You are here: HomeNews2014 11 22Article 336144

Nayele cocaine haul: Three questioned by security agencies

Read Comments Comments (50)

• BISMARK NEWTOWN 9 years ago

Mahama suck ur mother and die...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Ghana is being disgraced too much with these drugs people supported by politicians since the time of Papa Jerry, through Kuffour and now Mahama. What has gone wrong at all? Instead of politicians helping fixing Ghana economy, ...

• David Ansah 9 years ago

I had not read your comments for sometime,so I thought you were also arrested because of the cocaine saga.

• KB,LONDON. 9 years ago

Not very clear why Ghana government is trying to get involved in this drug case. The London Metropolitan police has all it needs to prosecute the woman-the evidence. She is definitely going to jail. If the government of Ghana ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...

Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incompe ...

• oppong london 9 years ago

why was the austrian embassy not informed when caught at heathrow airport as nacob is saying she travelled with austrian pass but rather held as a ghanaian ?fucking liars she had ghanaian diplomatic pass that is the reason.di ...

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

He got her the diplomatic gh passport and the connections at kotoka. He knows her very well

ABI, UK no be like Ghana wey you go easily bribe your way through ooh. Her arse go rot in prison unless she genuinely has diplomatic passport.
    Mahama too no go open him face for this for disgrace ooh. Na when them deport hi ...

Hahahaha, I just like that. It is now called Tulcum Powder and I don't care who is arrested for it.
    It is a truism that some member of government or Big Person was involved. If she starts to talk, things will come out. Names ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Have you forgotten?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

Who cares about Amoateng? He did it so someone else should do it? Well, then Amoateng did his time so our Tulcum Powder lady should do her time too. Some 12-15 years will do. She will come home an old lady and the men will no ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

BNI SHOULD GO AND ARREST THE PUBLISHER OF THAT AUSTRIAN NEWSPAPER (KRONEN ZEITUNG) FOR DARING TO WRITE ABOUT DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT....HAHAHA!

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama is the most idiotic, self-centered, low esteemed president in the history of Ghana

• Kwame 9 years ago

Indeed only stupidly mad fools support npp

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

WITH NONSENSE.....NKWASEASEM

• actualman 9 years ago

they will never mention the names shame ndc

• Sandeep, Belgium 9 years ago

Trying to bring the president's name into this. NPP trying all odds to tarnish the government and the president's name using this. Shame unto them

• Sammy 9 years ago

sandeep,you are the bigger fool.kwaseeia.sheigu banza.

• Ppn 9 years ago

Sandeep, have you seen the doctored picture doing the rounds from the NPP camp? The prez is sitting on a motoe bike on water and the cocainelady is standing (whether on water like Jesus or what) and both are holding hands. De ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

As beba dabi. NACOB head Akrasi-Sarpong is a known heavy drug user. He used to ooze off a cocktail of marihuana and cigarette like he bathed in them. How could such person have been appointed to head NACOB? It was like appoin ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

NACOB MUST TELL GHANAIANS THE SORT OF COLLABORATION OFFERED TO THE BRITISH AUTHORITIES. NACOB PROBABLY KNEW IF THEY APPREHENDED THIS WOMAN HERE IN GHANA, THE INDIVIDUAL DOING THE ARREST WILL HIMSELF BE IN TROUBLE BECAUSE THIS ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

NACOB arresting this lady at Accra will not yield any real positive results .. In the end the 12 blocks of cocaine will either vanish or turn into corn starch in Ghana magically and sadly. When left and arrested in Heathrow, ...

• Pointed Finger 9 years ago

Yes you're right that was my suspicion too. The British Authorities would have arrested her by all means.

• ROLAND ABIRE 9 years ago

SO BAD OH GHANA

• Tweaa Society 9 years ago

This is what we Hausas called "HAYA" It is all a delay to cover up. I am surprised that Ghanaians are thinking that the "Mahama Concubine" will be jailed or fined. Ghana is a joke we all know that.

• kwame 9 years ago

CIA must call mahama
    FBI is better than BNI
    mahama knows every deal of it

• MARY 9 years ago

This is Npp girl they are used to drugs.

• Bob 9 years ago

Prostitute!!

• Kwame 9 years ago

Do you remember Richard Benneh under Rawlings' time? That drug story also involved a diplomat.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

But this is no diplomat! Are you buying into that "diplomatic passport" nonsense?

• sankariwa 9 years ago

We want to read new news instead of repeating three days news. Today's born Ghanaian know about the cocain girl so stop repeating same new. Just come out with something new.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Do you remember Richard Benneh's drug story under the Rawlings' era? That guy was a diplomat.

• NDC NIE COCAINE NIE 9 years ago

THE THIEVING AND DEMONIC NDC HAVE BEEN SELLING COCAINE SINCE THE PARTY WAS FOUNDED BY THE LEBANESE BASTARD RAWLING. BENNEH WHO WS RAWLINGS COCAINE SALESMAN IN SWITZERLAND WAS A DIPLOMAT AT GHANA'S EMBASSY IN SWITZERLAND. NO W ...

Hahahahahaha, Jerry's father was not a Lebanese but Scottish.
    Some of us remember well Benneh and his Diplomatic drugs business. I care less if someone is arrested like that. You do the crime, do the time. It is only in Ghan ...

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Aircraft loaded with gold from Ghana to Turkey...controversial US aircraft in Turkey... Lady with cocaine arrested in UK holding Ghana's diplomatic passport as well as Austtralian passport???. The state carried about 3,000dol ...

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

......3million dollars physical cash to Brazil....

What about furniture for Parliament imported from China when there is unemployment in Ghana?

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THE NAME OF GHANA IS NOW AS NEGATIVELY AS POPULAR AS COLOMBIA AND NIGERIA. IT STARTED WITH THE WORLD CUP SAGA AND NOW THIS NAYELE AMETEPE COCAINE. THE GHANA BRAND IS DAMAGED BY CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS THIE ...

• Abena Nartey 9 years ago

The chickens have come home to roost. It is clear from the Austrian article quoted above that this recidivist Nayele with a flamboyant lifestyle in Ghana (a country where no one asks the right questions or cares to ask) had a ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Goes to show you what kind of security exists at Kotoka. It does not speak well of NACOB if every cocaine smuggler makes it through Kotoka only to be caught overseas.It does not matter what kind of passport one carries, their ...

• Adiatogbor 9 years ago

Why were they picked? Why should there be investigations by NACOB, after we were made to understand that it was the collaborative efforts of NCOB that helped the British law enforcement to arrest the woman. So these were spi ...

• Drugs Buster 9 years ago

People should stop this Austrian citizenship camouflage, which is only intended to cover up the story about the diplomatic passport, which, in fact, could either have been Ghanaian or Austrian. If Ruby was travelling on an A ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Why hide the names of these criminals? Is this because they are in government? I thought the government said Ametefe never had a diplomatic passport? When at all will Ghana throw away the NDC?

• mickey 9 years ago

the Ghanaian self esteem is at the "gallows" under sanitary pad president. we have the most stupid president, currently, in the Whole Wide World!

The editor of the Austrian paper must be ready for the BNI. They will definitely pick him up.

• OFORI AMPONSAH 9 years ago

BUT THAT STUPID MINISTER OF COMMUNICATION SAID THAT THE COCAINE LADY WAS NOT IN POSSESSION OF A DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT. WHAT IS THE MINISTER'S NAME AGAIN? SOMEBODY SHOULD REMIND ME PLEASE!!!!!!

• Joe 9 years ago

@ Ofori Amponsah You mean that serial liar called Omane Boama????!!!!!.How can idiots like this be ruling a country and you want good results.NDC is made up of thieves who thrives on propaganda.

• joac,him salatrabu salam 9 years ago

It is only a fool who steps in the place a fool has steped before.