You are here: HomeNews2014 11 24Article 336251

Dr Bawumia: NDC is taxing Ghanaians to hide their failure

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo will not survive being president. The sick man will die and his VP will another Mahama.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

This whole thing smells like a stinking rot, and the so-called representatives of the people, hired and over paid to examine and authorize expenditure, must live up to expectation and do their work properly. They have a duty ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Any Tunisian or Burkinabee-syle revolution in this country will have to start from the parliament as it happened in Burkina Faso. Our parliamentarians are so hopeless that the Executive can easily manipulate them to deplete o ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• moyo 9 years ago

Dr. Pink sheet is always telling us unnecessary stuff. What a cheap politician.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

And your expensive mahama is leading the planning, looting and sharing brigade and you are happy about that?

• BlindMan 9 years ago

The SUSU style economics on Bawumia's circus is a 'nice' excuse for the Global financial establishments to suspend its businesses with Ghana. If what we hear from Mahamudu is credible, we won't travel far to come out with a l ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...If we may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they ...

• Djan 9 years ago

When will Bawumia ever make some sense? Whatever lies he was told by Akyem mafias that's what he will say without researching.

• Gaga 9 years ago

Bawumia predicted further depreciation of the cedi before the end of the year, but what did we see. Unpatriotic fool

• linda 9 years ago

moyo, what do u know abt economics. shut ur foul mouth there ok?

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Some of us have a good memory gene. God's time is the best and we wait with patience.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

This man always talks about woes but NO solutions CPP is better

• Abigi 9 years ago

The trouble with Socialism is that it runs into trouble after squandering other peoples money. They started by trying to feed the masses and the common man by redistributing into the pockets of Woyome, Barton Oduro, Asiedu Nk ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

MPs n ministers should be paid on results; that should wake them up from their dumb slumber.

• kfk 9 years ago

This sector analysis is instructive. We should also impressed on cell fone companies to produce some of their items (scratch cards) in Ghana to create jobs.

• Future Judge 9 years ago

First of all, your NPP would never win any genuine election held in Ghana. All the elections won by NPP were stolen. Secondly, your party members are a group of national saboteurs doing everything falsehood to discredit the N ...

• jimmy 9 years ago

dr bawumia,in fact u have brains n i will votr for the npp purposely bcos of u.the country needs people like u to navigate our economic afairs.

• Brobbsnet - USA 9 years ago

We need a new PRISON in Ghana!. I expect Akuffo Addo to JAIL MAHAMA,WOYOME,VICKY,All the Corrupt Gang of THIEVES behind SAADA,GYEEDA,WORLD CUP,DUMSOR,National Service,DRUGS,GNPC etc..: Ghana will be lost unless people of cons ...

• Cabo 9 years ago

Bawumia should go n herds cattle n stupid useless attitude

• Vic 9 years ago

The truth really hurts but Bawumia will continue giving the facts. He is a proud Gbewa Royal.

• don 9 years ago

hmm i back i want a big fact dick in arse so please give it to me pleeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaassssssse

• George Owusu 9 years ago

It is uncivilised for people to use abusive language on the media to attack our leaders. We have to refrain from that, it doesn't bring peace which we are advocating for.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid fool

• KKO 9 years ago

Idiotic son of a whore who sh*** at the beach!

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

NDC CRIMINALS,CORRUPT GHANIANS,MAHAMA DOGS WILL NEVER GET IT,FOOOOOOLS CAN SINKING,COLLAPS GHANA,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER THINK ALL WILL BE FINE APUUUU,TWEAAAAAAAA GOD IS NOT SLEEPING,MAHAMA WILL AND MUST GOO 2016 PERIOD,

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IN NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,WHAT A SHAAEM,KWAAASEA LIKE MAHAMA,FOOOOOL,INCOMPETENT,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL ONE BY ONE

• Osofo Broke 9 years ago

Is true. But it will never worked. Their cup is full

• Duah 9 years ago

Hey Dr. Bawumia, please give us a break. You are an economist; tell me which country does not tax its citizens for development projects? Stop dreaming - your party will not win the elections.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Which country chop the taxes

• macho 9 years ago

Bawumia shut up u think talking is like practicing , u no how many people who are good in writing business proposal but cant work on ground. have u rule b4. always talk talk.

• RAY 9 years ago

Dr Bawumia you loosing Ghanaian respect for your professional competence you have build several years. I am heavily disappointed in your current press statements, Where were you when think tank met at Akosombo to discuss the ...

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

God save us from these leeches as they are continually in " state of denial ". these predictions will come to pass soon but ndc fanatics will say there is nothing wrong with the economy.

• David 9 years ago

Those contemptuous of Northerners hail this idiot because his idiocy fits into their game plan. Does Bawumia know how Jake and Nana call him? They call him "Pepeni Aboa"

• CHIEF 9 years ago

i think Bawumia is making sense
    good analysis

• pkirks 9 years ago

This bawumia thinks he is fooling Ghanaians or what. In UK and the rest of the developed world you and your families have been visiting all the time was developed through tax. You people refuse to pay tax and you expect the p ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

Having been practicing Constitutional democracy all these while, the time has come for those calling ourselves as educated to understand certain basic operation of this system. It is long overdue to continue to live with the ...

• Anthony 9 years ago

Bawumia is an impostor , corrupt and noisy. His criminal and corrupt nature came out clearly at the BANK OF GHANA and during the BOGUS ELECTION PETITION. AS A SENIOR OFFICIAL AT THE BANK , he supervised stealing and shady act ...

• HAMAMA 9 years ago

We have such a smart person in Ghana such as Dr. Bawumia and Mahama is wasting our time.
    Mahama must give way to Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr. Bawumia.

• Asanteman 9 years ago

How long will Bawumia play a stooge to the Akan NPP party?