You are here: HomeNews2014 11 21Article 336002

ECG boss’ dismissal not solution to energy crisis - ACEP

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The dumsor problem is not one man. And if it is Mahama is the problem

• Komla Agbshie (Ho ) 9 years ago

Why? Sack Mr.Akrasi Sarong,the head of the Narcotic Control Board.Because he is not performing good.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

For as long these agencies are in the control of the government and there are no profits being generated, we will always have these problems.

• Opinenhof 9 years ago

Is good that you think he shot at wrong target .Let give the gentle man the chance to take over and see what happen. The change over can be solution. Let all help to over come this energe problem. God bless our homeland Ghan ...

I wonder what you are going to do to help overcome this energy problem. Probably you may conserve energy by not turning on your power.

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

What happened to performance? If somebody is non performing what happens to him? So some people in this country have decided that they will not commend the President for anything he does right. These are the same people who w ...

• fo dotse 9 years ago

u cant say it any better.
    if someone has ever listened to the ecg boss talk about the power crises facing gh before, this action by the prez shld be long overdue.
    He left me despodent one day when he was interviwed on joyf ...

• ENTWI 9 years ago

DO YOU KNOW THE REASON WHY HE IS DISMISS?LEAVE MR PRESIDENT TO DO HIS JOB.YOU COMPLAIN A BOUT THE CORRUPTION THE MAN IS CORRUPT IF YOU BACK HIM THE YOU ALSO CORRUPT.

• Alhaji 9 years ago

The very people like Mr. Amenu who always say things that they dont know, is the president and electrical engineer? he should have fired him since long time, he is even lucky.

• citizen 9 years ago

I think the sacking of the ecg boss is misplace,rather the bosses of VRA and GridCo should be given the matching of orders the arre into the generation and transmission, Ecg only distributes what is genrated and transmitted ...

• Akua 9 years ago

so hw does gridco also transmit wat has not been generated . no reason was given for the sack so we dont know why

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Oh, so President Mahama knows how to sack a manager who is not performing satisfactorily, but promote one who wastes the nation's resources? The president must sack himself, too, if he is serious about uplifting the nation fr ...

• osman 9 years ago

Are you not contracdicting yourself because it is they who advises the present before he acts so he is not to be blamed.

The president is dazed and seems to be throwing punches without any aim. If a person of the calibre of Allotey Jacobs was made a board member of ECG, what was the government thinking? Governance is not just giving jobs to the ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Mahama is frustrated because he has no solutions to the problems facing this nation and rendering his frustration on innocent people. He is the one to be fired and replaced with a competent person. Time till tell soon.

• Emma Boakye 9 years ago

HUTTON-MENSAH IS GROSSLY INCOMPETENT. THE MOST USELESS MANAGING DIRECTOR ECG EVER HAD. HE ONLY STOLE IN ECG AS AN MD. HE IS A THIEF. HE HAS STOLEN ENOUGH OF ECG'S MONEY. HE IS A BIG DISGRACE TO THE ANGLICAN CHURCH AS A REV! S ...

• mINA 9 years ago

ACEP or whatever they call themselves, leave the President alone to do what he thinks will improve his governance. If at the end of 2016, Ghanaians think he should go, they will vote against him. ACEP and all these groups are ...

• kofi Antobam 9 years ago

Hello folks,
    It looks like some people in this country are simply looking for the opportunity to be FELT and NOTICED. They profess to have and know all answers to Ghana's problems.
    They critize everything though they do not ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

If you have the solution, what are you waiting for to bring it on board. We are fed up with all these so-called professionals.Just try to bring this ACEP guy up to manage just an aspect of the governance process, and you will ...

• Addison 9 years ago

Ghanaians likes talking too Much,they should leave the président alone to work.

• Agbanu-Torvinya Jacob Yao 9 years ago

I agree with Peter!!! which promises and assurances haven't we heard from the president in 2013? Was he not the one who said so many things during the launching of Bui hydo?
    He lost completely.

• Jacob 9 years ago

It is the responsibility of the director to propose solution or policies to the government. He failed and deserved to be sacked. u cannot expect the president to do everything by himself. He was appointed to do a job and he f ...

• Washishi 9 years ago

Inconsistent power supplied but bills are higher than regular power flow time.ghanaians must fight institutions ,they advices the president haven give out the needed cash everything becomes standstill.

• K YEBOAH 9 years ago

You have to talk semse, dont u know de president talks base on information give to him by ECG officials?

• Zirbure 9 years ago

Prez. should as well sack Afriye ankra, the NHIS boss,Septh Terkpe,ablakpa and after all this he should resign honourably.

• cool 9 years ago

This idiot does not make sense and he begs for attention too much. Can policy solve power problem in two years. Is it POLICY that MAKES the ECG UNABLE TO KEEP ON SCHEDULED?

• Ache. 9 years ago

This man is very intelligent and speaking the truth about JM promises and the changes he made.

• korkuu 9 years ago

Idiot, who told u its as a result of de power outages? Foolish know- it- all ghanaians

• KBK 9 years ago

Mahama him self is clueless he hasn't got management skills he is just player not a team leader so ghanaians should stand up an kick him out before 2016

• Banjo 9 years ago

IS OUR PRESIDENT IN CONTROL OF AFFAIRS? IS HE ON TOP OF ISSUES PLAGUING THE NATION? WHY SACK SOMEONE WHO IS NOT IN CHARGE OF GENERATING ELECTRICITY BUT ONLY DISTRIBUTES WHAT IS MADE AVAILABLE TO HIM. MR PRESIDENT, YOU HAVE MI ...

• PKay 9 years ago

If Jon Drosmani Maahama has sacked the ECG boss for incompetence AMD non-performance, then he has to join him bcos he's worse than the ECG boss.

• SIR GEORGE ATO BROSH 9 years ago

Acep,when the soup is cool,any imbecile is bold to take a sip (a ghanaian adage).There is problem so any body jx bisect the mouth to any angle and insult. I remember vividly,JAK telling us that its different when u r outside ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Mahama should sack himself too

• Bismark Awuakye 9 years ago

The Citizenry are wailing over de current power crisis popularly known as dum sor dum sor or dum dum dum.It has always been a heavy yoke on de shoulders of Govt to identify de main cause n rectify dem as de irate consumers h ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Those who serve in executive posts do so at the behest of the executive branch of government and are subject to presidential actions without cause John Peter Amewu; a lesson any political novice get to learn in politics 101. ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

If you sack ,they will talk. If you don't sack,they would talk. What country be this. So many think tanks or tanks full of cow done.

• OWUO 9 years ago

Mahama is a stupid president!

• Jay Blaze 9 years ago

Hmmmm, Rev Eng. Hutton Mensah, let the ignorant ones say what they don't know. for had I known is always the last word of a foooooooool.

• Nana addo 9 years ago

ECG boss is a member of npp so his trying to sabotuch president mahama's gorvement,is good he sack him

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

This is also another attempt to stem the raging controversy of the NDC gov't's involvement in the drug trade.
    If the generating sources such as VRA, Bui and Atuabo had been generating the electricity at it's fullest capacit ...

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Who appoints the ECG boss and who fires? Does the appointing boss just fire for nothing? Does he assign reason for sacking? Answer these questions and stop your politics and the nonsense. At times I wonder the mentality of Gh ...

• pepper 9 years ago

You are just one of the stupid sabotagers bringing Ghana down into the gutters

• AMA 9 years ago

YES, PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS FIRED A WRONG PERSON. HE THE PRESIDENT IS PART AND PARCEL OF THE PROBLEM OF GHANA ELECTRICITY AND HE SHOULD RATHER FIRE HIMSELF AND NOT THE ECG BOSS. SHOULD WE TAKE OUR PRESIDENT SERIOUS AS REGARDS ...

• Olila Douglas 9 years ago

if Mr Amewu knows hw gov policies cause diz he shd cam out wif de soln n stop saying I tik n so on we need soln
    wat do u tik is de soln man. promises didn't cause de akosombo dam n other power sources in de country to hv pr ...