You are here: HomeNews2014 11 23Article 336232

Akufo-Addo: "Mass poverty is a threat to Ghana’s democracy"

Read Comments Comments (97)

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Your kamakasi attempt to be President at all cost without the love and proper credentials is the eminent danger than anything else.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

SCARY LOOKING FELLOW WOULD BE A DISASTER. YOU HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER, JUST WANT TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE WHILE YOUR TOO KNOWN THIEF COUSINS AND NEPHEWS GO WILD ON LOOTING GHANA. KAKAMOTOBI

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Even Rawlings and Mahama have tasted that glory.

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they ...

And Nana Addo can give over 600 thousand cedis to bribe intelligent voters like you.{close observer}.Count me out on all political parties in Ghana.

• jim 9 years ago

ugly midgit, we cant disgrace ourselves
    2 vote 4 someone like this.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Governing in Ghana under NDC is all about deceit and 'opium of the people'. They enjoy everything under the sun but ask us to wait for the basics in heaven. They are even asking us to wait for utopia in three years after squa ...

• tony cofy from usa 9 years ago

We should learn from npp and writ sense for ?people to read.please all these insult to such a noble man nana addo?oh!ndc?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Don't forget there is no sensible person
    in that NDC organisation.

We should learn from npp and writ sense for ?people to read.please stop all these insult to such a noble man nana addo?oh!ndc?

• chris 9 years ago

this drug barron cant be trusted,vote MJ no matter what.Alan is the right person,nana pays for his vote.

• ALLOW 9 years ago

Nana, you look SICK and TIRED. Get some rest and stop boring the nation with those empty talks.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Any Tunisian or Burkinabee-syle revolution in this country will have to start from the parliament as it happened in Burkina Faso. Our parliamentarians are so hopeless that the Executive can easily manipulate them to deplete o ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

"We, who advocated for a multi-party system of government, backed by the RULE OF LAW..... have won the battle of ideas" I hope "pepeni born ayigbes'" can be influenced!!!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid man

• PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago

UGLIER THAN YOUR PAPA, MAMA AND YASELF? GOOD FOR NOTHING ILLITERATE. HE HE HE HO HO HO

• jealous ashantis 9 years ago

You are one of the decorated chimp like nana thé urglist tribe in ghana

You and your NDC crooks are enemy to
    our national Security and progress if as
    at now you still supports these NDC cocaine carriers, thieves, brigand,
    snowball liars.

Have you got one of 350 4 x 4 Land cruisers NDC robbe ...

• nana1 9 years ago

ewe fool.. your testicles like piano... good for nothing idiot ..Kwame Nkrumah was the fool who added stupid ewes to us ...which as given u a mandate to even talk about an akan..foolish boy

• Don fire 9 years ago

u oboi capital fool if dnt knw u mention ewes again u will jail 4 life u idiot .u akan knw dat u r total illiterate no wonda talk wit ur smelling mouth again .

FIAFETO KPLE ALAKPATO. AVUU!!!

• Sammy 9 years ago

massa be a man use your name
    fool.

• Ben 9 years ago

Another stupid kid who don't know how to vote on issues but rather look for beauty.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Kwesi Pratt, could you remember that Nkrumah used to incite workers to strike against the Whiteman, but outlawed strikes in his regime when living conditions were genuinely difficult for workers and said strikes were unpa ...

• Kamil 9 years ago

But trillion times better than all ur family members

• Francis cis 9 years ago

I think this is a perfect obsearvation but the issue is how eradicate mass poverty , improve the lives of the people and make Ghana a nice place for job creation and food sustainnability. Lets pray for Nana Akuffo Addo.

• Francis cis 9 years ago

I think this is a perfect obsearvation but the issue is how to eradicate mass poverty , improve the lives of the people and make Ghana a nice place for job creation and food sustainnability. Lets pray for Nana Akuffo Addo.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

SO IS USING OFFICIAL POSITION AS AG TO GIVE BACK CONFISCATED ASSETS OF COCAINE DEALER AMANKWAH, A BROTHER -IN-LAW. WHAT WIL HAPPEN TO THE ASSERS OF GHANA IF THIS MAN BECOMES PRESIDENT. PUT ALL AKIMS ON GOVERNMENT PAY-ROLL?

• citizin 9 years ago

we were better of under npp, vote this corrupt anb incompetent mahama administration out of power we have suffered enough of de economic quagmire, political phantasmagoria, state brigandage and social stupor

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Many of you seem to forget about how the world economy was faring during the Rawlings civilian government and the that of Kufuor. The world economy today is totally different, with many challenges facing many nations. When a ...

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

It is customary, a matter of decency, that one does not travel outside one's country to shame it; yet, this is exactly what this NPP hollow Akyem Akufo Ado is doing to Kwame Nkrumah Ghana with his display of foolishness in Ko ...

Just look at that Akufo Addo face , his face is just pig one of cause

• Ben 9 years ago

You see, this are people who don't vote for issues but they rather look at appearance to vote. Oh God have mercy for those who don't have ear but they may hear the good news. Poor you.

• Sammy 9 years ago

which animals are Akyems?you are a cockroache,a very dirty insect found only on dirty toilets.stupid fool.

• Ben 9 years ago

Another stupid man who don't know how to vote on issues but rather looking who is beautiful. Oh God help Ghana to reduce this stupid once to move Ghana forward.

• Sammy 9 years ago

which animals are Akyems?you are a cockroache,a very dirty insect found only on dirty toilets.stupid fool.

• Sammy 9 years ago

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS PAWPAW HEAD ALSO WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Pause and reflect on what influence your decision on who you vote for. If your decision is influenced by the APPEARANCE of a candidate and not his/her COMPETENCE, you are a FOOLISH VOTER. If you are someone who is fond of exc ...

Pause and reflect on the Idiotic statement made by Nana Addo in South Korea .Park Chung Hee, was a dictator who ruled from 1962 -1979 and set South Korea on an industrial footing.Any different from the path Nkrumah set for Gh ...

• mashud mohammed 9 years ago

THE TREAT TO OUR FLEDGLING DEMOCRACY IS HE, AKUFFO ADDO'S ETHNIC POLITICS AND BAWUMIA'S RELIGIOUS POLITICS!

• humble 9 years ago

u just finish everything

• citizin 9 years ago

vote NANA for a prosperous Ghana cm 2016

By 2015 Akufo Addo will die which is the fact

• Kwame Addy 9 years ago

excuse me, are u mentally alright?

at least write some sense

...and remember to state your name

• god knows 9 years ago

You will die before Nana next year . Stupid foolulg

• sikdo 9 years ago

U..and.u.family.i.give.u.to.Antoa.nyama.u.will.die.befoure.this.christmas.stop.u.foolishness.God.has.see.u.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A poor man was poaching lobsters at a beach. A game warden, his first day on the job, saw him and said: ‘I’m going to have to arrest you. Poaching is illegal.’ ‘I’m not poaching lobsters,’ the man said. ‘These a ...

• zaks 9 years ago

oh nana u r too good cum 2016 u shall be crown as de president of ghana we love u n we v no doubt u gonna be a better president

• BERNARD 9 years ago

To stop the development project/plan started by the Great Osagyefo.

Now, this son of a bitch and terrorist is praising South Korea of developing on the same path as Ghana. Hypocrite!

• COS90 9 years ago

Nana's father is one of the major factor that made ghana to be in this mass poverty. his father did steal the state money. nana will not be a president in ghana. criminal families.

Exactly! It has not occurred to Nana Addo that Park Chun hee ruled S Korea from 1962 -1979.There was no S Korean JB Traitor Wanker to derail their developmental plan.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Harken to the voice of the anointed one; he that's been ordained by the Mighty Lord to lead Ghana unto paths of great progress and development for all Ghanaians, irrespective of tribe or creed. Nana is a noble and visionary m ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

The greatesr threat to democracy is an uneducated and misinformed voting public Nana. In your property owning system of government you and the NPP ignorantly espouse a level of poverty is desired and at the root of its very s ...

• summy addo 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT IS A PROBLEM TO THE GHANAIAN COCOA FARMER. LBCs TO BLAME. THEY ARE USING PURCHASING CLERKS AS TOOLS TO CHEAT FARMERS

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

You only criticize, badmouth Ghana, encourage strikes and demos, offer MO SOLUTIONS. Praying to make Ghana ungovernable . ALL DIE BE DIE. Sad

• Aminu 9 years ago

nana defenately will win come 2016.God will surely do it for mother Ghana. He is competent and afable

Shutup that pig mouth there , kwasia ba idiots

• Abrantie 9 years ago

This foolish man is looking for money from the Korean to fund his campaign. The old man is confused as his cocaine girl is now in UK custody. What happened to Akyem for sixteen years as you have being their mp?

The cocaine is now tormenting his systems

• Sammy 9 years ago

you are a fool.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Wise up olu-man;It's your "all die be die" that's a threat to Ghana's democracy.

• Whatever 9 years ago

He should find a place to rest. The was unprecedented mass poverty under Kufour. Akufo Addo never advised Kufour to do something about it. As foreign minister, he went in and out of this country with indifference as the peopl ...

HYPOCRITES! Not long ago, you presented a terminally ill Atta Mills to us as your presidential candidate. A man who will appear at rallies and ONLY WAVE TO THE CROWD, because he can't stand for long. You, Whatever, the hypocr ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

When are you going to ponder over your thoughts before you spew your nonsense out? I will advise you to follow Algerians Presidential Elections and learn who may be their next President. He is of 87 years old and majority of ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Oh my friend, can you just name something that n.d.c has done for mother Ghana and compare with n.p.p, you see you don't vote well for us to move forward that is why we are all feeling the pain. You just don't like this man ...

He is one of the criminals destroying Ghana. A criminal politician.

• BAWUMIA MA 9 years ago

YOU STOOD AGAINST KUFUOR, YOU STOOD AGAINST MILLS, STOOD AGAINST MAHAMA AGAINST AFARI DJAN HAAAABA !

• Bawku Naaba 9 years ago

See who is talking. It's now that you know? When you nearing your grave, were u able to see this all the while, your parents stole and stash away for you, all those lands around Nima and kokomelele, how did they came about th ...

• Musa mohammed 9 years ago

ndc can't not doing nothing good in Ghana forever.my dear friend i told u truth.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

had Akufo-Addo's Busia/Dankwa/UP not undermined the Nkrumah government by working with the CIA to topple the CPP government, Ghana would not have been far behind South Korea in economic and industrial development. Akufo-Addo' ...

• mashud mohammed 9 years ago

The threat to Ghana's fledgling democracy is not Mass Poverty. It is he Akuffo addo's ethnic politics and Bawumia's religious politics. Nana addo and his so-called running mate should stop disinforming Ghanaians and the wider ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Mashud, I think your name alone should have let you know what caused the "Arab Spring" three or four years ago in most Arab nations if you have followed world news carefully. Unemployment which leads to poverty was the numbe ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Sit there and keep fooling yourself about the Arab Spring. If you do not know by now that the whole scheme was orchestrated by the USA and Israel to keep the Arab world in constant turmoil, thus taking attention away from any ...

• GABBY 9 years ago

This guy who called himself honesty is the biggest fool on this platform. What you said makes no sense. Its better you dont give comments again on any issue. Mahama wanted to be the president at all cost and he did. Its not a ...

• Ben 9 years ago

In this man there's hope for Ghana from the way he expressed him self but for this president he has not convinced me enough to become a president.

• Sammy 9 years ago

It seems anything from Nana sents goose pimples on the uninitiated. Relax it shall happen sooner than expected. 2016 is just around the corner.

• Yeboah, Efo 9 years ago

No-brainers and low-self imgage at work. They don't argue and debate on ideas and issues because they have none to share. What they do best is to descend into the abyss where brains are not needed to compete, and I can unders ...

• STEVE. 9 years ago

Due to people like you, Ghana's democracy has been a threat and mass poverty for so many years. Change your attitude and Ghana will be a better place to live.

• HAMAMA 9 years ago

Poverty is like a sickness, and mass poverty is epidemic that can kill.
    Poverty kills in several ways,and Mahama and the NDC knows that they have and are killing Ghanaians with the economic mess they are putting us through. ...

• charles eshun 9 years ago

POLITICS OF INSULT MUST CEASE. WE NEED A DECOROUS PLATFORMS TO MAKE OUR CASES COMMUNICATED ACROSS

You are right we need to be guided by our coment.l can insult john mahama but it cant becouse of how l have been trained.PLEASE GOOD NDC STop the insult.

• Ben 9 years ago

I advise my fellow people to vote on issues bordering us so that we can move forward and build Ghana rather than disliking and insulting a candidate. What about if that candidate is your father will you say that nasty words a ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

corrupt ndc will surely go for sure,2016 mahama akonfemhene,gyeeda,sada,subah,watervil,trees and co hate the truth fooooools

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

NANA ADDO/DOC BAWUMIA ALL THE WAY,NANA IS GHANA NEXT PREZ,NDC CAN CRY BLOOO,GHANA ESU,BOYS ABR3,GIRLS KASA

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

So

• Yankee 9 years ago

Abaaa wont you wait until God gives you the chance to represent Ghana? Humble yourself, else you can never ascend the presidential seat..

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

First, I thought NDC cerial callers, footsoldiers and writers were idiots. Now though, I know that they are fools and nkwasefour nkoaa.

• NYANTEH. 9 years ago

WE'VE HEARD THIS A MILLION ROM OUR POLITICAL LEADERS, BUT WHAT DO WE SEE?

AS LONG AS GHANA REMAINS A BLACK AFRICAN NATION WITH BLACK LEADERS AND BLACK MENTALITY, NOTHING WILL CHANGE IN GHANA FOR THE BETTER FOR ALL GHANAIAN ...

• NYANTEH. 9 years ago

WE'VE HEARD THIS A MILLION TIMES FROM OUR POLITICAL LEADERS, BUT WHAT DO WE SEE?

AS LONG AS GHANA REMAINS A BLACK AFRICAN NATION WITH BLACK LEADERS AND BLACK MENTALITY, NOTHING WILL CHANGE IN GHANA FOR THE BETTER FOR ALL ...

• Kwame Ampa 9 years ago

This old fool is a terrorist and must be dealt with. Mahama must sit up!

• Great 9 years ago

This thing can never be a president. It will be a big curse if Ghanaians allow something like this to rule them.

• sikdo 9 years ago

U..i.dont.no.where.u.come.from..l.no.u.came.from.bush.and.u.dont.have.familyand.u.are
    Not.going.to.die.talk.sence.if.u.dont.hav.stop.talk.about.Nana.Addo..God.l.give.this.person.to.let.he.see.that.u.are.God

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC strategy is to make majority poor and when they give them T shirt and foods they vote for them , is pitying if one look at the state of our blessed nation Ghana with NDC visionless gov't administration

• Yaw Ghana 9 years ago

All you do is complain, badmouth Ghana, instigate strikes and demos and lawlessness to make Ghana ungovernable. BE POSITIVE!!! WHAT ARE YOUR SOKUTIONS??

• mr amin 9 years ago

u are our next president. we need matured people not crying babies who are stealing the nation s wealtth. vote ndc out 2016.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

EVEN MAHAMA IS A PRESIDENT INCOMPETENT USELESS CLUELESS THIEF