You are here: HomeNews2014 11 13Article 334782

Rawlings: Corruption likely to destabilise Ghana

Read Comments Comments (196)

• ghanaman 9 years ago

This is his most important statement on corruption:

"According to him, the spate of corruption in Ghana currently, supersedes what necessitated the 1979 coup."

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Those who are 35 years of age and under will be the ones likely to be fooled by that double-face Rawlings.

His whole apparatus and reasons for taking arms was nothing short of high noon armed robbery to steal and amass weal ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

UPON ALL THESE DAYLIGHT ROBBERY BY THIS STUPID GOVT THEY STILL TURN TO POINT THEIR USELESS FINGERS TO K4 ERA! SHAME NDC

• ALEX 9 years ago

When you talk about corruption it is not to point fingers on government alone, Nana Ado and his NPP are all in it. He Nana was deeply in bribery to win his party's candidature and all that are corruption. Do not point fingers ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• BOSS 9 years ago

Show me President Mahama's Hotel WAAWAA, I know that of President Kuffour. U see presdent K4 was a very CHEAP THIEF that is why Ghanaians can not easily forget about him.

• DAVI 9 years ago

Yes you know of Hotel waawaa,because it's in Ghana to employed Ghanains and Prez.Mahama Hotel is in DUBAI Empolying UNGHANAIANS.SMART UP,STOP YOUR HATE,ENVY AND VOTE RIGHT TO BETTER YOUR LIFE.

• SOJOURNER BRUISED 9 years ago

SOPHISTICATED EXPLOITATIONS:

This how it occurs most of the times, to deceive third world leaers like J.A.Kufour and Obassanjo of Nigeria, unlike the Gadhafi and Nkrumah who were able to see through this global inequalitie ...

• Abu 9 years ago

John Mahama's execution, together with that of Ibrahim Mahama and the core of the ruling clique is only a matter of time! As sure as night follows day, the long arm of justice will reach these saboteurs!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...
    I agree with Justice Emile Short that the language used by GBA was inappropriate but at the same time, it is true that Afari Gyan's credibility was dented and the image of the Electoral Co ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Say that again brother JJ , now you all see why i have been drumming this home the past few years .nowq speak up about the anti Akan agenda

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Why do folks bother to invite this guy to spew his bullcrap, JJ's era saw the beginning of the Ghana indiscipline and collapse of businesses and industries, because to JJ every successfully person was a "thief" so had to brin ...

• OLIVER TWIST 9 years ago

NPP LEADERSHIP WILL BE EXECUTED IN ANY REVOLUTION IN GHANA.

THE RANKS ARE ANGRY BECAUSE KUFFUOR AND HIS COHORTS LOOTED GHANA DRY. KWAMENA BARTELS, HACKMAN OWUSU AGYEMAN, ASAMOAG BOATENG, AKUFFO ADDO, ALAN CASH AND THE LOT ...

YOU FIT WELL INTO THE PROFILE OF PEOPLE I DISCRIBED HERE AS 'FOOLISH FOLLOWERS' WHEN EMILE SHORT SAID WE SHOULD NAME, SHAME AND JAIL CORRUPT OFFICIALS. READ WHAT I SAID ABOUT PEOPLE LIKE YOU BELOW:

How different is that ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

rawlings are sick family,they would not gave in their power struggling dream,Ghanaians are wise enough to determine their liars.shame to rawlingses they loss all their respect

• DAVI 9 years ago

Coward and hepocrite,where has he been all this time his own part members are looting Ghana,where was J.J.Rawlings when Maybey and Johmsonsaga came out,How much was paid for his kids School fees Abroad,and how much was loaned ...

• Kojo T. 9 years ago

I think Rawlings needs some cash from the NDC to calm down. It is like, anytime he sparks then it marks the omen that he needs cash from the NDC to keep him quiet.

• KWADWO 9 years ago

What JJ points out on corruption does not refer to the government as being corrupt but rather he is referring to Ghanaians in particular. Corruption is in every angle of the country. People are amassing wealth in every sphere ...

• micky 9 years ago

U see in this life,nothing is equal.and also is not every body that can love u as u expected.Rawlings saved ur miserable fathers life.thanks him ok.foolish man like u.

• Botha 9 years ago

Micky, you are a stinky Trokosi idiot and Rawshit gave you lazy akpeteshie drinking tuberculosis infested fools the right to steal, you idiotic son of a whore.

The only people Rawshit saved are his smelly tribesmen.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Are you sure you are not a bigger fool .whose father did he save ,people like you should not be in Ghana you know nothing. The man.is a murderer

• Gonzaga 9 years ago

Look who is talking. The most useless head of state. He ruled over 20 years helping his family and friends to steal, kill and destroy Ghana. Now he has the gut to speak. God should punish this evil man.

• BOY KUMASI 9 years ago

Corruption came to the lime-light when Nkrumah was overthrowned and since then it has become the order of the day.

• Ama Osei 9 years ago

I totally agree with you Oyokoba

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Say that again my brother. Yes, Mahama's administration corruption certified by the Ndc party is gargantuan and unprecedented but individually, nobody in the annals of our history has stolen more than Rawlings and his lady "P ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Hey, what's going on with your political aspirations as far as polishing Dwarf Akuffo Addo's Shoes are concerned ??..Npp took Corruption to new heights and Mahama and the Ndc should not be left behind neither if the opportuni ...

• The 9 years ago

Trokosi Nana Appiah, how many Asantes did your mother fuck to get you an Asante royal name?

• onipanua 9 years ago

Well done Oyokoba.Rawlings is truly an OFUI.

• Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago

Please, please I know myself that things are not going well in Ghana right now but please leave my brother President Mahama to finish his term ok???When I have enough time to write then,I would let you know why I think it is ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

HE DECLAIRE MAHAMA GHANA LEADER AFTER GETTING PAID BY GAYAN THE FRAUDSTEAR
    WITH WOYOOMO MONY

• KANTINKA 9 years ago

Does this shameful man, called Rawlings think majority of Ghanaians still don't know who he is? It is you Rawlings who institued this unprecedented corruption in NDC and Ghana as a whole.

By the way, has Rawlings family re ...

• HON SHAMO 9 years ago

WE NEED A COUP, BUT I HOPE WE HAVE TO WAIT FOR NANA ADDO TO RESCUE US FROM THIS USELESS GOOVT, SO LET WAIT FOR THIS 2 FUCKEN YEARS

• BOSS 9 years ago

All Ghanaians are musicians with one lyric called CORRUPTION. It is the KEY word the wise use to amuse the foolish,and foolish dance to amuse the wise. When the wise is amused then the stanza begins again, by that time he sta ...

• Landiz 9 years ago

I have sent this comment before n want to repeat. NDC new that, with new democratic government take over will landed most of their leaders in jail. So they are trying everything possible to send the country into revolution. S ...

• Koomson 9 years ago

If the country collapses he will move to Dubai

• Jude 9 years ago

He views every criticism as influence of NPP
    THEREFORE NOT LISTENING TO HIS OWN PEOPLE.

• ALEX 9 years ago

NPP are also deeply in the corruption, the entire country is infected including all NPP parliamentarians. Alan Kyeremanteng complained on how Nana ADO BRIBED to win NPP leadership. Every corruption is corruption even people i ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

THE WRITINGS IS ON THE WALL....WHAT TOOK YOU SO LONG TO SPEAK...THE BOYS STARTING TO MOVE? LET WAIT AND SEE...SOONER RATHER THAN LATER!!

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

LOOK AT HIS PHOTO; NONE OF THE PEOPLE LIVED OFF GHANA AND GOT AS FAT AND ROSY CHEEKS AS JJ...HE IS A HAUNTED MAN NOW...HIS TIME IS HERE!!

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

You killed and terrorise for nothing. What a shame.may the souls of those you killed continue to haunt you.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Your JSS legacy is to blame for the deep ignorance and corruption going on. Just take a good look at all those destroying the country and how old they are. They mostly fit into the early stages of the obnoxious JSS/SSS system ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Foolish boy, don't turn Papa jj statements upside down. Papa jj is not finger pointing the NDC Gov. He is talking to corrupted people like u and the Akan's Npp who don't wanna sweat before they get rich. Papa jj is talkin ...

• sonkrolo 9 years ago

JUST EXPAND SOME PRISONS SET UP FASTTRACK COURT PROSECUTE THEM AND SEND THEM INN.

• Dzaka K 9 years ago

That Rwalings should shut his stinking mouth up. He is the originator of corruption. He should shut up he's lucky to be alive. He killed because they are corrupt but he is the number one person in Ghana to date.

• daladam 9 years ago

THE MAN NEVER WORKED FOR A LIVING SINCE LEAVING HIS OFFICE GOVT PAYS FOR HIS HOME FOR HIS BODY GURDS ,SALARY AND OTHER THINGS
    WHY CANT HE WORK FOR ALIVING ?WE DO GHANA TAX PAYERS MUST CARRY HIM FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE IS I ...

• dzakpasu 9 years ago

U fool dzaka

• marcus 9 years ago

why don't you point out the things JJ did that made him corrupt than the others and stop the insult. you not making sense from you insults. Ghanaians are reading.

• XYZ 9 years ago

Rawlings, everybody is afraid of you in this whole Ghana including your own party members. As for the NPP even this your statement has made some of them reach for their passports. Come quickly and kill the Woyomes, Gyeeda, Na ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Are there no gallant men in Ghana now? What are the people doing? What are the soldiers waiting for?
    Burkinabes have done it! The Arab world have achieved it! What are the Stars of Africa waiting for?
    Rawlings has spoken, a ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Do you understand English? corruption is high in the public sector and they are the people who make noise to cover their corrupt behavior.

• ME NTE BROFO 9 years ago

Let the person speak his or her mind without rubbing English up their noses.Nobody seem to understand English on Ghanaweb except you.Stop this nonsense.Who made you an English teacher over Ghanaweb readers?

• JH New York 9 years ago

Please visit Sierra Leone,Liberia and etc
    to access the impact of Senseless Military takeovers. The African Military Junta Commit the most Atrocious Crimes against their own people they claimed to liberate from hardships.
    Y ...

You don't know what you talk about.

• aden 9 years ago

You dont make any sense

• Enock 9 years ago

we must all put the government on it toes. corruption is at it peak and must be checked

• OWEN.NEW YORK.. 9 years ago

The current president must put more pressure on the judiciary so that the laws in Ghana can bit. The president if serious must dismiss all those ministers implicated in corruption cases starting from the Late Pres. Mills era.

• kay 9 years ago

hey hey...why not starting from kuffour's era?

• DEWORKS 9 years ago

Everybody in Ghana from young or old, male or female,Catholic or protestant,and if you a human with blood in you knows that this Mahama is a weak and incompetent president and Ghana is infested with corruption.

• Osu Clottey 9 years ago

Ghanaians have one choice,building our nation,or destroying our nation ?

• OBIKYIRE 9 years ago

Less than 10%,yet some innocent people lost their life under your leadership.Please Mr Cutthroat, what do we have to do to these NDC thugs. They are the product of the party you formed.You can wash everyone dirty but you are ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

When Akufo Addo is talking u will see saliva pouring out from that his long mouth like a pig

• INCOMPETENT MAHAMA 9 years ago

ABOAFUNU like you

• kobby 9 years ago

u need free education! kwasiato

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

There is an important issue being discussed, and you are here insulting someone, who might be a president in the near future. Am sure you are feeling these hardship, that a lot of people are feeling. Wise up please.

• Benny 9 years ago

Honour thy mother and thy father so that your days on earth may prolong Mr can you say this to your mother or Father, May God forgive you keep on insulting elders and your end will definitely come. I hope you don't insult God ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Thanks for the Godly advice tothe dimwit. He will remember your advce when he is sick on the deathbed. As at now he will continue to say and write what he has been doing.

• Sammy 9 years ago

Everybody talkes about the rampant corruption in Ghana, but nothing is done. Why ?

• Jaro 9 years ago

Rawlings is thinking now.

• JUSTICE LAMNA 9 years ago

Fmr Prez Rawlings must be told that that we are far from the coup d'états era. He is a bad old. We can never forget what he did in those years. He should stop reminding the youth of the bitter past.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

The time for change is now. That change must be by popular revolution. The Arabs did it, Burkina Faso has done it yet Ghana apathy and fear is keeping the incompetent and corrupt government in power. Every opportunity shoul ...

• nana 9 years ago

yes

• nana 9 years ago

Mahama must go,we need Nana
    Addo.thank you J.j

• TALK TRUE 9 years ago

How can you talk of a revolution and say Nana Addo to take over? That is the problem Ghana has. Anytime you talk of a popular uprising some NPP people jump on it and start promoting Nana Addo. Ghanaians are not willing to ove ...

• Africa 9 years ago

You have no authority to speak on such matters.

• john 9 years ago

if jj want he should try it and see what will to him ,you succeeded that time in removing a northerner if you want try this time you will see what we northerners will do to you and family.i do not hate you but i hate your act ...

• Promise Son 9 years ago

All this great man of patriot is saying is that, NDC must go...Can't you understand? And Rawlings is never thinking about any Coup, and if he is, he knows he's no more young and can't be as strong and aggressive as he used to ...

• kwamena 9 years ago

You're mad. Totally insane. There's nothing you can do to him. Absolutely nothing. You can just trashy and rage. Rawlings is Rawlings the only one.

• Kofi K 9 years ago

Empty talk

• National Patapaa Party 9 years ago

You find corruption at all corners of the ghanaian society ! It is not only the government alone who is to be blamed or even urged to fight corruption! Most of the time those who slams the govt. loudest are those deep into co ...

• JA, CANADA 9 years ago

I agree with you but accountability starts from the top. What do you expect from the rest, when those in power are stealing millions?

• yaw 9 years ago

jj you sow corruption to reap NDC .

• Kwaku Amankwah 9 years ago

OYIWA...What are these NDC thieves saying now. Still the stupid ones would come out and defend Mahama. Please WISE UP

• Funny Ghanaian 9 years ago

If we advocate the overthrow of the Mahamaa administration and usher in Nana Addo Dunkwa Akufo- Addo, then he must immediately perform a miracle or else we can call for another coup d'etat and his head will be cut just like M ...

• Macho 9 years ago

If you call for a revolution, you will be the first t be slaughtered if it happens.Pls enjoy your peace and stop this negative talks

• OSEI KWAME 9 years ago

They boys are coming again, so please national security be on the alert and assist them to take over the country as Ghana is not matured for democracy. Am serious, do not take this to be a joke. Period and standby over.

• KT 9 years ago

JJ I beg act fast

• Efo kojo 9 years ago

WHAT IS RAWLINGS SAYING HE AND HIS WIFE ARE THE MOST CORRUPT PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY.HE THINKS WE HAVE FORGOTTEN THEM. TIME WILL TELL

• Mawriz 9 years ago

We all are making fucking noise about corruption, blame the politicians for all corrupt practices but the reality is that the average Ghanaian is very corrupt. Just walk into any office seeking some sort of service and you wi ...

• James K. Adams 9 years ago

I wanted to know who planted and who is the founder of such corrupt party called NDC ruling this country.
    Who paid the fess for his children in London plus the house they are using.
    Had a bad plant brought up any good fruit ...

• agnes 9 years ago

ghana paaaa mahama/plz resign wat ?s dat-de corrupt?on ?s 2 h?gh 4 we ghana?ans

• Citizen 9 years ago

I thought you came to completely eradicate corruption from the Ghanaian society with your stupid and unnecessary coups of 1979 and 1981. After your wanton destruction of lifes and properties in your madness, what’s happened ...

• JA, CANADA 9 years ago

For some time now I have quietly said to myself that this govt. is festering conditions for a coup to happen. It is now being mentioned on air by top people. Strangely, Mahama and his guys don't seem to get it. If this happen ...

• Mawriz 9 years ago

you are an idiot to even think of coup. Are you really in Canada?

• Tukpleza 9 years ago

The 1979 coup was a result of rawlings' failure as a military officer. He was broke, could not pass his promotion exam, could not make the rank of Flight Lieutenant (it was a gift) and a host of problems. Indeed, I know that ...

• Tukpleza 9 years ago

A little correction; for 1982 coup substitute 1981 coup

• RASTA 9 years ago

Check youtube---hebrew israelites

• AMPEM 9 years ago

RAWLINGS SHOULD NAME AND SHAME THOSE HE PERCEIVES AS CORRUPT.

THAT'S HOW RIGHTLY TO PINPOINT ACCUSING FINGERS AT CORRUPT PUBLIC ADMINISTRATORS I GHANA.

"WHO THE HAT FITS" ACCUSATIONS DO NOT WORK IN GHANA.

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 9 years ago

You are 100% right but also ask your wife to return the GC5m false judgement debt money she received from Mills. Please don't be a hypocrite!

• Ghana ni ba 9 years ago

Even the president himself is corrupt.

• Mike frm Ho. 9 years ago

Yes. This is my man. The man I like so much. Who are the people building the filling stations ? Come nd see them on Ho-Aflao road. J. J. please tell the president to talk abt CORRUPTION EVERY DAY so that the will be some fear ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

That is a politically correct word for a coup. But who produced this crop of thieves?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

The cocaine n wee made Akufo Addo systems very weak n by 2015 he will die

• KAM 9 years ago

Judge not,death has no bounds,young or old

• STAND THERE 9 years ago

And this is coming from the Architect of the biggest hoax of governance in the country, who killed and maimed and destroyed, to disciple a looting, ruinous and plundering bunch of malcontents, whose 30 year hold on the admini ...

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

Massa advice the boys and the party you formed with your blood and ghana monnies as they on the right path you cut for them are you now afraid that they will make you one day follow suit to afrifah kotei acheapong and the res ...

• Joe 9 years ago

You jj Rawlings has sown the bad political seed of ndc with crooks in Ghana. Now all Ghanaians are reaping what you bad seeds. God to pay you for what you did.

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 9 years ago

" LOOK AT YOU".STOP BRAGGING AND LET THE BLOOD FLOWS NOW BEFORE GHANA FALL FROM THE CLIFF. RAWLINGS YOU ARE THE FOUNDER OF NDC PARTY, MAHAMA IS NDC PARTY PRESIDENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT. RAWLINGS LET THE BLOOD FLOW NOW ...

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• from Mexico 9 years ago

some of you here do not know anything about history and they are also fools. This man won the peace maker in Africa. He is the only president who took off his shirt to work with the people on railways. The person who brought ...

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

A Junior Army Officer who came to power on the pretense of ridding the country of corruption and then on a relatively small public salary was able to finance the education of his children in private schools overseas & not to ...

• abba 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Rawlings,you now know this,all Ghana is going through now started from your cruel rule.You paved way for insanity in this country.All lawlessness came from your regime.You gave the judiciary, military and the police the absol ...

• Dr Azaglo k 9 years ago

He used to confront Prof Atta miills why not do same to Mahama. stomach politiicians

• Jaws 9 years ago

Mr.Rawlings please give us a break,were you not the one who shot yourselfto power by perceiving that your superior officers had stolen moneys belonging to the people of the republic Ghana,so Mr.Rawlings,what in your opinion ...

• cha 9 years ago

This failed NDC must go now

• nii 9 years ago

Yes Rawlings you are right, but I blame you for paving the way for these nonentities to peacefully and quietly loot our resources and nobody is doing anything about it, but rather talk talk the hallmark of Ghanaians.

• Smat 9 years ago

Seriously this jato guy obroni pete is for once talking sense looking at things now there is totally no leadership in Ghana.Really this Mahama should just for goodness sake step down before things get out of hand he just has ...

• GG 9 years ago

kindly start insulting the former president pleaaassssse!

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A woman was in bed having sex with her husband's friend when the telephone rang.
    After hanging up, she says, ''That was Mensah, but don't worry -- he won't be home for a while. He's playing cards with you.''

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THE BIG DADDY OF NDC IS NOW TALKING SOME SENSE. WE SHALL SEE IF HE WOULD SUPPORT THE RE-ELECTION OF MAHAMA IN 2016. KNOWING THAT THIS IS THE SITUATION, WHAT HAS RAWLINGS DONE WITH THIS TEAM A OR TEAM B GOVT SO FAR? HE IS THE ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Rawlings went to NDP, flirted with NPP and came back after his agenda failed. But it looks like the leopard still cannot change his spot.

• JJ 9 years ago

You know corruption is NOT going to end until the people stand up and say "Enough is enough!", and then do something about it rather than just talk, talk.

• Whatever 9 years ago

If the people of Ghana were to delve into Rawlings claims, Rawlings would be found wanting because he has no proof to sustain his claims. He's just blowing hot air. Its consistent with his nature

I want to believe that you belong to either one of these two groups. (1)A CRIMINAL IN POLITICS, LIKE VICKY HAMMAH with a target to bag or (2) A USELESS CITIZEN OF GHANA WITH NO AIM, and ready to accept anything in exchange fo ...

• musah 9 years ago

I'm so surprised all these high placed and so called concerned ple are not acknowledging the efforts being made by the prez and the measures put in place so far to fight corruption. Is it that they don't just like the face of ...

• TOGBE 9 years ago

You may not agree with him, that's ok, but why insult him and others. If we will be honest with ourselves, we will admit corruption is at it's peak in the country. How can you rent an office in Accra for $700,000.00 for one y ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

accra is not LOS ANGELES u have a point

• Butubutu 9 years ago

The entire population must embark on demonstrations throughout Ghana every Friday to bring pressure on the government to act now!
    People of Ghana get yourselves together and take your country back. Ghana belongs to no one gr ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

JUST LIKE IN TUNISIA, HONG KONG AND THAILAND, ESPECIALLY WHICH FORCED THE SO CALLED DEMOCRATICALLY ELECTED PRESIDENT TO STEP DOWN. GHANA NEEDS MORE THAN JUST ONE DEMONSTRATION A WEEK.

• PRIORITY 9 years ago

there is a very simple solution to corruption, either catch them red handed or put controls in place to deter them. You can never eradicate corruption you deter people from getting the idea in the first place

• fredsaid 9 years ago

YOUR PNDC KILLED THE FOLLOWING WITHOUT TRIAL; WHETHER THEY WERE GUILTY OF ANY CRIME OR NOT AGAINST THE STATE YET MAHAMA' NUMEROUS COMMISSIONS OF ENQUIRY HAVE FOUND PEOPLE CULPABLE AND YET WALKING FREE. JJ RAWLING ARE YOU COM ...

• MALLAMTULA 9 years ago

NO GHANAIAN SHOULD TAKE ANY NOTICE OF WHAT THIS COWARD AYIGBE/EWE RAWLINGS SAYS; CORRUPTION OR STEALING WILL NEVER DESTABILISE THE NATION ; IF JJ RAWLINGS THINKS THERE WILL ANOTHER COUP IN GHANA HE IS GROSSLY MISTAKEN ; THIS ...

• Nana Kwabena Croydon 9 years ago

PLEASE LET STOP TALKING ABOUT NAMES AND LET US PUT OUR ENERGY TOGETHER AND BUILD OUR COUNTRY THANART ARATTHINKING CALLING NANA ADDO AND THE REST. THEY ARE NOT FROM DIFFERENT PLANETTHEY ARE ALL THE SAME NANA ADDO DID NOT COME ...

• nii 9 years ago

WE TALK TOOO MUCH IN GHANA.

• zaamiabass 9 years ago

mr Rewling u are 100% right may God bles you. evebody has the right wht he/she wants.I hav one vote likewise u.

• FINN 9 years ago

We have packed the flag staff house with nothing but thieves.......... REAL thieves...... The mould family are leading the looting brigade....... BETTYMOULD and brother Alex mould..... Leading d pack with all NDC lawyers defe ...

• Pascal 9 years ago

Actually this is a man I really respect out of the crowd of NDC members he sourrounds himself with. Hopefully, he has not said that Democracy, -Freedom and Justice are the conduits of corruption. I hope he has not said that ...

• Pascal 9 years ago

Let the GBI draws its powers directly from the constitution and be independent of politics...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

CORRUPTION WAS GROOMED BY RAWLINGS , KOJO TSIKATA AND TSATSU TSIKATA AFTER KILLING THE SOLDIERS. NOW THE NDC MEMBERS HAD COME TO LEARN FROM HOW RAWLINGS STOLE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS FROM THE TREASURY. THE LATEPV OBENG TOOK PART ...

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

Rawlings shower corruption to grow out of control.Initially, he intimidated the nation and annihilated the judicially system after killing the 3 justices. Rawlings there after recruited and invited hooligans, criminals, lazy ...

• Chimney - Ksi . 9 years ago

I agree with JJ for once.JDM and his apparatchiks should take his advice.l don't think he is been influenced by the NPP.It's the reality on the ground

• Osofo Broke 9 years ago

I like the our formal Prez talks. what led to the coup was about 10% corruption. today is. about 90%. Formal Prez, talking is not the only thing you can do today. After getting you share then you glue your month. Tell them t ...

• ISSA ABONGORAWLINGS 9 years ago

RAWLINGS WILL LONG ENOUGH TO SEE THE FRUITS OF HIS EVIL DEEDS IN GHANA. THE SATANIC SEEDS OF HIS AFRC/P/NDC IS NOW APPARENT FOR ALL TO SEE. WE NOW THAT, HIS EVIL INTENTIONS AND MOTIVES IN 1979 HAS BROUGHT A CURSE ON GHANA.

• EFI 9 years ago

Rawlings had said it all that corruption in public office not govt alone.the akim and ashanti ethnic npp fanatics will explode at him

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

This good advise to Akonfen Mahama and his guinea fowl minister who want to bank $1million dollars before they leave poli-tricks like VICKY HAMMAH. And watch the ordinary man on the street to suffer in poverty

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Where did u or how did u obtained more than two hundred articulated trucks kwasea ahyawoba

• WARMEC 9 years ago

I wish you were still young and strong so you could help us once again.

• Aminu 9 years ago

Rawlings and the wife are the most corrupt people in Ghana.

• John datson 9 years ago

JJ fear now ooooooh
    You are not God you have to know it
    What you have done before is waiting for you
    Don't fear because you are God of ewe's
    All ewe's support you as God
    Now we Ghanaians are not fools again
    We have le ...

• Nana London 9 years ago

Hei! You cannever succeed as a good politician without compromising corruption. Ask JJ and JK.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

IN1979 THE MILITry was in power, so if there was corruption it only proved that our military is equally corrupt. Kwamw pep rah, rawlings' own minister of Finance was found guilty for stealing money for Rawlings and his family ...

• sam 9 years ago

Ghana's economy will continua to fall,until common citizen reason with conviction instead of commenting what the person has said, the mass and the uncivilized dwell on past mistakes to accuse NPP or NDC-politicians are laug ...

That is to say there was not the need to counter General Akyeampong/Akuffu Military Junta administration.Ok !
    Rawlings, what did Dr Hilla Limman Democratically elected fomer President
    CPP government do to overthrow it ?

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Corruption is a vaccum, created as a result of the collusion of industrial revolution and our feudal system. It reflects the hyper aboundancy of our cultural heritage for the desire , to the wish of this foreign spectre. Our ...

• Rev. Kinoglo 9 years ago

The only way these corruption can seize is only through Military rule where people would be forced to vomit all stolen monies and assess

• aki 9 years ago

u believe him,he taught them.they are all ur products.

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

so as Ghanaians what do we have to do to stop this people from killing us....need answers

• Ernest 9 years ago

What we need in Ghana is another Rawlings, a leader. Ghanaian politicians are cowards and dishonest but they fear strong leaders. We must pray for a strong leader who will demand that these cowards and dishonest so called bus ...

• yaa 9 years ago

Wode? coup adidi wotri mu dodo...all that you dream is coup and nothing else can you for once say something positive

• libarskey 9 years ago

papa J is right

• Afia Yeboa 9 years ago

Why doesn't Mahama want to refer the Ghana International Airways Refund case to BNI?

• kojo 9 years ago

Let us pray against corruption,so that peace will be in Ghana. God can send
    us a true prophet to rule Ghana. People have to change their behavior too.

• KEKELI 9 years ago

PAPA J! PLS DO NOT ALLOW THESE NPP GULLIBLES DECEIVE U. THEIRS IS TO WIN POWER THE4 THEY CRYING WOLF. EXAMINE HOW NANA ADDO WON HIS FLAG BEARER POSITION, THROU COLULU.

• Joe 9 years ago

NDC is just in to rip off Ghana and care should be taken that they are not removed by force. Mahama should listen to men of God like Pastor Mensah Otabil instead of allowing someone like Okudjeto Abllakwah and Kwakye Ofosu to ...

• kamara tamale 9 years ago

U are right mr rawlingsb

• STEVE 9 years ago

The only concrete solution to Ghana's economic & disasterous management of affairs in my opinin is to change the political parties that have ruled Ghana after 1966. They are the woes of the country's under development. Ghanai ...

• koyoos) 9 years ago

I cry for my dear innocent Ghana. NDC,why
    Corruption all around us? Armed robbers are far better than these thieves.

• Dan Sagoe 9 years ago

Rawlings this is your chance to fight the greedy bastards man to man, after all, you bred them. The genie is out of the bottle, kick it in the bullocks!!

• Whatever 9 years ago

Rawlings needs help. He thinks Ghanaians care about him and his lost cause. The new NDC has triumphed without him and will do so countless number of times.

• DELO 9 years ago

How sad as Ghanaians we easily forget our past.The situation of moral decadence,corruption by public official with impunity and gross indiscipline which has bedeviled the Ghanaian society today is setting the country on a dan ...

• Yussif 9 years ago

All this is happening because of your limited level of education when you were president Mr Rawings.instead of extablishing stronger institutions you rather put fear in your ministers believing that you did a good job.Now see ...

• Jonson 9 years ago

Look at his fat gut. Can't get enough food. And whiskey into his stomach.

• OWUO 9 years ago

BRAVO Rawlings! You're telling the truth this time.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Get lost Rawlings. You are a crazy man whose administration supervised corruption at high levels but killed innocent Ghanaians. You said you didn't know Alfred Woyome but that was a big lie. Shut your mouth.

• SETH 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENTS KILLING COCOA FARMERS IN GHANA. LBCs TO BLAME. PURCHASING CLERKS ARE TOOL FOR THIS AGENDA

• l.f. abaidoo 9 years ago

Papa, J, I love you very much, but don't be too worried. Man is not easily tamed.Philosophy describes man's nature BEST. People died in attempt to tame man.

• Joe 9 years ago

Mahama will have no one to blame but himself if anything untoward happens in Ghana in the next few months. He hS presided over unprecedented corruption and incompetence and he will blame and suffer for it if it happens. Time ...

• aden 9 years ago

Aboa no epe cout aye, leave our country alone, he is f@#$ing itching

• Abokyi 9 years ago

Thanks J.J R. Where isthe Ghanaian spirit? Wake up Ghana, demand your right. Fear of taking causes will burry you alive. Refuse to pay bribe, demand your right. YENTUA, YENTUA. Rise up Ghana.

• canzer 9 years ago

Mr jj perfect ly right these guys are digging there own graves.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Hey uncle Rawlings what can fabric are you talking about the public administration is not the real problem but NDC lead government which you are part of it if Mahama administration take serious about corruption then we have ...

• joe! 9 years ago

Democracy in Ghana is at it limit. Our stupid called polititian must to go. They are useless.

• ogyam 9 years ago

Mr JJ. The governers or the managers of this country are your children. What are you telling us now.

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi(Hamburg) 9 years ago

It is quite disheartening listening to present day Ghanaian radio or reading papers. No courtesy. How dare one to call a former head of state "OFUI". Some few people make the whole Ghanaian populace look uncivilized and with ...

• Laari Amadu Paul 9 years ago

l really Concord what Jerry john r awlings has

said about Ghana today that we found ourselves led by greedy hungry politicians.

• Laari Amadu Paul 9 years ago

I Concord his speech

• adjass 9 years ago

I sopport de papa jeee.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

GHANA HAS NO USE FOR PARLIAMENT OR THE MPS AND THE PRESIDENT WHO RESIDE IN IT. DEMOCRACY HAS FAILED GHANA BECAUSE THE POLITICIANS DO NOT UNDERSTAND IT.

HOW CAN A GOVERNMENT MINISTER MAKE AN ILLOGICAL AND BASELESS CLAIM THA ...

• Yorkshire H 9 years ago

U dem right fully support i won't mind to involve any activity to tackle this sick corruption. Criminal leaders

• Yorkshire H 9 years ago

He can't , he the father of all crime

• NDC 9 years ago

MAHAMA WOY3 ABOA PRESIDENT.MASSA AM TELLING U TODAY WE WILL SACK U LIKE BURKINA-FASO PRESIDENT

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Jerry, in hyour last four years in office, your administration became the most corrupt administration in the history of Ghana when you and your party faithful and Ministers looted most government businesses under the guise of ...

• Batachiga A. 9 years ago

Thank is an undesputable fact. If Ghanaians don't sit up to have behaviour review on cruption, our country is soo large but we will be searching for space within it to settle and we won't probably get.

• Prince Adomah 9 years ago

Corruption is most wreaking points of the countries so the leaders Of recently should arrange things quickly before it's too late.

• Apiu a mark 9 years ago

Hmm what pity.is that this man has repent or what.or he think ghana we fulls .when he distroyed the image of ghana for the pass 36 years.then he com out and tellg ghana who start corruption .

• Alhaji Suleman 9 years ago

John mahama can not rule the country because of his incompetency and lack of experience. The leaders of the country should get up and do something about it coz mahama mined is full of corruption and northing more,all is inte ...