You are here: HomeNews2014 11 11Article 334457

Stop mismanaging natural resources – Okyenhene

Read Comments Comments (47)

• ENTWI 9 years ago

OH,MY FRIEND,KEEP QUIET.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Somebody should tell this loudmouth divisive Akyem chief to first stop Galamsey - an ecological disaster at his Akyem backyard and then later come back to walk the talk. Talk is cheap!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

ANY GOOD THING FROM NDC GREEDY BASTARDS? NEVER, MESS AND LOOTING ! WE HAVE EVERYTHING YET NO DOCTORS NO MEDICINE, NO ROADS NO SCHOOL FEEDING , CHORELA AND DIRTY IS OUR FRIEND UNDER NDC

• stupid prez mahama 9 years ago

stupid fool you are prez to ndc idiots

• SHAMO 9 years ago

ONLY A FOOL CANT REASON, NDC FOOLS WONT UNDERSTAND YOU

• Iinsight to the bone 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS GALAMSEY FOOL WHO SLEEP WITH ANY MONKEY UNDER SKIRT ABOABA WANO SE PRAKO TWE

• Sikadicious Chief 9 years ago

Okyehene, stop destroying the water bodies in the Akyem lands including the galamsey at your backyard

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENER ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Your Ashantis and Akyem backward ugly idots are the number nation looters!

• OBTT 9 years ago

SHAMO SAVE YOUR BREATH. MOST NDC SUPPORTERS ARE ILLITERATES. EDUCATION IS THEIR PROBLEM. WHAT THEY KNOW BEST IS TO SMOKE THE LEAVES AND DRINK APPIO TO SPIT OUT NONSENSE. ILLITERACY IS A DEADLY DISEASE. PAA NII CAN'T WRITE ENG ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Talk is cheap indeed ooo! Where was this Palm-Wine drunkard and his calabash jubilants when copper Kufuor was the sheriff in town and signing our future away left, right and centre as well as living large with his cronies for ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Nana, thank you! You took the words out of my mouth. I had almost the same verbiage in my mind ready to pour it out when I discovered yours.

Why did it take this guy that long to realize that our Natural Resources have b ...

• abongo cars 9 years ago

well said. The chiefs also sold out

• Acquaye 9 years ago

This is Important better late than never. Politicians don't care about the average Ghanaian. So the chiefs have to stand up for the people. Thank you Nana.

• Paapa Owusu -Ansah 9 years ago

Mr/Ms Entwi sorry to say the one talking in one of the main culprit. He is part of Ghana problem not part of the solution. He just a hypocrite the most dangerous chief and useless one in Ghana history he fighting with his gui ...

• Astrid 9 years ago

Stop talking bullshit, start working!

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

And Nana binladdo akufo is driving on that ugly road . Shame on him. 12 yrs in parliament but has nothing to point his fingers at.

• AKUA 9 years ago

NANA, ANSWER ME?

• Kwame Yentumi 9 years ago

For the country to stand on it feet,we don't need kings,chiefs queenmothers in the country for first of all.Theyr'e lazy do nothing group in mist of people.The country have to get ride of them all as Germans and Russians did. ...

• Atta 9 years ago

The lands u have sold who did you account to.Politicians are better you chiefs. Use the royalties to fix you roads and dont spend them with your family.

• stupid prez mahama 9 years ago

even that animal prez akonfem maama has hotels in dubai, aboa like that

• Paapa Owusu -Ansah 9 years ago

Dr. Nkrumah missed that opportunity and JJ Rawlings got wrong there, instead of taking all Ghana land as a state land he fail and killed some people without diligent persecution. It is one of the big mistakes he made. This tr ...

• ananseba 9 years ago

Well said Okyenhene. We should hold our political leader accountable and our traditional leaders should take the lead in this. If all our chiefs get involved, we will see change in Ghana. Our politicians are corrupt and incom ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

WORDS MUST BE BACKED BY ACTION. YOU HAVE SPOKEN BOLDLY AND INTELLIGENTLY, BUT WORDS ALONE CAN'T HELP TO BRING A POSITIVE CHANGE. WE ARE TALKING ABOUT HARDENED CRIMINALS WHO ARE RAPING THE COUNTRY. I STRONGLY SUPPORT THE DECEN ...

• SOWATEY JIMIMI 9 years ago

The chief is right. If it is left to kwami kwasiaba yentumi ghana will not move forward and even his name is we can't

• OZA 9 years ago

Nana, how can you say this when you sat idle to see "galamseyers" destroy all the Akim lands and especially that of Kibi at your own backyard. Are you saying, there was nothing you could do? Then stop talking.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is an idiots

• akonfem j maama 9 years ago

all what idiot mahama likes is pussy and looting

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Fool

• Boadu Antwi 9 years ago

Do the galamsey operators in Okyeman pay moneys to Okyehene? If so then the mismanagement starts from somewhere. People were drinking from the Birim river 15 years ago before you were enstoolled. For the past 10 years ...

• Musah,Manchester 9 years ago

Just yesterday,this chief made a news with UK Dailystar,for insulting entire region of Indian because he wasn't allowed to drink alcohol.Please Ghana web,investigate and report this to Ghanaians

• A light of the Black star 9 years ago

What is he doing stealing akyem wealth via galamsey?

Have anyone done any homework on that chief and shown us his sticky paws on the illegal mining he has been doing in his own backyard? what has he done for akyem snce he ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG EVIL,CRIMINAL,CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTOTY FOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

ALL NDC MAHAMA CRIMINALS,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,JUST TO COME AND COLLAP,SINKING GHANA ADEN,MAHAMA GHANA AYE WO DEN???? KWASEA LIKE HIM,FOOOOOOOOOOOLS

• deen 9 years ago

Okyerehene ü are more on less a politician an not a Chief why do u always blame our current leaders ghanaians kwon were u are coming from. Come 2016 u can go for compigner tour with nana Addo who wil lose again to mahama

• peaceful foreigner 9 years ago

Every time Ghananians talk about their natural resourcees they always say someone is swindling them usually another Ghananian, depending on ones political persuasion they will blame the other party. However, I am sorry to di ...

• Astrid 9 years ago

Agree. To take control you got to educate the young ones!

• ???? FAKE KINZ 9 years ago

AT THE FLAG STAFF HOUSE, U HYPOCRITE.AFTER 2016 U WILL KEEP RUNNING AFTER MAHAMA AT THE JUBILEE HOUSE TO CONGRATULATE HIM AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN.BECAUSE YOU ALREADY HAVE RECORDS TO THAT HAHAHAHAHAH KKKKKK HYPOCRITE

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Who benefits from the chaotic Ghana we have lived in since 1966? The Okyehene should know since him, along with a bunch of classroom educated but ignorant soul mates the likes of Dr. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Sir John, Ken Ofori- ...

• south africa 9 years ago

Nana have u forggen about GALAMSAY in your backyard?

• south africa 9 years ago

Stop galamsay @ kibi nana.

• palmer, Gremany 9 years ago

Ooh yes, Nana hat right,and when all Ghanaians are thinking like Nana,there would be no corruption,little poverty,more justice,freedom of information etc etc in Ghana,Nana well done.

• Bernard, USA 9 years ago

is it today that you are realizing the resources are being mismanaged?

• Booye. 9 years ago

Stop saying all these nonsense, where is the main river on your land. Stupid man.

• kinpi 9 years ago

Please can someone ask this criminal who claim to be chief to close his mouth, go and see how he has allow people to mine the whole of Abuakwa, even their source of water, there is illegal mining going on in his bedroom, wh ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Ghana needs more of "Okyenhenes".

• Jonathan 9 years ago

Thank you Nana for bringing out the road conditions in Eastern Region. For the past 30 years not a single President has make an effort to do something about it, especially from Kade to Insawam. It is time for you and the ot ...