You are here: HomeNews2014 11 23Article 336236

Akufo-Addo: NPP and I gave Ghana press freedom

Read Comments Comments (47)

• KWAME 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS BLOCK HEADEDED CROOK. WHO TOLD YOU SO?

• Otoo, the One and Only 9 years ago

.Press freedom my foot. I'd rather have criminal libel to punish Journalists who deliberately make erroneous and false allegations and tarnish peoples hard worn reputation.

Look at a foolish Journalist like Ken Kurankyei w ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

One of the problems with the criminal libel law is it might force journalists to disclose the source of their information thus discouraging informants. At the moment serious financial penalties can be awarded against journali ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NANA BINLADDO IS JUST AN IGNORANT FOOL ON EVERY ISSUE, ISN'T THIS NANA ORGANIZED THUGS TO BEAT AND KILL THE SAME JOURNALIST AT "OBRA SPOT" AFTER HE LOST THE ELECTION 2012?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GONE ARE THOSE NDC BUGABUGA NKURASEFO REGIME

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Without you where can Ghana go? Stupid mahama kotiboto

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

That means you want dictatorship? I wish a press house or journalist should publish something against me. I shall sue them out of business. That is what people can do to protect their images if wrongly dented. The era of fear ...

• Awonore Bolga 9 years ago

BUGABUGA VARRENDAH BOYS HAS RULED GHANA FOR 26YEARS, HALF OF OUR INDEPENDENCE AGE FOR NOTHING , THEY HAVEE DESTROY GHANA BEYOND REPAIRS

• NPP CAMP 9 years ago

Evil dwarf shut up and preach something better into our ears.You are a living dead.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you are someone who is fond of exc ...

• Awura Ama 9 years ago

You will die in your poverty, where as the one you wished dead will die with honour.May the good Lord curse your family never to taste wealth in your lives and may you struggle for survival for the rest of your life.NDC idiot ...

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

Ewura Ama u've just cursed yourself!!

• Yeboah, Efo 9 years ago

Kwame, I can understand some of the things Nana Addo say are higher than your twisted and warped understanding and thinking, but you are pardoned for that. I wished you could tell us where he lied, otherwise your statement is ...

• PK 9 years ago

Kwame thinks Rawlings and the NDC gave us press freedom. That's the truth from the NDC Propaganda School

• Thank you. 9 years ago

This is the way forward everyone is free to share their views on any topic of concerns. Take it or leave it policy. After all we are not running the Govt but only calling their attention on serious issues they may have turned ...

• NSEMFOO 9 years ago

We believe in you since you believe in the rule of law.God bless you.2016 is just around the corner.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid Dwarf

• Cabo 9 years ago

What's the meaning of this stupidity ? Didnt u n npp beat Bobbia ? Kwasia penii

• Obournana 9 years ago

You did not tell them Mahama as communication minister brought in the establishment of the private FM and TV stations. What about the sale and missing drill ship and the money? Say it was also you and your NPP who did it.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

That is desperation talking, just don't mind him.

• D.K 9 years ago

hummmm that is y ppl lik Sami awoku, Sir john, kennedy agyapong, ken kwrateng etc---can open their mouth lik that, well done Nana

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Press freedom does not mean press irresponsibility, but surely Akufo Addo here does not know the difference. One shall be waiting to hear a complaint about falsehood propagate against his Character from henceforth.

• Otoo, the One and Only 9 years ago

Press freedom my foot. I'd rather have criminal libel to punish Journalists who deliberately make erroneous and false allegations and tarnish peoples hard worn reputation.

Look at a foolish Journalist like Ken Kurankyei wh ...

• HAMAMA 9 years ago

We thank Nana-Addo and the NPP for the press freedom we have in Ghana today.
    I remember under JJ's NDC rule,one will disappear in the night for saying anything against JJ or the NDC.
    In fact for just 8yrs of Kufuor and the ...

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Stop deceiving yourself.As attorney general under your watch: diplomatic passports went missing,Ghanaians were killed,you aided and sold the drill-ship,drugs were freely in transit.Should Ghana trust you?Capital-NO.NO.NO.

• t,blaze 9 years ago

No matter hw u equit urself with freedom of e press, u pollute n destroy e credibility with ur die all b die mantra. Wicked ideas are ur mgs to ur suppose 'press freedom'. Go back to ur sick bed. If u speak again, e silava wi ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Well done Nana. You and NPP Gov't will come back in 2016 and do more of such good works to save our mother Land Ghana. Don't mind the stupid fools, all what they know is insult, bully, cheating, propaganda and loot and shar ...

• Tiago 9 years ago

Thank you Nana Addo and NPP. Mahama and NDC want to bring back the dark days when many disappeared for speaking their minds but they will fail.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

One brings in press freedom and the other supports the BNI to intimidate the press. Interesting indeed.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Press freedom under NPP? that is a HUGE JOKE. ABA fuseni was banned from talking on Radio. Editors were being beaten at the NPP HQ. I mean who dare you criticize the NPP that time as a press man, You will be starved to death.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Then you were feed with highly classified state dossiers to engage in all sorts of mischief! To make this 'bizarre' arrangement appear above board and 'harmless', Baako coined the expression,"I intercepted" such and such docu ...

• JOE 9 years ago

very true ABA Fuseini was banned from appearing on radio gold.Press freedom indeed! Nana Addo is desperate.

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Have this Akufo Addo and his fake freedom go back to Ivory Coast where ashantis rightly belong.These ugly tribesmen came to Ghana just to exploit our gold and cocoa riches.We the true tribes of Ghana cannot afford to have the ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

Shut up you trokosi fool.Without us ashantis you Ewe fools and servants would be nothing.Go back to Togo fool

• LOVEJOY 9 years ago

You went to Korea, and all your speeches was about Press Freedom ? No BUSINESS & INVESTMENT connections, and such a person wants to be President ?

• Mark Osei 9 years ago

I know by God's grace you will come to you power and deliver us from this evil hands

• Yeboah, Efo 9 years ago

Look at this LOVEJOY of a bufoon. Have you voted for him to bring you foreign investors? How many of such investors/investment has your clueless lazy president brought home from all his trips abroad? With fool soldiers like y ...

• Sechem Laboa 9 years ago

wee smoker of yesterday, you can deceive yourself that npp even gave independence to Ghana. you can fool yourself not Ghanaians.ypu damn liar.

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

beside the professed pathological hate and rancor these two parties have for each other who do you believe for the truth. this one comes to say this and that and the other one comes in with more inherently liars to tell ghana ...

• Samy 9 years ago

Ignorance pple always insult

• KING KONG,WHITE HOUSE,WASHINGTON D.C 9 years ago

I beg,akufo-addo,dont talk bullshit.na lie you dey lie.you didn't give Ghana anything.you are a liar.

• TRUE GHANAIN 9 years ago

Only fools support NDC...

• LastDon 9 years ago

The man everyone wants.. Except THE FEW FOOLS LIVING AMONGST US...

• nje 9 years ago

This Mugabe man paaaaaa. You only brought irresponsible Journalism into our country. Shut up.

• DR BOOM 9 years ago

what about the one who gave Ghanaian Democracy, Mr man all this can't make you a PRESIDENT,