Budget does not address concerns of ordinary Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (58)

• david 9 years ago

pls,dr why can't you john mahama for sake of mother ghana

• david 9 years ago

pls, dr why can't you help john mahama for the sake of our mother ghana

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

THE BUDGET IS NOT SUPPOSED TO DO ANY OF THE THINGS YOU HAVE QUESTIONED. IT IS SUPPOSED TO PAVE A WAY FOR NDC TO RETAIN POWER WITH THE KNOWLEDGE THAT THA GHANAIAN IS SHORT SIGHTED.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...

Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incomp ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHEN BIG BRAIN BAWUMIA TALKS SUCH CASSAVA FARM ECONOMIST LIKE FIIFI KWETEY WHO MANAGED GHANA TO ITS COLLAPSE JUST JUMP INTO THE LAGOON! NDC FOOOOOLS

• Whatever 9 years ago

I think for Bawumia, selling Ghana Telecom, Ghana Airways, costly re-denominating our cedi and doing nothing to add to power generation for 8 years addresses concerns of Ghananians

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS REGIONS MUST UNITE AND VOTE BAWUMIA AND NANA ADDO ELSE GHANA PERISH PERPETUALY, BECAUSE ANOTHER 4 YEARS FOR THESE NDC ARMED ROBBERS WILL BE A HELL FIRE.. THERE WILL BE NO LIGHT POLES IN GHANA, THERE WILL BE NO TEACHERS I ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

25 years plus of useless rule by the useless and clueless NDC Party out of Ghana's 57 years is the cause of all our woes. I'm therefore going down on my knees to say a prayer for mother Ghana:

O Lord I pray for Mother ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------“In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years and ...

• citizin 9 years ago

that is de most annoying thing, ndc will go out of power cm 2016 leaving Ghana in a state of economic quagmire, political phantasmagoria and social stupor.

• muradzikwe 9 years ago

Why do some of you think it only the NPP whose fit to rule ghana aaabah

• Bawku naaba 9 years ago

He has nothing to offer . Only insult and believing they can force Ghanaians to vote for them. Wait they will live to regret mark my word. They did and said more than this before 2012. What was the result. What they forget is ...

• duke 9 years ago

How can dr bawumiah join jdm when jdm is saying y3ntie obiara plus every time bawumiah had made suggestions in the past he has been met with insult from ffi k fosu kwaakye ablakwa n Co. What do you want bawumiah to do?

• Togbe K. Agbenyo 9 years ago

Excellent Dr. Bawumia you continue to prove to the World that Africa also have great Brains. We can not wait to see Nana Akuffo- Addo , yourself and a strong NPP Economic Management team, taking over the Administration of Gha ...

• JERRY 9 years ago

WHAT SAY YOU MAHAMA?WHAT SAY YOU MR TERKPTER? WE ARE WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONSE HERE

• muradzikwe 9 years ago

Apuuuu best brains for the where pls give a break

• zaks 9 years ago

Dr I am highly proud of u as ur northern brother bt am sori to say wid de abysmal performance of john mahama it ll go along way to substiant ur chances of succeeding nana after his term pls

• AMANKWAH 9 years ago

I AM NOT INTERESTED IN YOUR OPPOSITION TO OTHER PEOPLE'S IDEAS,I WANT TO SEE YOUR IDEAS.SHOW US THE IDEAS YOU THINK CAN HELP END THE STAGNATION OF THE ECONOMY UNDER MAHAMA.HOW DO YOU PROPOSE WE DEAL WITH THE POWER PROBLEM,NAT ...

• Truly 9 years ago

When he warn the NDC not to over spend where were you and now you want what ideas again. He warned that economics was not propaganda bcoz the figures will expose you. What ideas again do you require. Grow up.

• BOY90 UK 9 years ago

NPP& NDC are the worse things ever happen to mother Ghana. We are just like football these to teams NDC& NPP are playing.

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

The 2015 Budget has nothing to do with all items mentioned by NPP Bawumia.

The Budget is about sustainability of Ghana: survival of Ghana.

Survive first before you think of all the items Bawumia stands for.

• KKO 9 years ago

What a load of rubbish! What is sustainability of Ghana, if the ordinary person cannot sustain his her living? Is it all about Sustaining Ghana so your lot can loot and share!

• fredsaid 9 years ago

It's about sustainability of the planning looting and sharing brigades nothing to do with Ghana

• Francis K. Oduro 9 years ago

When are we ever gonna survive under this government...Think about it.

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

WAYYO. ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE.
    IT'S INFORTUNATE THAT YOU'VE JOINED THESE KOKOASI NKURASIFO AND BEHAVING LIKE THEM.
    ON RADIO, TV AND THE NEWSPAPERS, THAT'S WHERE THEIR MIND WORKS.
    WHEN IT COMES TO NATION BUILDING, ME A ...

• Kwaku Gloenawo 9 years ago

You just talked blablabla and offered no alternative solution. If you care that much about the ordinary Ghanaian, tell Mahama exactly how he should solve all those challenges you listed then if it works, we know Bawumia is th ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Mahama was elected by yu and you pay him a fatcat salary to solve ghana's problems not bawumiah. If you want bawumiah to solve your problem vote for him in 2016

Secondly mahama n ndc do not listen to anyone including bawu ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

O

• Whatever 9 years ago

Did Bawumia ask him himself this question when he and Kufour was busily implementing western neo-liberal agenda and neo-colonial draconian policies when he and his NPP were in power

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Please name one, sir

Ken

• Obibini 9 years ago

Ahaah !! Anoda idiot

• Ossom 9 years ago

Pocket budget for state officials nd not for the ordinary Ghanaian.

• Kofi Awutsey 9 years ago

I can't believe what am reading from this same Bawumia Who was deputy .governor at the time this same country shamefully went on hipic. Eiiii politics no no no.....

• citizin 9 years ago

KUKURUDU, KUKURUDU, KUKURUDU!

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Clueless bawumia is too desperate for power which will make him even go mad. Go and ask Aliu what happened to him with this evil man called Nana.

• Obibini 9 years ago

I knew idiots like u will nt read to even undastand the knowledge being put out there. All u can do best is to think rubbish n type rubbish since u r so sensitive n clueless....

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

I raised all this questions in my radio discussion on 102.3

Is not worth the paper it was written on.

• chemistry 9 years ago

Dr politics economics we hear,you will be use like aliu mahama who help kill his hometown chief.

When at all this blockheaded zombie flowing those who alway call us pepefooa after they use us for their dirty work .when will u see anything good from other people. You only believe in you alone , thinking you are more than ...

• Frank 9 years ago

The pragmatic approach to issues is what we need as Ghanaians and not propaganda approach to to issues. Let us all Ghanaians gather ourselves together to save the sinking Ghana.

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting families hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is hel ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Kwasia are not the one that want Akufo Addo dead so that u will be the flagbearer ? Idiots fool

• Issahaku Aminu Alhassan 9 years ago

the budget contains nothing than hardship to suffering Ghanaians

• Issahaku Aminu Alhassan 9 years ago

Chemistry I don't think there is any jerigu(fool) than you. Ask yourself do you have portable water in your home town, can you pay your school fees without resort to GCB loan, do you have better roads in your home town, can y ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Most Ghanaians are no more taking your assessment to be true. This is because there has not been an occasion when government did it right. We see you as one looking for power. When we doubt you we simply would not like a chan ...

Dear all knowing doctor
    Pls go see fufulsu sawla road. Go check tamale airport, I beg you try tamale hospital , again go look at wa hospital. Again check brong ahafo university, pls to remind you again try and drive to Volta ...

• MENSA 9 years ago

YOU BETTER LISTEN TO THIS MAN OR FACE CRIPPLING ECONOMIC HARDSHIP IN THE COMING YEARS UNDER MAHAMA VOODOO ECONOMICS OF MORE OF THE SAME;WHICH IS PAIN AND MISUREY OF HIGH PRICES ,HIGH VATS AND TAXES AND HIGH COST OF EVRYTHING

• Onipanua 9 years ago

Bawumia talking about the fate of the ordinary person in Ghana? Funny!!!.What did Kuffuor do for the ordinary Ghanaian?Kuffuor's government was only interested in stealing and selling to themselves what belonged to Ghanaians- ...

• muradzikwe 9 years ago

Hehehehe pls give us a break with all this economics economics! Are you the only chief economics we have in ghana aaabah even America with all their best brains and professors in economics are even having problems their econo ...

• Mr Jeff 9 years ago

when men are talking you also talk just to testify of pin sheets you were shaking and massing up like a child please you dont fit so stop giving comments to the public sector of ghana

• Afutu 9 years ago

There's nothing in it for Ghanaians!

• Mr Jeff 9 years ago

when men are talking you also talk just to testify on pin sheets you were shaking and massing up like a child please you dont fit so stop giving comments to the public sector of ghana I dont even know what you can do when you ...

• SS 9 years ago

KWASEA, YOU ARE TOO FULL O YOURSELF. THINK EFORE YOU TALK. NPP IS FULL OF MISCHIEF AND DIRTYPROPAGANDA.

• south africa 9 years ago

Where were you when Kuffour was buying Hotels? I want bawumih to tell us how much billon $ Kuffour loots Ghanaians

• south africa 9 years ago

The one who gave bawumiah phd is big problem to Ghana educatoin.

• kofi 9 years ago

This man now sounds like sir John "bull"

• godson addo 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT IS A WORRY TO THE GHANAIAN COCOA FARMER. LBCs TO BLAME. THEY ARE USING PURCHASING AS TOOLS TO CHEAT COCOA FARMERS

• kenneth v.kunfaa 9 years ago

Govt really need to come out clear on issues confronting the ordinary ghanaian