You are here: HomeNews2014 11 20Article 335860

Anlo Chiefs console Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Daakye Asem 9 years ago

REALLY - and his name was Isaac Newton Nii Lante Addy
    he must have been quite

• Agya Kobina Bassaw 9 years ago

His brother's father was a Ga man then, that was before the Scotman met Madam Victoria Agbotui.

• Joe 9 years ago

Who cares whether he was quiet or a talkative?

• Hp 9 years ago

I do.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

J J, We the Anlo's and the entire Voltarians both home and Abroad will forever love you, We send our prayers to your lovely family in these trying times..May the Peace of God forever be with you all especially Mama Victoria A ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

for being a brother to Ghana's best President. He quietly gave Rawlings a lot of good ideas to rule us for 19 years non-stop.

Ken

• makamakam 9 years ago

The idiot fooled all of the world that he never had a sibling..the fool never admitted anywhere of any relative except we know of "its" mother the ashawo yoo at LIDO HOTEL in the days....so who was so called rawlings brothy ...

• Osei Yaw. 9 years ago

I think you have a complex psychological difficulties! Why should ex President, Rawlings tell the world that he has a sibling or siblings for that matter? Read the piece by Mawuli Akakpo. Perhaps you may be pious enough to as ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Those were strong and powerful delegations. My condolences goes to the entire family.

• obiba jk 9 years ago

Papa jeeeeeeee my condolence to u n entire family

• jealous ashantis 9 years ago

Unity is strong

• DUFIAGA 9 years ago

ANLO KLOTSI KLO LO. NAKETSI DEKA LE DZO ME BI NU. YA KOE MA. ATSI GA DE MU. BABA NAWO KOSIVI. BUT DO MORE. OUR PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING. NO DRINKING WATER IN MOST OF OUR VILLAGES.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

May his soul rest in peace

• NANA TEI BADU 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT KILLING THE GHANA COCOA INDUSTRY. LBCs TO BLAME. THEY COLLABORATE WITH PURCHASING CLERKS TO CHEAT

• Dr 9 years ago

Please help your people with good roads, water and improved sanitation. Help your people explore the huge deposit of oil in the volta basin from Keta to Anloga please.Keta needs a good fishing sea port

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

HE DIDN'T DO IT WHEN HE WAS A PRESIDENT, HOW CAN HE DO IT NOW? AFTER DR NKRUMAH, THE REST HAVE FAILED US.

• Doska Boy 9 years ago

That affected his brains.That is why JJ kill so many people for petty stealing and corruption.
    Look what he turned round to steal with his wife.Divine retribution awaits him and his family!
    Somebody brother was killed by th ...

• Sparon 9 years ago

Please respect yourself and for now be silent if you don't have anything good to say. JJ and the entire Addy family are in mourning, the least you can do is offer your heartfelt condolences if not to JJ then to those who Mr A ...

Sorry, but JJ has sent some families into mourning since 1979. And he even reminds them every year. What is the big deal if his family is in mourning now?

• makamakam 9 years ago

tHE FORKY TOGOLESE WOMAN IS THE SOURCE OF ALL PROBLEMS IN Ghana now...For gadam sake why on earth was she allowed to come to Ghana from togoland in those days?

• Doska Boy 9 years ago

I don't think u understand what respect means,when the truth is there to be voice out!Mind your choice of words and be sensible enough to swallow the truth,or be silent!Bastard!

• jealous ashantis 9 years ago

Be sensible know how to analysis

• Doska Boy 9 years ago

I think u a an idiot!You think only ewes has got feelings?What is sensible in someone killing his fellow human-being?Tell me.Idiot!

• Volta-Ativuta man 9 years ago

my condolence to u and yr entire family i love u waaaaaa

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

YES THERE THEY ARE EWES AND GAS WE ARE CALLED . NDC WE ARE GAS BUT WE DIE IN EWE THATS ALL FOLKS.......

• Joseph joy 9 years ago

Oh Jemima has done it again God help Ghana Scout Association

• Military Man 9 years ago

While I sympathize that there's death in the family, I still will never lose sight of the fact that this twerp messed up Ghana by paving the way for fools and thieves to rule Ghana.

Look at us now.... we are a mess as a na ...

• makamakam 9 years ago

THIS FOOL HAS LIED ABOUT EVERYTHING ON HIM..AND NOW HE TELLS US HE HAS HAD A BROTHER? FORKY FOOL MAY THAT IDIOT ALSO ROT IN HELL FOR WHAT HIS " FAKE BROTHER RAWLINGS" HAS DONE TO OTHERS.

1,) where was this born at?

2) ...

• Jonas 9 years ago

Bro, you may have your differences with Rawlings, I have mine too, but I won't allow his wrong doings make me do the same wrongs. Yes he had an Elder brother in the name of Isaac Addy, they are from one mother,but different f ...

• Mawuli Akakpo 9 years ago

Togbe Avaklasu l 'baba nawo kple fometowo kataa'. Nii Lante, 'ya wo dzogbaa'. I salute Nii Lante for being unassuming during the leadership of his brother and till his sad death recently, Rawlings. Unlike many unscrupulous Gh ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Toghe Dzodzoklidozomapklikamussali was also present. How about the families of the hundreds Agbotui Rawlings murdered in cold blood? Et tu God, You took the good one and left the rotten idiot for Ghana?

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

Anlo Chiefs wear the human and divine heart of Jesus Christ to commiserate with Ghana’s former President, Jerry John Rawlings on the loss of his elder brother Isaac Newton Nii Lante Addy. RIP

• Keta 9 years ago

??

• bisagoma 9 years ago

we are sorry for the loss of your brother Mr former President. Our condolences.

• SHOWGIRL 9 years ago

Wasn't it this same brother who was causing havoc with the Labadi Trade Fair saga years ago?
    Wasn't there a death involved?
    Ghanaians forget and forgive when there hero worship and privilege involved.
    There is always doub ...