You are here: HomeNews2014 11 08Article 334069

Mahama trips yield fruits; unlike Kufuor - MP

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Listen to another idiot from the NDC talking like a pig.We all know much about Kuffour`S travel and the fruit it bears.Tell us a single thing that your boss of incompetent has brought to Ghana.This is totally rubbish.

• ADJOA WANGRA 9 years ago

Of course the empty trips of Mahama is yielding fruits for his own pocket from the gargantuan per-diem he will be claiming from the pocket of the Ghanaian Taxpayer.

Moreover he is looking for loans as a booty for the NDC c ...

• CON 9 years ago

yes mahama trips is yielding fruits for his picket,look at this, in U.S.A. he did advert in BBC samsung delexy. He disgrace him self useless president.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• ADANKO 9 years ago

If you are a woman and you meet this man Quarshigah and he tries to love you, you may think you've got a good husband, hmmmm: you have rather got a human beast.SHALLOW THINKING BEING.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The President who was brought up in Nkrumah's communist tradition bragged and "cried more than the owners of the corps" when he said that things had changed massively from a state-dominated economy to one that was private-se ...

• obiba jk 9 years ago

Idiot man u n mahama fools. kuffour is far far better than this foolish president mahama. even bawumia is good than mahama .thief president tanii

• KB,LONDON. 9 years ago

NDC THINKS THEY CAN STEAL AND WALK AWAY. THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT IS COMING. IF THE SYSTEM DOESN'T DEAL WITH YOU WILL ALL BE DEALT WITH AT PERSONAL LEVELS. ON THE STREET, AT YOUR DOOR STEPS, IN YOUR CARS. SO YOU DON'T LIVE TO ENJ ...

• Turnpike... 9 years ago

Nonsense talk where's the fruits which has yield after all these trip. If you have nothing to say just shut up and enjoy your booty. Your time is numbered

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

THE LAST,3-YEARS OF,$400m JDM had from US-trip for the Western/Eastern corridor road projects as well as Nsawam-Kumasi high road,could not see Ghana.What we heard of the money;was in the Swis-Bank of......J.

• AGBEVE..... 9 years ago

Your keta is been taking away by the sea ....mahama is doing it well ....some of we EWES no more belongs to this NDC empty promises again ....no more FOOLING GAMES.........dzimakplao ....

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Don't mind that stupid boy. What does he know about politics to the extent of spewing rubbish here?

Let it be known here right now that without the singular commitment of ex-President Kuffour, Keta town would have become ...

• Owusu Acheaw 9 years ago

Thank you and Ageve for your comments.May the almighty God be with you and yours for upholding the truth.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

If we get ten of you my brother in every area of Ghana where INCOMPETENT, CRIMINAL and DIVISIVE politicians take advantage of the people through TRIBAL POLITICS and EXCHANGING GIFTS for VOTES, Ghana's problems may be solved. ...

• Blay Miezah 9 years ago

What do you expect of a propaganda secretary? Especially one who has only stones in his head? Intelligence is a rare commodity to find within the ndc leadership and its members!

• Blay Miezah 9 years ago

What do you expect of a propaganda secretary? Especially one who has only stones in his head? Intelligence is a rare commodity within the ndc leadership and its members!

• tomtom.london 9 years ago

mr.kwaseaga orquarshiga,u are very foolish and knows nothing.i am going to send to u a visitor tonight , a woman of caurse to kiss ur lips.idiot.

• Foster 9 years ago

Mahama is the run. Cant stay in his house or office. He has turned Ghana's presidential jet into an office.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

President Mahama is a youthful President who acts like one always communicating from his Facebook pages, Whatsup, "twittering" and using modern day gadgets including telephone. Why should he fuel the Presidential plane and tr ...

• Cano 9 years ago

So to this Anlo Ewe idiot, securing loans is an achievement especially when these loans have made Ghanaians life worse?

• TEACHER PROPER 9 years ago

--------------------------------------
    'Put our oil revenue into receivership'? hahahahahahahaha.
    --------------------------------------

Illiterate Sarpong, don't use words you have no clue of.

• Cano 9 years ago

Illiterate fool, receivership is and accounting term that means your revenue is being directed to somebody you owe and Sarpong is right because our oil revenue has been used as collateral for loans.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"Awurade Nyame" illiterate Kola, you went and read the meaning of receivership and still making a fool of yourself.

When a company is put in receivership, its tangible and intangible assets are put into receivership. Do y ...

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

Well spoken my brother. This President is useless indeed. His dream is to visit every country on Earth.

• Ricky 9 years ago

Very true, another stupid idiot MP is talking. This Quarshiga is an imbecile and has no brains or born with down syndrome. Idiot MP are you not ashamed to say the your arsehole went around begging for loans. Over 50 years of ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE BENEFITS OF THIS AKONFEM TRAVELS? HARDSHIPS EVEYWHERE! DONT EVER COMPARE K4 TRAVELS WHICH GAVE US NHS; SCHOOL FEEDING; METRO MASS AND MANY! NDC SHAME ON YOU

• Awonore Bolga 9 years ago

Tell them they shouldnt even go there! We were very happy in k4"s time

• Long-Suffering Ghanaian 9 years ago

Is going round borrowing worthwhile? Only in the NDC! It hurts that these crooks will not stay in power long enough to pay back the wasteful loans they are contracting now! God save Ghana.

• llg 9 years ago

The most useless left-handed stammerer. No wonder you are a propaganda secretary. I hate that word, 'Propaganda'

• Affordable 9 years ago

He is so daft he's even forgotten he no more a PROPAGANDA Secretary but an MP. He took delight lieing to Ghanaians so much so that LIES runs through his blood stream and surprisingly, the people of Keta shamelessly will still ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

Some of you know no shame. Ass.

• DABENDA 9 years ago

Mr Kwashiga would do more favor to us by listing the achievements of K4's trips and that of Mahama's for a clear understanding of what he is saying. I suggest you start from the number one trip of both men to the last, otherw ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

Good comment. Richard Quashigah should provide the détails;; otherwise, he must shup up.

• AMB 9 years ago

Hon Nitiwil is wrong here. May be out of inexperience. Most big deals are clinched on social events. Watching a football match in a sports stadium is one such social occasion. Pls lets find better reasons to attack the Presid ...

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Kwasia go back to togo ghana is not ur country aboa ba

• Moses S.B Zinazie 9 years ago

If a. Presendent of a country does not travels the needs of country will not known and will get no assistance anywhere.By these travels our country is made popular and needed help is granted when he plead for it.

• Foster 9 years ago

Ghana is a rich country.Africa is a rich continent. Why do our leaders hand over our resources to other nations abroad for pennies on the dollar and tell us we have nothing so they have to go and beg for help.This is sheer st ...

• akilapa 9 years ago

Wagyim paa wate!listen to ur argument. popular my foot

• Paapa Owusu -Ansah 9 years ago

Hell no, the irony thing behind these traveling is that the ghost of Prof: Attah Mills is haunting some people ah home and those in political league knows themselves that is why there has been a lot of wrong decisions in thes ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

What can we expect from someone called propaganda? And Mahama economy is also fruitful than Kufour? The Murutu want to be everywhere. What's fruitful for a president to go and watch friendly match?

• kofi 9 years ago

upon all what God had given to us! you go Abroad and begging for money(debts)
    think you are doing GREAT?

• kwaky NYU 9 years ago

WHO THE FUCK IS THIS ASSHOLE?

• Stallone teeeee 9 years ago

Mr ignorant propaganda Secretary, it will be better for u to shut up if u hv nothing sensible to say.

• Patriot 9 years ago

A shameless idiot talking the rot he is used to.

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE THE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

What is this foolish propagandist talking about???

• abba 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. GOING TO 'IMF' EVEN TESTIFIES.

• Wampah 9 years ago

Stupidity at its highest. Who will like to go on vacation with a large entourage of business men? The fruits of Mahama's trips are dumsors dumsor, unbriddled corruption, hopelessness. You have borrowed more money than all pre ...

• Stallone teeeee 9 years ago

WAMPAH, that's a very clever question

• Asem 9 years ago

This is an MP in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. God save us. The Parliament is made up of empty headed useless bunch of idiots which this fool leads. I m glad some Ewes are now very objective and can this obese fool for what he is. ...

• TJ Hooker 9 years ago

No wonder, how can Ghana be developed with all these ghetto MP`s like Quarshiga.Looking at this ghetto MP will deny Ghana any loan/help from advance countries period.

• USELESS MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS UESLESS

• pinto 9 years ago

stupid man I don't blame u it's because
    of
    the stupid ewes
    idiots.

• ABI 9 years ago

HEI yes the presidents trips have yielded fruit but the fruit of CONNIVE , LOT AND SHARE

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

This is what the NDC and NPP have reduced Ghana to..............

Here we are today, in this day and age with these two USELESS parties arguing about who goes round the world begging for money for projects etc.
    Whilst we a ...

• Educationist. 9 years ago

What road, dumsor, salary, project, 200 school buildings, stealing of Merchant Bank, Stolen workers money, Wayome GH51million,China chairs, Tweaa,all these but more are the president's negative achievements. Ntoro(Propaganda) ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Ongoing projects under the Mahama administration include the Western corridor gas pipeline ferrying gas to Takoradi thermal plants for electricity generation, Takoradi and Tema harbour expansion, rehabilitation of Sekondi-Tak ...

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

Idiot, saying what you want to do and doing it are two different things. What you have listed are what he has promised to do, that is not what he has done.

• anonymos 9 years ago

just listen to this fool. so this is what you people are doing in ghana? God punish you all. These ewes shd go back to their country, they are not ghanaians.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 9 years ago

And listen to who is talking. Politics in Ghana indeed gone to charlatans and dogs.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 9 years ago

Is Mahama's travelling to have a photo shoot with CNN signboard the yielding fruits? Madness of a novice politician.

• Mills 9 years ago

stupid fool,tell us what mahama trips are all about,nothing,just spending tax money on his usless trips. lets wait and see whats going to be his faith.Do you think Ghanaians are fools.

• Efo 9 years ago

His pocket is now full, an idiot like him. Oh my God where aree we as country heading towards.

• fred 9 years ago

and very soon Ghana will become a most highly indebted country HIPIC, from all the loans and nothing to show for except woyome, isofoton, waterville, cp partners, aa automobile, gyeeda, subah, sada, merchant bank fortiz, vani ...

• Jimmy 9 years ago

All they talk about are loans and this guy does not have the slightest idea about what sovereign loans entail and he calls himself MP, because he is the loudest in his village. Very sad. Ghana needs a different calibre of pol ...

• Onyame te ase 9 years ago

Sometimes you wonder what kind of education these people in NDC have mr president read Jeremiah see what happened to the king and his sons at the hands of nebu of Babylon ..... Seek God whilst he maybe found ooooo
    Most of ...

• KK 9 years ago

You see how stupid these DDC people are. They always try to defend indefensible. Now, all their lies are out for the good people of Ghana to see.

• wang shuai 9 years ago

ANIMAL FARM, the political satire by George Orwell at its best illustration. i cant stop laughing.

• fred 9 years ago

WHERE ARE THE YIELDED FRUITS MR PROPAGANDA SECRETARY? A party with a propaganda secretary, fully paid, to do propaganda and lies, leaves little to believe in whatever they say. The NDc has a communication team of several spe ...

• kwame peter 9 years ago

I wonder how such an empty talk should receive coverage! Coming from an empty headed chap, as usual, this mp could not even mention one example. No wonder he was a propaganda chap!

• joejoe 9 years ago

stop the stupid talks. we are not fools. thieves, fire go burn u

• Obed Nsiah. Salt Lake City, USA 9 years ago

Look at this thing calling himself honorable. What are the fruits u talked off. Just name one. It's not your fault at all. I blame the very people who voted for you.

• mahama 9 years ago

Kwasea, who brought Ghana from Hipic?

• boat 9 years ago

Am yet to find any sensible human in ndclparty, I don, t think is easy to get one, but fools and idiots are found everywhere

• Yaw Agyei Amponsah 9 years ago

Anyway, that is the opinion of the Keta propaganda mp. How can he lies like this, that is why this ndc gov't is not performing well in the country. They are not even ashamed to lie bcos that is part of their party since it wa ...

• mahama 9 years ago

President Kwame Nkroma in diverse way have planted dangerous ethnic group in our country Ghana by accepting part of Togo people as Ghanaians because of getting Volta Dam. this Ewe people in Volta region are not proper Ghanaia ...

• Unemployed Graduate 9 years ago

What has Mahama's trip been yielding?

• mr amin 9 years ago

the least said about ndc the better. K4 brought free matenal birth. Mellinioum challenge account.ect. mention 1 thing mahama brought.

• Mawuli 9 years ago

What else can this useless propaganda man say. Educated but uneducated.

• QWESI GHANABA 9 years ago

I am not suprise its coming from quashiga

• kay-vii 9 years ago

quarshiega jast stop ur lengthy tok n ur lies.enof of dis useless propaganda

• EFUAt 9 years ago

Propaganda secretary that's your post no wonder your utterances you have to lie to defend the Goverment in order to be paid and you are good at it .poeple are suffering and you are saying Mahas trip has yield result possibly ...

• money patroller 9 years ago

what have you yielded so? If you want bare fruits worthy of repentance, that will help you.

• judchrislam 9 years ago

Why can't we shut our koobi and momoni stinking mouths up and let thinkers figure out how to improve our local lives without going to the "almighty West" begging for their left overs and nickels and dimes? With their nicke ...

• Azikiwe 9 years ago

#That is what Ghanaians voted for.I believe come 2016 everybody will no how to vote

• asare patrick 9 years ago

Another monkey with useless sense. Mahama spent closed to $6 billion from september to december, 2012. Just four months.
    He goes round and gets $2million as. Gift. As MP does it make sense to u?
    Bullshit.

• Ezek 9 years ago

What trip wild friut? With that empty promises and waste of ghana money. Takecare abt what u said.if not God will strike u to death like moses time.

• kwame aboagye 9 years ago

Forking mahama

• Amadu 9 years ago

More than rubbish. What is he doing to help the poor people in the country. You are doing the best for borrowing to feed your children. Ei Ghanafo, becareful ooooooh.

• Daniel Owusu 9 years ago

Another useless talk of a sycophant, whose government has nothing good to offer to ameliorate the hardships of the ordinary Ghanaians. Time will surely run out for this incompetent, corrupt government.

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

We need devoted and sacrificial leaders in this country; otherwise we shall continue counting the number of times each president travelled and whether fruitful or not. Ghana is 57 years old. Let our motto be "Forward ever, ba ...

• TOGBE 9 years ago

W hat fruits, Mr. propaganda secretary? Even in Burkina, the president could not get the Col. to relinquish power in two or three weeks and you are claiming that it yielded fruits, when, and where? Please, try and be honest a ...

• Bobby, denmark 9 years ago

Rubbish Talk. This mp is Dick

• USMAN 9 years ago

Hahahaaaa

• apuuu 9 years ago

Another immature hustler unprofessional inexperienced turn politician Richard Quarshiga why don't you published all the loans the President has signed in all his trips if the Mahama is seeking consultation from regional lead ...

• Kweku Buabeng, South Africa 9 years ago

Is Richard Quarshiga serious at all?
    Did Ghanaians vote for the president to become LOANS CONTRACTOR? Richard could list only two benefits of the president's travels: lots of investments and lots of loan agreements. Does it ...

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

What else can a propaganda secretary say than this? I hope he is listening to his senior colleague alban bagbin's advice about falsehood. Remember burkina faso

• attu zongo 9 years ago

No wonder the entire government are team with rented lies, mahama trips benefit includes 1, the killing of atta mills
    2, the inflation of presidential jets
    3,the stealings and judgement debt collectors
    4, the rebranding of ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER USELESS ARGUMENT. THESE NDC COHORTS WILL ALWAYS DEFEND WHATEVER IS BAD. WHAT ARE THE GAINS FROM MAHAMA'S TRAVELS SO FAR? QUARSHIGAH IS ALSO A POLICY MAKER, GOD SAVE GHANA.

• Frank 9 years ago

We beg you the so called politicians. Tell the truth and help Ghana grow.

• kojo 9 years ago

childish talk

• Nana Adu 9 years ago

God will judge you people accordingly.

• Righteous 9 years ago

Kufour's trip were for fucking. Gizelle Yatzee etc.

• CONCERN 9 years ago

No wonder you are the propaganda secretary for the ruling National Democratic Congress. What do you know Ghanaians do not know?

• Edem 9 years ago

Nothing ,!!! Nothing!

• Mansah 9 years ago

Loans are not free...they come with strings and can be expensive... What I cannot understand is why this country is constantly struggling even when we are now producing OIL...When there was no oil, we did good and did not hav ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

FOR ALL OUR WOES. HOW CAN YOU APPOINT PEOPLE LIKE VICKY HAMMAH, FOSU KWAAKYE, ABLAKWA O, SAM GEORGE,FIFI K; BOYS AND CO. TO MANAGE THE COUNTRY; PEOPLE WITH NO PREVIOUS WORK OR BUSINESS EXPERIENCE? WHAT KIND OF JOB DESCRIPTIO ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Shame on you

• stevens uk 9 years ago

Look Mahama has made politics look cheap somebody like you if you really had a education and know what is fruit you will know what you are saying.Ask yourself what has NDC done for Ghana
    Nothing and nothing look at where ...

• jojo 9 years ago

fruitful for him and his ministers corrupt pocket because the citizens are not seeing any fruit from the government accept for the top 1% whom keep robbing the country blind. it's time assets are sized from officials that cau ...

• razak tamale 9 years ago

Useless mp what ar u talk?ng about u cannot even compa?r th?s current corrupt mahama to the then v?ce pres?dent under kufour era just tell me f?ve good th?ngs th?s government has brought to ghana that ?s benef?c?al ?f not d ...

• DAN 9 years ago

thats a prison sentence with death penalty

• Akwasi Afrifa 9 years ago

It is sad and pathetic if the president has to travel the world to secure loans. That should be than by the finance ministry and the head of institutions that the loans will benefit. The president should learn to delegate the ...

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

Quarshiga, why not ?
    Another asslickern paid to lick his mahani's asshole.