You are here: HomeNews2014 11 10Article 334263

Ghana could witness another Coup d'état If... - Wontumi Warns

Read Comments Comments (181)

• KOFI 9 years ago

BAFFON!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YES OO! LET THESE NDC IDIOTS AND THEIR STUPID EC KOJO AFARI DJAN DARE FUMBLE IN 2016 AND THEY WILL SEE FIRE! WE ARE ALL PATIENT WAITING FOR 2016 IF NOT MAHAMA AND HIS STUPID SMALL BOY OFOSU KWAKYE HAD LONG BEEN BOOTED OUT

• MENSA 9 years ago

WE HAD IT WITH HIS FRAUD

• Nana Bawumia Addo Mahamadu 9 years ago

WHO WILL TELL THIS ILLITRATE WUNTOMI TO TALK THROUGH HIS MOUTH AND STOP TALKING FROM HIS ANUS. WHAT A STUPID FOOL NPP HAVE AS A REGIONAL CHAIRMAN

• Ben 9 years ago

It is very sad to see people like this vying for opportunity to govern Ghana. You cannot even wait and advance your own argument to convince electorate that you are a better choice other than resorting into fear tactics.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

It is finally written on the wall. The NPP will face another huge election debacle in 2016 with such idiots on their front row. Instead öf profound arguments on election manifesto they are drumming doom and gloom of profound ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENER ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

The last coup that took place in Ghana was in 1981 when this shit-arse Wontumi was only a wobbly three old toddler. What does this 36 years old FOOL know about Ghana? Give us a break and shut your bloody beak!

• Nun 9 years ago

Well said.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome, isofoton 9 years ago

The most foolish people i have ever known are NDC supporters especially those writing stupid statements in support of the idiotic moves by Mahama's NDC criminals in association with Kojo Afari Gyan's EC-foolery. I am aware th ...

• OLIVER TWIST 9 years ago

NPP LEADERSHIP WILL BE THE FIRST TO BE EXECUTED IN ANY COUP...MARK MY WORDS!!!

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA!!

• daladam 9 years ago

that stole the people vote and bribe judge atugba to make mahama president

• uhuru 9 years ago

Nana Ansah you are right. The young fool do not know what he is talking about. The effect of Coup d'état is to destroy democracy. We do not need these fools to be preaching coup d'état. He should shut up. He is no use to hi ...

• dani 9 years ago

to get rid of mahama the loser

• Joe Manu 9 years ago

Even Malik Kwaku Baako won't support your stupid utterances, what makes you think we would support a coup. I might be a winner because I have three siblings in the Ghana Armed force and they are in the upper rank, so becarefu ...

• Iinsight to the bone 9 years ago

IT IS VERY SAD TO BE AN ASHANTI OR LIVE IN ASHANTI AS THEY WILL NEVER CHANGE BUSH PEOPLE WILL ALWAYS BE BUSH

• Abongo 9 years ago

Who is going to stage the cvoup? Ashantis Hahahahaha try any thing and it will be a civil war. You can not do foko

• Atule Atiah Prosper 9 years ago

boko haram go fall mother fucker mine ur words

• zugub 9 years ago

You will be the first person to run that's my only problem

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

Hurrah hurrah
    First military coup makers!
    After throwing bombs that killed school chldren!
    Ghana;s
    Boko haram people of
    Npp fore bears

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The military cannot rule and the politicians too woudn't stop corruption. We are in a desperate situation because the "oil curse" has already landed in Ghana.

• Costello 9 years ago

Why not start it now and see if you will live to tell your story. This guy is just an empty barrel making a nuisance of himself and losing the NPP valuable votes. Which sane Ghanaian will like to vote for a party that has imb ...

• Abaji 9 years ago

You are stupid,do you want to tell me 2012 elections were free and fair.I support you chairman.All die be die.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

This EWE boy paaaa!!!, who is this F×××cking guy ?

• Okantah 9 years ago

This f*****g guy is YOU.

• N. Kofi 9 years ago

Kofi, YOU are the nitwit! There is nothing wrong with this observation. Only fools like you will ignore the obvious.
    Just continue with your ignorance till that day.

• Maa Wise 9 years ago

Fools, fools, fools. U ppl hv started again. Kofi 1234 said the same thing when u ppl were wielding cutlasses @ yr hd-office. Now u too. Curse be upon yr head for praying for this country go into flames. Even in yr own so-ca ...

• SUNKWA 9 years ago

YOU CANNOT HATE WHAT YOU DESIRE BECAUSE ANOTHER HAS IT AND EXPECT TO GET IT. THIS IS THE NATURAL LAW THAT WILL STILL FRUSTRATE THE NPP IN 2016.
    TRYING TO WIN POWER BY MALIGNING, OBSTRUCTING AND SUBVERTING GOVERNMENT IS FUTIL ...

• fuck u be my name....fuck u ghanaweb 9 years ago

mass as a matter of fact u are a big fool.I pray for war in 2016 so we will all know our smoothness level. abi ur leader say all die be die?we are all ready for it.we will destroy this nation come 2016

• Iinsight to the bone 9 years ago

CHAIMAM WONTUMI WO MAAME TWE BA SE AKRAKRO THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION WAS RIGHT IN 2000 FOR KILLERS THE NPP HE WAS RIGHT AGAIN IN 2004 FOR THE NPP BUT WAS WRONG IN 2008 FOR THE NDC AND WAS WRONG AGAIN 2012 FOR THE NDC YOU CAN G ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Two people vote but we have 3 in the box and the EC commissioner says that is not over voting and you this fake says no one should criticise

see this fool.be prepared cos 2016 we in the NDC will start the all die be die.u ashanti cowards.cowards that is wat u people are. we will give ur flesh to the birds come 2016

• Another Thief of Bagdad 9 years ago

This galamseyer and chairman of the cocaine barons and matemehu party in the Ashanti region is just like his boss, the Evil Dwarf - always blood thirsty, always looking for trouble, always trying to create conditions that wld ...

• ZABZS BOY 9 years ago

there is every indications that npp might be planning coup incase they did not win the 2016 election.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

There seems to be an abundance of his kind parading the camp at where he came from. The Danquah brigades have never accepted defeat in their political calendar whenever the governance is not theirs to steer since the composit ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

The Mate Mehu cabal and coup makers who set precedent for the first coup in Ghana are at it again. These disguntled few will never learn. They are are smelling disaster ahead of 2016 elections so they have started their BUSH ...

• The 9 years ago

How can you call anybody illiterate when you can't spell illiterate(ILLITRATE) or buffoon(BAFFON)

• Tony 9 years ago

Stupid fool

• Frank 9 years ago

Is surprising that NPP has produced so many idiots. Ken Agyapong, Kofi Jumah and 'Saint John' are some of the first class idiots. AND THEY ARE GOING TO COST NPP THE NEXT ELECTION

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

Talking from his anus with little knowledge. Ghana politicians for you. The EC is not a political party.

• JOHN 9 years ago

You need to go to school and read what constitution says. You speak as if Ghana is for you. Learn to use your brain

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is the son of a dog

• papa kofi 9 years ago

You writing this nonsense about Akuffo Addo, your mouth smells like Korle lagoon. Brush teeth and your wife will not Run away from u ,You stinking foreigner.

• dav. 9 years ago

Your self are you using your brain,which part of ghana's educational carriculum enshrines ghana's constitution as a sylable for people to go and read,Stop spewing garbage frm ur anus,idiot fool

• dav. 9 years ago

And in anyways what business of yours is it , if a ghanaian behave as if ghana belongs to him ? You must know people are level headed and can take you on,ok ?

• Evans Mensah Germany 9 years ago

Ghanaians will not take it anymore from the stupid A. Gyan , we are on our way to stop the nonsense going on in Ghana. Warning to A. Gyan and Mahama government. All concern ghanaians around the world are cominghome in 2016 , ...

If the EC led by Dr. Kwadwo Afari-Gyan can successfully conduct an election by which Nana Akufo-Addo was comfortable reinstated as the flagbearer of your New Patriotic Party for the upcoming 2016 elections, then I don't think ...

advocating for the [betterment] of our Ghana

that is how cowards speak.halalahahahahal why wait for 2016?Lol am laughing.if u are a man start hitting the street from tomorrow. ebe there u go see say blood means nothing to we the die hard supporters of NDC. we are battle ...

• osu korley 9 years ago

Nonsense talks,there will be no more coups in Ghana,every political party must wait till another elections,and if its the peoples choice to lead Ghana ,the citizen will vote it to power,and stop their foolish suggestions

• jefferson 9 years ago

Wontumi, you and your so called NPP you are foooools.

• GAS 9 years ago

WHAT HAS THE EC DONE THAT THE NPP DID NOT BENEFIT FROM? THESE PEOPLE ARE THE MOST DISHONEST BUNCH OF POLITICIAN! THEY SHOULD LEAVE GHANA ALONE.

• ROLAND 9 years ago

POLLS ARE WON AT THE POLLING STATIONS NOT BY COUP. YOU ARE TOO STUPID TO BE INSULTED

• Ghanaianspoliticians 9 years ago

Go to hell, Wontwhateveryournameis. If you feel our country would fall to coup makers in the near future then by all means book yourself a one-way ticket to that destination where doom mongers like you will be welcomed. Just ...

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

Its a big case that gang should be disbanded if not danger a big one it was formed by p/ndc so nomatter what it will continue their tricks so reformation the most urgent if we think ghana ? God is watching us all

• Jew 9 years ago

Certificateless lawyer wants to be president of Ghana through all die be die. If you make a mistake you will not survive it! Better to be alive and continue to dream your presidential dreams. Please feel free to choose which ...

• i d 9 years ago

insult the man in question not Nana. did like the state of this economy? y?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ours ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Because you had the chance to deal in drugs but NDC has destroyed your cocaine business. We are far better NDC with peace than NPP and its corruption. After all NDC exposed corrupt officials. Unlike, NPP whose president Kuffo ...

see this foolish woman.say things were better for me and stop things were better for us.fools cry we wen she can say I.things were better for u because u were a thief.stupid woman

• someone who care 9 years ago

may the Lord of Host have mercy over u people,are u soooo hungre for leadership that u want the country to go back and start again,thoso who live by the sword dies by the sword so be carefull,i live u to the dear Lord to advi ...

• ANGEL 9 years ago

THESE ARE DANGEROUS WAR DRUMS YOU ARE SOUNDING. THIS EC HAS DECLARED NPP WINNERS BEFORE. HOW COME NPP NOW THINKS IT IS CORRUPT??? THIS WRITER IS INSANE AND SHOULD BE TOLD TO GO HELL

• Siisi 9 years ago

Mr Bosiako, you are pathetic and ironically biased in your reasoning. Which "will of the people" are you talking about here? Since 1992, the EC has supervised several elections, some of which NDC won, and other NPP won. So wh ...

• daladam 9 years ago

IT IS GETTING DANGER THE PEOPLE HAD IT WITH HIM AND EC

• james 9 years ago

Was it the same EC that conducted elections that led Kuffour's presidency on 2 occasions. Smacks of sore losers

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

This guy is just fed up with the difficulties and he thinks that the Ghana Army would take up arms and save the NPP.

• Doubledged 9 years ago

Too right, Kwame. This idiot and his party pray for the return of the military if they can't win power through the ballot box. NPP's preference for military takeovers than NDC rule has long been suspected. Only now they are c ...

• ffonky 9 years ago

or go to court.
    We don´t need Coup détat in Ghana again. We´re now "politically Civilized" enough to solve problems without the army. Use your brains instead of guns

• sas 9 years ago

some people talk any how without thinking the aftermath all in the name just for power hungry, you wait and see if this thing happens.

• Ejah Mensah 9 years ago

Refer to your History book,Nkrumah was overthrown by then Colonel Kotoka & Major Afrifa.

• Osei Kwami Nipa 9 years ago

No leader who comes in via a coup can survive as even Africans are now fed-up with coups. Please think again if you are plotting. Meanwhile, i hoe National Security and the BNI take a good look at this GUY

• ABU 9 years ago

he NPP is not in power so it is ripe to stage a military takeover in Ghana.Power at all cost,NPP way.

• Kweku 9 years ago

what the he'll is wrong wth this school no go chap,does he really know what a coup means for him to be propergating it,money in wrong hands makes them look stupid.

• peace ambassador 9 years ago

will someone draws this foolish man's attention before his idiotic intensions excalate to something else!

• Joshua 9 years ago

wontumi empty barrel foolish talk

• Attah 9 years ago

Should Ghanaians accept the results if NPP is declared as winner?.It is your duty to put honest people at the pooling station to check riging intead of awaiting Coup to bring you to power as Afrifa did.

Wuntume then Ashantis will run to their bush n continue being their animalistic life , stupid fool

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

Wontumi must stop talking if he cannot pick his words carefully.

We don't need "another Coup d'état" in Ghana.

What we need is mental and behavioural revolution and re-orientation. Ghanaians have defective minds and b ...

• HIM 9 years ago

Throw the book at this idiot for beating the drum for military coup....

Charge him with Treason

• Honest Tony 9 years ago

This foolish npp Guy should be arrested. Stupid fool. He knows that Akofu addo will never come to make him minister for galamsey.

• Muhammed 9 years ago

idiot the coup will start in your hometown kill u 1st b4 your family npp takes anything as chairman fooooooool

• Opoku 9 years ago

This Wontumi guy is a big fool. What fishy deals happened between the EC and NDC? Why did your party not claim cheating and bais at the court. Did your party have the guts to bring 'pink' sheets from the NPP stronghold to ...

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

WONTUMI, I HOPE YOU ARE NOT CALLING FOR ONE BECAUSE IT WILL NOT SUCCEED. GHANA AND BOURKINA FASO SITUATIONS ARE DIFFERENT. GHANA'S CONSTITUTION DOES NOT ALLOW FOR WHAT HAS HAPPENED IN BF. NO ONE PRESIDENT CAN RULE FOR 27 YEAR ...

• paa 9 years ago

Stupidity to the highest order are u guys telling us that staff of ECG are all in support of the opposition and mass votes to them ?

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

The NPP must accept defeat in the 2012 Elections, and simply settle for revising its strategy for winning the next elections. Afari Gyan is most likely to be out of the EC by the next Elections. So, why use his flaws to chara ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Spot on! Big it up for G.K. Berko! Lovely, Lovely #were you to be a woman you would be my lovey-dovey

• Asante ITALY 9 years ago

FOOL YOU WILL BE THE FIRST VICTIM TO DIE AND YOU NOT WITNESS ANYTHING GOOD IN THAT .

• OP/LONDON 9 years ago

We need another house cleaning by the military to sort out all the corrupt politicians,to line up and shoot all those who bought government bungalows,lands and those who misuse govt. funds.

• Tetteh Klokpe 9 years ago

Nobody will support this your advert you can go and do whatever you want. Ghanaians want to live in PEACE whether Mahama or Akuffo Addo.

• ananseba 9 years ago

The 'all-die-be die' idiots are at it again. As far as these guys are concerned the only acceptable result of any election must be a win for them. Why don't you make Akufo-Addo the electoral commissioner as well. Or better st ...

• KOBBY 9 years ago

When the same EC declared Kufuor winner in the past elections, this idiot saw nothing wrong with it. These empty threats shall make NPP loss again.

• stanley 9 years ago

Nonsense! These r the kind of people whose utterances will retain npp in opposition for a longer period.
    He always speak nonsense

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

What do you understand about coups de tat

1 .5 regions don't win election & doesn't represent the will of majority of the electorate. You will be first to slaughtered for Ashanti pagan gods

• LOMBIJOHN 9 years ago

Let these so called chairmen preach prosperity and peace for our dear nation. That name Wontumi is big for you alone and not Ghana. Learn.

• John datson 9 years ago

Yes don't call him fool 2016 something can
    Happened because Ghanaians are not happy about his government so be careful

• Yankee 9 years ago

Your threat and analysis is based on the fact, Nana Addo cannot accept defeat in the coming elections. When Kufuor won, the EC was credible and impartial, but as soon as the political power tilted in facour of NDC, the EC is ...

• Karbo Nangbeviel-Lawra 9 years ago

accusing the referee will not let you win your election.

• KWAME ADDO 9 years ago

Is not the same EC who put JA Kufour to rule Ghana for two times? You must be truthful to yourself because you and NPP accuse EC unnecessarily without substantiating your facts. Some of your cohorts think the election was rig ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

It is clear that NPP cannot win any genuine elections in Ghana, so they are becoming more desperate as measures are being put in place to ensure that the usual rigging in the Ashanti and Eastern regions will not happen in 201 ...

• Kwaku bonsam 9 years ago

This foolish galamsey u talk like u are an animal fool ... Go and do a coup we will burn you and your family to death ... When NPP was on power for 8 years did u say that

• Akos 9 years ago

What at all is wrong with this bunch of people who call themselves NPP? What do they want from Ghanaians? Does Ghana belong to them alone? They have started the journey to the losing land again with all these comments, underm ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

This man has to know that it is not the duty of the EC to enforce results of elections. Theirs is to conduct and announce election results. Therefore if he is planning to disrespect final decisions after votes have been count ...

• USA 9 years ago

WHEN WILL YOU PEOPLE STOP FOOLING LIKE KIDS

• Kadigariba72 9 years ago

The freedom you have and used to mount the platform to say all this nonsense,you will loose it idiot.
    Ignorance is a bad sickness.why you "wuntumi"just start it today.Ghana need level headed people to hold sensetive position ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

No ne is safe in Ghana if one wee-smoking idiot can just wake in the morning and overthrow a government, not once but twice. The same person. A wise man, they said does not fall on the same slippery spot twice. Ghana has fall ...

• Ebo 9 years ago

Two more years for NDC and especially for Mahama to wreck Ghana is unacceptable and deserves a popular revolt. Burkina Faso has done very well by kicking the idiot out and maintains to follow the path of democracy. This is wh ...

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

When the EC supervised all the elections won by the NPP there was a fair play, but when the same EC supervised all the elections NPP lost there was a foul play. NPP LOGIC FOR YOU!!

• Wayo 9 years ago

Stupid idiot illiterate. how i wish there is a replacement for JDM, Wuntomi fool galamsy boy there is no replacement. unless you want the military to take over again.

• Ganyo 9 years ago

The news outlets should stop sticking a microphone into the mouth of this ars*hole anytime they see him and these illiterate rantings will cease.

He will be travelling to UK next month for his death warrants

• papa kofi 9 years ago

You writing nonsense about Nana Addo ,your mouth smelly like you used Korle Lagoon to was your mouth. You stinking foreigner.

yes he will die by 2015.that dwarf will die before 2016 because he is a big fool

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

This NPP Ashanti Regional chairman is fond of floating wild allegations about without providing evidence or substance. What does he take Ghanaians for? The EC has challenged him to prove his case concerning his last wild alle ...

• Emmanuel Agbesi RSA 9 years ago

Ghana Army is attracted to fraustrated, half-baked and idiots. No intelligence being with a solid background would venture in such poor and disgruntled profession. They steal, kill, robbery and rape women.

• Hope 9 years ago

Every empty headed he-goat that can make noise is made a leader in NPP.If not,if that loud-mouth is made EC chairman today what difference can he make."SORE LOSERS"

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

It is time these NATION WRECKERS are put in jail for life. They have made their minds to destroy Ghana.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THAT ABONGO - WHO IS GOING TO STAGE THAT COUP, ASHANTIS...? WHOEVER IT WOULD BE IS NOT THE ISSUE, BUT DON'T BE STUPID BY CITING ASHANTIS. A COUPS IS VERY POSSIBLE AGAIN IN GHANA, AND IT COULD TAKE ANY FORM.

• baba 9 years ago

coward okoromansa den prepare for Bologna harangue

• N.A,LOMO. 9 years ago

Though we are enjoying freedom of speech and media free writings in our democratic governance,golliwogs and brain-dead elements like Wontumi should not be allowed to derail the smooth and the correct path, Ghanaians had chose ...

• Paapa Owusu -Ansah 9 years ago

Yes we will overthrow Asantehene and give you his kingdom that will better. Every stupid person has join the political wagon because that where the awuf money is. What does this good for nothing man crying wolf have got to of ...

• Kofi Kwegyir 9 years ago

This man sould be reprimanded. He seems to have forgotten that much of the political instability in Ghana has its origins in the unpatriotic NLM-UP-PP-NPP tradition that he seems to be promoting in the silly supposition that ...

• Nana 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS VERY STUPID

• CAO. 9 years ago

ghana

• Mr Objective 9 years ago

Tell this guy to learn from history. When JJ stepped on the political scene the second time in 1981, this buffoon aka Chairman welcome him open-armed with the statement that "the coup has been long-awaited and almost overdue" ...

• COS90 9 years ago

A fool is always a fool. NPP dont learn lessons from ghanaians. what made nana addo lost the 2012 election was his statement that all-die-be-die. this year also the so stupid chairman of npp in ashanti region mentioned that g ...

• SG 9 years ago

GHANAWEB, DESPITE YOUR NPP AGENDA, STOP PUBLISHING SUCG GABBAGE. THEY DO YOU NO GOOD

• Mr Objective 9 years ago

The NDC govt is too docile for the good of Ghana. When "Mr Domestication" of blessed memory dared to state the was the need for change of government under KUffuor he was marched to the BNI headquarters What about the late Dzi ...

• Honestman 9 years ago

Stop talking nonsense, idiot, coup don't favor anyone including NPP.Is the masses who suffer, you will run out as soon as you succeed that coup. BIG FOOL

• Oldtimo 9 years ago

Your name says it all. "They can't". Ghana military have rise above the fools that did not understand the aftermath of coup d'etat. Please think of how to put our graduates into learning how to take control of managing our ...

• FLOATING VOTER 9 years ago

OR ARE YOU MERELY POWER DRUNK? NO WHERE IN YOUR INTERVIEW DID YOU STATE WHAT THE EC HAS DONE THAT YOU DON'T LIKE? CAMPAORE TRIED TO CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION; WHO HAS TRIED TO CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION HERE? WHICH DEALS DID EC DO ...

• OWUO 9 years ago

YOU ARE A STUPID ILLITRATE!

• kodjo 9 years ago

Is this how far the NPP, a party of intellectuals has sunk??? Electing galamsey guys to the position of Chairman???

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

NPP GALAMSEY WONTUMI

• phamous Tom 9 years ago

Awurade hu me man Ghana mm)b) na de3 aduro yi de3,,,,,agye wo ara.

• BULLET 9 years ago

AH!!!!!WHY AT ALL IS THIS MAN ALWAYS GIVEN THE CHANCE TO EXIBIT HIS ILLITERACY...MEDIA PLEASE..

• BULLET 9 years ago

SOMBODY CALL THIS MAN TO ORDER BEFORE HE DESTROYS OUR PARTY WITH SUCH CRAP!!!

• JUSTICE LAMNA 9 years ago

OMG! what has democracy to do with Coupe D'états? This idiot cannot represent a mouth-piece of the NPP. BNI should immediately invite him for questioning. When a blind man says he will stone you, be sure he has a stone by hi ...

• ODASANI k. ADWENPAYE 9 years ago

If this is what our party is planning, then I quit NPP. Remember "Kumi preko", "All Die Be Die" and now Coupe D'etats in Ghana? Let the idiot not destroy our party with his filthy gotten wealth.

• peace 9 years ago

Why is NPP is desperate to come to power? Are they jobless? Don't they have anything else to do but want to come to power trying to use dubious means.

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Point of correction here: Rawlings failed in his attempt to overthrow Akuffo and was being tried for treason. Boakye Djan succeeded in overthrowing Akuffo and brought out Rawlings.

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

I am wondering whether it is this fool's father who'd make coup. Count we the Ewes out of any coup plot this time around.

• Nana Addo, Nima Junction 9 years ago

If you idiot wants to know when and what will trigger a coup d'état, I am here to tell you. It's when your liliput leader forces to become a president by subverting the constitution and causing chaos after losing 2016 like y ...

• you--self 9 years ago

look this stupid man praying for coup.you will be kill first before even the coup start,idiot.

• D.K 9 years ago

USELESS TALKS SONNNN, TWEAAAAAA

• Agbee 9 years ago

Had it not because of his money, how on earth can such an illiterate become a chairman of a big political Party like NPP?

• Nun 9 years ago

What is wrong with you these bush, useless people? Is it not possible for you to suggest ways how we can improve our standard of living, than to spread psychological violence? If anyone plans to cause trouble after the next e ...

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

stop this nonsense talk..

• GhanahMassai,France. 9 years ago

Mr. " Wontumi" must simply cleanse his dirty thoughts & knock down his skull that Ghana is a peace-loving nation, that Ghanaians profoundly cherish their democracy & will resist, with all their might, to any potential milit ...

• peace 9 years ago

villager who do you think you are?

• kofi 9 years ago

Look we are solidly behind wontumi.tickle itself and laugh.we shal Digg bet me.u stupid mahama followers wit no senses

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

NPP IS NOT "MATE MEHO" PARTY. WONTUMI IS STILL OF THE VIEW THAT IF THE NPP CANNOT WIN A FAIR AND CLEAN CONTEST, THEN THEY PREFER MILITARY DICTATORSHIP TO DEMOCRACY. ELECTING THE SORT OF CHAIRMEN TO HIGH OFFICES IN THE PARTY P ...

• DR BOOM 9 years ago

ANTWI BOASIAKO, YOU SHOULD GO AND NFUCK YOUR MOTHER ANUS, WHO ARE THE BITCHES ARE GOING TO MAKE THAT COUP, NPP ARWE FULL OF FOOLISH PEOPLES INCLUDING THAT SHOT MAN NANA ADDO

• KWAME BARFI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

silly ndc gurus always talk rubbish,no amount of military can stand the will of people.best

• Good Citizen 9 years ago

ONE WORD FOR THIS BUFFOON, IDIOT

• nana 9 years ago

npp have problem by choosen dis fool as thier chairman. Who told u that ebee Ankrah overthron Nkrumah, go and do ur research well, foolish chairman. go back to primary 1

• kobby kay 9 years ago

Foolish talk coming from a stupid fool...

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

Dear Mr Wontumi. I know very well that you speak the truth, however a lot of people will criticise you for telling the truth. The history of the EC in Ghana indicates that it is an instution that work for the president who ap ...

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

IN FACT, ASHANTIS HAVE BIG PROBLEM.YES IT IS TRUE THAT ILLITRACY IS A BIG DISEASE AND THAT IS THE DISEASE OF THE ASHANTIS. NPP, I THINK IT WILL BE BETTER FOR YOU TO CHANGE THIS GUY ASAP BECAUSE IF CARE IS NOT TAKEN, THIS GUY ...

• K S 9 years ago

You fool if there is a coup you and your family will die first. You want power at all cost.

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

All of you insulting this guy are all stupid, none of you are making sense of your argument with this article, look at the way john mahama and his cronies are taking Ghanaians for granted, look a whole plane full of gold coul ...

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

INDEED, YOU'RE DAME RIGHT , LET THE DISGRACED KOJO AFARI GJAN CONTINUE TO DO DEALS WITH NDC, HE AND HIS ENTIRE FAMILY WITH PAY ONE DAY JUST RAWLINS WILL PAY AS WELL.

• KOOBAAH. 9 years ago

YOU STAGED FIVE SUCCESSFUL COUP D,TATS IN THE COUNTRY,RESULTING 40YEARS OF POLITICAL/DEMOCRATIC/ECONOMIC SET BACK.IF NOT BECAUSE OF NPP SELFISH GREEDINESS/AND NEPOTISM GHANA SHOULD HAVE DEVELOPED THAN ANY AFRICAN COUNTRY.FOR ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

As for you Ayigbe people, JJ's coup was okay!! After him, there should be none. The conditions in Ghana now is more toxic than when JJ made his stupid coup. We need one NOW!! Fuckers!!

• Kwame 9 years ago

This man must be arrested and questioned by the Police

• Whatever 9 years ago

With all his blustering, inwardly this guy is a real coward. People should ignore him because if you take him seriously, you might end up harming him

• yahaya 9 years ago

The elections would have been fair if the elephant had won,since it did not go that way,the will of the people has been subverted.What a joke?

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Why is this guy always negative. First, he predicted "Arab Spring" in Ghana now he is talking nonsense about coup. His next outburst, I predict, will be secession. By the way, can he tell "a barrel of a gun from the butt"?

• Nana 9 years ago

foolish people always talk foolish, who told u Nana is going to win come 2016. Foolish Wuntomi and his foolish talk.

• SAWAYO 9 years ago

'SO CALLED CHAIRMAN' LEARN TO SPEAK FROM YOUR SENSES, RATHER THAN ALWAYS SPEAKING FROM YOUR STOMACH POINT OF VIEW.

• Akyeampong George 9 years ago

Ghanaians must be wary of this Npp chairman. Indeed he must be put to order.

• Jato P 9 years ago

This man is a doomsday populist. Just because you want to come to power by hook or crook, anything that comes out of your mouth is doom. Have you forgotten that we have a constitution? You are indirectly inciting the army to ...

• Jomorohene 9 years ago

It will not succeed my brother

• Bawuah 9 years ago

Now I know that the Ashantis are little minded. Was it not the same EC that pronounced your thief Kufour as president for two consecutive terms?

• SHINE 9 years ago

ont insult him old soldiers are suffering where is their un money what about secondment old sildiers can do a lot for the nation they are neglected they are all standing bye for action think deeply go on insulting it wi ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Coward, why not suit yourself in military uniform and stage a coupe yourself?
    Your party lost the elections, you're still crying pink sheet tears. You may think you're sending a subtle message to the military to act, but you ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

I am so disappointed in you.Why do you think we should entertain a military coup?Did you smoke something? These soldiers who overthrow legitimate governments before thinking about how supply and demand interacts to determine ...

• Basty 9 years ago

Such a fool !!!!! antwi boasiako

• Kundima 9 years ago

God make our nation great and strong

• Kundima 9 years ago

God save us

• Pizzaro 9 years ago

Its disappointing to hear the chairman of NPP thinking of military take overs at this point in Ghana's democracy. I expect informed politicians to use political platforms to enlighten audience about the advantages of stable ...

• papa kwaku 9 years ago

Ghana could witness another coup...wontumi warns