You are here: HomeNews2014 11 19Article 335614

Konadu: Gov’t must create more job opportunities

Read Comments Comments (41)

• BOAKYE 9 years ago

Look who is talking about jobs when we are talking stoning drugs and alomo jata. Be current please.

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAN SHOUD SHUT THE "F" UP. IT IS HER SILLY HUSBAND WHO DESTROYED GHANA

• Hon Amadu Adamu in Amantin Brong Ahaf 9 years ago

I think your growth does not tally with your conscience to judge who saved Ghana from people like you spouting blatant slur at someone who ever ruled Ghana.

• AGYEMAN! 9 years ago

How many jobs did your husband create in Ghana when he was at the helm of affairs for almost a quarter of a century?

• DROBO 9 years ago

How many schools did you and your husband build? did you not send your children abroad to school while we the poor ones sat on the floor in our village schools? Just shut up and hide that face.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Being in power for six years with high commodity prices including the newly found oil, and after recklessly borrowing more than 60% of the GDP or $27bn in six years for dubious contracts and useless "oil curse" expenses, forc ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Employment creation is not Dramani Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals priority, but rape, stealing, loot and share, corruption, cocaine trafficking
    through diplomatic passport are their priority.
    NDC is the most hopeless ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

This is a shame! The rate at which NDC an even Ghanaian political leaders are stealing from the coffers is ridiculously sad.
    Konadu seems to be saying the very thing every Ghanaian politician say when they are looking for p ...

Leading officials of the nation have cheating intentions and will always desire to destroy whatever administration they find themselves since they eat and litter around like birds. Their chirping is pleasant to the ear as one ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Kunadu we love ur husband bt not u prostitute

• KOFI 9 years ago

CANT U USE UR STUPID HEAD TO SAY ANYTHING WISE?......ENTITIES LIKE U HAVE HELPED NDC TO BRING GHANA DOWN TO ITS KNEES....KWASIAAAAAAAA.....hahahaha ide biiii kekekekekee ugly akufo addo

• KOFI 9 years ago

WHERE IS GHANA GETTING THE MONEY TO CREATE JOBS FOR THE YOUTH AFTER THE WICKED AND SATANIC AND VAMPIRE BETTYMOULD AND BARTON ODRO TEAMED UP WITH NDC LAWYERS TO DUPE GHANA THRO FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS TO THE TUNE OF NEARLY ONE BI ...

Where does your mind sent your thoughts?

• Collyncia 9 years ago

mechanisms shd b put in2 place 4 creatn of jobs....90% of d youths ain't wrkin nd its v disheartening. d absence of moni in f pockets of d unemployed wil certainli lead 2 rampant armed robbery case......hmmmmmm

• ghanaman 9 years ago

If IPMC, an institution that churns out young "IT Professionals" at a rate comparable to doughnuts, is the leader in IT education in Ghana, then the nation has a long way to go to satisfy the demand for jobs needed for nation ...

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Government to create more jobs? what a load of ignorance!!!!I will rather tell the government to create the conditions which will let the private sector thrive and expand to create more jobs.Nana Konadu should know that it is ...

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 9 years ago

I agree with you on this statement. Yes, favorable conditions must be created to promote an investment in private sector job opportunities. Nana missed the point on this one. Also, the previous writer also questioned what Nan ...

• jt 9 years ago

You, you are hiding behind yr husband, you would either bring fire or rain.watch out

• YB 9 years ago

Sales and marketing of health product from USA
    Independent sales person is require to work under African Health Solution LTD at Madina Accra.
    Monthly salary is between GH 500 to 2000 depending on your effort
    Full/part ti ...

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Madam do you honestly think it is too late to come back to ur own NDC to help reorganise the party to maintain power to that needed job opportunities in the country ? You must certainly be offended by happenings in recent tim ...

• seidu ali 9 years ago

19 years in power what jobs did your husband JJ Rawlings create.

• Efo 9 years ago

Kunadu go sit down

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A salesman go out of town for business. After a couple of weeks he comes home and tells his wife about it. "Guess what dear, I earned 4000 dollars by selling 50 mattresses and 30 pairs of panties." The wife replies "Really, w ...

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

THE QUEEN OF DIVA NANA JUST JOKING , SHE KNEW PREZ MAHAMA HAS NO CLUE HOW TO CREAT A JOB .

• Dombo 9 years ago

Creating job opportunities is one thing. Paying decent living wages and salaries is another.

Looting Nsawam Cannery certainly achieves none of the above, so this "kokoase kuraseni" CORRUPT Asante woman must fuck off.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Dombo, why don't you just focus on the gist of her assertion that has nothing to do with her ethnicity?

I just responded to denounce another comment that sought to implicate the entire Citizenry of the Volta and Northern ...

• DOMBO 9 years ago

DON'T YOU, SUPPOSEDLY A GHANAIAN, KNOW WHERE A PERSON CALLED DOMBO HAIL FROM IN GHANA?

FUFF OFF! AND LEARN TO CONDEMN THE CORRUPT CONDUCT OF GHANA'S FUCKING EXPLOITATIVE LEADERS.

I don't f*cking care where you come from. I care more for what you say, do, or stand for.

I am not defending anyone who exploits Ghana. I do not condone crimes of which Corruption is one. That canker exists among all eth ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

The current NDC government cannot create jobs for the youth because all the members of the executive arm of government are either academicians or school boys. This is how far our useless university education has brought us.

• BRAINS 9 years ago

YES, MORE GARI MAKING MACHINES FOR THE VILLAGES AND GUNS TO MACHO MEN.
    OH, YES, AND STOP LANDGUARDS WHO ARE TAKING OVER THE LAWS OF THE LAND, REGARDLESS OF.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

After 19 years how many jobs did your greedy bustard created? Nothing but Ghana to HPIC and divided Ghana into tribalism politics , the most incompetent president after Mahama , NDC is a disgrace to every wise men and women i ...

• HYPOFAMILY 9 years ago

WHOM ARE YOU BLAMING FOR TODAY'S UNEMPLOYMENT, NANA KONADU? YOUR HUSBAND SOLD OFF OVER 300 STATE ENTERPRISES ESTABLISHED BY THE VISIONARY NKRUMAH TO GENERATE EMPLOYMENT AND EVEN GAVE YOU A NUMBER OF THEM FREE OF CHARGE - REME ...

• Africa 9 years ago

What happened during the ndc days when jobs were lost due to privatization. Where were you then.

• BOSS 9 years ago

Nissan, toyota,intel, ,Benz,Barrick, Boeing, Apple etc are private companies employing thousands of people. They are not government owned.Show me indigenous investers in Ghana. Infact every person in Ghana at the age of 40 an ...

• Ama Ghana 9 years ago

Shut up Konadu!!! The Ghana Industrial Holding Company held 25 subsidiary companies spread all over the 10 Regions of Ghana, in the 1960s, 70's, 80's and a part of the 1990's!.That was the greatest dream of the first Preside ...

We have been hearing this cry for more opportunities all the time. Nothing gets done. And in all fairness, what are the private enterprises doing to expand employment opportunities? The Government alone cannot and should not ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

GOVERNMENTS DO NOT CREATE JOBS. IT IS AT THE PUBLIC SECTOR THAT A TRUE MARKET SYSTEM WORKS, THE CREATION OF DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES,MANUFACTURING AND PROCEESING PLANTS AND TO STIMULATE ECONOMIC GROWTH, EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES,INC ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

idiot you and that Togolese rat stolw millionms of dollars and hid them in BRAZIL and in Europe..if only you will bring those monies to help the country

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

---you and rawlings collapsed the economy aka- nsawam cannary, GIHOC, tHhen out of envy and pure racism you collapsed the private sector-even killing store owners then. KWASEA IT IS THE PRIVATE SECTOR THAT CREATES JOBS.. ...

• ETWE YE DE///HAMBURG 9 years ago

HOW MANY JOBS DID YOU CREATED WHEN YOU WERE IN POWER///ASHAWO BASTARD:

• Agya koo 9 years ago

look you is talking. Yaa took $5,000,000 as judgment debt due to her cocoa processing company and pocket it. NEWGEN money too. Yaa - what have you created since you and your husband rule for many many years. Please God stay u ...