You are here: HomeNews2014 11 14Article 334853

Five kumawu chiefs destooled

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

WHO CARES. CHIEFTANCY IS OVERRATED IN GHANA AND THESE CHIEFS DO NOT HELP THE CAUSE OF THEIR CITIZENS. ALL THAT THEY ARE INTERESTED IN IS AMOUNTING WELATH INCLUDING OTUMFUOR. WHAT HAVE THEY DONE FOR THE ASHANTI EMPIRE HEN IT ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

The Otumfuo has acted. Adofo let's see how brave a man you are.

• Anlo Boy 9 years ago

....dividing the once united Ashanti people. He has completely destroy Kumawuman beyond repair. Kumasiman has totally lost respect and confidence in him. I am enjoying the proceedings. Long live Eweland. Ghana is better with ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

It'd be appreciated a helluva lot if you could find a different moniker to spew your diatribes against Asantes in general.

I have no problem if you take on and insult indiviudal Asantes who indulge insulting Ewes here. Bu ...

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Yes, Rockson cannot do anything because the truth has been sacrificed. If the truth were to be accepted, Asantehene would have no case at all and that so-called installed chief would not have been installed. The truth will ju ...

• WISEUP 9 years ago

Display of illiteracy. Very sad. Chiefs are chosen by people and not appointed. Only the people can remove their chief. I regret some of our culture. we need to overhaul but unfortunately there are a bunch of illiterates who ...

• Abolish chieftancy 9 years ago

Barimah Asumadu Sakyi did nothing at Kumawu until he untimely death. All he did was messing with young girls. The queen mother was known fucking Asantehene so who give a crap? Bodomasehene is one of the fake people on earth. ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

What the Bodomasehene done? Why refer to him without substance? Just write something for what?

• Yaw 9 years ago

What has the Bodomasehene done for you to refer to him as 'fake'? Don't just write but write with substance.

• BAT 9 years ago

I agree with you to some extent but peddling falsehold and mere allegation is not fair. What is the crime committed?

• boakye prempeh 9 years ago

nonsense,criminal and cocain dealer you have to destool yourself first.you called yourself asantehene,what have you done for the kingdom since your were instool as asantehene?see how your people are dieing because of the capt ...

• AKWASI CANADA 9 years ago

LOOK THAT S-T-U-P-ID MAN WHO CALLED HIMSELF OTUMFUO DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS OTUMFUO?AND CAN YOU BE OTUMFUO?OTUMFUO INDEED

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

This is robbing Peter to pay Paul.So Otumfuo think he has power over Kumawu stool? History indicated that when Nana Agyemang Prempeh ii was send to Sochyelles Ilands Nana kwame Afram of Kumawu decided Kumawu is no more part o ...

• ALLOW 9 years ago

Blackman and his Position. Nothing about New Discoveries, Research, or How to feed itself and be able to Export.Day to Night only Concert. KING,CHIEF, QUEEN, HONOURABLE, MINISTER,PROPHET,etc. That's all they know.

• b.b 9 years ago

On point , bro. No developments for the masses who are visibly engulfed by abject poverty. When will my ple learn

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

What has been the contribution of Chiefs / Kings to the development of Ghana, since independence ?

What is this institution we call Chieftaincy ? Has it been of any benefit to the Ghanaian people in any way ?

• KWAKU 9 years ago

In this 21st century only Ashantis will make such noises. is this something worth commenting on? your so called asantehene was a motherfucker drug dealer in Canada..every Canadians knows of his shady, corrupt ass act fool. on ...

• ashanti black monkeys 9 years ago

This is not news ghanaweb

• yaw dada 9 years ago

twaaa! asantehene is a bushman.

• Adika 9 years ago

Why are you guys exposing your underwear to the attention of the general public.

• WISEUP 9 years ago

Then why concern yourself. Do not display your complex.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

I we are ready for a short man as our President , a big noooo

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is a decendants of a pig

• Boboobo 9 years ago

This is the beginning of conflict in the area, after which we will blame the government.

• Kwame kwakye 9 years ago

I hope this does not lead the Ashante region into a civil war.

• Kojo Kodua 9 years ago

Otumfuo, Nana Asantehene, please settle Bompata chieftaincy dispute case. As a result of this inaction on the part of your Asanteman Council, the town has been left without a queen mother for several years now, while the cur ...

• Nemesis 9 years ago

Mahama is a thief, and the chief corrupt individual in Ghana. The worst president we've ever had, who has succeeded in assuaging the sufferings of the very people who put him there by the power of their thumbs. He deserves to ...

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Having followed the events of Kumawu, there is nothing the queenmother has done for the area apart from chop chop - chopping money right and left. Now she is talking about developmental oriented people to be installed. Is she ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

ROCKSON GET UP AND ORGANIZE THIS VICTIMIZED CHIEFS IN THE INTEREST OF KUMAWU.
    THIS IS DIABOLIC!KUMAWU WILL SUFFER. YOU PREDICTED. THEY NEED HELP.

• Akua 9 years ago

Oh my motherland,I weep within but only God knows and as it has been always,Time will Tell.

• AFUA DJEMFA DEBI 9 years ago

no democracy in chieftaincy disputes?. this is more than military order.

• oldtimo 9 years ago

The Ashanti Chieftaincy is to its lowest level. I, as Nzema traditional person have never seen an Ashanti Chief lowering himself to a Queen-mother whose interest is only for her family member, particularly her son. SHAME TO ...

• atinga maida 9 years ago

if chiefs are going to use their positions to serve their people, they will be useful. chieftaincy is archaic. it should be abolished. nankesedo chief at saltpond has been selling people's lands and pocketing the money. he is ...

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Kurontihene is ill and therefore unable to participate in that destoolment proceedings. By Chieftaincy law and Custom, The Kurontihene, Queen Mother, Gyaase and Akwamuhene are the principal King Makers. Again they are the ch ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

Rockson where you dey?

• NOBODY 9 years ago

And Adofo was went hiding on rocks in London, looking helpless.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

SOMEBODY IS GOING TO DIE ON 7TH DECEMBER, IN OR AT KUMAWU.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

TELL SERWAAH AMPONSAH TO SURMON ALL THE 4TH BATALLION TO KUMAWU FOR PROTECTION FOR THERE WILL BE FIREWORKS.

• rams 9 years ago

pls otumfour kwaku duah dnt destroy the prestige u came to inherit plss let truth be your guide .culture must be adored and cherished it must not be bought .

• Abrefa Busia 9 years ago

The Government of Ghana has created a whole Ministry of Chieftaincy Affairs whose operation is funded with tax payers money. However, it appears this Ministry has no relevance in the country. This Kumawu chieftaincy case co ...

• Okofo Sakyi, Germany. 9 years ago

Nana Serwaah, the concubane of the so-called Otumfour has won the case. Hahaha ,Asanteman has lost, Kwaku Duah as their leader? "Anye yie".

• Thomas limo 9 years ago

Is the Asantehene the one to chose chiefs for the royal families?You see when you climb the wrong way to the top you give wrong instructions.If families have chosen their chiefs why do you destool them because they say they w ...

• Campus Ministry Report!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Libation pouring and animal sacrifices are an integral part of ceremonies when it comes to Chieftain.

The rituals involves evoking the names of deities.

God is saying in Hosea 8,4

They set up kings without my conse ...

• Oheneba 9 years ago

Kwaku Dual please stay away from Kumawu stool case. Barima Tweneboa Kodua please work on peace in Kumawu instead of the unnecessary destooling of your subordinates. Serwaa Amponsah I do not think you know and understand what ...

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

You are not any oheneba. You are bodamba.

• OMANBAPA KD 9 years ago

Why do you hate Kumawuhemaa, Nana Serwaa Amponsaa with passion? Why, John Fosu/Rockson Adofo, WHY? What better comment do you expect her to give? Pls. if you have nothing meaningful to contribute to the development of Kumawum ...

• Kumawu Girl 9 years ago

I'm a grand daughter of Barima Kwame Afram, born and raised in Kumawu until I left for boarding school. I left Kumawu in 1962. But I do follow events regarding my home town. I was in Kumawu for a funeral with my foreign-born ...