still putting their mind on this blood sucking demon and false prophet called bawumia,some us in the north don't even want to see this doctor pink sheet,minister just ask doctor pink sheet where ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The same way Bawumia lied in court about the pink sheets. Strange that Akufo-Addo always stays in the background while Bawumia is out front making statements he can't justify.

• Kofi Ameyaw, 9 years ago

This man is in UK begging for money for 2016 campaign so if he doesn't lie to those npp supporters they will not give him anything.

• Kani 9 years ago

Madam deputy minister, the problem with you and NDC is that you lost all the credibility anyone had for you guys.

Bawumia predicted that the debt to GDP of Ghana was set to reach unsustainable levels. You NDC guys came out ...

• Joeitaliano 9 years ago

Dont waste your time to explain anything , only time will tell . As they say in their time they borrowed 5.5 billion , yes NDC has borrowed 27billion but can we compare those times to the days we are in now ? , where the whol ...

• Carlos 9 years ago

WE BELIEVE DR BAWUMIA. WE DON'T BELIEVE THE MINISTER. PERIOD.

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

The polo grounds bypass, about 92 percent; this project was at that stage before this corrupt people went for this Eurobond. This woman is a shameless bitch.